ION Exchange India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 11, 2024
Complaints 101

File a complaint to ION Exchange India

Having problems with ION Exchange India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ION Exchange India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ION Exchange India reviews & complaints page 5

Soumen68
Nov 9, 2015

Address: 700156

Ref : My Customer Reference No : 227566

I had purchased 7 Units ( 4 Dferrous + 3 Softenisers) from Ion Exchange here in Kolkata in September 2014 and had these units installed in my ground floor flat in April 2015.

Immediately after installation all these products developed cracks and the water started leaking from all these products. There is water leakage from the body of all the units apart from the leakage also from the caps of the filters. We registered complains about these defective products but the company personnel even after repeated visits and reminders have not repaired or changed any of these units . We registered the complain to their HO on their National Escalation Centre but the company has not attended to the issue and resolved the issue. The Kolkata Office does not pickup our calls and they have not attended to our numerous pleas to repair these leaking units.
We have reasons to believe that these units do not function at high water pressure levels on a ground floor flat. We have heard all the Ion Exchange personnel whoever has come to inspect the problem in our flat say so. We would like to know why we were sold these units in the first place when the sales person knew very well that these units will not function given the water pressure in a ground floor flat. Subsequently we were advised to put PRVs which we did but still the water kept on leaking from these units. Ion Exchange said that our PRVs are not good quality and that they need to put their PRVs. Even after putting Ion Exchange PRVs in one unit the problem has not been resolved and the water keeps on leaking from the unit.
I am posting this complain in your website with the slim hope that some right minded concerned authority will note the same and try to resolve this issue amicably.

Regards/Baishali Bhuniya
ION Exchange India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

seema singhal
    Oct 31, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110070

Heavy leakage has been observed from the body of the Zero B RO water purifier filter just after service. The filter system could not be used since last 10 days. Complaint was given to local office even after 10 days also no action was taken. even After many reminders, very prompt calls and visits for AMC but silence for repairs.
    ION Exchange India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ash.rastogi9
      Oct 29, 2015

Subject: AMC/ICCR No: 642631/customer Id: 0508

I have got AMC for my Zero B RO (7 litres capacity) on 29th April 2011 for 4 years. As per this AMC contract we suppose to get 16 services.
      But I have received 15 services in which 6-8 services was just happened only for inspection there was no part changed and no proper services
      happened. I am expecting at least one more service to happen but service center is denying to take that.

I have escalated to its escalation team from level 1 to 4. But there is no response yet. It also shows adamant behavior of service center and there is no resolution plan from escalation team to resolve the issue.

I would appreciate if you can do needful to resolve this issue.

Please call me at my mob: +91 [protected] for any clarifications.

Ashish
      Bangalore
      Please can you advise about my complaint as registered above: http://www.consumercomplaints.in/ion-exchange-zerob-bad-service-quality-denial-f... There is no response yet.

agnish.chakraborty
        Sep 24, 2015

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

Zero B ecoRO a purifier from IONexchange is being serviced faultily each time they are visiting. Whenever I launch a complain about that the service person would forget about it and even after calling repeatedly he visits after weeks, sometimes months. Moreover they removed the water saving carteridge converting it to a normal RO though making us pay for ecoRO.

DURGA SWEETY
          Sep 16, 2015

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Hi sir,
          my brother order slim n lift..he order size is XXXL but i received XL size...can you please exchange the product instand of you send me XXXL size sir...THE PRODUCT ARE ORDER IN MY BROTHER NAME I INCLUDED MY BROTHER CONTACT DETAILS..15.09.2015 i received product..so if possible help me
          order no:#67509570
          KEERTHI KUMAR
          Hi sir, my brother order slim n lift..he order size is XXXL but i received XL size...can you please exchange the product instand of you send me XXXL size sir...THE PRODUCT ARE ORDER IN MY BROTHER NAME I INCLUDED MY BROTHER CONTACT DETAILS..15.09.2015 i received product..so if possible help me order no:#67509570 KEERTHI KUMAR

Sonia Subash
            Jul 21, 2015

Hi, I am from Airoli Sector 14. Ion Internet Service is pathetic.Whenever I plan to work from home I always find issue with the connection.And when I log a complaint, even the customer care employee behaves rudely.There is no quick resolution at all. The worst service ever.
            Jul 28, 2015
            Updated by Sonia Subash
            I havent receved any call from them.They only call when its time to make the next payment.

puddingpiecute
              Jun 8, 2015

I purchased a Zero B Saphire RO in the month of January. About two weeks back it stopped working. A complaint was lodged .(complaint no.[protected]). After several reminders the technician came on the third day. He informed us that the membrane was faulty and needed to be replaced. We were also told that despite being in warranty we were to pay for the membrane. The cost was said to be Rs 2300/-. We agreed to the replacement as one cannot do without drinking wAter. When the technician removed the supposedly faulty pc, the cost mentioned was Rs 2000/-. We checked in the market and found out to our utter dismay that the cost of the membrane is not more than 1000/-. This is downright robbery and cheating. Not expected from your company at all. Have we made a big mistake by purchasing your product?? Be rest assured that we are never going to recommend this product to anyone after facing this harassment. Request make RO working and change part within warranty without charging My registered mobile no. Is [protected] . address is I-27 Jungpura Ext. 2nd floor. New delhi 110014. Complaint no [protected]. customer id is 226522 name Col Rajive Kohli

mobacc
                May 22, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

This company has monopolistic service policy. It does not give spare parts in open market and its GHAZIABAD technicians are illiterate and untrained (AT LEAST THE ONE I KNOW). They do more damage to the product than good. They squeeze/choke the outlet pipe and say that by doing so motor will build pressure. When motor collapses, they say the motor is faulty, Which motor on earth will work after you do not allow the water output? AMC charges are exorbitant and the technicians refuse to offer AMC saying motor is not working after they had choked the motor to death themselves. The service network is also corrupt. These technicians bargain the cost of motor from INR 3500 to INR 2000. How is that possible? They even suppy these parts to their friends running own business and ask us that why dont we take cheaper service from their partners. Company service would be expensive to us. This is certainly a killer for ION exchange.
                Product is goo. But no spare parts in open Market. I request, Please do not buy the ZERO B products. Technicians taking more money then spare parts.

They clean the Filter after that, the outlet water not at all coming. Before service the water force was some what good.

I really Hate the ZERO B technicians. Don't believe them and don't buy this product until they release in the market.

The online spare part link is not at all working.

http://www.zerobonline.com/spares-price-list.php

Note: If technician touch your ZERO B device. it will destroy and you have pay huge money. Don't believe them.
                6 other people found this review helpful
                6 found this helpful

Mohsin Q
                  Mar 25, 2015

Regret to state that from past 20 days I have requesting your Mr.Damudhar to supply Hardness test kit, I have still not got the same. From past one week he is not receiving my calls too. It is really frustrating that I can't get the same. Please let me know how do I get it.

humakhalid
                    Mar 21, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Hi, I am a zero B RO user and I have AMC. We are having major issues with your services. We have to do so many calls to the call centre but no body turns up to see the problem. And the service getting worse day by day. And when some technician comes from your service centre then he is demanding money to attend the complaint of my zero B RO water purifier. I don't understand what is going on and no body respond. I want you to look into this immediately. I also want a contact no of the higher management to talk about the same. Thanks in advance for your help Huma Khalid ([protected]) B-56, 2nd flood, ashoka II, sector 37, Faridabad (Haryana)

E G P Haran
                      Mar 4, 2015

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka

Dear Sir, I have been trying for the past four months for some compensation or at least a response for the damage done by your Zero B installation technician but Mr. Damodhar never cares to respond to my emails or calls. This is very disappointing. Below are the emails sent to Mr. Damodhar with cc to his supervisor. I hope you will response If not I will have not choice but to go to a consumer court. ANOTHER ISSUE - THEY NEVER CARE FOR THE FIRST SERVICE AT 4 MONTHS AND I HAD TO CALL THEM MANY TIMES. Dr. E. G. P. Haran PhD (M) [protected] 73 Tower - 1, Pebble Bay, RMV 2nd stage, Bengaluru-560094 [protected] Forwarded message[protected] From: E.G.P Haran <[protected]@gmail.com> Date: Mon, Dec 29, 2014 at 11:16 PM Subject: Re: Damage claim on faulty installation of ZeroB in our apartment To: Zero B south Mgr Damodhar <k.[protected]@ionexchange.co.in>, "[protected]@ionexchange.co.in" <[protected]@ionexchange.co.in>, [protected]@ionexchange.co.in Cc: kristaphar.[protected]@ionexchange.co.in, [protected]@ionexchange.co.in Dear Mr. Damodhar, I am very disappointed that you have not cared to reply to my complaint and damage claim made nearly three months back (Please see email below). This does not reflect well on your company's reputation. This is totally unacceptable. If I do not get a satisfactory answer from you within the next one week, I intend to take necessary legal and/or other remedial action to recover the damage caused by your installation staff which still remains ugly on the kitchen wall. See attached photo. Regards, Dr. E. G. P. Haran 73 Tower-1, Pebble Bay, RMV 2nd stage, Bangalore-94 (M )[protected] On Mon, Oct 27, 2014 at 2:53 PM, E.G.P Haran <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote: Dear Mr. Damodar, As you may recall, while installing the Zero B in our apartment, your installation staff Jagdish, drilled into the hot water pipe on the wall causing problems and damaging the tiled wall. Since your plumber regreted his inablityto fix the problem, I had to use the Pebble Bay plumber to break open the wall to fix the leak and then get a mason to cement the area. Even after a month I have still not been able to find the matching tiles. That is the reason I delayed sending this damage claim email to you. I may now have no choice but to fill the gap with other tiles. Below is the estimated cost of damage: Opening the wall and fixing the leak with proper adhesives - Rs. 2, 500 Mason to cement and close the area - Rs. 200 Yet to be spent (estimated) 3-4 12x12 inch tiles - Rs. 1, 000 Fixing the tiles (labor/material) - Rs. 300 [protected] Total cost of the damage - Rs. 4, 000-/ Please note that does not include the time we spend searching for the tiles in so many shops and auto/taxi charges Kindly reimburse us the amount without any delay. With best regards, E. G. P. Haran 73 Tower-1, Pebble Bay, 1st Main Road, RMV 2nd stage, Bangalore-560094 (M) [protected]

ahujavipul
                        Jan 24, 2015

Complain Number #[protected] registered on 3rd January. We have been trying to get in touch via the call center of Ion Exchange, unfortunately the only resolution the advisor has assured that some one will get in touch shortly. Pooja- [protected]( so called senior customer executive noit reachable on the given number provided by the company. We are forced to procure filter water as our system has in not working. its more than 20 DAYS NOW. We have a verified AMC with the company as well.

neenachopa
                          Nov 21, 2014

The pipe connecting to the filter has come off and the complaint has been made on the 19th of novembe 2014. But despite repeated calling neither any engineer has come nor has any call from the office as promised. Extremely poor service which was not expected from the company. There is no drinking wate in the house for the past two days but after receiving the AMC amount the company is not bothered what the customers go though.
                          Despite more reminders...extremealy sorry to say that neither any call nor any person has attended to the complaint !!!

seemakavita
                            Sep 25, 2014

I have bought Zero B- Emerald in 2012. The first year the service was good. Seeing that I had taken AMC in 2013 by paying around 5000. But for the entire year I didnot get a single service and it expired. In Jul' 2014, the filteration process has started to give problem, the flow of water was just in drops. So I put a complaint in last week of Jul'2014, when the technician came and he opened the system, It was full of fungus... due to water leakage. Somehow the Technician cleaned and said, filters needs to be changed and he charged 3900/- for the same. He asked for AMC, I said if you say after changing the filters, it will work fine than I will pay for that instead of taking AMC. So paid the amout for filters. But the problem was not resolved. We called him again and he said Motor needs to be changed and asked me to pay the balance amount and take AMC. I paid the amount. He said in 7 days he will change. I waited for 10 days, but didnot get any response. Than I started to call them, everytime I call they will give some or the other excuse. On 27th or 28th August I got a confirmation that replacement of Motor does not come under AMC. I need to pay around 4500/ for motor, where I have already paid. I had escalated this to main branch mumbai, in the first week of Sep and they are also least bothered about the issue. I have called them multiple times, everytime they say we will update you. But till now it is not resolved. My request would be to take proper action on all the people involved in it. Misguiding the people and least bothered to provide proper service even after taking money.

ayg1257
                              Jul 26, 2014

I gave AMC money in 20212 for 4 years combined after taking money, taking no service was ever given and now the machine is a trash with the parts taken out by servicemen and the manager is not attending to complaints. And AMC money is not returned.

deepa709
                                Jul 22, 2014

After purchasing the softener and purifier, for the first one year, the servicing was good.
                                Then on further taking the AMC, we have to call close to ten times for them to come and service both.
                                We had renewed the AMC this year (I agree my utter foolishness) again and now these cheats don't even lift the calls.
                                The agreement was that the 25% of resin would be changed once in 6 months and in 9-10 months the whole resin would be changed. Its been 2 yrs now since resin has been changed. If we ask them, they are saying unless the water quality is bad they wont change the resin. Taps, pipes and commode has started getting clogged and even then their meter which they bring to test the quality shows some non sense and they say the quality is good. So far I have been quite with these crooks but now I have a small baby as well and in spite of shelling out quite a bit I am forced to buy bottled water for my children.

Kshitij Chugh
                                  Mar 20, 2014

We are using an RO and had registered a complaint with ION EXCHANGE. We have given the company an AMC for 2 years. After registering a complaint where the executive told us that the complaint would be taken care of within 2 days, no action was taken on it. We made another call where again we were told to wait for 2 days and again no action. Another call was made, and again no action. Its been over 8 days and there is no drinking water in the house and no response from ION Exchange.

Sandeep Arora
                                    Dec 15, 2013

I HAVE BOUGHT THE LATEST RO OF ION EXCHANGE WITH ALL THE FAKE PROMISES OF SERVING US BETTER . I EARLIER HAD PRISTINE PRODUCT OF THAT COMPANY. COMPANY PROMISED TO SERVE US WITH A LOT MORE BETTER SERVICES THAT THEY OFFERED US WITH THE PREVIOUS PRODUCTS. WE PURCHASED THE NEW PRODUCT IN JULY 2013 AND WERE PROMISED THAT TTHE COMPANY WILL PROVIDE FREE SERVICES OF THE PRODUCT EVERY MONTH BUT TILL TODAY NO EXECUTIVE HAS COME TO SERVICE THE PRODUCT. AFTER COMPLAINING TO THE CUSTOMER CARE CENTRE HELL LOT OF TIMES STILL NO TECHNICIAN HAS VISITIED OR BOTHERED TO CALL. PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL SANDEEP ARORA [protected]

sanmatijain
                                      Oct 21, 2013

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

M/s Ion Exchange, I filed complaint (no.[protected] for my Zero B water softener leakage in the tank on 3rd Aug'13. there was no response for the first two weeks but then after my follow up, an engineer visited and confirmed the leakage in water purifying tank through 3 small and tiny holes. He told me that he'll have word with his superiors since the product is under warranty. On 21st Aug'13, suddenly complaint got closed without any replacement of the cylinder. When I inquired again with customer desk of Zero B, they routed me towards their service area in-charge for Ghaziabad, Mr. Vivek Arora. I explained the entire issue to him and he sent two engineers again to my place. this time, the holes were not visible however I told those engineers to keep the complaint under observation for a week or so more...Then, in the month of Oct'13, I found the leakage again and I immediately called up Mr. Arora and he sent the engineers again. this time, both engineers confirmed the leakage through 3 holes in the cylinder. I told them to replace the cylinder but they declined to do so and when I insisted, they routed me to Mr. Arora. Then, I had detailed discussion with Mr. Arora about replacement but he kept insisting to repair the same. This is clearly beyond understanding as to why they are repairing such critical piece in the entire machine while the same is duly covered in warranty. I hereby request Zero B to take up this case strongly and get the cylinder replaced immediately. Regards, Sanmati Jain +91 [protected]

prashant.s
                                        Oct 19, 2012

WE HAVE BOOKED 28 NOS OF ARTICLES THROUGH VRL TRANSPORT L.R.NO.[protected] BOOKED ON 08.10.2012 FROM AMBERNATH TO HOSSUR VIA BANGLORE TPT QTY OF 28 ITEMS BUT TILL DATE WE HAVE RCD ONLY 27 ITEMS AND ONE BUNDLE HAS RECIEVED SHORT AFTER REGULAR CALL TO Mr.SURAKSHARI ON MOBILE NO.[protected] AT BANGLORE TPT THEY ARE NOT RESPONDING PROPERLY.

WE REQUEST YOU TO KINDLY SEARCH THE ITEM AND SEND IT TO OUR HOSSUR PLANT AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE. ITS VERY VERY URGENT. HOPE YOU WILL DO THE NEEDFUL AT THE EARLIEST.