Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  TTD — Regarding the quick darshan of Rs 300

respected Sir,
I Dhavala Subhash went to tirupati on 27th november with my family and took a queue for Rs 300 darshan (quick Darshan), Sorry to say that having paid Rs 300 we could take the darshan in 5 hrs and this is horrible and the queue was same for 50 rs and for 300 rs also i would like to request you to check the servises regardng the quick darshan , Although we pay Rs 300 it took 5 hrs to get darshan is not fair
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  27 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Not able to receipt after paying money online e-donation through registered TTD online Account
I made a donation online of RS. 50000 to BIRRD trust ( Managed by TIRUMALA TIRUPATI DEVASTHANAMS ) on 18/06/2014 through my TTD online user ID is [protected]@yahoo.co.in. But I am able to get the receipt online which suppose to be generated immediately. And I am not able to find this in donation history also. I did not get any information regarding this to my registered email. I might have called may numbers of TTD without any proper reply. I really don’t known whether the money has gone to the right place. I have send the e-mail to PRO & JEO of TTD.

Kindly help me in getting the receipt to my e- mail

my e- mail :
[protected]@yahoo.co.in

Dr.M.Elangho
sir then give 3000 for 5 min.

Thirumala temple — Roughing up by the security personnels

Dear sir,-

I and my wife,both senior citizens took a queue exclusively for senior citizens,freedom fighters,handicapped and women with infants that opened up at 6p.m on 08.01.10.we were awaiting our turn to get our entry to the main entrance of the temple,as the slot of the queue was very near to it.we were about to be issued with the pass/admit slip by the temple personnels,one security guard who positioned himself there,suddenly caught hold of our hands,twisted them and pushed us back violently;we were stunned by his act and could not know what was going on there and what was wrong with him.As a result,we both fell to the ground and sustained injuries.our hands were sprained and we both,still suffer from the pain.There is no humane approach among the staff and security personnels of the temple.The very rough and unrestrained behaviours of the employees of the temple,is highly condemnable and deplorable.Have they forgotten the existence of the Human Rights and consumers Forum?
I implore you earnestly to warn the temple authorities in this regard and advise them suitably to refrain from encouraging the temple personnels,security guards and police.Who violate the code of conducts in a religious place,should be severely dealt with.There is no iota of kindness,politeness or care in the staff of the temple.The etiquette is wantonly ignored.Kindly pursue this complaint and do the necessary.

Thanking you, R.GOPALAKRISHNAN.
14.01.10.
yeah! what he says is hundred percent correct.Thirupathi temple has become only a hub of all other activities except genuine and real Bhakthi.Spiritualism is being vended in Thirumala .In the name of the Lord, money from the devotees is being swindled by the administration of the Temple and the staff earn a lot.It is true that from top to bottom, the employees are corrupted including the priests who demand money for all rituals and even in the name of sangalpam while performing the Kalyana Uthsavam.The staff and security personnels rough up the devotees which is a barbaric act and highly deplorable.The devasthanam has appointed only ruffians and militants.The etiquette in a religious place is ignored and there is no regards or kindness or politeness from the staff or security personnels.Rs.300/- queue is melded at many points with other queues, which is not fair;moreover, the senior citizens and womanfolk suffer and undergo untold miseries by the hustles and violent pushes in the long queues.There is no separate queues for senior citizens and women and children.The security staff at the sanctum lay hands on the devotees and push them violently with no humane approach.The Human Right Form should take note of this and the temple personnels by whom the devotees are roughed up, should be dealt with severely.There is no proper control of the queues and the temple personnels fly here and there like hawks to grub money around.The administration is aware of all these undesirable ongoings very well, but to keep silent.Public only should take actions against the temple management or they should avoid visiting the temple for the darshan.To conclude, Thirupathi has become only a tourist/picnic spot.Myself and my wife, both are senior citizens, were roughed up by the security personnels, while we were in the queue for senior citizens, handicapped, women with infants and freedom fighters that opened up at 6 p.m on 08.01.10.There were approximately 100 people only in the queue.As a result of the barbaric act of the security personnels, we both sustained injuries.So, we have decided against visiting the temple again in the future.
ADVERTISEMENT
It is better one (especially elders) avoid going on weekends/holidays, if possible. The temple authorities have to accomodate thousands on a single day. Crowd management in Tirupati is a tricky job and I think there should surely be the scope of improvement. Maybe TTD can employ some fulltime consultants to analyse the trends and offer some viable solutions to problems faced by the devotees and authorities.

What happened to Ramaswamy Gopalakrishnan and his wife as depicted in his response stands good, It is indeed despisable. It is an unforgiveabe act and I hope TTD takes(or has taken) note of it and avoids such shameful happenings of this nature in the future. There has always been fingers pointing on the whole darshan and accomodation setup being commercialised and TTD's soft corner towards the VVIPs.

Hope the authorities take some proactive steps in order to make one of Dakshin Bharaths famous and fave temple a place free from corruption and more organised in terms of darshan, accomodation, crowd management and facilities at Tirumala. Lord Venkateshwara would be happy only if his devotees are treated well. Let the greatness of the god sanctify the place..Om namo venkatesha..
i want to some infermaction to ttd job in music subject i studded in ttd m music in sv music dance what is the right way to job ttd eo was not folloing the ugc rulls and they are not giveing to th preference to the ma mphil and phd studdents they give to job only perfarmance candets who teach the ug and pg they have a master degree also only 10th stannded teacher they teach the in this university plce clare the this problam and save the students life deo was not to a know the ugc rullus and regulactions
Pilgrims with Infant Baby / Sr. citizen

I went for darshan on 28-Dec-2010 with my 7 months old infant baby. Though there was separate Q for pilgrims with infant baby / sr. citizens there was no importnace for them and the security guards treat only why gives bribe to them.. we were standing for more than half hour to enter the separate Q. Later this Q was joined with Sarva Darshan and the real problem started. All the people were crushing the people who are with infants and there is no consideration for small childs and it took for 5 hours for us to have the darshan. Also, when we entered near the sanctum, there was a security guard who opened the gate near Garudazhvar separately for 5 (north indian pilgrims) who would have definitely bribed a huge amount.

Our children sufferred a lot when we entered the main sanctum huge rush was there and crushing the children. THERE IS NO ORGANIZED WAY TO FACILITATE INFANTS / Sr. CITIZEN.

Definitely TTD need to look into this issue. If required, I can file a case against TTD / TTD Security guards for the welfare of DEVOTEES.
I had been there on the 24th Dec 2010 morning between 10.00 & 11.00 AM with the Rs.300.00 darshan ticket. Strange that in spite of having a organised queue system till the main entrance, the queue is in a mess once inside the premises. I could see aged people being pushed by the guards. SHAME ON THEM ! IF SOMEONE PUSHES THEIR NEAR AND DEAR ONES THEN ONLY THEY WOULD FEEL THE PINCH. The authorities are turning a blind eye wantingly perhaps the bribe they earn is lucrative. The urgency at the place of darshan is created & hyped. There is no accountability by anyone there and no one wants to listen. They day is not far when someone is going to press for action on all these things.
ADVERTISEMENT
Irresponsible people are working as guards(or) security in ttd.
people may even die because of their irresponsibility.please take care of
people in all darshan lines.
Definetely this issue to be taken in serious manner. Request human Rights peoples to look into this matter. We are going their get the blessing from the god and not the atrosious acts from this guys.

Seperate queue for senior citzen(50 & above) and infants(0-5 years) to be made atleast a hour shall be alloted for them by verifying the identity.

Request TTD to look into this matter and human rights people to

TTD — cell phone lost

I lost my cell phone LG mobile in room no 561D GARUDADRI NAGAR COTTAGES TIRUMALA on 16th april 2011. please send it to B.HANUMA REDDY 40-9/1-8 SREE RESIDENCY VASAVYA NAGAR PATAMATA VIJAYAWADA 10
This is the worst place I visited as far as management of people rush is concerned. Whatever said by Mr. RamaSwamy Gopalkrishnan above is 100% true. People at the other end should better worship at home instead wasting their valuable time & money.
ADVERTISEMENT
Very badly managed. Worst management and worst staff behaviour. All the crowd pull and push is artificially created by the management and the staff. The worst part is, that the crowd is asked to sit in a huge hall in the Q complex and then the gate is opened to create a rush and gush. In my opinion if they keep sending public in an orderly fashion, there is no need for this hall and the queue will keep moving on its own. I can understand the pains of senior citizens, physically challenged, people with infants, how much more would they suffer in comparison to the normal person. Unfortunate and sad that no one is looking in resolving this situation. If this attitude by the TTD management and staff continues, pilgrims might prefer to go to other temples like Anantha Padhmanabha Swamy Temple in Trivandrum, etc.

A True Devotee of Sri Venkateswara Swamy
Dear TTD,

I am feeling very bad to write this complinat against such a great organization TTD.I have seen in newspaper that one of the private security gaurd hit two old couples (Above 50 years age) who came to take laddu after their dharshan and enquiring about laddus infront of temple(They were came from tamilnadu and they do not know anyting about the procuders and places).Once of the private gaurd was asking them like "you are selling laddus in block".and he took them in to biometric room and he had taken 500 from them as a fine.Aganin they went to take laddus at counter.The security gaurd has came again and scolding them with bad language.They questioned the security gaurd, he got angry and he hit them with walkytakly.The security gaurd got scared and has given 500 back to that old people.And he said if you complaint about this to any one i will take siviour action against you.
Note: People are coming from different places all over the world.If you behave like this(that to with old people whose age is above 50). then it will not good.
pleae take care about this.cause thse types of incidnet are happening daily in TTD.
Please refer the below link for your information

http://epaper.sakshi.com/apnews/Chittoor/11012012/Details.aspx?id=1164399&bo...


Please issue a note to all security gaurds regarding this to change there attitude againast people who are coming to tirumala for dharshan.
If you are taking any action on this gaurd, Please make sure that he should not loose his job.(Just give a waring to him and do not terminate him from that job )

Regards,
Naresh
I RAJU PUTNALA CAME TO THE HOLY SHRINE OF TIRUMALA ON 2 ALONG WITH MY FAMILY INCLUDING TWO SMALL CHILDRENS .

I WENT FOR THE SHIGRA DARSHAN OF RS, 300, BUT IT VERY HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE AT THE TICKET COUNTER IN THE CENTRE OF LANES, THERE WERE ONLY TWO COUNTERS, THE PEOPLE FROM OTHER SIDE COMING TO THE COUNTER, THE PEOPLE LIKE US WHO ARE COMING FAIR IN LINE FROM STARTING ARE STANDARD AT THE COUNTER AND WERE CRUSHED WITH CHILDREN AND LADIES PARTICULARY, NOT TO MENTION THAT SCENE, WHILE GOING TO MAKE A HOLY DARSHAN.


IT IS VERY RIDICOLOUS ON THE PART OF TTD . THERE WAS NO SECURITY AT THE COUNTER, THE PEOPLE WERE LITERALLY FIGHTING.
AND I DONT UNDERSTAND ONE THING WHY THE TICKETS WERE ISSSUED IN THE MIDDLE OF THE LINE, THE TICKETS SHOULD BE ISSUED AT THE STARTING POINT AND THERE SHOULD BE A SECURITY TO CHECK THE TICKET AT STARTING POINT AND THEN THE PLIGRIMS ARE ALLOWED TO THE LANE,


IT IS VERY RIDICULOUS ON PART OF TTD MANAGEMENT, BY THE RS, 300 TICKET COUNTER IN THE MIDDLE OF THE LANE THAT TO WITHOUT SECURITY GUARD. IT IS WORST THAN CINEMA THEATRES THAT ALL I CAN SAY ABOUT IT.

KINDLY MAKE PROPER ARRANGEMENTS OF RS, 300 LINE, GIVE TICKETS AT THE STARTING POINT OR ELSE IT IS DIFFICULT FOR THE FAMILIES AT THE CENTRE OF THE LANE.
this is mohan from hyderad i have seen the guys who are taking the bugs and sending the pligrims in free darshan n i want 2 let u kno that i have a fage regarding this i will dftnly make a issue as 1 of my cosune is working in tv9 2tal mploys r taking bribe n u pople r just giving scrols in in yr channel dnt fget that people just see ur channel in the morng n thy dnt know abot ur gambling ths will be very serios i am in this job 2 let pople knw about yur scam ths is very redculs n about ur vigliance when i went 2 ladoo counter xome guys r selling ladoos in black openly i am not sure what the fck u r doing nt know this i have seen people aroung who do this buss n employs who suport this i am not going 2 let this go i wil dedcate my life 2 ctch such guys n offiers my dad is workng in h dept (sect Hyd) n i dnt want 2 let u know his name but he will deftly help me 2 do n let this pple know about this devine glambling place
ADVERTISEMENT
The security guards are behaving like rowdies. I, too emailed my complain to authorities, regarding behavior of one security guard named J Venkatesh. But so for I have not received even acknowledgement for my complaint dated 4th February 2012. This guard after hitting my cousins and misbehaving with my parents, shouted POH...POH..and then left the site by running. I chased him and found him. On inquiring his name he replied Ramesh. When I checked his name tab, his name was displayed as "J Venkatesh". If any authority of TTD watches this massage, can they tell, what type of Goons they have appointed for security of Lord's Place.
It is really good that people are posting their bad and good experiences on this blog. I agree that people are facing issues during their visit to Tirumala. But the behaviour of the people in TTD is too ridiculous and till now I dont think anybody might have seen a change in their behavior. Moreover, I will say all these messages are like "THROWING A STONE IN SPACE".

I recommend that we should file a complaint against TTD in court and sue them and they should be sued in such a way that in future, they should not behave with the people in this way.

The most important thing I now remember is the VVIP visits to Tirumala. These VVIPs who are representatives of the people, should make sure general public are not bothered by their visit. So TTD should make arrangements such that VVIP visit should happen only during night times or early morning.

General public like me should not be stopped for any such reason for Darshan. I dont even find a clue why it takes hours and hours for Darshan when people are pushed inside the main temple and the queues are maintained properly.

I am going to Titupati tomorrow and come back post my message.
I am chitra from chennai lost my jewels about 40grams in last scaning(near gopuram)
22.06.2012 on 4.30 pm
Address:
E.Chitra
Plot No 33. Bhaghawatsing Nagar, Mainstreet,
Madahavarm, Chennai 600060
Phone [protected] [protected]
JEWELS THEFT
I am CHITRA from Chennai lost my jewels about 40grams in last SCANNING(near GOPURAM)
22.06.2012 on 4.30 pm WHEN YOU FIND
Address:
E.Chitra
Plot No 33. Bhaghawat singh Nagar, Mainstreet,
Madahavarm, Chennai 600060
Phone [protected] [protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
Dear TTD Management,

I am Shankar from Tamilnadu. I was going in the 20 Rs queue Alamelu manga temple on 25 August 2012. which location was out side of the temple. In that queue protectection cage doors were opened in many places.The queue was very long all human beings were in the line.

Most of the peoples were entered in between via cage doors. My family one old lady saree was tore and also injured.That means why required the queue.

Most of the people not bought the ticket without ticket these were standing in the queue. TTD concern person should check before entering in the queue.

I was informed to the TTD chief officer. Which officer didn't take action these matter till now

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    India

    Add Company Information

    ADVERTISEMENT