[Resolved] Hdfc Bank — Depository Charges

 
34 Reviews
 Rohit Kiran
The Bank has charged me Rs 561.80 for Depository charges on Demat account which isn't used by me ever. Please take the needful action or let me know what needs to be done from my side. Reference Number as provided by the bank: 000048712425

Complaint marked as Resolved Mar 3, 2018
Verified Support
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response, Jan 31, 2018
Dear Customer,

Please write to talktous@hdfcbank.com and confirm the Account number, date and amount of the charge.

- Bejoy
HDFC Customer Assistance
Complaint comments  33 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

This is in reference to the transaction made into my account without intimating me by hdfc bank.

An amount of Rs 561.80 has been debited on 13th Aug 2013 from my salary account, mentioning about 'depository charges DEPOSITORY CHARGES JUL[protected] on demat account. I hve never used this account.

I am aghast to see this has happened second time inspite of me not using the demat servies and when the account was given to me it was told that it would be absolutely free. This is clear exploitation of customers.


Please help and givem me an update on rajeshkannanmca2010@gmail.com
Dear Rajesh,


Please write to talktous@hdfcbank.com along with contact details and account details. Reference id TTUOOO[protected]. Will get in touch with you shortly. Please mention the Ref id in the subject of your email.

- Anay.
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
Hi,

Similar transaction was made in my account too.

This is in reference to the transaction made into my account without intimating me by hdfc bank.

An amount of Rs 842.70 has been debited on 13th Aug 2013 from my salary account, mentioning about 'depository charges DEPOSITORY CHARGES JUL13 - with regard to my demat account. I have never used this account.

When the account was opened, I was told that it would be absolutely free. This is clear exploitation of customers.

Gopi Krishnan
[protected]
gopikrish.r@gmail.com
This is in reference to the transaction made into my account without intimating me by hdfc bank.

An amount of Rs 561.80 has been debited on 15th April 2014 from my salary account, mentioning about 'depository charges DEPOSITORY CHARGES MAR14 on demat account. I have never used this account.

I am aghast to see this has happened second time inspite of me not using the demat servies and when the account was given to me it was told that it would be absolutely free. This is clear exploitation of customers.


Please help and give me an update on shreesagarwani@gmail.com

--
Sagar S. Wani.
+91-[protected]
Hi,

Similar transaction was made in my account too.

This is in reference to the transaction made into my account without intimating me by hdfc bank.

An amount of Rs 842.70 has been debited on 11th Jul 2014 from my salary account, mentioning about 'depository charges DEPOSITORY CHARGES JUN14 - with regard to my demat account. I have never used this account.

When the account was opened, I was told that it would be absolutely free. This is clear exploitation of customers.

Regards.
Nagababu
nbabu986@gmail.com
Bank has charged Rs 561.8 for Depository charges which I never used. More importantly, during Demat account opening, it was told that it would be lifetime free service. No extra charge will cut for the same. But, suddently they charged. Can anyone help me to regain my Rs 561.8.
Hi,

I am also facing the same issue with the HDFC Bank.

Rs.424.91 was debited from my HDFC Account - DEPOSITORY CHARGES SEP[protected] on 13 Oct 2014 and on 29/10/2014 I got a message from HDFC saying that an amount of Rs.417.79 is due for UR Demat A/c XXXX till date. Kindly refund UR account.

During the time of opening the account, I have told them I don't need any Demat account.

Can any one suggest me how to get my money back and stop is issue happening in future .
Hi,

This is in reference to the transaction made from my account without intimating me by hdfc bank.

An amount of Rs 842.70 has been debited on 12 Aug 2014 from my salary
account, mentioning about 'DEPOSITORY CHARGES JUL[protected] on demat account. I have never used this account.


Please help and give me an update on amitbhu2503@gmail.com

Thanks.
Amit Gupta
[protected]
Hi,

This is in reference to the transaction made from my account without intimating me by hdfc bank.


An amount of Rs62. 839.45 has been debited on 31 Dec 2014 from my salary
Account, mentioning about 'DEPOSITORY CHARGES NOV[protected] on demat account. I have never used this account.


Please help and give me an update on has been debited on Atmaramnaik1991@yahoo.in


Thanks
Atmaram Naik
[protected]
This is in reference to the transaction made from my account without intimating me by hdfc bank. An amount of Rs 839.45 has been debited on 31 Dec 2014 from my salary account, mentioning about 'DEPOSITORY CHARGES NOV[protected] on demat account. I have never used this account. Please help and give me an update on has been debited on atmaramnaik1991@yahoo.in
My amount of Rs: 59.22 has been debited from my account. I had only 59.22 in my account. Now my Balance is 00.00. Below are the details.
Summary : DEPOSITORY CHARGES NOV[protected]
Reference :[protected]
Date :12 Dec 2014
Amount :59.22

I am surprised to see this has happened second time in spite of me not using the demat services and when the account was given to me it was told that it would be absolutely free there is no extra charges.

This is really irritating to see this king of charges from HDFC bank.
My amount of Rs: 59.22 has been debited from my account. I had only 59.22 in my account. Now my Balance is 00.00. Below are the details.
Summary : DEPOSITORY CHARGES NOV[protected]
Reference :[protected]
Date :12 Dec 2014
Amount :59.22

I am surprised to see this has happened second time in spite of me not using the demat services and when the account was given to me it was told that it would be absolutely free there is no extra charges.

This is really irritating to see this kind of charges from HDFC bank.
Hi,

Similar transaction was made in my account too.

This is in reference to the transaction made into my account without intimating me by hdfc bank.

An amount of Rs 842.70 has been debited on 12th OCT 2014 from my salary account, mentioning about 'depository charges DEPOSITORY CHARGES OCT14 - with regard to my demat account. I have never used this account.

When the account was opened, I was told that it would be absolutely free. This is clear exploitation of customers.

Amit Kumar Gupta
[protected]
This is in reference to the transaction made into my account without intimating me by hdfc bank.

An amount of Rs 561.80 has been debited on 13th Jan 2015 from my salary account, mentioning about 'depository charges DEPOSITORY CHARGES DEC[protected] on demat account. I hve never used this account.

I am aghast to see this has happened inspite of me not using the demat servies and when the account was given to me it was told that it would be absolutely free. This is clear exploitation of customers.


Please help and give me an update on himanshuarya20@yaho.com
Hi, HDFC bank have done it several times. They done it to me again.

My customer ID is 47227522
email id is : sadanand8005@gmail.com

An amount of Rs 842.70 has been debited on 12th Feb 2015 from my salary account, mentioning about depository charges DEPOSITORY CHARGES JAN[protected] with a reference number[protected] on demat account. I have never used this account.

This has happened in spite of me not using the demat services and when the account was given to me it was told that it would be absolutely free. This is clear exploitation of customers. Why do you people let your representatives tell like this, they should say the charges when we are opening account.

It's really double standards when we were opening account agents used to call us and they collected all documents even though we weren't interested. They behaved like we will get the same type of service through out the span of account where as if I want to close the DEMAT I have to visit the nearest bank personally, then what's the point of net banking. This makes us sick.

AXIS bank on the other hand is more transparent and truth worthy. If I have not received any explanation I will close my account.

Regards,
Sadanand.
HDFC Bank debited an amount of 842.70 RS without informing me .

I'm not using any of HDFC bank services ( Demat ) but still i don't understand why i have been charged .

Could you help me .
This is in reference to the transaction made into my account without intimating me by hdfc bank.An amount of Rs 561.80 has been debited on 12th March 2015 from my salary account, mentioning about 'depository charges DEPOSITORY CHARGES FEB15 on demat account. I have never used this account.I am aghast to see this has happened second time inspite of me not using the demat servies and when the account was given to me it was told that it would be absolutely free. This is clear exploitation of customers.

my contact detail- [protected]


regards,
mukesh
This is in reference to the transaction made into my account without
intimating me by hdfc bank.An amount of Rs 561.80 has been debited on
12th March 2015 from my salary account, mentioning about 'depository
charges DEPOSITORY CHARGES FEB15 on demat account. I have never used
this account.I am aghast to see this has happened second time inspite of
me not using the demat servies and when the account was given to me it
was told that it would be absolutely free. This is clear exploitation of
customers.

my contact detail- [protected]


regards,
Somya
Hi,

A similar deduction of Rs 842.70 has been made against DEPOSITORY CHARGES for the demat account i have never used.i has already told HDFC bank to stop my demat account because i never used, yet again this charge has been deducted. This is un called for i would like to reversal of this deduction asap. Kindlyhelp

regards
Varun
HDFC CustomerID : 27850802
Hello,

A similar deduction of Rs 842.70 has been made against DEPOSITORY CHARGES for the demat account i have never used. i want to deactivate demate accout.

Can any one suggest me how to get my money back and stop is issue happening in future

Kindly help...!

Regards
Sumit Jain
Mob-[protected]
Mail ID- sumit.jain86@yahoo.com
HDFC Customer ID : 54044438

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    51%
    Complaints
    13418
    Pending
    1900
    Resolved
    6282
    phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    location
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    Hdfc Bank - Depository Charges