Indian Army Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 31, 2025
Complaints 3152

File a complaint to Indian Army

Having problems with Indian Army?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Army customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Army reviews & complaints page 70

rohit_thakur
Jan 30, 2020

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

Sir/mam
i shaw an add of activa honda add on olx .The cost was very low ie. 13500rs.
the contact number was mention over there [Sanjay singh-[protected]].
that guy told me i will deliver to your home door.on the next day again he called me he was asking me pay the 2100rs for delivery charges. like this they fraud me 15000rs .even they send me the army officers photo, i thought how can the army officers cheat with their nation people.
sir please help me findind such fraud people and give them the hardest punishment and also help me recovering my money.
it will be helpful for me if you do so. sir please try to contact the fraud person and catch them their name and number.
sanjay singh-[protected], [protected]
aman raj-[protected]
Indian Army customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear OLX User,

Thank you for sharing your concern with us and we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We understand your concern; however, we would request you to elaborate your concern along with the adequate proofs.

- Your registered phone number on OLX
- Transaction receipt if any, in context to advance payment.
- Ad id through which you have contacted the suspect.
- Chat/message history with the suspect.
- Contact number/email address of the suspect.

This will help us not only take appropriate action on such accounts but also control any further suspicious activity on the site.

Kindly call us on our hotline number [protected] (10:00 am to 6:00 pm) available seven days a week from your registered mobile number or you can write to us on [protected]@olx.in.

Awaiting reply from you!
Manjit haviladar fraud me 25000thousand
AG EDITZ's reply, Jan 30, 2020
Sir i m abhijeet one person calling his name manjeet havildar an army officer send me his proof regarding an army man and sell his car swift dzire . He told me to send 10000 rs to paytm no[protected] now he asking for15000 more i have not sent it. Please help to get my money back. Sir he has sent me his adhar car, rc book and army dependency canteen card along with courier receipt. Photo with that
Olx Per Car Search Ki To Wognar Car Dekhi 122000 Rs. Unhone Bola Ki Paise Car Milne K Baad Dena Unka Name Aman Singh Phone No-[protected] Phone Pay Number-[protected] Menai Total Payment Kiya 10500 Rs. Unhone Car 4.00 Baje Ka Time Diya Ghar Tak Bhejne Ka But Abhi Tk Na Koe Call Aae Na He Car...

Sameer95
    Jan 30, 2020

Address: India ( chennai, haryana,rajasthan), 600014

-advertisement in olx chennai for selling of bike-ktm rc200 at low price
    - low price sales due to indian army person sudden transfer
    - rc book copy attached
    - pan card and aadhaar card details given
    - once deal finalises request to pay advance of 5150 rupees by google pay or paytm to given number
    - after 2 hours sending the copy of indian army transport slip
    - request to pay additional charges for transport to this department of 15000 rs.
    - i paid 5100 rs initially but got doubt when second request came.
    - checked with internet and found the phone numbers given are from haryana and rajasthan
    - after that that phone is switched off and no reply
    - luckily i escaped with 5100rs loss.
    Dear OLX User,

Thank you for sharing your concern with us and we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We understand your concern; however, we would request you to elaborate your concern along with the adequate proofs.

This will help us not only take appropriate action on such accounts but also control any further suspicious activity on the site.

Kindly call us on our hotline number [protected] (10:00 am to 6:00 pm) available seven days a week from your registered mobile number or you can write to us on [protected]@olx.in.

Awaiting reply from you!

Priten
      Jan 29, 2020

Address: Anand, Gujarat, 388450

Purchasing a dslr camera d5600 for olx. He is talk to me my posting is bhuj in gujarat. And i have believe them because his profilespicture is army and all document send my whatsapp no. And they call me and talk to me i am come from army post by air your home delivery one day. He talk to me you have half payment deposit in my a/c with the help of mobile no. I am pay only 1500 by paytm. Then delivery boy call come for 13500rs payment then i m cancel deal because i read many compliments on this site about that type.

Dslr fraud on army name.
      Dear OLX User,

Awaiting reply from you!

Sairamsingh86
        Jan 29, 2020

anand singh 422519802106 aadhar num, cxjps6916d pan num

Address: Flot no 67, Near Ganesh common opp H-Mart, Cherlapally B.N.Reddy nagar, 500051

Sir me ne olx me iphone 7plus 128gb ka mobile dheke msg rakha tha, oo bandha me num leke merku call kiya our me indiam army se hu anand singh naam batha ke i'd proof bheja tha, our courier karna half payment karna courier aneke baadh half payment karna bhola, tik hu bholke 7000 kardhiya, 3hrs ke baadh unknow num se call ayatha, [protected] bhaki ka half amount pay karne ke baadh 5min me punchumga bhola 7000rs pay kiya, oo bandha ne late...
        9 other people found this review helpful
        9 found this helpful
        Vikas gangwar12v
        Jan 27, 2020

Address: Maharajpur, NH74 lalpur u.s.nagar, Deoria, Uttar Pradesh, 263148

I am purchasing a dslr camera d5600 for olx. He is talk to me my posting is jodhpur in rajstaan. And i have believe them because his profilespicture is army and all document send my whatsapp no. And they call me and talk to me i am come from army post by air your home delivery one day. He talk to me you have half payment deposit in my a/c with the help of mobile no. I am pay half payment and nextday is call delivery boy you can full payment transfer and i am come from you & i am transfer 10000 then delivery boy call your insurance charge is 9100 you can pay and you order is come frome home. I am talk to her friend he is advise me this is fake army officer. Then he is block my no. This is mobile no. [protected]
        And i am transfer amt this no. [protected]
        And delivery boy contact no. Is [protected]
        And today this person new ad for dslr and this time use no. [protected]
        Dear OLX User,

Awaiting reply from you!

kiron dutta
          Jan 27, 2020

Address: NEAR SILOAM, UCC road, Umbir, village,, 739122

Hello i saw a add on olx for APRILIA by person name MANJEET SINGH. He give his contact number [protected]
          After having chat he says he is from indian army and provide the bilke details pics, rc of bike, his adhar card and canteen card details.
          After that he insisted me to pay 2150 for army parcel and postman will deliver it to my current location. Again he asked me to pay 10000 /- for delivery of vechile.

After making me lot of convince in name of indian army and soldiers.
          I payed him 12150 as the requested account is also saying army transport.

After that he said it will deliver by evening. After that a guy called in name of army delivery post man and asked me to pay the remaining money before to get delivered.
          After that both start convincing me to do payment.
          Finally when I asked them for the location of the parcel they did not give any detail and kept on insisting me to do the payment

Please find details of fraud guys as specified in provided docs:

Name : Mangeet singh
          Contact number: [protected]
          Parcel Man contact number: [protected]
          This number is still active.

Google pay transaction i'd:
          Upi transaction i'd:[protected] /[protected]
          Kiron Dutta

Please suggest me what to do now and how to make this guy punish.
          I'm Hari ramya from madurai.my husband name is vinothkumar now he is in Bhutan .he is torchered me.plls help me.also he has other sexual relationship with others
          Dear OLX User,

Awaiting reply from you!

Ginni Jha
            Jan 26, 2020

Address: Kh-32 garhi mendu bhajan para gonda north east delhi110053, 282008

Sir i m shashank one person calling his name sanjeev dhama an army officer send me his proof regarding an army man and sell his car wagon r no dl2caq8927. He told me to send 3100 rs to paytm no[protected] now he asking for11000 more i have not sent it. Please help to get my money back. Sir he has sent me his adhar car, rc book and army dependency canteen card along with courier receipt. Photo with that
            Olx ading royel enfild bike 500cc
            But indiain army coriuor servising
            5150rs paynent pay but no delivory
            Bike no kl 01CB 6921oner name srejith lal ju liquor card LA[protected]O00
            10136825H
            RFN

Kumar Swamy K H
              Jan 25, 2020

olx - camera d5600 16gb

Address: Near Baba Ramdev Restorent, Ajarpura, Gujarat - 388310, Anand, Gujarat, 388310

Hi sir, i am kumar swamy from bangalore. Actually i saw a post on 18th jan 2020 in olx to buy an digital camera of price rs 18, 999 and i contact mr. Mantosh yadav (Contact no -[protected]). He told me that, he is working in indian army in gujarat, and he is from pune. I convinced him to reduce the price to 15, 000 and he agreed. First he told me that you have to pay security money of 3000 and the remaining amount will have to pay once the...
              atish kr
              Jan 25, 2020

Address: 560063

Olx user who said he is from indian army working in domlur army camp. He is getting transferred to other station and he is selling bike. He asked for 5500 for transportation fee to send in army regiment google pay number. Then i said once the bike is delever d i snd the full money. He is not listening at all he wants money before. He send many army photos and packing photos in watsapp. Then after he got angry and said i am going to complaint against you and you will be put under bar for 3 months and 15000 cash you have pay and cit the phone. His name is parmil kumar and he has send me around 3 numbers..
              Jan 25, 2020
              Updated by atish kr
              I have all the number and photos with me.As it is mentioned public i am not sending anything here.
              Dear OLX User,

Awaiting reply from you!
              Ajeet kumar s/o ashok kumar ram nagaia chhajlet moradabad kanth utter pradesh

khan Basheer
                Jan 24, 2020

Address: JNTUA College of ENGINEERING kALIKIRI, Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517234

I got information for vehicle alto lxi for sale in car dekho.com reg no ap 16 cv 1972, i contact to given number [protected] and [protected] and deal fixed to 80, 000.

Fraduster is named in id card andraju jaganadham, send his adhar and army liquor id card & pan car as proof, then he said that army courier transportation charges 5150 for vehicle transportation from banglore army office to chitoor, i have transfered the amount of 5150 through sbi online banking on 23 jan 20.

He said that vehicle wil reach to given address by 23/01/2020 8 p. M
                I got another call from [protected] named sanjay, he said that pay 12700 for gps, the amount will refundable but i dont paid.

Request you to kindly accept my complaint and take action on them.

P basheer khan
                Jan 25, 2020
                Dear Sir, Actually the Fraduster posted the car selling information in Cardekho.com.Hence, the cardekho.com is not responsible for such type of postings like that they are saying. I request you, sir, all these frauds are happing by using the name of Indian Army. Please take cyber actions on such type of fraudsters who are using Indian army name with fake Indian army ID cards. The fraudsters still using the same mobile number and what's app. I request you please find out his location, catch him and send him to prison that this type of fraud should not happen to any other person. They are cheating the people by using the Indian army name with fake Id cards and Fake army courier slips. The Indian army cyber team has the power to catch that fraudster and stop happing such type of frauds in the future to anyone. Fraudsters contact numbers: 07575957588 and +918486554565, 08402821086. PAYTM ACCOUNT NUMBER 919812967489, IFSC CODE PYTM0123456 Still, the fraudsters are using the same numbers to cheat the people. Kindly take necessary actions on them. Thank you.
                I have seen a ad in olx and he says that he is in army his name is bablu Kumar he demanded for money again and again and I give him all the extra amount and he said I will deliver it tomorrow and the dilevery man is also an army man I have adhar card and pan card of them in photo..please do something

Rohan puri
                  Jan 24, 2020

Address: Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 141007

This is to inform you about online fraud that i faced while purchasing a iPhone 7 Plus 128gb internal memory. I had done payments to +[protected] this numbers was of a sheerekant army man. I pay him 1000 Nd he said ur parcel deliver tomorrow...He demanding me to send more money then ur parcel will be delivered..Inn logo ki wajah se indian army ka naam khraab ho rha hai...Pls sir strict action liya jaye..
                  Muje Meri courier se scooty nahi mili o kab Tak milegi

harshvshk
                    Jan 23, 2020

Address: 412105

Sir acutally i saw a post on olx and i contact him. First he told me that you have to pay security money 3000 and then after few hour he said that sir you have to give half of the price and then he said that he will give you parcel if you will give the total amount to the currior boy and that is 18000. And if i paid that then he tell me sir you have to pay 9999 and 9000 cashback to you and 99 will be charged. I have all document and transcation id also and army officer id card and chats. Date-23/01/2020 and plz sir i am student and i lost my rs18000 and i want refund. I am submited all the details
                    Aug 8, 2021
                    Dear OLX User,

Awaiting reply from you!

Thakur Avnish Singh
                      Jan 22, 2020

Address: Sector-6, Vallabh Nagar, Priyadarshni Nagar, Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 492001

This todays event i was enquiring about Royal Enfield at OLX and i found it of this guy named Sanjay Singh claming himself as Amry Officer at Mana Camp, Raipur C.G. and stating the reason of selling 2017 model 350 Classic at just Rs. 55, 000 is transfer. Regarding it he first asked me to transfer Rs. 5000 stating that it would be required for clearing for gate pass in Army office and will be adjusted from the price amount or if didn't liked the bike the money will be refunded, I have made the payment. Next was the demand for 15, 500 which to be paid in two part i.e. Rs. 15, 000 and Rs. 500 seperately but, because of their hurry i have made the payment of Rs. 15, 500 as one, immedietly i got a call from them saying what you have done? I had asked you to make in parts now it is showing error and you have to pay again in two part or else the money will be blocked, i got afraid for my money and did the payment. After few minutes i got the call again from their Courier boy saying that whole amount has to be cleared for bike delivery i.e. the remaining Rs 24, 000, i got scared of getting my money back so i did again and then they asked for Rs. 21, 500 as security deposit which was to be returned at the time of delivery my trapped situation forced me to pay again. As i have done all this they called me and said that their is a problem, you need to pay Rs. 25, 000 as a last transaction this time i denied of not paying any amount again and asked them to bring the bike in front of me with their delivery boy and i will give him the money in hard cash, take the test ride, if ok then i'll finalise the deal. They continously call me many time to make the payment, but i denied, then they said you have to pay, i said i won't, then again you have to pay i repeated l and asked them to send me their bank details to make remaining payment, they denied stating that army personals are not allowed to share their bank details, on this I abused them for taking undue advantage of trust over army and asked them to return my amount, they asked to pay the remaining, i denied, they said that you payment will be blocked and will not be returned and disconnected the call. I was blank as the amount which i have lost was of Loan which i have taken for my new Startup.
                      Dear OLX User,

Awaiting reply from you!

Prashant shende
                        Jan 22, 2020

Address: C/o SBI PERSONAL BANKING , 3ED FLOOR , THAPAR ENCLAVE ,MAHARAJBAG ROAD , RAMDASPETH , NAGPUR 440010, Nagpur, Maharashtra

I get information for vehicle alto lxi for sale reg no mh 31 fa 6097, i contact to given no [protected]
                        For vehicle price, she given me contact no to his brother [protected] so i called him and deal fixed.
                        Person is pratap singh rajput he send me id & pan car as proof, then he said that transportation charges 5150 for vehicle for transportation charges, i google pay to at 21 jan 20 [protected] as verify to google pay.
                        He said that vehicle will tomorrow 10.45 to nagpur to given address.
                        I got another call from [protected], he said that pay 12990 for gps will refundable but i dont paid.

Request you to kindly accept my complete and action on them

Prashant shende

Arpan rajput
                          Jan 21, 2020

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

My name is Arpan Katiyar I have cheated from this sahil kumar army officer he has purchased from sister law furtuire and he has send the token money and after that he has send the money I ready to accept and he say to send the rs 5 and I have received rs 5 after that he send again i accept the transaction and 10000 after that 10000 deducted from account he say sry about this he send again for request and 10000 again I accepted that time again I am say you reverse my transaction back you farud me
                          How we believe the other person that one fraud or not
                          Please help me and other who have suffered for those things
                          Arpan Katiyar

pranabc
                            Jan 21, 2020

Address: Hotel Levana, 72 M G Marg, Hazratganj, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226001

Through olx got a deal of beds, dinning table, sofa for 20000/-. The seller from indian army jora singh [protected] told of paying 2020 in advance to get the delivery from the indian army courier and from the delivery person nishant jha [protected]. Got a call later to understand that the delivery would require another 4100 as the gst payments. Followed that the blt does not have any gst no, no tracking no, no customer care no. That's the time i went down to internet and see the page in google and all the complaints as below.
                            Now i have the names and the numbers, whats the indian army will do is to be seen.
                            However this is a cyber crime and needs to be dealt with seriousness.
                            Dear OLX User,

Awaiting reply from you!

ARSHI WARSI
                              Jan 20, 2020

Address: harthal , sonakpur, moradabad, Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, 244001

I posted add on olx for my car sale. One person named vikash patel called me and said he is in indian army and sent his details on my no. And ask me to take 10000 rs in advance. So he for occunt having minimum of rs5000, and sai8d he has merchant account which deduct ammount first and then returned double ammount. He also showed me transaction of rs10 which was then credited with rs20.in similar way he sent request of 10000 on my google pay account which i accepted, but rs20000 didnt credit, he then said some problem occured in server then asked me for 20000 rs again which i refuse to give but he said to belive in the name of indian army. So i again give 20000. After that he is trying for the available balance. But i refuse to give so he start yelling at me. After i asked for my money back which he accpect that he has recived and he will return with in 24 hrs as he said his account was blocked for 24hrs. He ask me to call next day. But from then he blocked my number
                              They cheating in OLX he told iam an indian soldier and sent pics and details I trust an Indian soldier but he spoil everything about Indian soldier num was
                              [protected],[protected] they are lot of people join a group and cheating a people i sent 1500 he asked me 3100
                              OLX India Customer Care's response, Jan 22, 2020
                              Dear OLX User,

Kindly call us on our hotline number 9999140999 (10:00 am to 6:00 pm) available seven days a week from your registered mobile number or you can write to us on [email protected].

Awaiting reply from you!
                              Dear OLX User,

Awaiting reply from you!

Umavinod Pulapaka
                                Jan 20, 2020

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

Yesterday we are looking for used cars in olx and one army man named ashok kumar posted a car with the number ap 07 bm 1679. With the price of 1, 10, 000. We called him and deal was closed at 90, 000. Then he said that firstly we have to pay the amount of 2000rupees for transportation. We pay the amount by google pay. Now someone is called me and saying that he is on the way to deliver the vehicle and now he want me to pay any 17000rupees. I just want all the real indian army people pls look into the matter and dismiss all these type of people from our indian army. Lot of people like us have been cheated by these people. Pls take relavent action.
                                Dear OLX User,

Awaiting reply from you!
                                Hai on 12/08/2020
                                We are planning to buy used car
                                Same but different person
                                And different name and account
                                Plz don't agree and trust online
                                I am also facing this issue today, for same car, he is saying that first you need to pay 3100 for army transportation, I am requesting you, Please take a action against him, then no one can suffer thease type of frauds.

Pooja Ranbir Singh
                                  Jan 19, 2020

A person anand kumar singh who says he is i indian army cheated my rs.40000/- from my bank account through google pay app. I posted an ad in olx.in and he gives his phone number. After calling him he said he interested to buy the item and pay me through google pay app. Then he send me some qr code and the amount debited from my account. Please help me to catch this fraud person and get back my money.
                                  Dear OLX User,

Greetings from Team OLX!

We would be more than happy to help you.

Would request you to elaborate on your concern so that we can assist you accordingly.

It would be great if you could share the contact details of the person that you are referring to.

In case of further query or clarification please call our customer care number [protected] (10:00 am to 07:00 pm) available seven days a week from your registered mobile number or you can write to us on [protected]@olx.in.

We look forward to serve you better.

Soniasona
                                    Jan 18, 2020

Address: Dehradun, Dehradun, Uttarakhand

Hi, there is one lady doctor for ech in dehradun military hospital, she is so rude towards the patients, she does not know how to talk and deal with the patients, most of the time she keep shouting, i think she has some mental problem or personal issues but it effects the image of hospital and to the patients as well, we requests to the higher authorities to take the action against her and replace her with another good doctor to avoid any inconvenience to the patients.
                                    Today O have seen an Mobile offer on Olx.Which is posted by sanjay sing. We chat Each other and he asked 1000 as Delivery Charges, I paid That Amount after some time he asked Some extra money for Parcel I taught He was cheating So I check on Google About Him.He is real fraud So I'm Complaining at this website