India Post Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 25, 2026
Complaints 9082

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Post reviews & complaints page 60

Kavimaiya
from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
May 29, 2022

Address: Garacharma Port Blair South Andaman

Hello on 19 th may i have sended a parcel from Central University of Tamilnadu Thiruvarur 610005 to Garacharma Port Blair South Andaman -744105.
It's been 10 days and there is no update yet . Each time i call the customer care they say it's a technical issue .
I have got a consignment number CT[protected]IN . I wanted my parcel to delivered by Monday pls do something. Pls
India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rekha Ramesh Gore
    May 28, 2022

Hello, My parcel from Mumbai (Ghatkopar) was dispatched yo Jodhpur on 23rd May 2022. It should have reached the destination on 29th may 2022, however it has not moved from Mumbai ap inland tmo since 24th may 2022, as person the consignment tracking site. Usually it take 3days for deliver in sheed post. The parcel contains clothes. Please look into the matter and resolve it.
    May 30, 2022
    Updated by Rekha Ramesh Gore
    Hello, not getting any update from your side

Anushka Sri
      May 28, 2022

Hi, my parcel via USPS departed Delhi on November 24, 2021 and the tracker shows it departed Indira Gandhi Airport, New Delhi and is currently in transit to destination but there has been no update since then. I didn't receive my parcel yet. My tracking number is LH[protected]US

mamata90912
        from shyamnagar, West Bengal
        May 28, 2022

Address: shyamnagar north 24ppargabas, west bengal

I send a registered parcel on 24th may 2022 from shyamnagar743127 to madhymgram 700129, but it is go to wrong post office that is noapara. my humble request to you please delivered it to madhyamgram700129 right location as soon as possible.
        traking id - CW[protected]IN

Sakthi Travels Andaman
          May 28, 2022

I booked a parcel with consignment number - CR[protected]IN on 11/05/2022. The last update was Item dispatched from Kolkata RMS Mail TMO on 14/5/22 and no updates after that.
          I would like to know what is the current and status and when the item will be delivered

Chitos
            from Guwahati, Assam
            May 27, 2022

A very important parcel from UK was scheduled to reach me during its first 3 months tracking number showed " leaving UK on Feb 1, 2022"
            However now tracking number seems to be invalid please look unto this matter as soon as possible my life's on this

Tracking number :
            LG[protected]GB
            Jun 7, 2022
            My complaint got marked as resolved but i have received zero information from india post

Saurabh1105
              from Azamgarh, Uttar Pradesh
              May 27, 2022

Address: Balrampur azamgarh

I don't know where the product is First it came to azamgarh and redirected to bankat so and this product had to come at pathkhauli post office that is nearest to me but it is dispatched I don't know where

I just want my product asap

shashi cool
                from Gonda, Uttar Pradesh
                May 26, 2022

Article no.:CU[protected]IN
                Booking At: Gayatri Tapo Bhoomi SO
                Booking On: 09/05/2022 14:11:39
                Destination Pincode: 825409
                Tariff : 52.00
                Article Type: Registered Parcel
                Delivery address:SHASHI BHUSHAN
                Swami Rameshwarand Saraswati, Latbhedwa, Panchayat- Satdiha, Jainagar
                KODARMA, JHARKHAND 825109
                Phone number: ‪[protected]‬
                Address was correctly written the on parcel & also mention their contact number. But delivery man not deliver this article from 20 May 2022 to till now. They always refuse to deliver this article in this address. Kindly I request you please deliver this article in mention address. I highly thankful to you, if you deliver this article.
                Please take any strictly action & take panelty from the delivery man about this situation.

Meenal05
                  from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                  May 26, 2022

Sir please take this urgent, my parents speed post some important documents which i require urgently in few days, but i am tracking it on india post and its showing departed from delhi airport from 4 days. i filled complaint on india post website but no one responding, i want those document asap its about my career.
                  please sir look into this issue.

consignment number-EI[protected]IN

Rahul5rc4
                    from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                    May 26, 2022

India Post my parcel got dispatch from ranchi tmo. no update after that.

India Post — my parcel got dispatch from ranchi tmo. no update after that.

Rahul Ray

from sonari, Jharkhand

I sent a courier on 23th May'22 which was supposed to be delivered at pune in 2-3 days.
                    The problem is that the item was dispatch form ma ranchi rms tmo on 24th May'22 around 12:27. Since there has not been any update about the parcel. I am clueless regarding its delivery....
                    Meenal05
                    from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                    May 26, 2022

Sir my parents couriered some important documents from india post but i am tracking it from 4 days its showing departed from delhi airport.

Sir its too urgent for me to get that within few days

Please respond on this asap.

Moramee Das
                      from Guwahati , Assam
                      May 26, 2022

I had posted a foreign Registered Post parcel to Hungary in RS[protected]IN on 18.5.2022 with proper custom declaration . As I am checking it status, the parcel is stuck at Kolkata Air Foreign RLO building since 23.5.2022 and that status is not yet updated. It states it is in Custom Recieve section. It was a parcel addressed to Borgla Debreceni, Hungary from Moramee Das Assam India.

Kindly look after the matter. What is the point of paying for Registered Post if it is delayed in such a way. Every time I have to send a speed post abroad I have to face such issues. Even though there was custom in Ghy office still same problem.
                      Jun 12, 2022

Moramee Das
                        from Guwahati , Assam
                        May 26, 2022

I had posted a foreign Registered Post parcel to Denmark in RS[protected]IN on 18.5.2022 with proper custom declaration . As I am checking it status, the parcel is stuck at Kolkata Air Foreign RLO building since 23.5.2022 and that status is not yet updated. It states it is in Custom Recieve section. It was a parcel addressed to Rabindranath Tagore Literary Prize, Denmark from Moramee Das Assam India.

Kindly look after the matter. What is the point of paying for Foreign Post if it is delayed in such a way. Every time I have to send a speed post abroad I have to face such issues. Even though there was custom in Ghy office still same problem.
                        Jun 12, 2022

Subhankardeykharkusma
                          May 26, 2022

Address: VILL- KHARKUSMA, P.O-KHARKUSMA, P.S-GARHBETA, DIST-PASCHIM MEDINIPUR, PIN-721127

I went to withdraw money from Kharkushma Post Office. They gave 500 rupees torn notes here. After that, I want to say that they don't return that 500 rupees. Poor people can't give such torn notes to anyone. Solve this.

SUBHANKAR DEY
                          C/O-Late BALARAM DEY
                          VILL- KHARKUSMA
                          P.O-KHARKUSMA
                          P.S-GARHBETA
                          DIST-PASCHIM MEDINIPUR
                          PIN-721127

skumarm90
                            from Aluva, Kerala
                            May 26, 2022

Address: Sivakripa, Sivagiri, Edathala, NAD P O, ALUVA-683563

Consignment no. LI[protected]IN
                            Status is showing 'item delivery confirmed' but it is not delivered to the customer. It has been 5 days it showing. On 21/05/2022 status is updated like 'item delivery confirmed', but it is not delivered. Also no calls received from any postman. Got a message like the following.

Article No. LI[protected]IN has been Delivered by Prajeesh A S (Beat No: B2) on 21/05/2022 15:43:26 - INDPOST

ANIL BHUTIA
                              May 26, 2022

My item from india post with consignment number- UC[protected]IN showing delivered. But its neither delivered to me nor handed over to the securirty guards or letterbox. Also i didn't get any call on my number.

Can i get any help on this?
                              May 30, 2022
                              Updated by ANIL BHUTIA
                              Can i get any update on this as i had one important document in that parcel?

Kaniz Fatma
                                May 26, 2022

Wrong address delivery

KarthickMSK
                                  May 25, 2022

I was trying to apply for job in https://indiapostgdsonline.gov.in/. However I am not getting OTP thru email to validate my mail ID. Please check and do the needful. - Karthick

Swetachhoti
                                    from Begusarai, Bihar
                                    May 25, 2022

Address: Basant valley public school Plot No 119 Sector 46 Gurugram Haryana

The item is delayed and received yet the customer support asks to raise the complains what type of service is this .
                                    My consignment number is EF[protected]IN and from adreese is sweta kumari Head Ofc basant valley public school Plot No 119 Sector 46 Gurugram Haryana 122002.The Item needs to be delivered mentioned address as soon as possible because I have posted my parcel 17th 9f may 2022 but yet not received.
                                    May 26, 2022
                                    Updated by Swetachhoti
                                    Now a time no update about my parcel for indian post side.
                                    May 26, 2022
                                    Updated by Swetachhoti
                                    Please update my article tracking because my documents stop in Delhi ap tmo and next month held on my exam but I can't sit in exam without document
                                    May 27, 2022
                                    Updated by Swetachhoti
                                    Where is my article...yet no response of your side Sir every day I were checked 10-12 times of my consignment number but same there my article is no update after 19th may 2022 Delhi ap tmo. What are doing India post employees no body response.
                                    May 27, 2022
                                    Updated by Swetachhoti
                                    Please resolve my issue
                                    May 28, 2022
                                    Updated by Swetachhoti
                                    Where is my parcel...why India post not updated what are India post employe doing ?
                                    Jun 02, 2022
                                    Updated by Swetachhoti
                                    Yet not received my parcel ...r u not serious about this compalin

Soumadip Nag
                                      May 25, 2022

No updation of tracking info on the India post website

Address: Pincode 700042, Kasba SO

Tracking ID : RW[protected]IN
                                      The registered book post was booked at Udaynarayanpur SO (Howrah) at 12:10 pm on 21/05/2022.
                                      Delivery Location is Kasba SO(Kolkata).
                                      Usually it takes around 1 day to deliver.
                                      Today is 25th of May. And in the website also, there is no updation of tracking info since 23rd of May. The last update was package dispatched from Kolkata RMS Mails TMO at 2:08 pm on 23/05/2022. Please deliver...