ION Exchange India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 11, 2024
Complaints 101

File a complaint to ION Exchange India

Having problems with ION Exchange India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ION Exchange India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ION Exchange India reviews & complaints page 3

shivanand deshpande
Dec 18, 2018

Address: 560056

7.12.2018 i received a message from zero b that my complaint would be attended soon. My complaint no. Cmpl309384. The service person came and collected rs. 300/- cash and said that the next day he would come with the spare and repair. But so far he has not attended and they are not reachable over phone. There after we have been buying the mineral water bottles for my ailing parents and for the family with child at home. I request my complaint be attended on top priority as we cannot afford to buy everyday the mineral water bottles.
ION Exchange India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

havasthi
    Sep 11, 2018

New ro plant capacity 3000 lph was installed at amity university noidia by your firm ion exchange in 2016.
    To run plant smoothly materiel is required as directed by your firm.
    We had mailed purchase oder to your firm as below
    Antiscalant - 60 kg
    Ph booster - 30 kg
    Cartriage filter - 3 nos
    It was mailed on 31 aug 18 to email - ion. [protected]@ionexchange.co.in and
    Again remainder was mailed on dated 18 sep 18 to nitin
    We had called telepathically to company officers regularly to suplly the materiel but there is no proper revert.

Complainer address
    M/s amity university plot no 4, sector 125, noida
    Email id: [protected]@amity. Edu
    Mob. [protected]
    ION Exchange India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Giri201
      from Lonavla, Maharashtra
      Sep 9, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

हॅलो... मी एक ion इंटरनेट सर्विस user आहे. काही दिवसनपूर्वी आमच्या इथे ion च्या switch मधून current pass होऊन माझ्या घरातले router आणि motherboard हा जळाला.तर मी या बद्दल cutomer service आणि local office मध्ये विचचारण्यास गेलो तर त्यांनी याचि जवाबदारी घेण्यास नकार दिला.त्यांचं असं म्हणणं आहे कि ती आमची जवाबदारी नाही.मग building मधल्या ion च्या स्वीच मधून जर current पास होईन घरातले devices जळत असेल तर याची जवाबदारी कोण घेणार?
      Sep 09, 2018
      Updated by Giri201
      मी CUSTOMER care ला सुद्धा कॉल केला तर तिथून उर्मट असे उत्तर मिळत होते . आणि काही न ऐकून घेता call ठेवत होते.

Anand Basu
        Aug 5, 2018

Address: 400614

I had raised a complaint on aug. 3 via ticket no tkt1601532. But till now the issue remains unresolved despite one visit by the technician on aug. 5. The technician wasn't able to fix the issue as he said he didn't have the splicing machine with him and will return by 4pm to fix the issue. However, no one turned up. I have even raised request to disconnect and return my money as the internet is often not working.
        Aug 5, 2018
        It was rectified just now.

Latha S r
          Jul 25, 2018

Address: 560064

There is the continuous flow of waste water from r o unit since 2 weeks. Your technician had repaired thrice but the problem continuous. We request you to repair the same at the earliest. The ro unit is under amc. Waste water from the unit is flowing continuously from the unit even the tank is full.

We raised several service calls, for which your technician has not responded positively.

S r latha - [protected]

Prathap2525
            Jul 14, 2018

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu, 635203

I was finally convinced by Ramakrishnan and Rama Subramani to purchase their RO plant. I invested closer to 5 lakhs for a 400 lph RO plant. It ran well for 3 months and produced about 50000 litres of processed water. Their system is down and nobody is even available to answer my calls and respond to emails... I was given a guarantee of 2 years... I don't know what to do about this... All i know is that i was forced to invest in this product by listening to mesmerizing marketing pranks by Ramakrishnan, Rama Subramani and Alexander of this company... Consumers are not scapegoats to these people... I wonder how indian railways gave project to these guys..

rajeshgupta.t
              Jul 11, 2018

Address: 560037

We have taken AMC service from ion exchange on may 2017 for one year of contract. As part of the contract only one service was provided out of three services and did not turn up till now.

After raising to support team no one is responding properly.

We have sent multiple requests but no reply

Spoke to siddappa regional manager of Karanataka but no reply for our concern.
              First when the product was sold to us it was working properly then when one year passed it stopped working and when we contact the company they are asking for a very unreasonable
              amount to repair it and when we ask for a amc/cmc that they are asking for rs.35000/- and where the cost of the machinery is rs.65000/-.

mudassirhammad
                Jun 27, 2018

Address: 400072

Dear ion i had taken Residential Broadband service since oct 2016 so soory to say that i am getting a very poor service from your end i don't know whats the problem i call in your customer support for help every time they suggest me that technician will visit in another 24 hours for resolve your issue but after completing 48 hours no response form your end, and this issue i am facing from last 1.6 years

and very super surprise is that your technician office is near from my house hardly 1 kilometer so you can imagine what a great service you r providing

To your customer please resolve my issue asap

or else i want to disconnect your service

And i will highlight my feedback in social media as well as i will drop my next mail to ion ceo/owner

ok we r not a beggar we r paying you the money for service Please provide a service if you cant do then also confirm to us

i had given a call on customer support so now they given a switch off [protected] i
                mobile number

Aashish01
                  Jun 9, 2018

Address: 400701

I am using ion broadband, and from last few days its became a headache for me to deal with them. Neither ticket creation helped nor escalation. Moreover, they are just closing the tickets without taking our consent.
                  Working in it, i do work from home. But past few days made a lot of inconvenience and i need the compensation in full as its not the first time such issue is happening. Few month back same issue persist for nearly 10days due to lack of knowledge of the technician visiting the location.
                  Jun 09, 2018
                  Updated by Aashish01
                  My customer ID is H374690

PoojaSNaik
                    May 30, 2018

Address: 400064

I have used ion internet services for the past 2 years. I would suggest all users looking at taking the connection to never make a full years payment. I have suffered after trusting their executives who make false claims and their customer service is the worst. For full details read below.

I first took their connection in august 2016 for office use. The executive was offering a good deal on full year's payment so i was keen. However, before making the payment i specifically asked him that in case i shift offices or for whatever reasons the connection has to be disconnected then will i get the refund? He very specifically told me that the amount for the remaining months will be refunded back in such situation. I also read the terms and conditions on the bill receipt that he provided me. There was no mention about no-refund policy.

A year passed by and when it was time for renewal the executive came back again for the payment. Again i made a full years payment after asking him again about refund. Same promise was made again. I made the full years payment. This april i had to shift offices and wanted to shift the connection. But their services were not available in the building that i shifted to. Since then it has been a nightmare for me trying to follow up with the executive, with their customer care... They just keep repeating like the same line we have no refund policy. Had asked them on mail the following questions... But still haven't received any reply.

* 1. Can you show me any written clause about refund policies? Is this provided to your customers in writing? The bill receipt that i have clearly does not mention any such clause.
                    2. What is the process and criteria of closing a ticket? My complaint tickets that i have raised in the past few days have been closed without any satisfactory outcome. The issue has not been resolved and still tickets are being closed.

Some other questions...
                    Am i at fault that ion is not able to provide services to the premises that i have shifted to?

Was i at fault in trusting your marketing executive hiren when he gave me a verbal commitment that in case the company is not able to provide services at the place that i shift, the payment for the leftover months will be refunded. I have been using your services for the past 2 years, in the previous year also i had made full year's payment. No customer is a fool to make full year's payment if the executive will communicate clearly that refund will not be provided. This clearly amounts to fraud on your end.

Still haven't received any reply from anyone. Everyone from on ground service to customer care to the social media team have raised their hands off the issue.
                    After many complaints technician without solving problem problem solved messages come and complaint is closed frequent complaints are been given also told to fit up Gpon box but not responding fi we noit pay r u giving our day extended when ur net doesn't work i[censored] can't solve the problem refund our money back and say ram ram
                    Not working my rutar deta register no.[protected]

TND
                      May 23, 2018

Address: 560084

I have a zerob eco ro at my house, and in spite of calling and getting acknowledgements from their toll numbers, there has been no action and nobody has still come ahead to clean it.

I have made 3 calls, and after the call i dont even receive an acknoweldgement sms or number, which they always promise but never send.

No service has been made for the past 6 months since i bought this appliance and i feel like it was waste of money.

When i call the guy who sold it, they again lead me to the toll free number.

This seems like a sell once, forget always company - and i want action, so this complaint. Before taking this to a bigger cell, i want to put this in the public domain as a warning, so that some action be taken.

Its people and services like these that companies lose trust!
                      My Order number is[protected] and the invoice number is (INV DBNL 1700 93)

BiplabM
                        May 8, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400078

My name is Biplab Mohanta residing in Bhandup (w) and a registered user from 2012 using I-on broadband services. My ID is registered as "mn_biplab".
                        Currently the service quality from I-on have dropped tremendously.
                        Nowadays i am regulary facing connectivity issues and i have to raise ticket request for the same dailing the Customer care number.
                        Right now my net is not working from last 4 days and i have raised a ticket (i.e. TKT1265232) which is outstanding for 3 days without any resolution.
                        Area executives are never reachable and whenever i try to call I-on customer care they give me a different TAT.
                        Hence can someone please let me know when will the issue be resolved.
                        I have attached the screengrab of the Ticket currently outstanding without any resolution for your reference.

Simmi A
                          May 3, 2018

Address: 560093

This is to bring into notice about the unethical work done by aquacare ion exchanges company.

They have contacted us saying they are authorized dealers of aquagaurd and made us take up the amc contract with them. They have replaced the hd filters from our dr. Aquagaurd system with some normal filters which does not serve the purpose of the actual filters.
                          As we people do not have any idea about the tech part of it, blindly took up the amc and paid them the amount.

When the filter showed some problems we approached the eureka fobes team. The technician checked the issue and then we came to know about the fake filters.

Then we contacted the aquacare asking for the replacement. We had to contact them several times to replace the old filters with hd. But they have not turned up yet. Moreover the technicians and the team is very aggressive. They don't even know how to behave to the customers.

Hope this complaint of mine would help other customers from being cheated by the aquacare ion exchanges company. Those who are using aquagaurd products please make sure that the technicians who attend to your service are from eureka fobes.

Nirmancghs
                            Apr 29, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

Nirman cghs mayur vihar 1 extn. Ltd. Had repeatedly lodged a service complaint (Of zero b water filter - ngmf 270 model) to your company 4-5 times with in 25days time with no response at all from company end. It is highly dis - appointing that after having huge investment of 4.20 lakh during oct 2014, in your ro prouct, we are not getting any after sale support from your end inspite of our repeated requests at your mumbai complaint centre. Please look into the reasons of negligence and undue delay in providing any type of response, give reply on [protected]@yahoo.co.in or on mobile no. [protected].

zionvictor
                              Apr 3, 2018

Address: 500090

It’s been a month i’ve bought a water softener and water purifier and i didn’t get a chance till date to use the products because of the extremely poor installation and support. I raised service requests and to my surprise they get closed without the issue getting addressed. I contacted the escalation managers which is of absolutely no use. My family had to go through skin problems due to hard water and buy water cans for drinking water even after spending 1lakh rupees on these products. If service is not available, please stop selling these products. My experience with the product and service is extremely disappointing and hence i would like to return the product and money refunded asap else i have to file a complaint with the consumer court. Thanks...

Sunstar engineering
                                Jan 4, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

We have supplied the electrical mcc panel to your concern. Despatched at kerala united breweries site on 22 april 2017. Till now i didn't received the payment. Herewith i have attached the bill copy & purchase order given by ur concern with this mail. There is no response from ur bangalore office regarding payment. Plz arrange me the payment as soon as possible or plz return my material. Plz kindly help me to solve this problem. Atleast plz reply me what was the problem regarding my payment.

Sunstar engineering,
                                J. Karthikeyan.

ketraj
                                  Dec 16, 2017

Am rajendra madhukar gajare using i-on broadband connection at my residence address 16-a amogha apartment, bhujbal farm road, behind divya abhilasha hotel, nashik 422009.
                                  Registered mobile number [protected] and registered email id kavita. R. [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Customer number rcmhnash199613. I am your customer since 17th septemebr 2016.
                                  I am using your plan for rs. 600 per month.
                                  You have given me this connection in the name of miss. Sushila gajare this same name is reflectin an all the bill invoices genrated by you for my monthly payments.
                                  At time of my new connection/satrting of new connection i have submitted my pan card as id proof and regietred sale deed of my flat for residence proof. Still by your mistake this account has been created on the name of my wife i. E sushila gajare.
                                  I am working in bank sbi i need your invoice/bill for reimbursment of all the payemtns made for broadband connection. Due to your mistake in name all the bills are genrated on my wifes name and my reimbursment has been refused by bank. From septmebr 2016 to march 2017 for six month i incurred loss of rs. 600 per month i. E total rs. 3600 due to your mistake since my reimbursment was not sanctioned. As i was busy in my work was unable to visit ypur office in person but i contacted your customer care for this isuue time to time during above period many time but i did not received any positive response from them. I also had requested to issue bill on my name and for cash payment on collectiion but it was also refused saying that you done issue any inovice for cash payment only online inovice is genrated.
                                  Further in the month of april 2017 as previous fianacial reimbursment was not possible i visited your offcie located in untwadi above honda showroom at nashik maharashtra i received repply that my name in connection and bill/invocie can not be changed i will have to diconnect this account and get new connetion with payment of all new connection charges and advance rental. I had approched your office in the late evning around 6.30 pm after my office time and your staff was leaving so did not enquired much but it was my mistake since the reply given by your staff that name can not be change and need to get new connection was wrong.
                                  Now my reimbursment from april 2017 to december 2017 for 9 motnh i. E around rs. 5400/- is pending so i visited your office again on 11th decmeber 2017 then i came to know that name in connection and bill/ invoice can be changed.
                                  When i informed my bill issue to lady satff stiing in recpetion of your office they also refused my request and said this change in the name of my bill/connection not possible. Then some one from your staff mr. Amol pawar helped me in this regrds and he assured me that my name will be changed in system and new bill/invocie will be grnated with new name. I am thankful to mr. Amol pawar but again i was asked by some of your another staff that why i raised this issue so late? And he added they can not issue previous bills with my changed name.
                                  I request you to issue all the bill for all payments made by me monthly from april 2017 to decemebr 2017 towrds my connection with customer name "rajendra madhukar gajare" and handover to me with proper satmp and gst number. If you dont issue this bills then i will have to face loss of rs. 5400/- which not acceptable. Please check your record and find which documetns i have given you at time on connection in september 2016. There is not single document made in the name of wife after marrige with name sushila gajare is her name after marriage her name before marriage is sushila wayal. Then it is my question to you how you opened new connection on this name sushila gajare. Please give me explanation. This is very big mistake made by you. Because of your this mistake i incurred losss of rs. 3600/- and my further reimbursment are aslo pending.
                                  Pelase co operte and change my name in your account /connection as rajendra madhukar gajare instead of sushila gajare
                                  Dec 16, 2017
                                  Updated by ketraj
                                  Pelase co operte and change my name in your account /connection as Rajendra Madhukar Gajare instead of Sushila Gajare I checked in your I-on application it is still niot changed thus I am writing this Complaint .

Please arrange to issue bills from April 2017 to Decemebr 2017 in the name of Rajendra Gajare give me personally with proper stamps also I need need your letter that this connection is my name only whatever docuemtns if you need my Pan card My light bill am ready to give you once again but please do the neeful treat this as my application

Please take care customer should not be suffered in such way for your mistakes as above

Rajendra Gajare

My current mobile number [protected]
                                  email address rajendra.[protected]@sbi.co.in
                                  kavita.r.[protected]@gmail.com

Shankar Goutham
                                    Dec 10, 2017

Address: 500016
                                    Website: www.zerobonline.com/lodge-complaint.php

I purchased a zero b water purifier from the ion exchange company. I already had one in a previous home, i shifted to a new home and picked a new one. I have been calling many time for the free service but no one turns up. I registered a complaint number in the data base 26782311. I have called several times, escalated to supervisors and has also been in conference calls with the service at local region. They say they will send service engineer and that never happens.in the initial call, i requested them to have the details of the new unit to be updated in the system and that was never done. It is certainly a pain and waste of time and energy to this bogus people. Whose responsibility should be to service the engine after a complaint is raised. Absolute stupid, idiotic staff, have no sense of customer service attitude. Want to sue them for all the pain they caused.
                                    We need to service the water purifier system ( AMC)

hemandra gehlot
                                      Nov 16, 2017

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342001

I had purchased water softener plant - model no ngs 6b/6mq on date 06.02.2016 from m/s divya enterprises jaipur. After 18 months, the top mounted multiport valve is cracked and we filed a complaint at your service center then they informed me to change it and we changed it from your authorized service center at jodhpur. After installing the multiport, when i am doing regenration slow range rinse but is is not suction the salt water and due to this we are unable to charge. I was also shocked at that time when the service representative told us that the resin used it in is not food grade and it is of cheap quality and colour is golden whereas i am using it for residential use. The representative also told that the original resin colour is purple.

After all this we contacted m/s divya enterprises jaipur, but we are unable to contact. I am sorry to say that i had purchased this on the name of ion exchange and its value but i have been cheated like this.

You are playing with customers health.

So kindly clarify this and replace resin immediately.

Hasti Pasad
                                        Nov 8, 2017

Since october every week once I am complaining to ION customer care about unavailability of internet. And last four days I lodged a complain about 4 times. No satisfactory answers. The lame reason they gave me of was of MSEB power cut which is not true. Even they promised to send a technician who never came and called. Not even their regional office manager will pick up the call.
                                        Worst internet & customer care service ever.
                                        Nov 8, 2017