[Resolved]  Vodafone — Inflated bills , payment made but does not reflect on the bill, no response from customer care, harassment for legal notice

Address:Karnataka

Hi ,
My name is Niharika Lepcha and my complaint is against Vodafone, India.
I currently terminated my contract with Vodafone , as I was reallocating to UK from Bangalore.
I have had a postpaid connection of Vodafone since 8 years and have never ever defaulted any bill . However , to my utter dismay when I terminated my services with them . They has sent me an inflated bill with Internet charges worth Rs1661.90, which had never been used. The only reason why I know that these charges were inappropriate is the fact that I owned a basic model phone which did not support Internet , an additional proof for the same is that there has been no internet charges on any of my bills so far . The last bill after termination was the only one with a huge Internet bill amount.
In addition to this , I have sent them many email to the customer care but they have not responded . When I recently sent them a mail again regarding the same they said they could not look into the matter as I had not mentioned my mobile number . However, I had responded back to them immediately providing my number. Now this might sound weird bu they sent me a mail saying

"Thank you for your e mail dated 12-Apr-2013 related to 3 G plans for your Vodafone number [protected]
We would like to inform you that the bills get generated on 20th of every month and the 3 G plan was enabled on 1st of Apr 13. Since the 3 G plan was enabled in b/w the bill cycle, the benefits will be provided on prorate basis."

How on earth did they send me a reply stating email relating to 3 G plans. When I have clearly mentioned to them that the issue is regarding so many other things as well as the internet usage amount.
Secondly, they have written to me saying I have enabled my 3 G service since April 2013, when I have terminated my service in the month of Feb 2013. Isn't this ridiculous .

Further to that , they have been harassing my parents back in India , threatening to send a legal notice.

I also called the Vodafone Church Street Branch couple of time regarding this issue but they were of no help. The only solution provided was a email id to which I had sent a mail immediately but the response was what is provided above in quotes.

In addition to this , the bill amount that has been generated is not showing the amount that has been paid. Where as I have a proof of payment of the bill. Please find attached the screen shot of the same.

Additional details regarding the

1> The last bill amount for the Rs 1821was paid on 5th feb . Please find attached the screen shot of the successful payment email.
2> The bill about for last month shows Internet usage of Rs1661.90 . But this is so surprising since I use a basic model of NOKIA X2 and never usedInternet.I had brought the new HTC smart phone on 27th Dec 2012 but I left for United Kingdom on 29th Dec 2012 after which I have never used the sim card. Since I already have a UK sim card with me.
Given below are my details , do let me know if you need any further clarifications.

Name : Niharika Lepcha
Phone No :+[protected]
Email : [protected]@gmail.com
Dec 4, 2016
Dec 02, 2011
Vodafone India Customer Care's response
Hello Devang,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. Kindly share your number with us here http://bit.ly/u06vjc so that we may be able to address your concern as soon as possible.

Vodafone Customer Care

Dear sir/ madam

Vodafone had exected addional plan of 555 on my mobile without permission since feb 2008. In this month i cheked my bill then i found. Now they are not responding... what i do???

Vodafone — addition plan exected without permission

ear sir/ madam

Vodafone had exected addional plan of 555 on my mobile [protected]without permission since feb 2008. In this month i cheked my bill then i found. Now they are not responding... what i do???

ved pandey
maine koi vml service activate nahi karai thi... aur unho ne activate kar rakhi h... aur jab mane customer care m call kiya to unho ne bataya k sir aap ko last month ke charges to pay karne pade ge... the charges are RS 1649...
vodafone he is credited my 50 rs with out my permission plz you save my money on behalf vodafone

Vodafone — Adding addition without permission

I am using Vodaphone number from last two years. I have activated the Do Not Disturb service on my number. It was going fine since last two years but couple of months ago they added a caller tune on my number and deducted the balance from my number, for which I called them but there operators were not in the position to listen and I ignored the situation. The operator told me this thing will be fine from next month and I agreed with him. But next month again this thing happened so called again and the operator at that de activated my caller tune.
Now is some thing very disturbing. A job pack was activatted on my number without my permission and that too is charged from my balance account. Now the operator to whom I called was so rude that he was not in position to listen me. I need the justice in my case. I my writting my complaint to as many people as I can.

Reply me at: [protected]@gmail.com

Mohit

Vodafone — Vodafone Bill Payment after Termination

I have taken two corporates plan from vodafone.

As i was not in a need of that numbers I have mailed to Vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com and Corporate.[protected]@vodafone.com to TERMINATE the numbers.

For 1st number :
I got call from vodafone executive to confirm about the termination.
After saying that "I want to terminate that number" that fool converted to some rental plan.

For 2nd number:
I got call from vodafone executive to confirm about the termination.
That guy told me to terminate through vodafone gallery.
When I went to gallery he said no need to terminate through gallery, you have to mail to Corporate.[protected]@vodafone.com.

Now after 3 months I am getting mails and calls from vodafone legal department to Pay the bills.
When i said I have already mailed for the termination and don/t know about the rental, they are saying you go to vodafone gallery and tell them about the issue.

These create the problems and tell us to solve them.

If you want to take a new connection please don't VODAFONE.
The worst Mobile Service Provider.

I have complained more then 10 times through mails for some or other reasons.
Now want to change the SERVICE PROVIDER.

If anybody can suggest me a good provider.
My number is [protected]
Still I did not get any call from vodafone...
There is no use of posting it here also.
Useless to waste time for writing.

Vodafone India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Vodafone India contact information