ICICI Bank — Icici lombard & icici bank (not to refund my emi amount)

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan

— forwarded message —
To: "[protected]@icicilombard.com"
Cc: "[protected]@irda.Gov.In" ; "[protected]@icicilombard.com"

Sent: wednesday, 20 april 2016 11:56 am
Subject: fw: icicilom:[protected] complain regarding icici lombard - ajit arora
Reminder - 1
— forwarded message —
To: "[protected]@icicilombard.com"
Sent: wednesday, 13 january 2016 10:36 pm
Subject: re: icicilom:[protected] complain regarding icici lombard - ajit
Arora
Dear concern,
Thanks for your assurance to refund my amount of rs.11264.-
But i also want to draw your attention for one more thing that on dec 25, 2016 i also got a
Installment of rs. 405.35/- principle amount, rs. 20.42/- service tax & rs/ 140.80/- service tax.
A sub total of rs. 566.57/-
And as per telephonic discussion with your sales team and customer care there were no
Charges to cancel the policy.
So why you are only going to refund my rs. 11264/-?
What about rest rs. 566.57/-?
Who will be answerable for this installment?
Why it is missing from your side?
Kindly revert.
Ajit arora
To: as. [protected]@yahoo.com
Cc: grievance redressal /ops/icicilombard/mlx

Sent: wednesday, 13 january 2016 4:32 pm
Subject: fw: icicilom:[protected] complain regarding icici lombard - ajit
Arora
We write this with reference to our e-mail below.
We would like to inform you that the policy no. 4065/sm/[protected]/00/000 has been cancelled with
Refund of rs 11264/-. The refund will be processed within 4-5 working days.
We assure you best of our services.
Bhakti tayade
Customer service manager
Grievance redressal team
Icici lombard general insurance
Note:
*this interaction is being tracked through the subject line. Please do not change/modify it while reverting
To us*
You may visit our website https://www.icicilombard.com/content/ilom-en/servicecouncil/sqindex. Html for
The grievance redressal procedure of the organization.
Sent: monday, january 04, 2016 7:15 pm
To: as. [protected]@yahoo.com
Cc: grievance redressal /ops/icicilombard/mlx
Subject: fw: icicilom:[protected] complain regarding icici lombard - ajit arora
Thank you for contacting icici lombard general insurance company ltd.
We are in receipt of your concerns and we shall respond to you within 15 days.
In accordance to our continual focus and commitment to customer service, we trust we will address your
Concern (S) in a fair and equitable manner.
We assure you best of our services.
Bhakti tayade
Customer service manager
Grievance redressal team
Icici lombard general insurance
Note:
*this interaction is being tracked through the subject line. Please do not change/modify it while reverting
To us*
You may visit our website https://www.icicilombard.com/content/ilom-en/servicecouncil/sqindex. Html for
The grievance redressal procedure of the organization.
"print this mail only if absolutely necessary. Save paper. Save trees."
"the information contained in this e-mail and any attachments to this message are
Intended for the exclusive use of the int ended recipient and may contain proprietary,
Confidential or legally privileged information. If you are not the intended reci pient,
Please note that you are not authorised to disseminate, distribute or copy this e-mail
Or any parts of it or act upon/ rely on the contents of this e-mail in any manner.
Please notify the sender immediately by e-mail and destroy all copies of t his e-mail
And any attachments. Please also note that icici bank or its subsidiaries and
Associated companies, (Collectively"icici group"), are unable to exercise control or
Ensure or guarantee the integrity of/over the contents of the information c ontained
In e-mail transmissions and that any views expressed in this e-mail are not endorsed
By/binding on the icici group u nless the sender does so expressly with due
Authority of icici group. Before opening any attachments please check them for vi
Ruses and defects and please note that icici group accepts no liability or
Responsibility for any damage caused by any virus that may be transmitted by this
Email. Thank you for your cooperation."
Dear concern,
Greeting of the day!!!
I got a called from icici lombard on dec 23, 2015 @ 11:00 a. M. Approx. They offered a insurance policy
To me. I requested them to mail me about all features the policy so that i can read it comfortably &
Carefully and also to discuss it with my family member specially from my father but they told me that we
Are going to deduct of a premium of rs approx 500/- rs. From your credit card. And we will mail you soft
Copy and also dispatched a hard copy of this policy. And after it you can cancel it either any lacking of
Specification whatever we are telling or after discussion with you family member. Only due to these two
Situations i allowed them to issue this policy to me.
And till dec. 30, 2015 they neither mailed me any policy nor dispatched me any hard copy. And when i
Processed towards cancelation of the policy after verbal discussion with my family member. I called to
Icici lombard customer care no. They gave me a policy cancelation reference no.[protected] through
A sms and asked about the detail of my account to return my amount back to me.
I was quite comfortable yet.
But on dec. 30, 2015 i again got a called from icici lombard & they informed me following terms &
Conditions about that same policy –
1 – policy once sold cannot cancel before three month (But in telephonic communication on dec. 23
2015 they told me that you can cancel it as i already mentioned)
2 – and if you cancel a policy then icici will deduct 37% of your premium amount (This was not
Communicated me earlier otherwise i never bought it)
3 – and if you cancel this policy then also we will update your name in as a fraudster & it will be harmful
For you for your remaining life you will even not able to take any loan or etc.
I tried a lot to make them understand that whatever the three conditions you are putting in front of me
It was not communicated me earlier. Otherwise i never bought it. But nobody was there to listen me.
More or less they were only blaming to me & were protecting their sales team. They also bond rs.
11000/- from my credit card
After it in the evening of dec. 30, 2015 i called to irda customer care @ approx 5:00 p. M. And they
Provided me three customer care no[protected],[protected],[protected] & suggested me to
Call on this no & talk to priti lochan & danish shekh
And very surprisingly when i called to these no then i got the information that both of them have left
Icici lombard. And now no one of them was associate with icici lombard.
Then in late evening of dec 30, 2015 i again called to irda customer care @ 7:00 p. M. To register my
Complaint again because i had not got anything from these contact no. Then irda told me that they are
Also unable to register my complain because i do not have any policy no. I have to wait till i receive my
Policy.
Now please suggest me after this whole incident where i am wrong i have not received a policy even a
Soft copy after seven days. And now when i want to cancel it then nobody is there to help me.
And as of now finally i also request from icici bank to cancel this policy. And request from irda to
Help me to resolve this matter.
And as per called by the sales person to me on dec. 30, 2015 they told me two thing that they will
Charged 37% as a cancelation charges & also update my name as a fraudster.
Then i also request to that sales person that please surrender my icici bank credit card with immediate
Effect on this bases you issued me that policy & also close my account[protected] and i will
Withdrawal my all fixed deposit from this account because now onwards i am also not interested to
Associate with you i. E. Icici bank
And for the kind information of icici bank sales team i also want to update that i am maintaining this
Credit card from last more then three years and there is no single delay in payment. I even have not
Received any late fees or any plenty in last thirty six month. And just approx 1.5 year back you also
Increase my credit limit form 30 k to 60k. Due to my usages and regular payment schedule and so
Many time your sales team called me for a loan of rs. 5 lac only on the behalf of this credit card
Without any documentation. Also your payback partner offered me a loan without any
Documentation. That is only due to this status of my credit card. I even not charged any annual fee yet
Because the transaction of credit card is more the limit which you have decided.
And now if you (Icici) blaming me that they will update my name as a fraudster so that i will even not
Able to take any loan from anywhere. Then i also want to tell you i also will not sit ideal. I am also
Fully aware about all my rights. You can process whatever you want but please close my credit card
And saving account today only i will pay all dues of the credit card whenever you want. Because i am
Not a fraudster.
Please feel free to call me at any time 24*7
Ajit singh
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ICICI Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    65%
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all ICICI Bank contact information