India Post Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 9030

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Post reviews & complaints page 413

kiruthikasri
from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
Apr 19, 2012

Address: Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu

Dear Sir, I have sent my resume along with documents for the employment to the following address by registered post in Rt .no.A RT[protected]IN from Tiruvannamalai BZR-606601 on[protected] to deliver before the last date of application on[protected]. Forestry Extension Officer. Forestry Extension Centre,Pallikonda SO Pin-635809. But the registered post delivered only on[protected] after the due date. Due to belated delivery i have not to be allowed for the interview. The reason and who is responsible for the belated delivery may please be informed informed. With kind Regards

shreeshail.gogi
    Apr 19, 2012

i was opened savings account in post office kamakshipalya , bangalore. last 5 years.last month its savings amount is closed. now wt is the problem is in counting RD pass book one month paid amount is missing. they only mention date, signed, & put post office seal also in our RD pass book. in there post office entre book one month entre is missing. i went there asked them directly, they telling come at tomorrow, day after tomorrow, already one s gone, still they pulling the days.still i was not got my saving amount. wt can i do it now plz u take this complaint, & funish them please please suport me.

this s my mail id shreeshail.[protected]@gmail.com
    please contact me that mail id

inder k sachdev
      Apr 16, 2012

Address: Panchkula, Haryana

A letter no.ED[protected]IN posted via SPEED POST on[protected] from New Delhi to Panchkula(HR).
      and to my utter astonishment this has not been delivered till the writing of this complaint today[protected],
      time13:16.
      To me SPEED simply means JALDI,TURANTA,AVILAMBA,SHEEGHRA,TEEVRA,GATI,GATI,................
      The P&T Department may be having any other meaning by their dictionary.
      The POST MASTER GENERAL should wake up and take the stock of the situation if such a delay is occurring in case of Speed-Post then what would be happening to the ordinary mail like pc, inland letters,etc.
      Inder kumar sachdev
      I had posted speed post on 21.7.2012 from Rayon factory Post office, Veraval, Gujarat to my son at Kota, Rajasthan through Article no EG[protected]IN but it has not reached the destination till date. The article seems to lying at Jaipur Post office. please do needful for early delivery as it contain very important document. i asssure you that i will never use Indian Post next time in my life and go for private courier.
      Rajiv Ranjan
      Sation Master, Veraval, Gujarat

ronny113
        Apr 12, 2012

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

dear
        sir/madam
        i m indhu bala sharma my father name is keshav dutt sharma who has expired. my father is a saving along with dat fix money in post office in rewari (haryana) pin code 123302,the nominee was me indhu bala sharma we have submited all the document regarding postoffice now it has been long time we are not receving any response when ever we call over there they says it will b ok will take time first they said it will take one week we said ok then after one week we went they said it will take one week more we said ok thenn after we went over there they said it will take four days more we said ok afer gour days they said few days it will take time we said ok now later they said when we went inn post office it will take two month now please we are in finacil problem help me out we are in fix in a soup from faridabad to rewari we went too much time in postoffice but the same response we are geeting some time they are saying give us 3000 rs we will do ur work instantily why their peaple are not working according to the rules and law please help me out my father fix and saving ac num is, 125571, 22695, 22696, 22697 hope will get out
        my number is [protected] name indhu bala sharma

dr_sudhirmehta
          Apr 12, 2012

Address: Navsari, Gujarat

i have sent Registered post through Eru A/C (Pin:396450) post office, Navsari on 23/03/2012. Twenty days passed but i have no received R.P.A.D.slip yet and when i tried to locate it on India post parcel trekking service, it show that post yet not delivered. The number for post is RG[protected]IN and it was sent to Member-secretary, CPCSEA, 8th Jeevan Prakash Building, Kasturba Road, New Delhi - 11000. It was a very important and confidential document therefore, urgent action is expected.

Dr.Sudhir A.Mehta
          Mob: [protected]
          Email: [protected]@yahoo.com

raoptv
            Apr 10, 2012

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

Registered letter No 2309 dated 20 Oct 2011 was booked from The Signals Records, Cantonment, Jabalpur 482001 in the name of The Manager, State Bank of India, Personal Banking Division, Hyderabad (AP) still not received by the Bank Authorities.

Due to non-receipt of the above mentioned registered letter financial loss worth 2.0 L.

Please investigate the matter at the earliest.

PT Venkateswara Rao
            Subedar (Retired)
            Defence Pensioner

methe
              Apr 5, 2012

With humble submission i am to state that, NSDL, Mumbai has sent Regd.parcel on 21.01.2012, bearing No.CP[protected]IN to District Treasury Office, Dhenkanal, PIN- 759001, Odisha. On that parcel my PRAN kits is sent, but till date i have not received the above document. Kindly trace it and give me the detail information on date of delivery to the recipient and to whom it delivered.

my contact details.
              Methedius Lakra
              email- methedius.[protected]@rediffmail.com
              mob. no. [protected]

Mohit Goyal
                Apr 4, 2012

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

Sir my name is Mohit Goyal My speed Post No.isEH[protected]N. My address is E Block house no-110 kitchlu nagar near Sanet Wali Ludhiana. I was sent speed post by my friend harpreet from chandigarh on 31 march 2012 but till now i have not received any letter .
                Kindly check my status and do take necessary action to resolve the issue
                mohit goyal
                [protected] , [protected]

Indian Postal Services — non delivery article sent through air mail

after lapse 25 days the item bucked on 15th july 20011 vide receipt no. RC[protected] the item has not been delivered till to day. nor status is updated after 17th july 2011

INDIA AIR MAIL — NON DELIVERY OF ARTICLE

I SUBMIT ONE AIR MAIL ON DATED 15/5/2012 BY REGESTER NUMBER RG[protected]IN BUT AFTER 26 DAYS YET TO RECEIVED.

abhishek.cgr
                  Apr 2, 2012

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal

to who so ever it may concern,
                  i abhishek ghosh, an employee of DLF Pramerica Insurance co Ltd, was scheduled to travel to Bangkok today, on 2nd of April, my passport was issued by the passport office, on 28th of mar and the same left for my address on 29th via speed post. the concerned authority from the howrah gpo, had disposed that particular passport in a particular bag number for my destination address, the concerned authority in hooghly (telenipara) po, claims that they never received that particular parcel bag that left for hooghly on 30th of march. whereas similar bags of posts dated 2nd of april were received by the post office concerned. as there is no traces of my paasport and i missed my bangkok trip which was a official trip and matterd to me a lot. where a training was organised on my company behalf, due to the negligence and irresponsible behavior of the post authority i had failed my trip and suffered a huge loss.
                  i therefore request for the necessary actions for the same, and demand for such a irresponsible behavior of such an important document and my mental and monetary loss.
                  i make a prayer for the necessary actions.
                  abhishek ghosh
                  M-[protected], [protected]
                  i hope so the necessary actions are carried out with a proper solution...as its on a so called GOVT services...

rambilasyadav
                    Apr 2, 2012

Sub. :Not found my speed post
                    respected .sir

mujhe 26/3/2012 me speedpost no.EH[protected] IN ( eh[protected]in) Gurgaon , Haryana se kiya gya tha baar baar teliphonic complaint ke baad bhi mujhe ab tak speed post nhi mila hai jbki mai indian post ki website par complaint bhi kar chuka hu par koi sunvai nahi ho rahi kripya mujhe mera speed post aur mansik pratarna ka moavza dilaen
                    thanx.
                    Rambilas , HN.1224B , Sec-31 , Guargaon , Haryana.

ashrafc
                      Mar 31, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

Dear sir, i purchased a material from china on 14.mar.12. And it was dispatched through hong kong post and deported to india on 23.mar.12. With the tracking number i found that the item reached in mumbai on 24.mar.12 and hand over the domestic carrier india post. After that there is on information available on the india post tracking site. It always shows consignment not found. Now where is my material? Tracking id:RT[protected]HK
                      This package was delivered to a wrong person please conform his identity to collect it back

International Registered letter missing - Comment #2153427 - Image #0

AJYSIH
                        from Solan, Himachal Pradesh
                        Mar 26, 2012

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

Sir I have submitted for two magazines. One is "World Focus" monthly magazine in October, 2011 and another "Economic and Political weekly", a weekly magazine in January 2012. They had to be delivered by post. But since last two months I didn't get the World Focus magazine and Economic and Political weekly magazine in last two months only three issues one is 18th Feb, second is 10 march and third 24 march. When I had gone to the nearest post office "Daraganj" and quarried. They replied that as we get magazines they delivered it to me but I told them that I didn't get it. Then they start to say that may be Magazines had not been sent by publishers. Then I contacted to the publishers and asked them. They replied that they are regularly sending the magazines.
                        Now sir what I should do? I think that postman is saying lie. Why does publisher would not sent my copies?
                        Please solve this my problem as fast as possible

norling
                          Mar 25, 2012

Address: Chamba, Himachal Pradesh

I sent a Speed Post Article No. ED[protected]IN on 19.03.2012 from Nanakpura Post office (110021) New Delhi for
                          Dalhousie (176 304) HP.On tracking the article from the Official Website it shows that the article has not been delivered so far and It is shown as sent back to New Delhi.

Nawang.
                          Nanakpura, New Delhi-110021

[protected]@yahoo.in

{Phone: [protected]

kunal76
                            from North Lakhimpur, Assam
                            Mar 23, 2012

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

I applied for licence of my bbrother and myself on 7feb12 and it got delivered to the post offiice on 11feb12
                            On 13feb it was handed over to postman named ramesh and he without delivering it mentioned that address is insuffient and if the addreess was insuffient it should have been returned to the authority but it was not even returned to the authority nor it was handed over to the new postman whose name is omprakash everyday I go to the post office they tell me to go to authority and when I go to the authority they tell me that the licence is not returned it is still in najafgarh post office .courier number of the licence provided by the authority also shows that it is in najafgarh post office.some postmen of this post office are not doing their jobs properly they without going to the address mention that the address is wrong or insuffient .
                            Plz look into this matter and take care of this its urgent I haven't got my licence yet.
                            Kunal singh.

jk gupta
                              Mar 22, 2012

Address: Chhatarpur, Madhya Pradesh

MY BOOK PARCEL NO INFORMATION BY POST OFFICE CHHATARPUR MP

NO-TN/EPP/181/2003/9631 (07/03/2012)

TO,
                              JK GUPTA
                              CHHATARPUR MP-471001

FROM-
                              NIMI, GUINDY,CHENNAI-600032

This is to put to your notice that the postman in our area has not delivered my parcel to the Mentioned address on parcel just because the Phone/Mobile number was not written on the Parcel. He did not bother to take the parcel to the Mentioned Address as my parents did not mention my mobile number. Today, after getting frustrated i took time off my duty hours to reach post-office. The door remained locked at 3:10 PM. A mobile number of Postman was mentioned on door.

When I called on his number his reply was " Yes, your parcel was recieved but due to no mobile number written. I could not deliver the parcel as confirmation can ony be done only through phone". He returned back the parcel yesterday. Today, I am suffering due to negligence of the Post-Man.

Is this the guideline followed by INDIAN POST OFFICE.

Please take action against such filthy Postmans.

Post-Man -
                              Area - Paradeep Gadh.
                              Mobile No. -+91 [protected]
                              State Odisha.
                              PIN - 754142.

with regards,
                              Your Customer - INDIAN POST.
                              hi sir,
                              my epp number 59659
                              we didn't receive our book parcel
                              kindly do the needful to trace the parcel

keerthi

chiragsjoshi
                                Mar 16, 2012

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I sent a USPS legal size envelope on February 25, 2012 for Mumbai by regular post (First Class) and it has not yet reached as on March 16, 2012. Since I sent it by regular post, I dont have a tracking number. Please suggest if there is a way to track it or contact someone.

Chirag Joshi

ratho18
                                  Mar 16, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

My family and my neighbors in Avantika, Moradabad are victim of the area's Postman, who is a drunkard and never delivers the simple post. Other registered, speed post are always delayed by his lazy functioning. Once I made his complaint to the head post office when he was asking for money to release a registered Parcel, claiming it to be a VPP. Then he delivered the parcel to us, but now again he is not delivering our monthly magazine which comes from International Association for Scientific Spiritualism, Meerut. Kindly look into this matter as this Postman has crossed all the limits of our Patience.

Thanx and Rgs
                                  Manjul Rathore
                                  B-41, Avantika,
                                  Kanth Road,
                                  Moradabad (UP)
                                  I had some important passport papers in the speed post posted on 13.06.2011 from Chennai to Nagpur (ET095296-3IN). I have a Visa interview in the last week of June, 2011 for which i need the passport papers. I will run a heavy loss of money, energy and effort.
                                  I will run a loss in my US fellowship in $ too
                                  Kindly do the needful

Dr. Sophia Carmalin
                                  Scientist
                                  NEERI, ChZL, CSIR Complex
                                  Taramani Chennai 600113
                                  www.neeri.res.in
                                  [protected]off)

Maheswar Sethi
                                    Mar 15, 2012

Address: Khordha, Odisha

Sir I applied to Orissa High Court , Cuttack for the post of Jr. Grade Typiest. Orissa High Court Sent me call letter to appear to Type Test to be held on 11.03.2012 for recruitment to the post of Jr. Grade Typist in the permises of Orissa High Court, Cuttack. My Roll No. 389 . This call letter issued Special Officer (SPl. Cell) on dtd. 02.03.2012. But the postal postman give me that call letter on dtd. 14.03.2012 so I can't attend interview. Sir not one time more time I got call letter by postman after gone interview date. Sir Please help me in this matter.

Maheswar Sethi
                                    S/o- Late Sudarsan Sethi
                                    At- Will Kishan Nagar,
                                    Po- Gurujanga, Dist- Khordha
                                    Email- [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Mob. [protected]

Shaneza Mariyam
                                      from Shahabad, Haryana
                                      Mar 14, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I Booked 1 registered parcel at head post office pratapgarh (UP) dated[protected] against slip no.A RUOO4862831 IN registerd parcel still not reached..I request to you please take necessary action
                                      Delivery detail

sayeed ahmad,
                                      room n o;69 west hostel
                                      AMU,Sir Syed hall south
                                      University
                                      Aligarh
                                      I had sent once parcel through registered AD to Mr.Sudhakar Tawade at Post Viliye, Miraswadi, Rajapur, Ratnagiri on 09/04/2012 from Kalachowki (Mumbai-400 033) Post office. it is still not received there. My registered AD docket No.RM[protected]IN.

Kindly let me know on mobile No.[protected]

sarkarsubroto
                                        Mar 9, 2012

Address: West Bengal

The Details are:

Issuing Post office Kalighat, Kolkata Pin 700026
                                        Date 02/02/2012
                                        Sender Smt Purabi Sarkar
                                        23/c Mohendra Road
                                        Kolkata-700 025

Receipt no A -5230 amount 378
                                        5231 378

Receipient Trustees to the Estate of Kalachand Roy
                                        Kolkata-700 017

-NO ACKNOWLEDGEMENT HAS BEEN RECEIVED FROM THE RECIPIENT. REPEATED WRITTEN REMINDER TO THE ISSUING POST OFFICE HAS FAILED TO GET A SATISFACTORY ANSWER.

Your website required a 18 digit PNR where as your post office is issuing 6 digit receipt no. So also your SMS section.

What is the purpose of maintaining this type of sites where people cannot lodge or track. Will you kindly clarify.

indian post & telegraph — non delivery of moneyorder

on 20.11.08, I had sent MONEY ORDER amount rupees 2500 from GONDA P.O. in U.P.tHE DESTI NATON /RECIPIENT
                                        NAME_ NANI PAL.
                                        ADRESS-79, D.P.J.M. SARANI
                                        P.O.- HINDMOTOR
                                        WEST BENGAL
                                        The Reciept No-40 dated 20.11.08 of GONDA P.O.
                                        But till today 5.12.08 money order did not reach recipient

N.MAJUMDAR
                                        GONDA, U.P.