Delhi Development Authority [DDA] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 10, 2025
Complaints 1834

File a complaint to Delhi Development Authority [DDA]

Having problems with Delhi Development Authority [DDA]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Development Authority [DDA] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Development Authority [DDA] reviews & complaints page 2

Manishk63
Jun 30, 2021

Park maintenance complaint

Address: Pocket-16, sector-20, rohini

This is to inform you that I am the resident of rohini, sector-20, pocket-16, and I am very upset by deteriorating condition of near by park. There is garbage everywhere and the dustbin of the park is not used at all. The swings are long gone and there is no light and there is no maintenance person over there.
As it very insecure to go there for walk in the night. Most of the people are drinking over there as it a matter of security...
DELHI DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

Subject: - Waiver/settlement of water bill charges in respect of Consumer ID No. DDARZ0030580-Reg
It is submitted that I have been issued a water connection on 02.09.2016 for my flat No. 60, Block C-12, Pocket-2, Sector-34, Rohini, New Delhi.

2. Since I am posted at Trichy (Tamilnadu) in Central GST Department and living here (Tamilnadu) since...
Un-uthorised and Illegal construction in the Sur-Air CGHS, Canal View Apartments Sector-15, Rohini, Delhi-110089. by re-erecting pillors from the ground floor to the 4th floor as such adding extra one room and a balcony to each floor. Changes have already been done in about 40 flats and construction is still going in about 32 flats. Any Accident can happen any time.

Kindly take immediate action to stop this illegal construction...
Kailash Kumar Kapur
Sep 4, 2020

Freehold status group housing society

I applied for conversion of co-op group housing society flat no A-30 Liberal cooperative group housing society Ltd plot no 8 ROHTAK Road Delhi 87 entered at if 5153547 dated 6 February 2020.

I have been in touch over phone, no one picks,
I submitted mails and Samadhan site
No response

Please let me know status,
I have to pay ground tax

Advise me status

Kapur...
shah.vinoo
Aug 27, 2020

Leakage / Seepage from 2nd floor neighbours house

Address: 14-B dda mig flats rampura delhi -110035

Leakage / seepage from 2nd floor neighbours house
Dear concern authority,

I am residing in dda mig flats at rampura first floor. The second floor are owner (House no: 14-c mig flats rampura) does not care about the maintenance of the kitchen, bathroom & toilet underground sewage pipes are choked / broken. It’s a daily problem that the water come drop drop from the roof of my flats bathroom, seepage has come in the...
anshul0611
Nov 21, 2019

water bill

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

I, Anshul Jain purchased a lig flat number 557, top floor, pocket gh4, sector 28 rohini, from the original allottee nikhil Rajeev, in 2013. Since the area is still lacking some of the basic facilities necessary of habitation, the flat is still unoccupied and vacant ever since its allotment. However a latest water bill for consumer category - residential/lig/vacant, amounting to rs. 12537/- bill dated - 22 Oct 2019, has since been received...
anbansal
Aug 22, 2019

dda housing scheme refund money of surrender/cancel allotment - hdfc bank

Hello sir/madam,

My name is ankur bansal. I had applied in ddahousing scheme 2019 online and made payment through hdfc bank.

However i have cancelled my allotment and got the confirmation but still my money has not been refunded.

Application number is.707015 & applicant name is ankur bansal.

I tried to contact hdfc but no one responded and dda helpline is also not working.br...
rimpyrajesh
Jun 27, 2019

dda water bill

I am residence of flat no. 35 pocket 1, b-18, sector 34 rohini delhi, not shifted at our house till date but getting the water bill of rs. 1656/-. The house is vacant but still receving the bill. Have already paid amt of 1155 but again we get the new bill of amount 1656. We have called so many times but no one able to recitfy and not we get our money back till date....
s.krishan
Jun 21, 2019

regarding water bill.

Address: 46, C-5, 2 34 Rohini, New Delhi, Delhi

Sir.
A flat allotted me by DDA . The flat is vacant from that time. No use of water in my flat, but bill send by your office. I have intimate to your office at that time.
I request you, Please rectify the bill as Delhi Govt guide line.

Your's sincerely

SHRI KRSHAN
46, C-5, 2, 34 Rohini Delhi
C .ID DDARZ0028644...
pooja gupta84
Apr 6, 2019

wrong/inflated water bill

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

I, pawan gupta, purchased a lig flat number 43, ground floor, pocket gh3, sector 28 rohini, from the original allottee nikhil batra, in 2013. Since the area is still lacking some of the basic facilities necessary of habitation, the flat is still unoccupied and vacant ever since its allotment. However a latest water bill for consumer category - residential/lig/vacant, amounting to rs. 9326/- bill dated - 14th feb 2019, has since been received...
This is to inform you that illegal construction by the top floor owner (4 th floor) at the top of roof of dda buildings. Many top floor owners have made one room set at top of roof of dda buildings. All people are suffering from all these nonsense things. So you're requested to please take the neccessery steps against top floor owners and illegal construction.

Dda mini lig flat, 1350 flat (Jay ambey apartment) new kondli 110096...
Praveen sagroli
Dec 19, 2018

poor maintenance of pocket 5 sector 35 rohini.

Address: 1100089

As dda has charged one time maintenance charges of rs. 150, 000/- approx. From the allottees but it is yet early days of the project but. Maintenance is pathetic. Not even day to day maintenance and cleaning/ sweeping work is done. Sweepers turn up rarely. Residents have to virtually beg for their services. Parking area is full of garbage as sweeping is done after long interval of week or even more that is too when repeated complaints are...
Chadha Parveen
from Sholinghur, Tamil Nadu
Aug 9, 2018

unable to get certified copies of allotment letter and possession letter

I have applied for certified copies of allotment letter and possession letter for my house in mayur vihar phase 1, delhi alloted to my father in 1980-81.
Inspite of depositing full payment along with required documents, i have not received the same even after 4 months. My file is not traceable in dda records and dda is not replying to my rti application....
Rameshwari1969
from Dhamtari, Chhattisgarh
Jun 11, 2018

non refund of flat cancellation amount

My wife has been alloted dda flat in delhi by govt. Later it was cancelled due to reason of misrepresentation. I am an ex-service man therefore and i have applied from my wife side in ex-serviceman quota. Dda should have rejected my wife application before allotment. I have taken housing loan from central bank of india for rs.13.50 lacs. As my contribution money and bank sanction amount is all has been forfeited by dda delhi, vikas sadan...
Sadhbav
May 20, 2018

water seepage from roof

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110041

Water seepage from ceiling always creating the dampness on my toilet, my flat is in ground, there is the problem in first floor flat bathroom, sewar line of first floor is chocked, there is no outlets for water so there is the seepage of bathrooms water and this water is passing through roof ceiling of my toilet below the roof, this problem we are facing from last four months, wall also getting damaged....
mukesh_iam
Jul 4, 2017

Transaction Failed and Amount Debited from my Bank Account

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

We would like to inform you that I register the DDA Scheme 2017 form and applied online on Friday When i start paying the amount online which is Rs. 200200 approx then amount has been debited from my Kotak Bank but DDA form not completed sucessfully and its shows as failed. Now i am not yet recive my money back at my account. Please help me how will i get my amount back....
AbhishekGoyal
Mar 31, 2017

Unauthorized Commercialization of Houses in Jia Sarai

Address: 110016

I am a student who is preparing for Civil Services exam and have had a bad experience staying at Jia Sarai on rent. The major reason being that the lenders don't give receipts on the rent they take and hence, do not pay taxes to the govt. Also, its interesting to note that they charge people on rent 8 Rs/unit while paying the normal subsidized rate on electricity. The constructions there violate innumerable rules. For eg. Having 5 floors...
mrinalsonker
Jan 28, 2015

wrong details in refund cheque

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

Dear sir, This is regarding my dda application number 6009857. My brother had made the payment from his account. But now I have received a refund cheque on my address bearing my name(Rachana Sonkar) but account particulars of my brother. Please issue me a new cheque named Rachana Sonkar without any account number. Thanks Contact No. - [protected]...
pankaj4075
Jan 9, 2015

refund of EMD amount not received

Address: Chittorgarh, Rajasthan

resepected sir i had applied for dda flat at delhi vide application no 6027715 yet i have not receive my refund amout on my application i had applied NEFT SBBJ BANK PLEASE SEE THE AMT IS REFUNDED AT EARLIEST MY CELL NO IS [protected] . my a/c no is [protected]....
pranab347
Apr 23, 2014

Change of name in Water Bill

On 17th March 2011 I applied to ‘The Executive Engineer, Eastern Division 12-DDA, Near Taj Enclave, Geeta Colony’ for change of name of owner in my Water Bill as per my Sale Deed & House Tax Bills(copies attached with the application dated 17.03.11, speed posted). House Tax is regularly paid by me in my name since I purchased the house. But after a few months an officer from DDA informed me on phone that the original Conveyance Deed...