Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Hdfc Bank — mirevenue hold through gefu

The hdfc bank has put a hold on my funds of rupees 707.70 as mi revenue hold through gefu, ac number is
Account number: 5010*5481
Ifsc: hdfc0002604
Branch: yousufguda
The customer service is not able to give any info on this.
First of all it's hard to reach customer service because it takes a alot of time and the ivr options are very difficult and tricky to navigate, after all the effort the customer service is not helpful
Complaint marked as Resolved 2019-07-04 15:02:11

Complaint Status


[Jun 01, 2019] HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response Jun 03, 2019
Dear Customer,

We would like to inform you that there is an outstanding charge [AMB] on your account to be recovered. Hence we request you to maintain a sufficient balance in your savings account or transfer the same so that the charges can be recovered. For further assistance on your outstanding charges, we request you to visit your account branch.

-Nadia
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
Complaint comments  18 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Mitevenur gold through geft 58 debit from a/c.what is this.why amount debited. Hdfc bank worst
Dear sir

It's very urgent
Plz released my fund as soon as possible.today because of I and my family locked at home .and need fund
Plz help me today ITS URGENT

My account number- [protected]
Sachin Kumar
My DOB-23/09/1989

Dear sir

It's very urgent
Plz released my fund as soon as possible.today because of I and my family locked at home .and need fund
Plz help me today ITS URGENT

My account number- [protected]
Sachin Kumar
My DOB-23/09/1989
Dear sir plz

Release my fund

Pls as soon as possible

Lockdown
He so plz

Dear sir medam
Plz refund my fund
Bcoz lockdawn and im corontine at 14 day
So arjunt refund my fund

Hi,
Please remove negative balance of 736rs for Minimum balance charge, since i am unable to contact to customer care due to covid19 lockdown... From DFDC website only it has mentioned that there wont AMB charge for month march - june...
Why you people are charging in moratorium period. On HDFC Bank website its declared that
"https://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/need-help", waiving off charges for non-maintenance of average monthly / quarterly / half yearly balance, in your account for the months of March, April, May & June, as applicable.

I request to remove negative balance from my account due AMB charges.

Thank you
Kishore A

karthikrobert7's reply, Jul 21, 2020
Here is the detailed answer on ur question..just watch the video ull understand
https://youtu.be/zTgVu5z-Bgs
Funds on Hold
Account Number: [protected]
As on Date: 12 Jun 2020
Amount Held By
HDFC Bank (for MiREVENUE HOLD THROUGH GEFU): ₹1, 684

Funds on Hold
Account Number: [protected]
As on Date: 17 Jun 2020
Amount Held By
HDFC Bank (for MiREVENUE HOLD THROUGH GEFU): ₹ 2247

Note ...3 manth lagater mera Paisa kat leta hai sir
Plz help me sir

Thanks
Rohit
[protected]

Hi my name is warren Fernandes and I have a account with your mindspace branch. I have been charged Rs 5.40 and that has made my account go in negative. The amount is small but i would like to know what are these charges about as i dont have and direct debits or loans going through my account also it's a 0 bal sal account. Please get this looked at as soon as possible.

Following charges are levied from my freshly opening salary account
Funds on Hold
Account Number: [protected]
As on Date: 31 Jul 2020
Amount Held By
HDFC Bank (for MiREVENUE HOLD THROUGH GEFU): ₹5.95

Surprised to hear that premium salary account with HDFC are charged for IMPS transfer, this is so ridiculous as with other banks like citi suvidha and icici privilege account are not charging for these type of charges
Worst service why my amount is on hold ... Whenever your company want amount deducted very bad charges take hdfc please refund my amount as well as soon
Piyush diwakar
753581**92
Account no. 50100294***153

Worst service amount of .my account shows 1711.85 in minus when my salary credited it got deducted .refund my money its not your father's account. Without any intimation u guys are doing such type of cheap activity.. Is not only happining in this month. I also face such issue in previous month 650 got deducted automatically now this month 1711.85 is deducted i want my money back otherwise i will put this issue on higher level

Phn no 721*****598
Acc no. 50100326****02

Worst service amount of .my account shows 1711.85 in minus when my salary credited it got deducted .refund my money its not your father's account. Without any intimation u guys are doing such type of cheap activity.. Is not only happining in this month. I also face such issue in previous month 650 got deducted automatically now this month 1711.85 is deducted i want my money back otherwise i will put this issue on higher level

Phn no 721*****598
Acc no. 50100326****02
Sir in lockdown
My account many charges please realise me this is 2821 rupess in my account . Iam face many problems please check my account .
Hello,

Did anyone got to know why these MiREVENUE HOLD THROUGH GEFU are being charged?

As i have checked what is MiREVENUE and GEFU .

MiREVENUE = ERP used to manage banking activity such as [Designed for financial institutions including retail, corporate, correspondent and custodian banks, wealth and asset management providers, and more.]

GEFU = General Electronic File Uploads. It is a process o[censored]ploading large amount of monetary transactions which is being debited from one account and credited to the other account in an electronic form. Example- Salary credited by bank from XYZ Co.(Employer)

As all these services are provided and used by BANK, why are these charges taken by their customers?

THIS IS A FRAUDULENT ACTIVITY.
Helo sir
Please solve my hold payment

Hello Sir
Please solve my hold payment please
Acc number - [protected]
Mobile number - [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    63%
    Complaints
    25444
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    15283
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013