Election Commission of India [ECI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 20, 2025
Complaints 1419

File a complaint to Election Commission of India [ECI]

Having problems with Election Commission of India [ECI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Election Commission of India [ECI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Election Commission of India [ECI] reviews & complaints page 23

V_seelam
May 27, 2017

Address: 521137

I had applied for my voter id application online for issuing of first voter id card in month of September 2016 and till date my application is showing submitted. I am not getting the logic behind this for taking almost 8 months for issuing a new voterid card. I have already my aadhar card, pan card issued but the voterid is not made till date.
I kindly request election commission to see my serious concern. My reference no. Is —159f58a041bc37ce
Election Commission of India [ECI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
My name and my complete family members are not in voters list though documents for inclusion in the list have been handed over to your rep who had visited our bldg even before maharashtra state elections.Now panvel municipal election voting is due on 24 May and I still do not have the voting rights.

pls help.

Sharat laskar

pkgolu
    May 24, 2017

Address: Muzaffarpur, Bihar, 842001

I had applied for my voterid application online for issuing of first voterid card in month of january 2017 and till date my application is showing under process. I am not getting the logic behind this for taking almost 5 months for issuing a new voterid card. I have already my aadhar card, pan card issued but the voterid is not made till date.
    I kindly request election commission to see my serious concern. My reference no. Is — 15c21b2f038c471d
    Election Commission of India [ECI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sskini76
      May 15, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400068

My voter id no. Ybb[protected]dahisar vidhan sabha kshetra, maharastra
      Is missing from the voter list. I have voted in the last assembly election, how come my name is missing in the list? I have not requested for deletion or transfer. I donot want to apply again to include my name in the voter list. It is the mistake of election commission, i should not be penalized for this.
      Please include my name in the voter list, in the above mentioned const.

Madhusudan pal
        May 12, 2017

Address: 700057

Today i am going to kamarhati office till date not recd. Address change voter card and my and wife both are not same my part no. Is 175 of madhusudan pal voter card ni. Wb/39/272/384273 and my wife rina pal part no 172 voter card no. Hxn153707.

Please consinder dame part no both name.

Madhusudan pal & rina pal
        Voter card no. Wb/39/272/384273 & hxn1583707
        May 24, 2017
        abhijeet dhamal's response
        why ministry create this portal?
        this is no use . see the complaints resolution rate.
        I applied online for Voter id on 10.1.2017 @ http://www.nvsp.in/, still it is showing under process

Oter card no.WB/39/272/384273 & HXN1583707 voter card not recd,and part no same madhusudan pal & rian pal - Comment #2740214 - Image #0
        Oter card no.WB/39/272/384273 & HXN1583707 voter card not recd,and part no same madhusudan pal & rian pal - Comment #2740214 - Image #1
        Oter card no.WB/39/272/384273 & HXN1583707 voter card not recd,and part no same madhusudan pal & rian pal - Comment #2740214 - Image #2

Madhusudan pal
          May 10, 2017

Address: 700057

I am apply voter card correction and address change last Feb'17 23rd, Kamarhati office but till date not recd.the same my and my wife voter card no.wb/39/272/384273 MADHUSUDAN PAL and HXNI1583707 RINA PAL acknowledged slip no.172 and 175.My mobile no.[protected]

from Vill & PO Gopal Bera, Khandoghosh, Burdwan-713427 to Sumangal Appartment, Bloc-B, Flat, 2A, 73.M.M.Feeder Road, Kolkata-700057
          Sir my name is sanchit yadav i have registered online for voter id a year ago i have enrolled in the voting and i can vote but i havent recieved the voter id yet my voter id epic number is zyh5973631 please help me out and tell me wheres my voter id card

Rupal Garg
            May 10, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

I have applied for voter id with reference id OVC[protected] around one month back and still it is not processed and i need it urgently. Even i am not getting reply for mail from [protected]@eci.gov.in.

Voter id is so important for a citizen and it should not take so much time for processing, only making system online is not the solution to problems. We should have responsible officers to process the online request o[censored]ser within a fixed time interval.

I am expecting a fast response in terms of processing my request.,

I want to get it processed as soon as possible.
            I Sunil Pandita apply online for voter id card on dated[protected].But till date no verification done and not show any status.
            My references no is OAL[protected].
            I WOULD LIKE TO REQUEST YOU KIBDLY SOLVE MY PROBLE AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

REGARDS
            SUNIL PANDITA
            Abhishek Kumar Sir/Mam
            I have applied for voter id with Request id 15caee[protected] around six month ago and still it is not processed and i need it urgently.
            I Hansraj Kumawat apply online for voter id card on dated[protected].But till date no verification done and not show any status.
            My references no is OBV[protected]
            I would like to request you kindly solve my problem as soon as possible.

REGARDS
            Hnasraj Kumawat
            Please sir my Name Is M Peddaiah S/O M Maddileti Address Peddatekur Village Kallur Mandal Kurnool Dist AP -518218 Maa village Lo Sarpanch Elections lo Prasent Varaku SC Reservtions Raledu Vachina Kuda Political Leeadars Ranivatam Ledu Kavunna Meeru Vitipainna Charyalu Thisukovalani Koruchunamu. Sir

naman mandhyan
              May 9, 2017

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208005

I have applied for voter id in jan 17, i have got refrence no "014c879a2d308d584"
              In status it always shows "application under process"
              But till date not recieved any voter id or any feedback, please do the needful.
              Please make it process, or tell me any enrolment center in kanpur, where i can go and apply for the same

Naman mandhyan
              Email - naman. [protected]@gmail.com

neeruma
                from Gudivada, Andhra Pradesh
                May 7, 2017

Address: 502108

Sir, i poudala anusuya, a resident of habsipur, dubbak mandal, siddipet district, telangana. Im having a problem in my voter id that is my name is printed as paodala anasuya instead of poudala anusuya, and also the date of birth is wrongly printed as 1-1-1970 instead of 1-1-1965.

O kindly rectify this one oblige
                My voter id card no. Ap/32/220/030518
                Yours truly,
                Poudala anusuya,
                H. No.1-49,
                Habsipur village, pincode-502108,
                Dubbak mandal,
                Iddipet district,
                Telangana state-india

Chandan Dutt
                  from Baramati, Maharashtra
                  May 7, 2017

Address: 201014

Hi. As you are well aware of the quality work done by election commission while making voter id cards of non-government employee people, my voter id card have several mistakes. So i submitted a data correction applocation woth tracking no. : 014897efdcbfd4d8a. It's more than six months yet the status is same : "under process". I really feel amazed how india will become great if we don't get even basic things like voter id card. Can you tell me what use of such a voter id card except giving vote. Hats off.

Sagar Khode
                    May 2, 2017

Address: Chandrapur, Maharashtra, 442401

Applied for duplicate voting card and 1month over till now i didn't got the voting card. I want it for my further paper work. Electoral office operators are say come tomorrow, come after 1week, link is not available, software is not working like this. What should i do now. From where should i apply for duplicate voting card. Why this people's are not working fairly and properly
                    I want call detail of my numer [protected]

Kailash Dewasi
                      Apr 30, 2017

Sir, i want to request to you that my date of birth is wrongly printed in the id card as"1969" instead of"1962"and also address as dakato ka bas instead of dewasiyo ka bas so kindly correct it.
                      Name-mohanlal
                      Father name-narayan lal
                      Address-dakato ka bas birantiya khurd raipur pali (Raj.)
                      116- jaitaran constituency
                      Full adress -184, dakota ka bas birantiya khurd
                      Tehsil - raipur
                      Dist-pali (Raj.)
                      Apr 30, 2017
                      Updated by Kailash Dewasi
                      plz correct it early

pallavip6
                        Apr 24, 2017

Address: 208014

I had applied for voter id online and now the link which i had received is not opening trackstatus. Html, i though it was government site but does not find so. Please confirm that the detail as i had shared with this for my voter id may not be misused... Please confirm that my photo and my signature may not be misused and tell how do we trust online sites if this happens.
                        I am appointed as polling officer in upcoming municipal elections but till yet i have not got ballot papers. This is not only my problem but many others too who are appointed in election duty. Why are we deprived of our right to vote. Kindly do the needful for officers in election duty so that they can also vote.

Anita Devi 786
                          from Bhadohi, Uttar Pradesh
                          Apr 24, 2017

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 2210011

Sir/ Madam,
                          humne online nvsp par voter card ke liye avedan saflata purvak kiya, jiska registration no. 014accfdf9631a2b hai jiska jab hum status check karate hai to pending dikhata hai jabaki humne rajya sabha chunav se pahale hi avedan kiya tha kintu aaj tak humara epic card nahi aaya na hi voter list mai naam aaya hai jiski vajah se hum vote nahi kar pate. atah app se nivedan hai ki hamare voter card ki samasya ka samadhan karane ki kripa kare.
                          Apr 24, 2017
                          Company take no any action under this process.
                          Apr 26, 2017
                          Updated by Anita Devi 786
                          How much time taken by esic for resolving the my complaint, at present time nvsp status shows this reference no. is not found but I have submitted file in Json format.
                          May 01, 2017
                          How much time taken by epic for resolving the my complaints.
                          May 01, 2017
                          How much time taken by eic for resolving the my complaints

Rahul Kumar Gandhi
                            Apr 21, 2017

Wrong details updated in the portal against my voter id card

Address: Purnia, Bihar, 854301

Hi sir,

I am rahul kumar gandhi son of ajay kumar gandhi, residence of gurudawara road, mahaboob kho tola, purnia, bihar. Today luckily i have visited election commission portal to check my details available online but after looking into my details i got shocked as it contains different person details. I request you to please look into the issue as soon as possible and modify the correct details in the portal.
                            Daniel SaiFi
                            Apr 20, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

1. Parvez alam khan his mobile no. Is [protected] (indian national congress party from ward no. 102 abul fazal enclave)

2. Shaikh imran alam his mobile no. is [protected] (national congress party (NCP) from ward no. 102 abul fazal encalve)

Now MCD election is going on in new delhi but some political party candidate don't follow rules and ragulation.

i hope you take action against both candidate.

Regard
                            Mohd danish
                            Apr 20, 2017
                            Updated by Daniel SaiFi
                            Mostly candidates are very litter.

K Thiyagaraajan
                              from Pallattur, Tamil Nadu
                              Apr 20, 2017

Respected sir, (Valuable suggestions)
                              I would like to say that some disadvantages will be created on issuing the polling acknowledgement receipt.
                              1. The politicians will demand the people to purchase the acknowledge receipt for money when the vote polled their party.
                              2. The people may interested to poll for the party with demand on handover the receipt to the party.
                              3. The political parties will collect the receipt and declare the election result in advance.
                              4. Many more illegal activities may be created on this receipt issue scheme.

This may be put into million dollar question.
                              Hence, it is requested that the receipt issue scheme may be deeply scrutinized and declared please.

PATAL VELDURTHI ASHOK KUMAR REDDY
                                Apr 18, 2017

Address: Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh

Dear sir, my name is ashok kumar reddy
                                Last month mlc election conducted only 1000 votes present ap government party tdp spended 100 cores of money... Total pitchers documents available in social media... On that day you didn't stop the elections...
                                Few days back you stopped t nagar tn... Election
                                On that day where you sir... Today your doing very well sir... But on that where r you team sir...
                                So here tdp working under bjp... So r u working under nda...
                                Sir you post so powerful... Please tell me my answer... Take seriously action... If you sincerely office
                                I applied my Voter id on 28th Feb 2016 with all details but still not received.

The details are as under
                                Name : VELU.K
                                Father name : KARUPPIAH.M
                                Mobile : [protected]
                                Application ID : EI16153040

bittan
                                  Apr 14, 2017

Correction of address in voter id card

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201012

In issued voter id card no. Xpd6278212 addresss, name of locality vasundhara is missing.

Address need to add locality vasundhara, for correct address as below -

H. N. D-3 sahyog apartment, sector-9 vasundhara, police station - indira puram, tehsil - ghaziabad, distt.- ghaziabad 201012

As address proof, adhar card is being attached....
                                  Ketan1210
                                  Apr 7, 2017

Address: 380015
                                  Website: www.consumercomplaints.in/new_complaint

Ketan Vinodchandra Parikh
                                  201, Stavan Paradise, Jodhpur Gam Road,
                                  Satellite, Ahmedabad- 380015.
                                  Phone: +[protected]
                                  Email: [protected]@gmail.com

We have filled up form for Election card after change of residence, filling date is[protected] at Shraddha School, Jodhpur Gam Road, Satellite, Ahmedabad-380015. Sign is some Php in short and No written is 73/11 in following names:

1. Malini Parikh
                                  2. Dharmistaben Parikh
                                  3. Ketan Parikh

We have receipt of all three with us, we have received only one card of Malini Parikh.

Following two are pending:
                                  2. Dharmistaben Parikh
                                  3. Ketan Parikh

Can you please advice why other two we have not received?
                                  Advice for the procedure, ,

Ketan Parikh
                                  Ahmedabad
                                  Gujarat
                                  This is Shukla, am 42 years old.i have submitted my photos 3 years back and also i have been there when government people came to my area and taken the photographs.My name is also listed in the voters list when i checked at the time of Assembly elections, but up till now i dint get my voter card.i request to kindly do the needful.
                                  The voter id for all my 4 family member had been make by distt.voter commision but i could not receive till the date.where it will be availabe please guide me

democracy lover
                                    Apr 4, 2017

I am a normal indian citizen.I only follow my constitution and not any party's agenda.The news this days bother me a lot and many like me that the EVM's are not 100% safe for election.If that so then why not EC taking serious actions to defame all this news to save people's trust in democracy. Please use paper ballot voting system for fair election so that the rumours will be stop about election commission's liability.There are only few organisations left which people can trust nowadays. Don't put democracy on down just to pleased your confidence on EVM.Please save democracy.Thank you.
                                    Sir mera vote u.p me hai main abhi gujrat me rahta hu gujrat me vot card k liye 2 bar online apply kiya november 2016 me aur march 2017 me pls check and solve problem
                                    014b5afb71fe25e92
                                    0146315c6400ee78

Tampering of EVM - Comment #2695543 - Image #0