Google India / Tez Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 31, 2025
Complaints 1968

File a complaint to Google India / Tez

Having problems with Google India / Tez?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Google India / Tez customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Google India / Tez reviews & complaints page 71

Charchit shruti
Oct 10, 2017

I gave my friend rs 87 through google's tez app and the money got deducted from my account but the money didn't reach my friend's account. I contacted google's tez app customer care and they are telling me that they cannot do anything regarding this as the whole process of payment transfer is carried out by npci. I also contacted my bank and they are telling me that the money has been deducted from my account and therefore they cannot do anything. I hope that you will surely help me. Please look forward towards my complaint.

Rohit Bhutada
    Oct 9, 2017

The nexus 6p model released by google/huawei joint venture started showing boot loop issue with lot of handsets. Both the companies are blaming each other for it. Consumers like me are asked to pay around 20k for getting motherboard replaced as its out of warranty. Its not something which we did, its hardware/software problem and lot of nexus 6p's are having that issue and both the companies are denying its acknowledgement in india. If you search for the issue you will find lot of issues with nexus 6p.in few countries google even replaced the handset, so want to file a complaint as both these companies are not acknowledging the issue and not providing the solution which will not shell extra amount from its users. Users like me already paid around 40k for that phone and we cant afford another 20k to get it fixed for the issue which didnt occured due to our mistake, ideally this thing should have been tested by either huawei or google before deploying to users.

So can you please help in this matter?
    I am facing the exact problem since 1 month . I can not believe that two giant company could not help with a problem they created in their flagship high budget phone. In the us there is a big class action lawsuit against them but in india i dont know what to do. If you find a solution please reply
    Same with me! can't believe I wasted my 40K on this! will they do anything for Indian Customers? fingers crossed
    I am also facing nexus 6p boot loop issue after updating latest 8.01 and it is 2 year old phone(out of warranty). I have brought it from Flipkart online shopping portal in India. After reading all the discussion about boot loop in forum, I came to know that my Nexus 6p also had hardware problem. please help me anyone how can I fix it.
    Vipin Ravindranath's reply, Dec 28, 2017
    Fine working 6P device is into Bootloop from 19th Dec 2017. Google refused help, as the equipment was bought from a retailer listed on google store; flipkart. Huawei store recommended that I replace the mother board for close to 400$! When confronted with Bootloop issue; they said about the fix from Google has not come! Is this the new internet of things? Where the device purchased and owned by individuals is remotely updated by the OEM with resulting issues and no accountability(Google or Huawei)! Feels let down to have purchased a high end phone and no support.
    Nexus 6P worst phone I ever used. This is cheap product manufactured by Huawei and sold by Google. I bought Nexus 6P almost 16 Month back and in September 17 warranty one year product warranty period was finished and Bootloop issue start in early December 17. No support from any one Huawei and Google both.
    I have purchased Nexus 6p from flipkart on July 2016, but in January my phone got stuck in bootloop and I went to huewai center, they told me to pay 20k for mother board replacement, pls help what to do ?
    I have purchased Nexus 6P from US and now after 2 years same issue facing in India. It Starts when I heat for 3-4 min using hear dryer but went to boot loop in 30 min. It sucks...

Annamaya Sridhar
      from Addanki, Andhra Pradesh
      Oct 9, 2017

Address: 500027

I have made a transaction on 25th September of 100 which was debited from my account but didn't credit the amount in my friend account the details are Google Transaction ID: CICAgIDg55HdPQ
      UPI Transaction ID:[protected]
      And also one more transaction made on 2nd October of 500 same debited but not credited the details Google Transaction ID: CICAgICwvaTGMQ
      Please resolve my problem...
      Oct 12, 2017
      Omkarnath Giri's response
      It has been three days .please help me out.
      I have made a transaction on 09 october of 90 which was credit from my account but didn't credit the amount in my account the details are UPI Transaction ID:[protected] and same trasaction id debited from my accunt the transaction.
      UPI[protected][protected]@OKHDFCBANK-PAY[protected]UPI [protected]
      REV-UPI-[protected][protected][protected]@OKHDFCBANK-PAY-UPI [protected]

plzz refund the amount.
      I am user of Tez google payment app in which Arvind Patle has sent me 500 which has been debited from his account and i have also got the confirmation mesaage but the money is not showing on my account on 9th of october.The Google transaction id- CICAgIDo3-D1Jg, upi transacction id[protected].
      i have made a transaction on 2nd febrauary, 2018 of 1, 000 /- which was debited from my account but didn't credit the amount in my friend account the details are Google Transaction ID: CICAgMCUnbaYJg
      my contact no. [protected]
      mail id: b.[protected]@gmail.com
      Please resolve my problem...

Shrinidhi Shastry
        from Tumkur, Karnataka
        Oct 9, 2017

Address: 560076

Dear sir /madam
        I had initiated a upi money transfer of rs.1000 from my kotak mahindra bank account to manju. [protected]@okhdfcbank (Upi id) on 3rd of october. This was done using google's new app called tez (Upi payment application). The money was deducted from my account, but it was not deposited to the beneficiary's bank account (Manju. [protected]@okhdfcbank).
        So i am raising the complaint with you please resolve this immediately. As i'm am a student 1000 rs is a big amount. I hope you do the needful.

Abhilash Yeske
          Oct 8, 2017

I m abhilash yeske i have done 1100 rs transactions from my sbi account on tez apps. Money is debited to from my account but it's not credit in receivers account... I also complaint npci but they also not responding to this issue... So plz resolve this problem... This tez apps is working under google it's use for online transaction per transaction user get a coupon in there cashback amount... Me and my frnd transfer a money to each other i send 500 rs two times and 100 rs one time transfer there after 1100 rs is deducted from my account but same it's not receives in frnds account... Nd reason is showing is waiting for bank this transaction is on 3 october but it not transfer to till date... I m doubt full an it's fraud... Plz help in this case...
          Brother my Rs. 6000 has been debited from my account but it is not credited to my friend account.So i[censored] find any solution then plz tell me.

hackert209
            Oct 8, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110030

Rs. 6000 has been debited my sbi account during online transfer on google app tez but the amount is not credited to beneficiary account. I had already complaint about this on app and sbi bank both but both refused to refund the money and they are saying that it's not theirs responsibility. So please take some action and help me to get my money as soon as possible.
            Oct 11, 2017
            Money has been refunded automatically.

Aqs664
              Oct 8, 2017

I have done 50 rs transaction from tez app. My upi id is[protected]. My account has debited but amount not credited to beneficery account. No solution has given to tez. My amount has debited to my account no[protected] of canara bank. My name is ramesh chand dubey. This transaction is done on 25 sep 2017. I have contacted to tez app customer care many times and always get negative reply.

Srijith Sankar [Sr. Control Systems Engineer]
                Oct 3, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560049

My wifes photo is indiacted as an actress in google

https://www.google.co.in/imgres?imgurl=http://vjcet.ac.in/admin/content/dept/peo... Jpeg&imgrefurl=https://alchetron.com/Sreeja-436857-W&h=537&w=400&tbnid=giLrBqRC7...

kimmy khongsai
                  Sep 21, 2017

Address: Kohima, Nagaland, 797001

My sbi account no.[protected] sbi mokokchung, nagaland has been hacked by this particular hacker young joy from google service today 21.09.2017. The deduction amount is almost 14000. It is such a displeasure to inform you that such criminal activity has been approved by google. Stern and strict action should be taken against the company. Now, all i am concerned about is the retraced of my hard earned money. What further steps should i do so as to get positive feedback and action.

laxmikanta1991
                    Sep 9, 2017

I would like to inform you that i am the customer of esteemed bank of sbi, My account no. IS [protected] and account name is Laxmikanta Jujharsingh. Actually in thIs month of 08 September 2017, One transaction of approx. Inr 6208.10/- reflecting in my account which are unauthorised Debited from my account towards In the name of young joy and not aware of the expenses as well. This is first time happening in my account and i have not yet purchased any thing on this. Message of deducted amount has come to my mobile number. I have not received any otp on this transaction. My debit card serial number is [protected].Please cancel that transaction
                    Sep 09, 2017
                    Updated by laxmikanta1991
                    Please cancel the POS
                    Thank you for using your SBI Debit Card 459XX8799 for a purchase worth Rs6208.36 on POS [protected] at GOOGLE *YoungJoy txn#[protected].
                    Same POS number Same issue faced on 9th Sept 2017. Went to discuss this with bank manager today and he got annoyed and asked us to close our account if we were unhappy. SBI services and managers are very rude and insensitive to loss of money caused due to fraud transactions. What did SBI do to your fraud transactions? did they trace the POS and refund back your money?
                    My Kotak Credit card account has been hacked by this particular hacker young joy from google service Yesterday 07.11.2017. The deduction amount is almost 7000. my hard earned money. What further steps should i do so as to get positive feedback and action...

shobhnath465178
                      Aug 25, 2017

I would like to inform you that i am the customer of esteemed bank of sbi, bamrauli branch, allahabad - 211012, u. P. India. My account no. Is [protected] and account name is shobh nath. Actually in the month of 28 june 2017, some transaction of approx. Inr 49, 242.80/- and surcharge of rs. 99.20/- are reflecting in my account which are unauthorised credited with the name of young joy and not aware of the expenses as well. This is first time happening in my account and i have not yet purchased any thing on this. Actually the transation is made in 8 transactions of rs 6142.95 each with surcharge of rs 12.40 each. Request you to please do the needful.

Your kind cooperation on the above regard will be highly appreciated.

Shobhnath

Luigi Louise L. Mutia
                        Aug 24, 2017

[protected]@gmail.com is my secondary email.. I cant log in... Into my sister's laptop cause it needs to verify my old number last digit 07 which has lost along with my old phone... I have a new number [protected] can you please add my new phone number so that i can log in back to my account... I know the password its just need verification code from my old number but i dont have that number anymore and i forgot that number... I need that email to log in my steam acc. Im stocked on this..

My primary email is luigi. [protected]@gmail.com.. Please respond asap

I am not able to login my account balakrishna.[protected]@gmail.com .

this account got hacked and changes privacy settings. there is not option to recover my gmail account. please me to recover my gmail account .
                        alternative email: [protected]@gmail.com
                        Balakrishna

Rajukhot
                          Aug 23, 2017

Address: 591217

Dear sir my g mail i'd is [protected]@gmail.com my so many very very important document added in gmail.
                          But my mail i'd few days not opening problem. Planning business in 200, 00, 000. Rs lost. And password bank details more. Other personal photos. My education certificate.
                          And most important is i applied job that i'd add in application no please help.

Vesna Basalic
                            Aug 22, 2017

Address: 26300

Person misrepresented himself on social media (Facebook, instagram) by the name chris james from denmark. That same person send me picture of some else man with his daughter and pictures of that man who picture are stolen claiming he looking for soulmate. After a while he ask of me to send my scaned passport and id card witch i refuse and i would like to make complaint about this so you can check this email address.

Hi my gmail account is disabled without any previous notice .. I cannot use my gmail account now the recovery email and phone number is not in use .. it's been 9 years since am using the gmail account .. it's very important to use the account I work from my gmail .. I have all my information in it .. please help !!

aamitkt
                              Aug 21, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700002

I would like to inform you that i am the customer of your esteemed bank. My account no. Is [protected] and account name is brij bhusan tiwari. Actually in the month of aug-17 some transaction of approx inr 10, 000/-are reflecting in my account which are unauthorised credited with the name of young joy and not aware of the expenses as well. This is first time happening in my account and i have not yet purchase anything online. Request you to please do the needful.

You kind cooperation on the above regard will be highly obliged.

Brij bhusan tiwari
                              Saya tidak melakukan transaksi google youngjoy tapi tertera di kartu kredit saya sebesar 149.000

Dibbug
                                from Jawad, Madhya Pradesh
                                Aug 18, 2017

A boy name alok Mishra my ex boy friend is blackmailing me by using my private pics and videos which he has saved in his account [protected]@gmail.com ..after all my efforts i have failed to delete those because he recovers all his data. He hacked my previous gmail account..from there he gets all my contacts details and some important documents...by which he is continuously blackmailing me to continue the relationship..but I can't because he is egoistic person..and he acts like a mental patient. I have report a complain too in police..but they are not serious about this..plz help me Google..u are my last hope.
                                I am unable to reset my gmail account password from code by text... n dont know when i created my account... so please tell me how to reset my password

pks324942
                                  Aug 15, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110068

I just bought "Fluid Mechanics by K Subramanyam" but money got deducted from my net banking of HDFC Bank and I am unable to see the purchased book in my library. I bought 6 books earlier but never faced this kind of an issue. Transaction amount is 250.75/-. Pls help me to resolve this issue at the earliest. I need this book urgently and this thing happened.

Akhil Attingalkaran
                                    Aug 12, 2017

My account [protected]@gmail.com is in hands of an unknown person. I linked my account with the game clash of clans and to play that game my friend gavee the details of my account to unknown one. They changed the baseline data such as my password, phone number and recovery email. Now i'm unable to sing in my account, but i need that account for many purposes. I tried to recover it but google coun't verify my account. Kindly look into this issue and help me to recover my account
                                    Akhil attingalkaran

avdhuty
                                      from Deulgaon Raja, Maharashtra
                                      Aug 11, 2017

Address: 431127

Sir the cheeps purchase accidently. My son 7 year old he use my phone he mistake purchase ok button. Plz refund my money back.in this regard i have sent a mail to [protected]@ultimateteenpatti.com however no reply received from them. Transaction details are as under:-

Order number: gpa.[protected]
                                      Order date: 09 aug, 2017 0930pm
                                      Item price
                                      12, 00, 00, 00, 000 distributor chips (Ultimate teen patti) ₹25, 000.00
                                      Tax: ₹0.00
                                      Total: ₹25, 000.00

You are requested to refund above amount.
                                      my rupees refund in teen patti purches

Sneha Rathod
                                        Aug 10, 2017

My acount is [protected]@gmail.com
                                        I forget my pasword and i cant recover it from my num added in it... Gmail cant verify my acount.. I use this gmail in my phone samsumg galaxy grand prime for a long time. I m from naroda ahmedabad gujrat. I complaint this 2nd time... Last pasword i remember is [protected]s
                                        My birthdate is 10january 1992. My name in my acount is sneha rathod.
                                        I used flipcard paytm whats up freecharge with this acount...
                                        Dear team
                                        Here is some one using my ac. With tanjania diamond trust bank...pls do attention... And please stop this fraud...
                                        Krishna kishor vemure is using my ac. with Diamond Trust Bank of Tanzania... His bank statement comes in my Gmail account...