Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Videocon / Refrigerator — NOT TAKING ACTION

DEAR SIR/MADAM

I AM BUY REFRIGIRATER FM ANURAG ELECTRONICS FM DELHI ON THE OCASSION OF DEWALI AFTER BUY THIS REF. BETWEEN 2 OR THREE MONTHS NOT WORKING PROPERLY AT THE MEANWHILE I AM LODGE A COMLAINT AT YOUR SERVICE CENTER MY COMPLAINT NO IS 4003G8B27845 ON 21.02.2008 BUT TILL DATE NOT OF YOUR SEVICE MAN COME AT MY HOME AND YOUR AREA MANAGER IS ALSO NOT TAKEN ANY ACTION OF THIS HIS NAME IS MR BIJ AND NO IS -[protected].


I AM REQUSTING YOU PLS TAKE ACTION AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE OR I AM GO IN CONSUMER COURT.

THANKS

JITENDER KUMAR
PH NO-[protected]
ADDRESS-A-5/52 B PASCHIM VIHAR
NEW DELHI-63
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  22 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

DEAR SIR/MADAM

I HAVE BOUGHT A VEDIOCON REFRIGIRATER MODEL HS230 FROM BIG BAZAR, NEAR NETAJI SUBHASH METRO STATION, DELHI, ON[protected] AFTER 5-6 MONTHS ITS NOT WORKING PROPERLY AT THE MEANWHILE I LODGED A COMLAINT AT YOUR SERVICE CENTER NO.[protected] ON 01.03.2008 BUT TILL DATE NOT OF YOUR SEVICE MAN COME AT MY HOME AND YOUR AREA MANAGER IS ALSO NOT TAKEN ANY ACTION OF THIS.
I AM REQUSTING YOU PLS TAKE ACTION OR CHANGE THE PRODUCT AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE OR I AM GOING TO CONSUMER COURT.
viedocon refrigerator model, s-(180l)- my refrigerator is not working from last month17/03/08. it was reported the same .and videcon service engineer had attended the problem on dated 24/03/08. he found that the copmressor is faulty. but after that i have lodged several phone and physicaly met to shop keepar. but still no response is getting .
you please help me to get the problem resolved.
i am uday nadkarni 24-b unitech complex virar west, my mobile no is [protected], and i have purchased it from electronic centre -virar, west; from, mumbai thane.opposite petrole pump. phone no[protected]/6417778, mobile no-[protected]
Dear Sir,

I had purchased a Videcon Refrigerator on 6/4/08 from Malaika Appliances Pvt.Ltd., Mira Road Branch, they suggested me to buy Videcon Model No.D-275 Sr.No.1458. On 13.4.08 i received the delivery, but after two weeks the machine started giving noise so i put a complaint with the Malaika, after continous followup they sent the mechanic after 2-days the mechanic checked the machine and said that the thermostat wire has gone hence he could not repair on the same day but came the next day and repaired and went but again after one day the machine stopped working all of sudden again we put our complaint with Malaika on 5/5/08 but the mechanic came on 6/5/08 in the morning repaired and went saying that now it will work properly.
But what guarantee when a brand new machine started giving problem in the beginning it will work properly. I requested the dealer that you should ask the company to replace the machine with a new one he said i will talk and let me know.
hence kindly help me out to replace with the new machine or with some other good Company because now i cannot rely on Videcon's performance .

Thanks- Archana Kuckian - Mob. [protected]

d-275 refrigerator videocon — about cooling

from the last 15 days our fridge is not going cool and not able to make the ice please do the needfull for us i hope you people will solve our problem as soon as possible

thanks and regards
amit sharma
m-[protected]
[protected]
Dear Sir,
We had purchased Videocon Refrigerator Model 350 on 23.7.2007 from M/s Jaggi Electriccal, Rawatbhata, Via-Kota(Raj). Since installation, the Icecream kept in the fridge are melting. Several complaints has already been lodged to the supplier but the problem is still remain. I requested the supplier that he should ask the company to replace the Refrigerator with a new one he said that he will talk and let me know. Hence kindly help me out to replace with the new machine.

Waiting for earnest response.
Thanking you,

(F.R.Khan)
Mobile No [protected]
Referegerator not workinf till purchase.

Take the necessary action immediately.

Regards,

Vinod Kumar Verma
[protected]

Videocon Refrigerator — Worst service for replacement

I bought a videocon refrigerator S192 on 20th July this year from NEXT retail shop in Bangalore. Within one month of the purchase the
refrigerator cooling was minimal. I called your service center people. Service center people behavior was horrible, they took more than 5 days
to send the service mechanic. Your service engineer told gas is leaked from fridge but didn't tell the reason. After being serviced again
after one month same thing has been happened. Again i called your service center and the service mechanic told me that it will be replaced its almost more than two weeks after i registered a complaint and send them the copy of my bill.
I've regreted my decision to bought a refrigerator from such a company which didn't even bother about customer complaints.

Videocon / Refrigerator — REFRIGERATOR COMPLAINT NOT RESOLVED

HAVE AN VIDECON 165 LTR. REFRIGERATOR PURCHASED BEFORE ONE YEAR. IT HAS FAULT IN IT. I HAVE COMPLAINTED MANY TIME, BUT NO SOLUTION IS MADE TILL TODAY. MY COMPLAINT NOS. ARE- 5G[protected] DATED 26.08.08 AND NOS. 5G[protected] DATED 02.09.08.
THE NO. ON WHICH I TOLD MY PROBLEM IS[protected]. PLZ SOLVE MY PROBLEM AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
MY MOBILE NO. IS- [protected] AND BASE PHONE NO. IS- [protected].
Jitendra, there is no use of posting ur complaint on this website. No body takes any action on this. this website is just made to gain money from web business. I logged a complaint on Videocon for a refrigerator problem but nobody acted on it or called me regarding that. Anyways i just wanted to tell u that VIDEOCON IS A CHOR COMPANY. They just sell the products but there is no service after that. I bought a fridge for 11000 Rs. and it got shutdown on the next day itself. I have been following up with videocon from last three monts but there is no response and no replacement..
Dear Sir/Madam


This is to inform you that I have a Videocon refrigerator(MODEL NO:D245DX SGR) PURCHASED ON 19/04/2008, Refrigerator is having a complaint i.e.,

1. OVER COOLING
2. WATER LEAKAGE

I had complained through costumer care on 03/01/09 & 06/01/09 & 08/01/09 & 13/01/09 & 23/01/09 & 25/01/09. On the basis of that complaint your service engineer came to my house three times but they are so in-efficient to solve the problem

My last two complaints(compliant no:del[protected] dt:23/01/09 & del[protected] dt:25/01/09) was not attended so far while I am asking to costumer care they are replying me our job is to only to forward your complaint. After that I called Mr SURENDER YADAV service centre representative (phn no:[protected]) told me that its not covering under my service coverage area.

So, the basic fact is that for last one month only the harassment I had been receiving from your side. Nobody from your side is responsible for the costumer satisfaction.

This is last request that please do the needful thing in order to solve my problem. I shall be thankful if you do so.


THANKING YOU SIR,


REGARDS

SUDIPTA SEN
[protected]
DEAR SIR/MADAM

I AM BUY REFRIGIRATER FM Asian Radio House. I AM LODGE A COMLAINT AT YOUR SERVICE CENTER BUT TILL DATE NOT OF YOUR SEVICE MAN COME AT MY HOME AND YOUR AREA MANAGER IS ALSO NOT TAKEN ANY ACTION.

I AM REQUSTING YOU PLS TAKE ACTION AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE .
THANKS

Smt Vandna V. Pattanshetti
Govt. Colony,
Vishrambag Sangli

Videocon / Refrigerator — worst service-warranty completed-non-repairable-need immediate replacement-regarding.

Dear Sir,
This is the third time I am requesting you for taking action regarding replacement of our videocon refrigerator immediately. I have posted complaint to you on[protected] last time seeking replacement of the refrigerator which is not under working for the last 4 months. You may please imagine the inconvenience caused to our family due to the WORST Videocon Product. Not even Products, but also the Personnel&service unit of this company has completely failed to satisfy the customers. These are the indications of the unleashing (End) of the company in a short time. The company definitely loose their identity with in a short duration, they can not appear again in the market as all of its valid customers are being harrased. We hate the company, and in future we don't touch any product of the same. It has already intimated to all of our colleagues/friends and decided to protest against the company, not only that it will shortly be forecasted in the Television channels for their attitude towards it's innocent customers, who are suffering from it.

How ever, we still awaiting their positive response towards solution of our problem. Still we have trust in the better services of the forums like this.
Sir/Medam,
Please kindly think o[censored]s. we are painful.
I have given all details of the product in my previous mail.. Hope you may help us...
please provide us justice...
Thanking you...
with regards...
videocon must be banned..

Videocon / Refrigerator — Unable to get warranty facility due to loss of purchase money receipt.

I have bought a Videocon Refrigerator in 2005 Bearing No [protected], Model S 169. Now Iam facing some problem in compressor. Though it is in warranty period but I can not get the facility due to loss of purchase money receipt.It is purchased in Durgapur /West Bengal. Please help me.
Dear Sir,
I had bought videocon refrigerator from Varun Electronics (Nihal Vihar, Nangloi, N Delhi-110041) which is now closed. My refrigerator is under warranty period, i had complaints many times to my dealer, but he didn't listen. I had also complaint to videocon by mail. I had tried to complaint through phone, but phone numbers written on videocon prospectus are not working.
Please solve my problem immediately by taking some action. Otherwise i have to go to Consumer Court for this complaint.
Dear Sir,
I had bought videocon refrigerator from Varun Electronics (Nihal Vihar, Nangloi, N Delhi-110041) which is now closed. My refrigerator is under warranty period, i had complaints many times to my dealer, but he didn't listen. I had also complaint to videocon by mail. I had tried to complaint through phone, but phone numbers written on videocon prospectus are not working.
Please solve my problem immediately by taking some action. Otherwise i have to go to Consumer Court for this complaint.
Sir,
I have purchased a Elecrolux Kelvinator, Model No - ERP 245 FF from Parek Agencies Pvt Ltd, Kolkata dated 13-Oct-05. This has been purchased taking the mission of company statement, “To delight and deliver beyond expectation…” into account. But I was absolutely wrong and I have committed the biggest mistake by purchasing this brand with my hard earned money, despite of all my freinds suggesting not to go for this brand.
This refregerator has a cooling problem due to its poor compressor. Thrice complaint has been registered
Complaint Date Complaint No
4-Apr-09 KOL[protected];
13-Feb-09 KOL[protected];
14-Aug-09 KLA 981 40 11;
and I have paid the charges also & got the assurance that no need of replacing compressor but the problem continues.
In the era of globalization and cut throat competion when every company is offering customer surprise, the multinational like yours is not able to provide neither delight not satisfaction.
Kindly replace the compressor so that the problem can be solved else I will be bound to create negative word of mouth and I will have no way other than going to consumer forum.

Hopefully you will solve the matter ASAP.

Regards,
Pankaj Rai
+[protected]

Videocon / Refrigerator — Videocon Refrigerator

To
The
Manager/ Selected Person
Videcon Appliances Ltd.
Central Service Operations
15th K. M. Stone, Chitegaon
Tail.-Paithan, Dist. Aurangabad


Dear Sir,
My name is Ajit Banerjee, resident of Nalikul, Hooghly district. This is to bring to your notice that we had purchased a Videocon refrigerator model - MS 180 on March 7, 2007, from my local retail shop “Super Electronics” situated at Nalikul Station Bazar.
In August 2010 the refrigerator stopped cooling and on the advice of the local retailer, I got in touch with your authorized service centre “Life Time Service Care” situated at Srirampore, Hooghly district. A representative from the service centre visited us on August 3, 2010, and after checking the refrigerator informed us that the compressor required to be repaired. Thereafter he repaired the compressor and billed us for an amount of Rs 1450. I was left wondering why we were charged for repairing the compressor when your company’s warranty card states very clearly that the compressor and its parts will be repaired or replaced for free during the initial six years of buying the refrigerator.
My misery did not end here. Within the next 15 days after the repair was carried out, the refrigerator again started encountering the same problem as was prevalent earlier and stopped functioning completely. We immediately informed aforesaid authorized service centre and after repeated requests and pleading did they send a representative to look into the problem in the month of December (almost three and half months after we had informed them about the problem). Kindly note that during this period the refrigerator was lying uselessly as mere furniture.
On December 15, 2010, the refrigerator was again repaired and we were yet again billed for an amount of Rs 1100 for the repair of the compressor. Within days of the repair carried out for the second time, the refrigerator again stopped functioning and has been lying in my house in the very same condition since the past five and half months.
We have been consistently informing the aforesaid authorized service centre but haven’t received any kind of response from their end. Such series of events have left me very frustrated and angry. It is extremely shameful that a reputed and esteemed company like Videocon provides such inefficient and below par after sales service.
I would like to inform you that if this problem is not taken care of within 7 days of you receiving this letter, then I will take the matter to the Consumer Court. I also want a written explanation as to why I was repeatedly charged for repairing the compressor when that is supposed to be free for the initial six years after buying the refrigerator. Please be informed that I work for a reputed news daily of Kolkata, and if this injustice is not promptly addressed by you, the I would have no other option but to also approach the media and inform them about the malpractices that Videocon is retorting to.
Awaiting your immediate reply,

Thanks and regards,

Ajit Banerjee

[protected]
[protected]Resi.)

Videocon — Regarding replacement

Puchased an LCD on 10 th january 2011. after 2 months Television started getting hang and visual freezes and also remote stop working. I complained the company came and repaired, but the problem remains same, from then i complained more than 30 times via mail and phone at head office and regional office but i got no response..Please help.

Regards
Bimal Kumar
[protected], [protected]

DIGI NEMO 6.0 kg

already sent complaint

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    44%
    Complaints
    4160
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1767
    Videocon Industries Phone
    +91 73 5587 3558
    +91 12 4671 0600
    +91 12 4327 3091
    Videocon Industries Address
    14 Kms Stone, Aurangabad-Paithan Road, Chitegaon, Tq. Paithan, Dist. Aurangabad, Aurangabad, Uttar Pradesh, India - 431105