[Resolved] Vodafone — Bill discrepancy

 
16 Reviews
Mumbai, Mumbai City District, Maharashtra, India
User
 yogendra vijay
hi,

my mobile number is [protected]. In the month of September i received my mobile bill of approx 2900 INR.
In the bill Company charged me for GPRS which was free as per my postpaid plan .

Meanwhile they stopped my services when i didn't paid bill which was not as per my usage , i talked to customer care , they assured me that they will do something for my bill as started my services after realizing fault is in their billing system.

But i did not receive any corrected bill. Now whenever I am trying call anybody , Vodafone has their own 1 min message before call anyone for pay the bill. But here i am not suppose to pay as it is fault in their billing system.

Earlier also I have launched same kind of complain and it was adjusted by Vodafone after taking it to consumer forum.

Complaint marked as Resolved Dec 2, 2016
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response, Jun 21, 2012
Hello Yogendra Vijay,

Please be assured that we are working on your concern. We will get back to you in 24 hours.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response, Oct 31, 2012
Hello Yogendra Vijay,

Trust we were able to assist. Thanks for your time on the call.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Mumbai
Complaint comments  15 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

vodafone mobie — discrepancy in monthly bill

dear sir/madam
my mobile no[protected] useing from last one year.In this month i recived massage from vodafone abt activate spotcombo pack.But i dont know wht is sportconbo pack.then i immdatily call to vadafone care abt this activation they and request for deactivate this pack they ask me they are unable to deactivate this pack and ask gives me number for deactivate this number but i try many times from my cell but not deactivare this pack.I ask to vadafone executive for waive my charges and i amil also at vodafonecare.pun but their is no revert by vadafone now i request you for waive my charges and deactivate my sportscombo pack also.I ask u clerly i never paid this amount to company if u are unable to waive this amt then i disconect my connection.You will check my payment track.I never paid any late payment to vadafone.So plz solve my query as soon as possibel for any future discrepency.I shall thankful and oblige.

I MAIL to vodafone many times but they arenot giving any revert plz help me for sollution for my query
with regards
Rajdeep singh
[protected]
dear sir/madam
my mobile no[protected] useing from last 6 month. but now this is to inform you that i want to say that yesturday i talked with customer care about mahasms pack. he gave me information that no charges will be deducated from my account. but when i activate mahasms pack i have seen that Rs 30 vahe been charged for this scheme. you can listen our voice recording. pls give me my 30 Rs. i dont want any scheme...

plz help me for sollution for my query
with regards
deep singh
[protected]

Vodafone — Faulty Billing system

I was surprised when i was billed for dialling invalid number "[protected]" .

As per Vodafone Policy " the software will automatically refine the number to some 4 or 8 digit and will connect the call" and consumer will be charged for the service which he never utilised.

Normal process should have been " If any invalid number is dialled, it should give message to check the number dialled" but here it refines and connect the call and consumer is made to pay the bill.

Call center excutives are pathetics, they are like parrots repeating the same standard answers without using their dumb brains. And neither forwarding the complaint to the next level. Or may be next level is insensitive to the customers complaints.
Thanks
Prashant
the bill is too much high! i dont know how they calculate! but the billing system is definately wrong!
dear sir plz sent my monthly bill my no [protected]
Hello I mail you before this also My phone no is [protected] now i am again sending you this mail because i am very much disturbed from the behaviour of your coustmercare executive ramandeep using ph.no.[protected]. i would like to know that why she is taking very much interest in me. she called me on[protected] at 14-30p.m.and again ask for my bill payment then itold her that i had already paid a bill then she ask me that who pay your bill ireplied my husband and i cut the phone because i am a workig lay i am in my office at that time and busy in my work then she called me again from new no i.e.[protected] at 14:31 on[protected] but i did not attend the phone.She called me again at 15:30p.m.on same day when i attend the phone then she says MUGHE APNE HUSBAND KA PHONE NO DE DO KYUN KI APP PAYMENT TO KARTE NAHI HO AUR JHOOT BOLL RAHE HO MAIN KHUDH HI APP KE HUSBAND SE BAAT KARUNGE igave her my husbands no she called him on his phone no i.e.[protected] at 13:25p.m. agin she used an abuse word with my husband. Now i would like to know that what kind of training you are giving to your executivesare to teaching them how to speaks GALLIS WITH YOUR COUSTOMERS.and who is she to speak like this with my husband iam using this no the bill was panding or not is concered with me do you think that we are thefts we stolen some thing from your company i am using this phone from last three years nothing will happened like this first time i have seen this kind of persone working in customercare services Now come to the point i would like to know that whether you take an srtickt action against her as early as possible or i talk to my advocate he will handle this and take the further action because i am not going to stop here now against her misbehave because it will definately be happened with other coustomers also.

Vodafone — billing discrepancy

We hereby would like to inform you that we are using 14 no of corporate connection of vodafone tele service under talk plan CUG 199 M, we have found a big discrpancy in their billing, for our PH No -[protected] we were highly surprised, when in bill details we have seen in this phone No on 13-1-11 a call to phone no 56789 and duration 60 min and charges for the same Rs 360, In this connection we would like to state that aforesaid phone no is used only for incoming and outgoing calls and no facility is available in this no ,and we even don't want any facilities in this phone no like caller tune ,any type of alert etc , when we speak to their executive over phone that we never press this No 56789 and also don't know the usage of this No ,They said this is their value added service no ,we surely call for getting their service , whereas no service has been avail till date in this No.They are saying this call has come from our hand set and also said that if we press any key for few second then it will automatically transfer to vodafone no 56789 . If this type of thing has happend which is truly unfair in all respect.Hence we hereby request you please do the needful. Copy of mail is attached for your ready reference

Your kind co-operation in this regards is highly solicited.

With Best Regards
Krishna Saha Chowdhury
Ph. [protected]
[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
From: Sridhar Rao <[email protected]>
Date: Tue, Mar 1, 2011 at 11:37 AM
Subject: Billing Discrepancye-[protected] [REF:[protected]]
To: [email protected]


Dear Ms. Saha Choudhury,

We are in receipt of your e-mail dated 25/02/11 and 01/03/11, regarding reflection of call charges to 56789 for the number [protected].

As discussed, we have checked and found that charges towards call charges to 56789 on 13/01/11 at 18:57:34 of Rs. 360/- has been correctly raised in invoice dated 06/02/11. The first 14 digits of the handset/IMEI number used during the invoice period of 06/01/11 to 05/02/11 is [protected].

We sincerely regret our inability to process credit towards the usage done from your end.

The service registration number assigned for this correspondence is[protected].

For further help regarding this matter, please do call us at [protected] Monday to Friday between 9.30 a.m. to 6.00 p.m. (except public holidays) or e - mail us at [email protected] We will do our best to help you.

Happy to help,

Tania Banerjee

On behalf of Sridhar Rao

Vodafone Care

Contact Numbers

For Enquiries: 111 or +91-[protected]

For Complaints / Requests: 198 (toll free)

Fax number: +91-([protected] or [protected])

E-mail:[email protected]

Website: www.vodafone.in




From: krishna saha choudhury [mailto:[email protected]]
Sent: Tuesday, March 01, 2011 10:55 AM
To: SRIDHAR RAO1 (KOL); DIPIKAMAJUMDAR1
Subject: Re: Billing Discrepancye

Dear Sir

If you have any further query please contact the undersigned.

Regds
Krishna
Ph no -[protected]




On Tue, Mar 1, 2011 at 10:50 AM, krishna saha choudhury <[email protected]> wrote:
Dear sir

With refer to our below mail , please note that as per your confirmation we have not received any mail from your end , after 2 working days.hence you are requested to see the matter, and please be treated this e-mail most urgent and important.

Regards
Krishna Saha Chowdhury
For Balishtha E tech Pvt Ltd

Copy to - TRAI

---- Forwarded message[protected]

From: krishna saha choudhury <[email protected]>
Date: Fri, Feb 25, 2011 at 11:19 AM
Subject: Billing Discrepancy
To: [email protected], [email protected]



Dear Sir

We hereby would like to inform you that we are using 14 no of corporate connection of your vodafone tele service under your talk plan CUG 199 M. Please note that we have found a big discrpancy in your billing, for our PH No -[protected] we were highly surprised when in your bill details we have seen in this phone No on 13-1-11 a call to phone no 56789 and duration 60 min and charges for the same Rs 360, This is not at all expected from a renown company like Vodafone.In this connection we would like to state that aforesaid phone no is used only for incoming and outgoing calls and no facility is available in this no ,and we even don't want any facilities in this phone no like caller tune ,any type of alert etc , hence you are requested to rectify your record and adjust the amount with next month billing.Expecting your prompt action in this matter.



Your kind co-operation in this regards is highly solicited.

With Best Regards
Krishna Saha Chowdhury
Ph. [protected]

Vodafone — Discrepancy in Bill

Hi,

I have sent the below mail at [email protected] since mine is a corporate connection but have'nt received any response from vodafone yet.Kindly update and please waive off the late payment charges as the mistake is at your end.

i checked my bill for mob no [protected] & and have found some discrepancy in my march bill.

As per my discussion with Shweta tiwari,vodafone executive, my advance rental plan was renewed without any monthly rental.Thereby my bill amount should have been USAGE CHARGES and tax i.e Rs 477.kindly correct the bill and let me know the final amount to be paid.|

Also,I am not able to view my bill for march month for mob no [protected].Can you please let me know the correct amount to be paid as i have renewed that plan as well and requested for annual rental waiver as my average bill is more than 500 per month for the last 1 year.

waiting for the response at the earliest.

Thanks,
Anshul
Mob no [protected]
[protected]
Hi,

Yesterday I had a talk to some Sandeep from Vodafone and he told me that some would be calling after that I did'nt receive any call.Inspite of asking several times regarding the Reference/complaint no he did'nt gave any.

My number is working and also it isvery hard to believe that since several days are are not able to contact both [protected] & [protected].

Please provide me a complaint no for the bill descrepancy ASAP so as to have a reference no whenever I call the customer care.

Thanks,
Anshul
Please call me on [protected] or [protected]
I have'nt received any call from vodafone yet...please rectify the error in the bill and let me know or else will need to go to consumer court.
HI,

I THINK YOU CAN GIVE ME A CALL IF YOU DO NOT WANT TO CONFIRM THE SAME ON E-MAIL.THIS ISSUE IS PENDING SINCE LONG AND IF IT IS NOT RECTIFIED ASAP, I WOULD NOT LIKE TO CONTINUE WITH VODAFONE.

I HAVE BEEN WRITING SEVERAL MAILS REGARDING THIS AND HAVE TOLD BEFORE THAT I DON'T HAVE ACCESS TO MY REGISTERED MAIL ID AND CALL ON MY MOBILE

I WANT THE IMMIDIATE ANSWER TO MY QUERIES BELOW :

1) GOT A CALL FROM SHWETA TIWARY(VODAFONE CUSTOMER CARE) THAT MY ADVANCE RENTAL PLAN WOULD BE CONTINUED WITHOUT ANY ANNUAL RENTAL AS MY AVERAGE BILLING IS MORE THAN 500/MONTH.I WOULD NOT LIKE TO RENEW THE PLAN IF YOU DO NOT CONFIRM THE SAME .

2) WAIVE OF THE MONTHLY RENTAL CHARGES AS MY ADVANCE RENTAL PLAN WAS VALID TILL 2ND APRIL AND HOW RENTAL WAS CHARGED FOR THAT.

MY NUMBERS ARE AS BELOW :
[protected]
[protected]

THIS IS MY LAST MAIL TO YOU OR ELSE WILL NOT LIKE TO RENEW THE PLAN

https://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/vodafone-c562694.html

I HAVE ALSO TLKED SEVERAL TIMES TO 111 BUT THEY REFUSED TO PROVIDE ANY REFERNCE/COMPLAINT NO.ALSO 111 DOES'NT STORE ANY INFO RELATED TO CORPORATE CONNECTIONS.

THANKS,
ANSHUL
I had risen complain against the Vodafone India for unnecessary charges they levied. After review the bill history they agreed to consider this in next bill of Vodafone (the reference for communication with Vodafone is Service Reference: [protected] [REF: [protected]]).


But still my bill is not updated and no amount deducted.
I am attaching the mail which justify that Vodafone accepted the fault.
But they have not taken appropriate action till now.

nw also do d same. record all call made 2 deir c.care, write mails 2 c.care, nodal, hav printouts of all mails. and file case in civil court in TORTS LAW fr 1 cr demage.
Last month bill was adjusted, but again this month they have charged my monthly charges more than proposed one.

My Post plan is 299 rental plan, but Vodafone charged 229 as a rent. also they have charged GPRS charge while againts the plan it should be 0 only

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    19%
    Complaints
    20006
    Pending
    239
    Resolved
    3681
    phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    location
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    Vodafone - Bill discrepancy