Indira Gandhi National Open University Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 1, 2024
Complaints 1487

File a complaint to Indira Gandhi National Open University

Having problems with Indira Gandhi National Open University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indira Gandhi National Open University customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indira Gandhi National Open University reviews & complaints page 32

Aarti Singh_11
Feb 22, 2019

Dear sir/ madam
I bag to say that i am a b.com 1st year student and till now i have not received my study material of bhdf101 and eec11 in english. My friends told me that they all are received their study material
So, please sir dispatch my books or give me instructions about my books
Please don't ignore my request
Send my books as soon as possible
Thanks 😊

Monroe Gogoi
    from Bilasipara, Assam
    Feb 22, 2019

Address: 785640

To whom it may concern.

Sub: missing study material

Sir/madam,

This is in reference to the complaint made on the very forum dated, 10th february'2019.

I am yet to receive my study materials for bpae 102, as mentioned i received a courier on 17th february containing the materials for feg 02- general english.

Although the response was quick, i am amazed that how one can mistake bpae 102 for feg 02?

The submission of the assignments is in the month of march, how am i suppose to write the same without books?

Kindly send the materials for bpae 102, with immediate effect.

Yours obediently,
    Monroe gogoi
    Feb 22, 2019
    Updated by Monroe Gogoi
    To whom it may concern.

I am a student of BA July 2018 batch. Thankfully, I received my materials in time but among those, materials of BPAE102 is missing.

My enrollment number is:[protected]
    We need to submit the assignments by March, thus want your benign attention on this matter.

Please HELP!
    Feb 22, 2019
    Updated by Monroe Gogoi
    WRONG materials sent.

Sachineltro
      Feb 21, 2019

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

I have compleated m. A public admin previous year from ignou regional centre khanna study centre guru nanak dev college ludhiana. My enroll no is[protected]. Result has been declear. I got 67, 60, 58, 48 marks in term end exam but i got 40, 45, 40, 46 marks in assignment. I want that rechecking or resummitting of assignment again so that marks in assignment can be improved.
      This is for your information. Please do the needful
      Sachin kumar

vadapalli82
        Feb 21, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

I had requested for an official transcript to be sent to the university of british columbia, canada. Ignou confirmed the receipt of application form on dated 31st jan 2019. Till date, no response and would like to know the status with despatch details.

Enrollment number[protected], rc visakhapatnam

Refer:

Grievance submit token (Gst) :[protected]

Rc code : transcript

Response : dear learner, it is to inform that the your official transcript form received today 31/1/2019 and it will take time 20 to 25 working days of receiving the application-form at this section.

Best wishes
        Igram ignou

Kkraka07
          Feb 21, 2019

Sir my en no[protected] i have not received the study material in hindi medium my medium is hindi.
          So many complain to rc aligarh and mpdd ignou new delhi register by me through register mail with all details and pics of books received by me in english medium but no action taken by ignou in last two years. Pls do needful otherwise i will take this matter in consumer form court

Gulnaz Hena
            Feb 19, 2019

Sir/mam i m student of botany honours; my practical lse-14l of final year was not taken by the study centre or regional centre previous year... The both centres told that, for conducting practicals the minimum no. Of students required are 5... While in botany (Lse-14l) there is only one application so how can we conduct it?

Not only this, again this year they are saying the same thing.

Sir, what can i do now? How can i do my further studies? And i need my results because i am applying for further studies. If it is true what they (Ignou rc patna officials) told me, then why ignou grant admissions? Why ignou can't provide such types of details at the time of admissions..? Who will be responsible for that? Its my final year, my final term end examinations are in june, 2019. Grant me permission of giving practical in march 2019 through patna regional centre. Need some urgent help. Hoping for an early & supporting action.

ajay_74thakur
              from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
              Feb 18, 2019

Address: Mandi, Himachal Pradesh, 175001

I have appeared in the term end examination in meg in papers meg-4, meg-5, meg-7, meg-10 and meg-14 in dec, 2018 under enrollment no.[protected]. The result has now been declared but the result of meg-5 has not been shown. The status shown in grade card against paper meg-5 "non completed" whereas i have appeared in the said paper in dec, 2018 in ignou centre - p g mandi (Hp) code-1102. Kindly look into at earliest and the result of meg-5 may kindly be declared at earliest and displayed in the grade card.
              Dear sir/ mam
              I am a navy persons and i have not received my marksheet and provisional certificate as I have passed all the papers of MEG in Jun 18
              Pls send to my address i.e. Diving school, Naval Base Kochi, Kerala- 682004

ritr1991
                Feb 17, 2019

Hello team ignou,

Inspite of being fully confident about my exam in meg05, it was an utter shock to see my marks for dec 2018 term.

I may be an average student, but a mark of 8 out of 100 is an absolute shock for me.
                This is my 3rd try on tjis subject, and this mark is absolutely not expected of the exam.
                Please have a look into this.
                I really expected to pass this time. Failing is not a concern, but this marks is something that is absolutely not possible, when i expected a minimum of 40.

Can this be looked into urgently, as my career is at stake here.

A terribly saddened student.

singlakaran
                  Feb 16, 2019

I appeared for december 2018 mcom final year exams.
                  In one of subjects mco-5 my assignment marks are only 38 which is below the passing marks. The status shows as "not completed". Kindly check if there is a clerical error on your end. I submitted my complete assignment.

Please confirm my assignment marks again from my study centre (Cvs)

My enrollment number is[protected].

Also, the marks for one of the subjects has not been updated. Mco-7. Kindly confirm.

Sonikasingh307
                    Feb 16, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110088

Sir, i m the student of indira gandhi national open university. My deatails is given below-

Course-mhd
                    Course code-mhd06
                    Enrollment no[protected]
                    Name-monika

Sir i have to complaint that i want to recheck my exam sheet because ignou didn't give me marks on mhd06
                    M not satisfied with my marks i will not be fail.

Its humble request to you from a student its all about my future please recheck the exam sheet.

Sonikasingh307
                      Feb 16, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110088

Sir, i m the student of indira gandhi national open university. My deatails is given below-

Course-mhd
                      Course code-mhd06
                      Enrollment no[protected]
                      Name-sonika

Sir i have to complaint that i want to recheck my exam sheet because ignou didn't give me marks on mhd06
                      M not satisfied with my marks i will not be fail.

Its humble request to you from a student its all about my future please recheck the exam sheet.
                      My name is Sushant Kumar having enrolment no[protected] for MSO program.
                      I have submitted all the assignments (receiving attached) and marks of all get updated except one of MSOE 02. Due to only this one my grade card is not compleated.
                      Kindly do needful to update the same.

ignou didn't give me marks in mhd06 - Comment #3355485 - Image #0

Ityeta Mishra
                        Feb 12, 2019

It has been eight months since i got enrolled in meg at ignou and i have not yet received the complete study material for my course. The study material, as informed by the regional center, was supposed to be delivered within a month after admission but more than the prescribed time has elapsed and the materials have not yet reached me. The assignments and exams are due and the lack of study materials has really made it difficult to follow the curriculum. Kindly look into the matter as soon as possible.
                        Jul 1, 2021

Ajesg
                          from Pathanamthitta, Kerala
                          Feb 11, 2019

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695043

Respected IGNOU Team
                          Iam the student of ignou bsw 2nd year in studies in mar Ivanious Collage Nalanchira Trivandrum Kerala i was received two text books. But i have received two mor texts
                          BSWE & FST1 the class are already going i and my other bachmates has not received a text or study material in given of the book we have to write an assignment and preparing note for exam please help
                          My name is Ajesh Kumar s my mob is [protected] my enrolment no is[protected]
                          If i track my study material
                          BSWE4 ENG CY[protected]IN 5-Feb-
                          2019 10727 HQ LABEL 11.01.19
                          4 FST1 ENG CY[protected]IN 25-Jan-2019 10523 HQ LABEL 31.12.18
                          It's sho

Anjee 20
                            Feb 8, 2019

My batch was[protected] bsc fmrm, after all the re-do exams and paying so much re-do fee the grade card wasn't getting updated. After very long followups i was informed that some internal project marks weren't added because of which grade card was not updating. Now after all the marks and all have been cleared by college fddi, the grade card is still not getting updated due to which my certificate is pending. Its been almost 2 years since i am trying to get my degree, please help as i need the degree very urgently.
                            On the 29december 2018 i do a admisson from your ignou site you cut your fees at twice in one time i have all the proof of fees cutting i have both transaction numbers
                            1:- IBIBO OTC NO:[protected]
                            2:-IBIBO OTC NO:[protected]
                            so pls return my fees in my account

munazza bhat
                              from Bandipura, Jammu and Kashmir
                              Feb 1, 2019

Hi sir,
                              My name is qurat ul aien, enrollment[protected]. I have completed my bdp course in arts stream. I have submitted assignment of epa-1 twice but still marks are not updated. I humbly request you toin the matterand help me by updating my assignment marks as well as sending grade card. As i want to apply for ba course but since one year my marks are not updated. I went to my study center i. E. Boys digree college anantnag where i am told that marks are send by them but is not update from delhi. I gave all my details but still no action taken. Hoping to have positive response.

Enrollment no.[protected]
                              Sir my enrolment number is[protected]. My course code is Oss 101. My assignment .marks is not updated in grade card. I have also submitted a application to my study centre 0709 aaryabhatta college . But still it s not being updated by the study centre
                              Please provide our Books of MEG 2ndyear...we need books for our councling classes nd it will be also helpful to make an assignment...

Rohit Sailani
                                from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
                                Jan 24, 2019

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand, 244715
                                Website: gradecard.ignou.ac.in/gradecardM/Result.asp

Sir, i am in MCA 5th year in jun 18, there is a clerical mistake in my grade card
                                it is showing that my MCSE-044 assignment not submitted, this is clerical mistake as i am providing u necessary attachments please look into the matter and short out as soon as possible.

Rohit Kumar
                                Enrollment No.[protected]
                                Regional Center -Dehhradun (31)
                                Program - MCA
                                To whom it may concern.

I am a student of BA July 2018 batch. Thankfully, I received my materials in time but among those, materials of BPAE102 is missing.

My enrollment number is:[protected]
                                We need to submit the assignments by March, thus want your benign attention on this matter.

Please HELP!

Amruta Chandwani
                                  Jan 23, 2019

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380058

Hello sir/ madam,
                                  This is to let you know that i have not yet received the study material for mec - first year. I got enrolled for the course in july.. Since then i m waiting for study material, but not yet received.
                                  Please, do the needful and let me know what m i suppose to do in such case.
                                  Amruta chandwani[protected]Enrollment no.)

Mahazabi Saifi
                                    Jan 23, 2019

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I have completed my b. A.in 2017 but i have not received my degree certificate till now. Please solve my problem because i need my degree for my job. I habe received only marksheet amd provisional certificate. Its been a long time, my course was completed but i didn't get my certificates. Please send my degree certificate or tell mrle any other way to get my certificate as soon as possible. I completed my graduation from ignou.
                                    Sir/madam
                                    I am MSO first year student of IGNOU. I took admission in 31 th July 2018. I have'nt not my MSO first year study materials like MSO1, MSO2, MSO3, MSO4. My enrollment no is[protected]. Please send the study materials. Please.

Faithfully
                                    Bindu R Chandran

simranbabu
                                      from Islampur, Bihar
                                      Jan 21, 2019

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

When any student goes to attest his or her identity card then the head incharge of that study centre says that you should go to regional centre to attest your identity card. Why is it happening?
                                      Study centre should co-operate with students but they don't understand and they want to frustrate the student. This type of incident is happening here durgapur study centre and the head incharge of durgapur study centre says that we should not come durgapur study centre to attest our identity card. Please take any action against it.
                                      I am nibedita Pradhan a student of Masters in English (enrollment number[protected] have not received my book materials yet. I shall be highly obliged if you could look into the matter and do the necessary for the delivery of my book materials.

Nibedita.

Lakshya Surana
                                        Jan 20, 2019

My eec1 and feg2 books are not delivered still.

When will it be delivered?

Give me the answer quickly on my email i'd:
                                        [protected]@gmail.com.

My enrollment no is[protected].

My admission was done in
                                        July 2018 cycle.

My name is lakshya manoj surana.

My regional centre is ahmedabad.

My study centre is mtb arts college which is in athwagate, surat