India Post Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 23, 2025
Complaints 9045

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Post reviews & complaints page 252

Gurdialsingh
from Jalna, Maharashtra
Nov 28, 2018

Address: Leh, Jammu and Kashmir, EE951017203IN

A coy office
18 guard (mech )
C/o 56 APO
Pin 910918
From
Gurdial singh
Duty coy
GRC Kamptee
C/o 56 APO
Pin 900746
Mob [protected]
Muje speed post kiye 15 din ho chuke hai but abhi tak yahan bheji wahan pahunchi nhi, mere jaruri document the jis k abhi tak na pahunchne se mera bahut nuksaan huya hai, plz muje iska jawab de k mere document abhi tak kion nhi pahunche
India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

johnrules07
    from Cheyyur, Tamil Nadu
    Nov 28, 2018

Address: 603002

Hi my parcel from china has reached kolkatta and its still there for the past 10 days, please do something to release my parcel, i guess its lost or its being not updated in the system, its a registered air mail so for sure it has tracking . package contains two boxes of led light, very small ones used for cars. it should have been delivered long back but still its in kolkatta, so make it get delivered soon

Tracking number - RH[protected]CN

mkmbrm77
      Nov 24, 2018

The postman of b o jungle luxmipur under the post office pac camp bichhiya pin-273014 had received a speed post ed[protected]in on 22.11.2018 from pac camp bichhiya office but still today 24.11.2018 till 5 o' clock he has not deliver the post to the address and on calling at his mobile no. [protected] he has accepted that he had received the post from bichhiya camp post office but can not deliver the post to the address and said that if you want your post you have to come to post office because i have no time to distribute the post. This shows his irresponsible behaviour towards his duty which cannot be tolerated because this type of lack of duty may cause the disappearance of a student from his exam or interview etc.. Which is irreparable. Kindly take necessary action against the postman.
      Sir my consignment no.RM[protected]IN
      THIS Consignment is delivered by kherli alwar rajasthan 20/11/2018. But i not received my consignment.pls.solve my problem.

irresponsible behaviour of the postman towards delivery of speed post. - Comment #3281838 - Image #0

Nov 23, 2018

Address: Azamgarh, Uttar Pradesh, 276141

Hi I need tomorrow any as per commitment time over my product not delivered I'm waiting for same please check below mentioned details :
        Turn on more accessible mode
        India Post Logo
        Skip To Main Content

Screen Reader

Change Font Size

Hindi
        Sign In / Register

What are you looking for today?
        emblem
        Mails

Banking & Remittance

Insurance

Stamps

eShop

Business

Tools

Help & Support
        You are here Home Track Consignment
        Tools
        Track Your Consignment
        Locate Your Post Office
        Find Your Pincode
        Calculate Your Postage

Track Consignment
        Quick helpHelp* Indicates a required field.
        * Consignment Number
        EH[protected]IN
        Booked At Booked On Destination Pincode Tariff Article Type Delivery Location
        Gurgaon HO 19/11/2018 14:06:54 276141 106.20 Speed Post Terahi SO
        Event Details For : EH[protected]IN Current Status : Item Dispatched
        Date Time Office Event
        19/11/2018 15:44:25 Gurgaon HO Item Dispatched
        19/11/2018 15:27:04 Gurgaon HO Item Bagged
        19/11/2018 14:06:54 Gurgaon HO Item Booked

Booked At Booked On Destination Pincode Tariff Article Type Delivered At Delivered On

Event Details For : EH[protected]IN Current Status : Bag Despatched to MA VARANASI RSTMO
        Date Time Office Event
        22/11/2018 02:46:57 NSH VARANASI CANTT Bag Despatched to MA VARANASI RSTMO
        21/11/2018 23:47:55 NSH VARANASI CANTT Item Bagged for ICH MAU
        21/11/2018 20:52:28 NSH VARANASI CANTT Item Received
        21/11/2018 20:52:27 NSH VARANASI CANTT Bag Opened
        21/11/2018 20:49:34 NSH VARANASI CANTT Bag Received
        19/11/2018 22:54:56 NSH GURGAON Bag Despatched to PALAM TMO
        19/11/2018 22:29:10 NSH GURGAON Item Bagged for NSH VARANASI CANTT
        19/11/2018 19:28:14 NSH GURGAON Item Received
        Home About Us Employee Corner Tenders India Forms Right To Information Opportunities Holidays Website Policies Related sites Feedback Contact Us Sitemap
        This website belongs to Department of Posts, Ministry of Communications, Government of India

Site Created and Maintained by Tata Consultancy Services Ltd.

Last updated ----- 22-Nov-2018

Registered Office Address

Department of Posts
        Dak Bhawan, Sansad Marg
        New-Delhi-110001.
        The National Portal Of India Online Services for Voters STQC Report
        Like Us on Facebook
        Follow Us on Twitter
        Nov 23, 2018
        Too much delay I didn't receive my product I need Turn on more accessible mode India Post Logo Skip To Main Content Screen Reader Change Font Size Hindi Sign In / Register What are you looking for today? emblem Mails Banking & Remittance Insurance Stamps eShop Business Tools Help & Support You are here Home>> Track Consignment Tools Track Your Consignment Locate Your Post Office Find Your Pincode Calculate Your Postage Track Consignment Quick helpHelp* Indicates a required field. * Consignment Number EH782215000IN Booked At Booked On Destination Pincode Tariff Article Type Delivery Location Gurgaon HO 19/11/2018 14:06:54 276141 106.20 Speed Post Terahi SO Event Details For : EH782215000IN Current Status : Item Dispatched Date Time Office Event 19/11/2018 15:44:25 Gurgaon HO Item Dispatched 19/11/2018 15:27:04 Gurgaon HO Item Bagged 19/11/2018 14:06:54 Gurgaon HO Item Booked Booked At Booked On Destination Pincode Tariff Article Type Delivered At Delivered On Event Details For : EH782215000IN Current Status : Bag Despatched to MA VARANASI RSTMO Date Time Office Event 22/11/2018 02:46:57 NSH VARANASI CANTT Bag Despatched to MA VARANASI RSTMO 21/11/2018 23:47:55 NSH VARANASI CANTT Item Bagged for ICH MAU 21/11/2018 20:52:28 NSH VARANASI CANTT Item Received 21/11/2018 20:52:27 NSH VARANASI CANTT Bag Opened 21/11/2018 20:49:34 NSH VARANASI CANTT Bag Received 19/11/2018 22:54:56 NSH GURGAON Bag Despatched to PALAM TMO 19/11/2018 22:29:10 NSH GURGAON Item Bagged for NSH VARANASI CANTT 19/11/2018 19:28:14 NSH GURGAON Item Received Home About Us Employee Corner Tenders India Forms Right To Information Opportunities Holidays Website Policies Related sites Feedback Contact Us Sitemap This website belongs to Department of Posts, Ministry of Communications, Government of India Site Created and Maintained by Tata Consultancy Services Ltd. Last updated ----- 22-Nov-2018 Registered Office Address Department of Posts Dak Bhawan, Sansad Marg New-Delhi-110001. The National Portal Of India Online Services for Voters STQC Report Like Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Share Feedback
        Nov 24, 2018
        Updated by 9910899057
        today i didn't received my product & iam waiting today status is out of delivery actually i need this.

Rakesh9953220
          Nov 23, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110033

I have applied for atm card from my sbi bank homebranch in madhuban, delhi - 92. After a couple of weeks on 15 november, i got a text saying, your card has been dispatched. And when i didn't receive it at my home address, i tracked it by the speed post number mentioned in the text message then i found it has been reached nsh mumbai. As the final status told"item received by nsh mumbai."

I am so confused as i was eagerly waiting for this. Now i want to know, how can i get it within a short time frame?
          My token number is EW[protected]IN I had made a speed post on 29.10.18 and now it's 21.11.18 nsh gwahati is telling that they recieved the parcel bt yet they are not getting the status where the parcel is I make a complaint also bt its usele noss the post cost me a lot please help to get the parcel or my update to get my parcel . Hlp me to find its
          महोदय
          मेने एक स्पीड पोस्ट 24/8/18 को किया था जिसमे राखी के साथ मेरे कुछ जरूरी कागज भी थे वो अभी तक नही पहुँचा है।

Prashant Nath Nath
            from Raichur, Karnataka
            Nov 23, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, At375202415in

Dear,
            Sir/ madem, i am apply cheque book sbi branch subramanya arcade, 13 november, this cheque book tracking no-at[protected]in, this cheque book delivered 19 november, who are location address postman delivered, postman do not call me, i give address no - 58, 7th cross, s. R nagar, near daily circle, bangalore-560030, please sir help me this postman who are location address given delivered. My name - prasanta kumar nath

Jagdish Chandra Bhatt
              Nov 23, 2018

Address: Almora, Uttarakhand, 900056

Sir, i have booked a speed post parcel no. Ed[protected]in booked on 20/10/2018 addressed to the record office, the kumoun regiment ranikhet, distt. Almora uttranchal pin 900056, since then it has not been delivered as yet it is still in nsh 1cbpo, the parcel contains my pension documents, kindly deliver it as urgent as possible. Thanks.
              Jagdish chandra bhatt
              (Ex-man)
              Service no. 4141856
              Ph: [protected]

Avadhesh Maurya
                Nov 22, 2018

The status of consignment number "ea[protected]in" is showing at "manauri s. O" from 09/11/2018 to 22/11/2018.in my speed post have pan card, and estimated delivery time was 08/11/2018. But from manauri s. O. Its not attempted to deliver. Please help me. Postal details are below:

Speed post no: ea[protected]in,
                Date of booking: 06/11/2018,
                Booked at: bnpl sp hub agripada mumbai.

Delivery addressed: village turanti ke purva, post shekhpur rasoolpur, dist kaushambi, up, pin 212208
                I had written India post scholarship exam before 2 months but still i did not get my post of stamps.all of my classmates recieved the post, i had paid 200 rupees for it but still i was unable to get it .i had completed first level exam
                chinnusamy's reply, Nov 18, 2018
                i need my parcel as soon as possible
                My Consignment number =EH[protected]IN
                Not received yet
                My address = bharthal village house near shaheed Bhagat Singh park dwarka sector 26 New Delhi - 110077

Saabg
                  from Dhariwal, Punjab
                  Nov 22, 2018

My university (Gndu, amritsar) sent my transcripts to world edication services, canada on 3/11/18 through speed post with tracking number-ep[protected]in and till today (22/11/18) my parcel not delivered.
                  When i track my parcel it just shows destaching status from amritsar. Last status was “item dispatched to sp tmo amritsar at office nsh amritsar.
                  Where is my parcel.
                  Sir my name is saurav . My Bank Of broda Atm card dispatch on 17.oct but not delever. My branch is karawal nagar

Anish Parameswar
                    from Gharaunda, Haryana
                    Nov 21, 2018

Address: Karnal, Haryana, 132001

El[protected]in. It's been five days that my parents have sent the documents for my bike and i haven't received it yet. It is an emergency since my bike which has been parceled from kerala has already reached new delhi. Without the receipt i cannot get my bike. I am in karnal sector 13, haryana. Please track the item and help me out.in the tracking system it shows that the consignment has reached new delhi on 20/11/2018.
                    Nov 22, 2018
                    Updated by Anish Parameswar
                    I went to the Karnal Headpost office this morning. The staff has no idea about the consignment. I even called the customer support but not helpful at all.

Indian Post not delivered my post last one month.i see update stauts there out for delivery but yet not delivered.so please delivered and info me.or update stauts in Indian Post website.please delivered itwhy yet not deliver and .please.indian post site I'm more time complaint but not give me answer why??Pataudi so delivered my post.

transit bag closed for nsh karnal - Comment #3279241 - Image #0
                    transit bag closed for nsh karnal - Comment #3279241 - Image #1
                    I applied for credit card on 1st september, 2018 at jkbank drangbal pampore but it has not been delivered still on account no.sb-22621 I contacted customer care then he gives me its tracking number EQ[protected]IN PLEASE HELP
                    EL[protected]IN. Today I went to the post office again as yesterday was a holiday. My parcel has not yet received in Karnal. Worst service ever provided by a logistics company. Online tracking not updated from 20/11/2018.

transit bag closed for nsh karnal - Comment #3280761 - Image #0
                    Someone in India postal department please help me. My parcel with the receipt to get my bike from New Delhi railway station has reached Delhi RS TMO please dispatch it to Karnal NSH. I have been waiting for this parcel from 20/11/2018. Speed post takes 3-4 days for delivery. El[protected]in.

transit bag closed for nsh karnal - Comment #3280899 - Image #0
                    I went to post office and guess what. The same old story. Your parcel has not arrived. Excellent job by Indian postal department.

transit bag closed for nsh karnal - Comment #3281283 - Image #0

Jagesh Singh
                      Nov 21, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110042

I applied for a pan card about two to three months ago. But i still isn't got my bagged due to some such officers in india post who aren't able to perform their duties as a responsible officer. According to my zip code my post office should be of samaypur badli but my bagged is lying at sector 15 rohini's post office. And postman of this post office isn't able to give my bagged from this post office due to wrong post according to them. Then what should i have to do at this situation.
                      I have Posted my consignment on 14 November 2018 through Speed Post to NEHU post from Guwahati Airport but till date it has not been received.

Nida.tayib
                        Nov 21, 2018

Address: 560025

I sent a courrier from bangalore to kolkata on the 13th of nov... When i tracked the courier using the consignment id it shows it has been delivered on the 20th.. But my client has not received it... The consignment number is cn[protected]in... Please can u help me track the courrier... It shows that it reached the garia so south 24 parganas... Pincode 700084...

Subramanian Anathanarayanan
                          Nov 21, 2018

Address: 500056

Send a speed post parcel from thirumalgherry (500015) post office to ms. Abha bhukaria in pune (411033) vide no: en[protected]in on 30th oct 2018. Till date it has not been delivered. On checking the site it shown item received on 3rd nov 2018. I have lodged a complaint no: [protected] dt: 02/11/018. I also lodged a complaint to various postal authorities. No response received nor no reason given for non delvery of the parcel.
                          Nov 21, 2018
                          Updated by Subramanian Anathanarayanan
                          Can I get a positive reply for the delay. I need to be compensated for poor service.
                          Nov 22, 2018
                          When can I expect the action that would be taken for the delivery of speed post?
                          Nov 26, 2018
                          Still, the parcel has not been delivered. Can I know the reason and probable time by which the parcel would be delivered?

RN sharma 1
                            from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
                            Nov 21, 2018

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh, 273001

A registry was sent from kazipur post office gorakhpur to sbi salempur dewaria up.
                            It hasn't been delivered till date.
                            Consignment no. Ru[protected]in

The registry contained important documents regarding transfer of savings account from sbi salempur to sbi tiwaripur gorakhpur.

Please solve it immediately. We are having problems regarding account.
                            Iob account was transferred within 3days from khetri nagar jhunjhunu rajasthan to iob vijay chauk gorakhpur.

Prabhakar Bharath
                              from Muluppilagadu, Kerala
                              Nov 21, 2018

Address: Bangalore Rural, Karnataka, 562114

Consignment number :ek[protected]in it is sent on 19 november from banglore nsh bnpl, but if i check the status of the consignment number it came to our local post office and dodda dunnasandra and sent back to banglore nsh bnpl where post is dispached
                              Item not yet received so check as soon as possible the post need to receive me only.

Bhagyamma g

chandtara
                                from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                                Nov 20, 2018

Address: Sikar, Rajasthan, 332709

Hello sir, my name is tarachand samota my address is nehru ki dhani, post-royal, the.-khandela, dis.-sikar (Rajasthan) h my pin code is 332709 h sir hamare letters time pr nhi dete h or phone krke bol dete h ki aapka letter aaya huaa h le jana or jb lene phuchte h to milte nhi h or na hi phone uthate h other wise according to rule postman ghar pr letter detaa h
                                Mr. Rakesh goel is not working at time.He always misbehaviour for everyone. He always excuse system not work. (9 am to 1 pm) timing per not working. (Ek kaam ko 1 month laga dete hai or galat language bolte hai).
                                Branch Dada Ghosh Shadipur branch
                                Please solve this matter.

Sakshi

HARISH NARAYANASWAMY CMIOSH
                                  Nov 19, 2018

Address: 560010
                                  Website: www.indiapost.gov.in/_layouts/15/DOP.Portal.Tracking/TrackConsignment.aspx

I booked a courier on the 29th Oct-2018, at Rajajinagar H.O., Indian Post.The courier was expected to reach Canada in max. 2 weeks, i.e. by 15th Nov-2018.The courier has still not yet delivered as on date, i.e.today-19th Nov-2018.
                                  Please find attached a copy of the speed post acknowledgement
                                  Sincerely request the concerned Speed Post Authorities to look into the matter & get my courier delivered immediately.
                                  Harish.

Jayesh Sengar
                                    from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                                    Nov 19, 2018

My package with tracking number rd[protected]secn is stuck at dimc new delhi, they never attempted to deliver the package nor called me.

The package was imported via strawberry so i am pretty sure my contact number is mentioned in the package yet no update has been given.

Event details for : rd[protected]se current status : send item to domestic location (Inb)
                                    Date time country location event type mail category next office extra information
                                    17/11/2018 12:20:05 india dimc new delhi 110002 send item to domestic location (Inb) air lucknow rms
                                    17/11/2018 10:29:27 india dimc new delhi 110002 receive item at office of exchange (Inb) air delhi international mail centre
                                    09/11/2018 13:40:00 sweden singapore send item abroad (Edi-received) air delhi international mail centre
                                    08/11/2018 12:30:00 sweden singapore insert item into bag (Otb) air delhi international mail centre
                                    08/11/2018 10:01:00 sweden receive item from customer (Otb) air
                                    08/11/2018 10:01:00 sweden receive item at office of exchange (Otb) air
                                    I posted my complaint yesterday also why you people don't understand sometimes the things we want to send are something urgent also so it really takes alot of time i am sorrry it ws my first and last mistake to send through india post ..Please help if you can and the poor system.of this post nor called you and if you call anyone they don't even received .thats our system so whosoever is reading my complaint sir or mam plesse its my humble rrquest to find out my parcel and plesse send its more than 25 days now RP[protected]IN

item stuck at dimc without intimation - Comment #3439902 - Image #0

Chanu Khoirom
                                      from Patiala, Punjab
                                      Nov 19, 2018

I have sent my clothes from china before i came to india on[protected] which is 17810 g. And today i got my parcel with 9 kg less than what i have sent. And the parcel was also opened and the local post office didn’t steal it. The parcel came from kolkata before reaching my hometown. So please find out what happened. I don’t think that it’s first time happening like this. Cp[protected]cn. Please find out what happened.

sukhi$123
                                        from Jind, Haryana
                                        Nov 19, 2018

Address: Ambala, Haryana, 134203

My name is raj rani. I am from village kanjala, po lalpur, tehsil naraingarh, distt ambala. I am not satisfied with our postman because he does not delivered any document on time & also use my signature for receiving my registered post. Either please change the postman or please tell him to deliver all the document on time to me as well as everyone.
                                        क्रेडिट कार्ड अभी तक नहीं मिला है
                                        EN[protected]IN RC book dispatched on 31.10.2018 at RTO uppal, Hyderabad.
                                        address to be delivered is POWERGRID, Ghatkesar, 501301. but in online it is showing delivered at GUDIVADA, 521301. please resolve the issue.