IFFCO Tokio General Insurance Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 29, 2025
Complaints 187

File a complaint to IFFCO Tokio General Insurance

Having problems with IFFCO Tokio General Insurance?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IFFCO Tokio General Insurance customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IFFCO Tokio General Insurance reviews & complaints(187)

Sahal848
Apr 29, 2025

I am deeply dissatisfied with the way IFFCO Tokio General Insurance handled my recent claim. Despite providing all necessary documentation, including accident site photos and medical reports, my claim was unjustly rejected. The surveyor dismissed the damage as self-inflicted without proper investigation, and customer support has been unresponsive.

This experience has shattered my trust in the company. If genuine claims are denied so casually, it raises serious questions about the purpose of having insurance. I urge others to be cautious and consider these issues before choosing IFFCO Tokio for their insurance needs.

kokwala tejas
    Apr 12, 2024

Address: itc 3rd floor surat,395003

Not update kyc and change name in pf account and bank account number and not pay my salary of lastworking days.
    Apr 15, 2024
    not sould my complain

rajesh5401
      Oct 13, 2023

I am a 65-year-old policyholder with health insurance from Iffco Tokio. Unfortunately, in March of this year, I experienced an accident that resulted in a hip injury, requiring a 15-day hospital stay for surgery due to a broken hip bone. When I approached Iffco Tokio for reimbursement, I encountered a series of challenges. As a senior citizen, the ordeal I experienced with the company was disheartening. They put me through a convoluted process, requiring numerous documents, and even after providing all the necessary paperwork, it took them a painstaking two months to approve my claim. They justified a 50% deduction by falsely citing a missing bill, which was never the case, and pointed to certain clauses in their policy.

To add to my frustration, Iffco Tokio refused to provide any interest for the additional month they took to process my claim. According to guidelines set by the Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority of India (IRDAI), they are obliged to provide interest for such delays. It is evident that this insurance provider falls short of delivering on its promises.

I urge others to exercise caution when considering Iffco Tokio as an insurance vendor, particularly for the sake of their mental peace. Despite their claims of quick approvals within 4 hours, my experience highlights the challenges and delays faced by policyholders, especially in the case of senior citizens. This experience has left me deeply disappointed with their services.

ritesh7711
        Sep 9, 2023

I have mailed many time and have met with my local rm for issunce of noc of my code itg19000911, ritesh kumar anand narayna branch delhi,
        but they did not do anything for this, so want that higher authoritys of iffco tokio gic, plz look in this matter and issue the noc letter asap...

Jobin pulladu
          from Pathanamthitta, Kerala
          Jul 16, 2023

Address: PLAKKUZHIYIL,VECHOOCHIRA P.O

I am formally requesting the cancellation of my Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority (IRDA) license, which I hold with IFFCO TOKIO. I have carefully reviewed the terms and conditions of my license agreement and have decided to terminate my association with IFFCO TOKIO as an insurance provider

PAN-BAHPT1919D
          AADHAAR[protected]
          MAIL [protected]@gmail.com
          Mob:[protected]

Nani Roy1
            from RAIGANJ, West Bengal
            May 20, 2023

Required NOC or remove PAN details from IIB portal. I want to agency code from Bajaj Allianz General Insurance Co Ltd.
            PAN-BGMPR4396D
            DOB:18/02/1988
            AADHAR:[protected]
            M-[protected]
            email- [protected]@gmail.com

R P Chhabra
              Apr 20, 2023

Address: H No 2580/9 Bangali Mohalla,Cross Road No 1, Ambala Cantt

On 21st October 2016 when I was going to bank, struck hit my car from back I reported the incident to Ravi Motors and left my car with Ravi motors
              Ambala Cantt which is still there but I don't know in which condition. I had complained to maruti Suzuki also but I couldn't get the issue resolved. In 2019 I had gone to USA to meet my daughter and informed maruti and iffco tokio also. On coming back I found a letter in my house informing that my file is closed. Please note that after the accident on 21st October 2016 I kept trying to get the resolution till October 2019. Later I mailed to insurance samadhan but they expressed there inability as the case was more than 2 years old. Whereas I was in touch with the people till three years.
              Sincerely yours
              R P Chhabra
              Car no HR01R2726

Sudhir Gulia
                Apr 6, 2023

Address: IFFCO-TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE CO.LTD Regd. Office: IFFCO Sadan C1 Distt. Centre, Saket, New Delhi - 110017

I owner of car hyundai creta (hr 51 by 2903) insurance by iffco tokio general insurance awaiting for approval for maintenance claims by shristi hyundai, rohtak and same company is awaiting for the same from past 15 days. As now i am fee-up with communication and lack of interests and their is no positive response from managing personal incharge, as i want to recover my car as soon as possible because i am facing lots of difficulties during ongoing days and lots of time is wasted. Kindly look into the matter and kindly assist in approval for claims generated and file is already under personal incharge- kamaldeep in chandigarh office.

SWAMI COMPUTERS
                  Mar 17, 2023

Address: Village bodiwala pitha post office khui khera fazilka punjab

Irda — Pan number remove IRDA
                  Anil kumar here

Remove my pan number in irda site

Pan :BIPPK1878J

Pls, remove urgent basis.
                  Facing problem new POS IN NEW INDIA INSURANCE .

Find attachment.

Thanks regars

Baban05
                    Dec 3, 2022

Subject : Non settlement of the claim vide no : 37R38750

I, Prasenjit Basu am a loyal customer of IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY (ITGIC) and having a current car insurance policy vide no : ITG/83066776.

My car - Honda Brio (WB02AG5873) met an accident on 25th September 2022 and the inspection from the insurance company was happened on 26th September 2022. My car was brought to B. D. Automobiles ( Honda Service centre) on 27th September 2022. Post the inspection B D Automobiles has raised an estimate worth INR 56986.00 to the insurance company.

Post receiving the estimate ITGIC has written a mail to BDA that the estimate is not actual which has been again rechecked by BDA and duly confirmed that the estimate is actual from their end . ITGIC has exchanged a repetition of same question with some remarks and finally General Manager of BDA has reconfirmed the estimate from their end that is actual. Do apprehend that ITGIC wanted a higher estimate from BDA which can fetch the insurance company towards cash loss.

This incident caused me unnecessary harassments. I have been using my car very regularly for my professional and personal use and nearly 2 months the claim has not been intentionally settled by the agency. I had borrowed a car and satiate my needs meanwhile. Ultimately I was bound to pay the entire estimated amount to BDA and get my car back which is very critical for me at this moment. The whole behavior of ITGIC has taken my mental peace and put me in a financial crisis which has not been ever expected from this company post providing the entire premium on time.

Attached please find the policy, estimate and payment receipt for your kind perusal.

Prasenjit Basu
                    Looking forward your cooperation on the same.
                    +7 photos

Oct 16, 2022

My claim was declined by the surveyor, rejecting my claim (Policy number:[protected] for damage against the above policy on the grounds that the damage is old and the part is rusty.
                      Firstly, I filed a claim on 27th Aug 2022. However, post visiting the service Centre I was advised that the damage (minor damage on the right side of the door) can be repaired with rubbing, so I cancelled the claim request. Later on, 06th Oct I met with an accident while heading back to home from the office near Gurugram Toll Plaza (Delhi Jaipur Highway) where a mini truck (Tata Ace) hit my car from the right side due to which the bumper got damaged, and the body part got rusted.
                      I'd like to understand that I bought the car in the month of June (2022) as it's not an old car and the damage got rust due to continuous rain. My car has been in service center for a week and because of which a lot of personal work is awaiting.

Santanu Bisai
                        Oct 13, 2022

Address: Jaipur

I had buy car policy for my i20 elite car from iffcotokio general insurance with 0 dept cashless policy vide policy no MM803823. My veh met an accident by scooter & front bumper had been damaged, i park my car next day at workshop to precess claim vide claim no 37RO4880. There surveyor asked me for some money to process full claim but i refused then he rejected to precess full claim for bumper, i raised voice to company's support team/ grievance team & also CEO team but I did not receive any respond then I escalated it to IRDA team vide claim no :[protected] but they did not respond, i repaired it from my pocket.
                        Pl do something so that I can get my money back.
                        Oct 13, 2022
                        Updated by Santanu Bisai
                        Pl resolve

Vishalbajaj008
                          from Jagadhri, Haryana
                          Aug 18, 2022

Address: Yamunanagar

Mere shop pr fire lge aj 4 mahine ho gye h par company muje claim ni de rhe h jab claim dena hota h tab bolti h hassle free claim process hoga m 4 mahine m 5 bar documents submit krva chuka hu par jo company ka surveyors h vo mere bat he ni sunte na vo muje claim dene m interested lg rhe h.mera bht nuksan hua h fire lgne se mere news m b headline aye hue h m news m dunga is company se koi insurance na le ye koi insurance claim ni dete ye bas bevkuf bnati h

Vishalbajaj008
                            from Jagadhri, Haryana
                            Aug 18, 2022

Address: Hno-110 gopal nagar jagadhri

Meine apne shop ka insurance krvaya tha iffko tokoyo general insurance company se.mere shop pr jab fire lge unke company ka surveyor aya unhone inspection kre fr unhone koi reaponse ni diya aj 4 mahine hogye h mere insurance claim ko chalte na toh vo koi response dete h na toh vo dhang se merese bat krte h.meine toh thak chuka hu unko documents submit krvate krvate.m unko 4 bar documents submit krva chuka hu.mere apse vinti h ke ap mere madat kijiye m ek chota sa dukandar hu or mera bht nuksan ho chuka h.mein insurance company se 988000 rupay claim lena h or usko dilane m ap mere madat kijiye.mera policy no[protected]
                            Claim no-1-2EI51YJX
                            Your kindly
                            Vishal bajaj

Jul 22, 2022

Policy No.55059875
                              Name-Jyoti Vinod Koshti
                              I put my car no. Gj27AH5757 for insurance claim at Navjivan Hyundai, Udhna Service station for calim by latest damages on 18th July 2022. But insurance come not pass my claim of Right side quater pannel damages and ask me that is old damages and show me last claim photos. But at that time I not claim for small damage and also at that time Planet Hyundai adviser ask me that only one side claim will be passed at one time and they are change my front windshield glass only.

Now on date 14th July 2022 my car got an accident at Ankleshwar Bharuch road and my Right side quarter pannel and right side door and Bumper damage. So I need to repair that and put my car for insurance claim at Navjivan Hyundai Udhna, Surat. But your surveyor (Iffco tokio company) not pass my quarter pannel damage claim which big damages.
                              I request you help me to pass my quarter pannal claim.

I attached my privious damage photos with this mail. Privious damage photo which they are show to me and latest damages photos they are taken.

Insurance .cnsmotors
                                Jun 17, 2022

Address: IFFCO-TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE CO.LTD Regd. Office: IFFCO Sadan C1 Distt. Centre, Saket, New Delhi - 110017 TWO WHEELER POLICY CERTIFICATE OF INSURANCE

Meri complaints yhi hai ki mera claim No claim kar diya gaya hai Kyunki Surveyor Ko Lagta hai mene Apni bike jaan bhuj kar incident ki hai mai surveyor ke against legal action lunga or company se mai apni policy ka payment refund chahta hu agr meri bike ko claim hi nahi diya jayega toh
                                Date of the Incident 30/05/2022
                                Request a Repair or refund
                                Mo No [protected]
                                Name jitendra kumar

Maneesh Bajak
                                  Jun 9, 2022

Corona Claim Amount Deduction from total claim

Address: Sabarmati Gas Ltd, Plot No. 907, Sector 21, Gandhinagar 382021

I have corporate policy with M/s. Iffco Tokio General Insurance which taken by my company, my policy number and other details as under

Policy No. : H0359902
                                  Policy Validity : 31/07/2020 to 30/07/2021
                                  My company Name :- Sabarmati Gas Ltd
                                  Employee Name : MANISH BAJAK
                                  Name of Patient :KESHAVLAL L BAJAK
                                  CCN No. : 5023512

My father is admitted in the AARTHAM...
                                  Mani Manja
                                  May 26, 2022

Address: Bangalore

I initiated the reimbursement process, provided all the documents, responded to multiple annoyed queries, and still after 1.5 months of back and forth, Medi Assist moved the claim to the "Repudiated - awaiting insurer concurrence" state.

There is no explanation why the claim was moved to this status, or what else they need from me. I have mailed them many times, calling on numbers that apparently are not working anymore.

The documents are clear and valid. I am really disappointed and frustrated at this time as Medi Assist customer care numbers are not reachable and no reply via email.

Mani
                                  Claim Reference Number:[protected]

shubh2007.com
                                    Mar 30, 2022

Address: GURUGRAM

I renewed insurance policy for my 2 wheeler activa from IFFCO TOKIO on 22 Feb 2022 but I have still not received my policy document neither did I receive any policy number.
                                    Below are my details:
                                    Activa Registration Number - UP11BW8950
                                    Payment Date - 22 Feb 2022
                                    Transaction Id - S[protected]transaction done via ICICI bank)
                                    Transaction Description - BIL/ONL/[protected]/IFFCO-TOKI/[protected]
                                    Amount of Transaction - Rs 717.66

rajdeoxyz
                                      Jan 12, 2022

Address: Gandhidham

Worst service. Even after nine years of no claim status company not willing to pay any thing. They offer some small discount at the time of purchase of policy to renew without giving details and at the time of claim they show the rule for non payment. Looks like company have excess customer and their policy is to loot the money of customer.
                                      Even though claim has been approved by the company before repair at workshop, after completion of job they are denying to pay the small claim.