[Resolved]  IFB — Complaint of IFB Washing Machine (Elena Aqua 6.0 Kg), Ticket No: 12999465

Kindly note that i have been complaining about my Washing Machine since last one month however, none of your representatives are able to resolve the problems. One of your service representative visited and said some parts are to be replaced. After 10 days again your representative visits with parts however, same cannot be fitted as some wrong parts were brought. Again he gave assurance that he would come back within 2-3 days along with required parts and sort out the issue. It has been more than 10 days since last visit of your IFB service representative however, no one turned up neither gave any message. I have given number of calls to your IFB toll free number as well as local service center. Local Service center is not picking up the phones. On IFB toll free number i was given message that someone would revert immediately but no one turned up. They even gave the number of Ms. Priti Singh[protected] who is supposed to be head for Mumbai region. I spoke to her on last Tuesday (3.06.14) and she assured me that shw would co-ordinate and revert back however, she didn't turned up. Today when i called her she is not even aware about the issue. I had to scream on her and only after that she connected to local service person (Mr. Anil) . Now i am getting message that my washing machine problem will be resolved on Tuesday i.e. 10th June, 14. In short, i am briefing you with history of this Washing Machine. I purchased this Machine on end of Dec, 2013. Just to put this machine in to operation it took around one month for various reasons which were mailed to you in my last email message. As the front Panel of the machine was damaged my machine was replaced with new machine in the month of Feb, 14. Again same issue i.e. to get it started it took around 2 weeks and since then it was operating. We must have operated this machine for around hardly 8-9 washes so far then suddenly machine started giving abnormal sound with vibrations and since then machine is ideal and we are struggling with IFB to get the issues sorted out. Let me tell you very seriously that i would rake up this issue to Consumer Court and also to Local Police Station claiming charges towards harassment and non-fulfillment of given commitments if my washing machine problems are not resolved by this week. Awaiting your reply with actions planned to sort out the issues. Regards, Ranjit Bandiwadekar
Apr 1, 2017
customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 05, 2014
IFB Industries Customer Care's response
Dear Mr. Ranjit,

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details so we can further assist you.

Alternatively you can also write to us [protected]@ifbglobal.com along with your contact details and we will help resolve your issue.

IFB Team

IFB Industries
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    83%
    IFB Industries Phone
    +91 88 5376 9434
    +91 33 3048 9299
    1 860 425 5678
    IFB Industries Address
    Plot No IND 5, Sector 1, East Kolkata Township, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700107
    View all IFB Industries contact information