Income Tax Department Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 21, 2025
Complaints 2508

File a complaint to Income Tax Department

Having problems with Income Tax Department?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Income Tax Department customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Income Tax Department reviews & complaints page 37

Shubham Rautela
from Basi, Punjab
May 5, 2018

Maine pan card ke liye aavedan kiya par aadhar ki website me galti ke kaaran aadhar me pushti na hone ke kaaran meri prakriya poori nahi ho paayi. Website me likha aaya ki mere paise refund ho jayenge par ab tak nahi hue
Nsdl.com
Token no [protected]
Mai gareeb aadmi hu mujhe mere paise waapas chahiye. Income tax department ka to kaam he hai logo ke paise hadapana
Income Tax Department customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Shubham,

To help resolve your query/concern, kindly provide us with your Temporary Token Number, Registered Date of Birth and Registered E-Mail ID at [protected]@nsdl.co.in

bharatmatakijai
    May 5, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400063

Dear concerned officials,

Recently, i had come across a man who runs music company.
    By the name of soulful musik academy / hs musik company

The man running the companies is mr. Shreyash shandiliya this man single-handedly runs his companies but on his website he is probably showing fake faculties as being associated with him and is suspected to have a lot of black money, his monthly income is around 30, 00, 000 (30 lacs or more) and deals majorly in cash only and even does not issue a receipt/invoice and supposedly even does not have a gst registration. Till i have seen and understood from this man's lifestyle and attitude is that he is making a lot of money, (All/mostly black) and does not even have a valid pan.

Even his website mentions the exorbitant fees that are charged. He has more than 200's of students and charges everything in cash.
    He always carries 3 mobile (Iphone x, sony experia and one more) and carries two laptops (Apple, hp) with all other accessories too.

He is normally seen boasting about his wealth and achievements.
    Strict action should be taken against such people if any wrongdoing is noticed.
    I would like to urge the income tax dept to take necessary steps to find out the actual actions of this man and make him accountable with a heavy penalty for all his income.

He can be easily found from google search engine, by searching his academy's name.

I would like to remain anonymous for security purposes.
    Income Tax Department customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

May 2, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

The landlord agreed to share the pan card initially, refused later on, takes rent in cash and has started harrasing us. Can you please guide us on the matter.

We have asked them the pan details many times but they say it that they are not showing the rented income in their tax sheets.

They have raised the rent annualy 5 - 10%

Recently they have started harrasing us and blaming us for unnecessary reasons.
      My Pan no is AOGPV3033E, birth date 13.06.1989.
      But when I check after entering all details, it shows no record found. What is the reason? Please tell me.

Saj12345
        May 1, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

My pg owner is not providing actual rent receipts. Instead they are giving old pg owners some caution deposit bill every month.. Manually written as rent receipt. This is happening for long.. Almost 2 years... When asked, am forced to vacate from the pg..
        Pg: sri panduranga men's hostel and mess, jaihind enclave.
        Madhapur, near deena bank hyderabad
        May 01, 2018
        Updated by Saj12345
        Pls send this complaint to the appropriate department. Thanks

shashivsv
          Apr 30, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411032

I had filed itr on 26 march 18 but have not received refund till date. Govt has deadline to file itr but no time limit to pay the amount. Even after submitting grievances complaint on e-filing they close the issue as resolved by giving reason that its in process and wait without informing any time period.
          The toll free number hardly gets connected. The customer care is also not clear of when i would receive.
          Pan no: aympk7876j
          Shashi bhushan kumar
          I have submitted my pan card (Under Father Name Correction) before 3 month. My coupon no. is [[protected]]
          . My name is Lawrence A Sangma . But I have not received the card till date. While I checked up the status is showing : under ncc objection. Could you please confirm me what does it mean?

itr refund not received till now - Comment #3084143 - Image #0

Amalabraham87
            Apr 27, 2018

Address: 682032

My name is Amal Abraham. When I was updating my Pan No AUUPA2354D, the dream 11 account showed like someone has used already my account. I gave complaint and they told someone by the email Id ‘devudu.[protected]@gmail.com ‘ is using. But that email id is not mine. So what to do regarding this. What if he uses my details somewhere else also . Kindly do something to block him. Thank you

Amal Abraham

Vnz
              from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
              Apr 27, 2018

Address: Kurukshetra, Haryana

It is regarding DIVINE STAR ON G.T road near kurukshetra . It is charging things like icecream (kwality walls n others) . Overpriced .

M.R.P are removed from products and selling directly 25% extra price of products...

Please check there tax details as they are selling it over the price without bill even...

Things are overpriced and selling after deleting MRP over things if asked about bill they say"yha ni milta bill"

Specially icecream booths...

They are having regular sale of lakhs and no bill means no tax ... Fraudster...

i tried in know your pan details, my pan - CYMPS2091B but i got the message as no record details found. Could you please resolve this issue.
              Why is it like this? I have linked my AADHAAR CARD number also to my pan. If i check link aadhaar to my pan it says already linked.

What is to be done for knowing the pan details to validate .??
              Pardeep panwar s/o ishwar panwar
              H.no-222a shahpur jat opposite Siri fort haveli.
              Yeh landlord Han eske pass 2lac++ rent ataa Han cash main app raid karoge to pakka apko paise millga owner dtdc bus ka driver hn

products selling for more then m.r.p.... - Comment #3084244 - Image #0

uma p loya
                from Guwahati, Assam
                Apr 26, 2018

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781001

My name is Uma Pravin Loya My coupon no:U[protected] status showing Response received from NCC for confirmation from 5th February 2018. All the document required are submitted from me now what to do next please guide me. I am waiting from last 2 and 1/2 months, i am facing problem in accounting as my bank account sized by bank please reply me what to do for operating bank account.

Customer Code:A1342739

Pan Card No:ADBPL0876H

Old Name :Uma Lohia

masarath ali
                  Apr 24, 2018

Address: 600004

I had received intimation under u/s 143 (1)
                  Of the income tax act, 1961
                  On 17.03.2018
                  My pan no is aacpa1899b
                  Assessment year[protected]
                  Name is mir masarath ali
                  But so far till date i have not received any refund.
                  The refund amt is 32530/
                  Status as per efiling.gov.in website is

Return processed, refund determined
                  And sent to refund banker
                  Kindly look into this and do the needful.

Regds
                  May 02, 2018
                  Updated by masarath ali
                  Till today I have not received any refund.
                  Kindly look into this and do the needful.

Regds
                  May 03, 2018
                  Updated by masarath ali
                  Income tax ITR received on 17.03.2018
                  PAN No is AACPA1899B
                  Assessment year[protected]
                  NAME :Mir Masarath Ali
                  So far I have not received any refund for the
                  Above in spite of calling all toll free nos of CPC bangaluru.
                  I have been received complaint no
                  [protected] Dt 02.05.2018

Rupak Neog
                    Apr 22, 2018

We the partnership firm apply for pan no but after one months pass it is under process. We are unable to do any process of drug licence. Our acknowlegde no is [protected] dated 21/03/2018. So sir please help us inthis regards. Our email id [protected]@gmail.com. Ph no -[protected]. Thanking you.
                    Rupak neog
                    Partner medivas pharma

Dobariya Chirag
                      Apr 21, 2018

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395006

I have a pan card with the pan number - bttpd9298l. But when i tried to look for details on the https://incometaxindiaefiling.gov.in/e-Filing/Services/KnowYourPanGSVerification...

When i am putting my details on it as surname is dobariya chiragbhai and date of birth[protected].

It does not fetch my details saying "no record found".

Please suggest me what should i do? How to proceed further. What is the current status of my pan card
                      This is to inforn that the tds for my pan no cpvpp1164j with samit parua has not been submitted by maharaja agrasen hospital siliguri bearing tan no calm12715d from last year september 2017 uptill march 2018. Inspite of constant reminder and request. The same has been done for other employees associated with this organisation.
                      My pan card no is FEZPK4914K. Pan card returned from my home.please send it again . My address is janta nagar, near Holly faith school, dhuri disit- sangrur.my mobile no is -[protected]
                      Your PAN card is dispatched through Speed Post on 15-Apr-2017 vide AWB No. EA864397119IN . We request you to submit an application for ‘Request For New PAN Card or/and Changes Or Correction in PAN Data’ mentioning your correct & complete address.

Mr. Hola
                        Apr 21, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401209

I have applied for pan card at 1 march 2018 [my application number is [protected]] but its has not been delivered till now.. When i check the status it is showing me this “your application is under process at tin facilitation center (Tin fc) where you have made the application. While processing your application, following discrepancy (Ies) has/have been noticed. Kindly contact the tin fc[protected]/46/47/48/49 for details:

Address for communication not mentioned."
                        What should i do know..?
                        In this school the getting too much fees and having many homes, and etc. but not providing all facility to the children . goverment fixed low fees. but they collect too much. no children for the corres and principal. they husbend and wife. pls take action.
                        Kindly provide us with your Acknowledgement number to check & resolve your grievance.
                        If you have any problem with the pan card (like pan not received, incorrect or any other problem or query), we will help you for FREE (100% free)

contact us: [protected]@gmail.com

agar aao ko koi bhi probmel hai pan card nahi mila, ja galat hai, koi bhi problem solve nahi hi rahi toh hame contact kare email pe, ham apki ek dam FREE help kareghe,

app ko kahi bhi jana nahi padhega, koi pese nahi lagheghe

email kare: [protected]@gmail.com

humaraadhikar
                          Apr 20, 2018

I have filed my itr for a. Y[protected] in the month of 08 dec-2017 as per that i was supposed to get refund of rs.36110 but under 10e which was not calculated during 1st refund & refunded less rs.3300 compared to actual.

I have again filed rectification on 24/02/2018 (Cpc no. Cpc/1718/a1/[protected]) but till today i have not received my refund. Please expedite the process as i am in urgent need of fund and in this process i have no mistake.

Pan-aogpa3280c
                          Name-pawan agrawal
                          Dob-20/08/1985

Divyendu Jha
                            Apr 20, 2018

Address: 110070

Recently, i went to a shop in vasant kunj who deals in imported cloths and bought some cloths. But, when i asked for tax bill and offered to pay through debit card the shop owner refused to give me the bill and asked to pay in cash. I think the person is involved in huge tax evasions.

Address of his shop is : shop no. 13&14, d1 dda market, adjacent to aggarwal sweets, vasant kunj, new delhi

ayushjain998
                              Apr 19, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302020

Its being 1 and a half month i haven't received my pan card which i have submitted to income tax department for correction of my name spelling.
                              when i called NDSL they spoke to me rudely saying that we don't have any information about your stuff and just wait for 6-7 days. They aren't providing me any solution i don't know where my pan card is and i need it urgently
                              i have to link it for KYC and for other stuffs. usually income tax department doesn't take so much of time as before when i applied for the correction in pan card they have dispatched it in 15 days and i received it in 20 days from the date of submitting. But this time its 45 days and still income tax department needs 6 days and even they can ask for more 6 days again after the completion of these 6 days. help me to sort out from this matter my acknowledgement no. is [protected] ; PAN no. is AFXPJ5294F.
                              Nov 8, 2019
                              Solved
                              Your PAN application is processed by NSDL and PAN Card will be dispatched to you shortly.

suni95888
                                Apr 19, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500019

Matrix infra & developers (Sub contractor :- chippagiri kasi) has real state building name matrix orchid, near hp petrol pump (Lingampally mmts rail station). Though it has been built 95% of the building, they are taking cash for booking of the flats. Their transaction are found to be very suspective. They demanded heavy amount of cash and also indulge in part of hoarding/black marketing of r s 2000 currency. They don, t give the actual tax towards the govt of india. Please inquire the following accounts of the builders and sub contractor to eradicate the corruption doing by these persons.

Matrix infra & developers, a/c:[protected], andhra bank
                                Chippagiri kasi, a/c:[protected], karur vysya bank ltd

ananyab
                                  Apr 19, 2018

My name is ananya bose pan card no. Ajzpb4583f. I have lost my wallet containing my pan card and aadhar card[protected] which was stollen on 16.04.2018 at kolkata, west bengal, (In between sector v and mani square area.).
                                  I have also filed an fir with the bidhannagar police on the same day (16.04.2018). Fir no. 827/18.
                                  Request you to kindly register a complaint of the loss in order to avoid misuse of my pan and aadhar card.
                                  Also, request you to kindly help me with information on how to apply for duplicate pan card.

jyoti pethakar
                                    Apr 18, 2018

Myself jyoti pethakar. M working as a assistant professor in under graduate college from 1996. Which is affiliated with mumbai university. My pan number is abxpp6772g. I got wrongly refund of yr[protected]. I got 6th pay arrears on 20/11/2013. It was from 2006 to 2010. I calculate under 10 e and claimed for 20680. But got 1847 rs. So i want to claimed again for remaing refund. I want to complaint about refund of[protected].
                                    Apr 18, 2018
                                    Updated by jyoti pethakar
                                    Myself Jyoti Pethakar.M working as a assistant professor in under graduate college from 1996. which is affiliated with mumbai university.My pan number is ABXPP6772G.I got wrongly refund of yr[protected].I got 6th pay arrears on 20 /11/2013.It was from 2006 to 2010. I calculate under 10 E and claimed for 20680.But got 1847 rs. So I want to claimed again for remaing refund. I want to complaint about refund of[protected].

Thumbi Chandriah Murali
                                      Apr 16, 2018

Address: 600082

I had an operation for varicose vein in my left leg some 27 years ago with family dr. N. Radhakrishnan who did it well and no issues till now. Last month at the bottom tip of the operation part opened a bit which became painful. I decided to see the same dr. N. Radhakrishnan. He is running in the name of n. R. Hospital at jawahar nagar, agaram in chennai, near perambur. On 2nd april 2018 when i visited the hospital i was told that this dr is not seeing patients for the past 8 months. I explained my condition and the receptionist said i can consult his son dr. Sunil kumar. Dr. Sunil is an ortho specialist but still wanted to see my case for which the receptionist collected rs.300 before i saw him. There was no queue no. Given and i saw other patients fighting on this queue. Dr. Sunil did not look closely into my leg but simply asked whether i have diabetes, etc, for which i replied only 3 months ago i had thorough health check up and no issues with me. But he still asked me to go for blood tests and an x-ray on my leg inside his own hospital for which rs.850 for blood test + 350 for x ray was collected well before. After blood test, when i waited for x-ray my wife who was with me kept standing at the entrance of room as no queue no. Given again. One lady cut the queue and fought with my wife. At this stage we got fed up and left the hospital informing the receptionist that i will lodge a complaint - she did not bother and did not refund even when i told not to send my blood for the test outsourced to techmed health centre & diagnostic (P) ltd (Nr hospital). For the x ray that was not done also not refunded and no receipt was given (Even to all other patients that i noticed in the total one hour i was there). After leaving the hospital, the receptionist called over phone and i told my case again and not to send blood for the test as i am not returning to see the doctor again. I also asked why no receipt was given for which she said she will give only to whoever asked for it. Pls take action. I am not interested in the refund of total rs.1500 spent for this (And spent only rs.300 with another doctor that i saw!!!)

Sudhakar Dharmadhikari
                                        Apr 15, 2018

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 474002

I am a senior citizen. Vide Income Tax Department, Centralized Processing Centre, Bangalore Communication Reference No. CPC/1718/GB/ [protected] dated 1-9-2017, I have been informed that after processing of my Income Tax Return for the Assessment Year 2017-18, the amount of refund payable to me has been adjusted against the outstanding demand of Rs.32, 550 for the AY 2011-12.

In this connection, I have submitted an application dated
                                        [protected] and thereafter several reminders, in which I had categorically mentioned my disagreement against the aforesaid outstanding demand and requested to withdraw the aforesaid outstanding demand and pay me the refund payable to me against my income tax returns for the subsequent years. However my letters have not been responded as yet.

In fact -

- That there is no difference between the Returned Income and the Assessed Income. Both are same i.e. Rs.443010.

- My employer i.e. office of the Accountant General (A&E)-II, Madhya Pradesh, Gwalior had deducted TDS of Rs.27691 from my salary and remitted the same to the Income Tax Department. In support of it, my office had issued Form 16 to me, showing clearly the TDS deducted Rs.27691.

- However, while filing the TDS return for the AY 2011-12, my office i.e. office of the Accountant General (A&E)-II.M.P., Gwalior, by mistake, mentioned wrong PAN No. as ALYPS6766N instead of the correct PAN No. AAWPD 9388E. When the mistake came to notice, my office sent a letter to the Income Tax Officer, Range -1 (2), Gwalior vide No. Admn.8/D-35 dated[protected] mentioning that wrong PAN number had, by mistake, been recorded in the TDS Return for the AY 2011-12 and requested that the amount of Income Tax deducted by the office and remitted to the Income Tax Department may be accounted for against the correct PAN number of the concerned employee.

I, regret that the mistake has not been rectified by the Income Tax Department and my due refund amounts pertaining to the subsequent Assessment Years have not been paid to me as yet.
                                        Apr 15, 2018
                                        Updated by Sudhakar Dharmadhikari
                                        Complaint not resolved for several years.