Jodhpur Vidyut Vitran Nigam Limited [JDVVNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 30, 2025
Complaints 1204

File a complaint to Jodhpur Vidyut Vitran Nigam Limited [JDVVNL]

Having problems with Jodhpur Vidyut Vitran Nigam Limited [JDVVNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Jodhpur Vidyut Vitran Nigam Limited [JDVVNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Jodhpur Vidyut Vitran Nigam Limited [JDVVNL] reviews & complaints page 39

Jitu Agrwal
from Nagram, Uttar Pradesh
Nov 5, 2017

Address: Jalore, Rajasthan, 307030

एईन उम्मेदपुर दयारा मेरा मीटर घरेलु है जबकि मेरे यहाँ पर कोई दुकान नहीं है | मेरे घरेलु मीटर का किराया 400 के आसपास आता है लेकिन सम्बंधित अधिकारी को रिश्वत नहीं देने के कारण मेरे अवेध तरीके से इन्होने 10000 रूपये का जुर्माना लगाया है | में इस राशि को भरने में असमर्थ हु आप से निवेदन है की सम्बंधित अधिकारी के खिलाफ उचित कार्यवाही करे अन्यथा मुझे मजबुरन माननीय उच्च न्यायालय की शरण में जाना पडेगा जिसका हर्ज एवं खर्च सम्बंधित विभाग का रहेगा

Lucky Dadhich
    Nov 4, 2017

My name is jaimala ratawa. I am costmber in jdvvnl.
    I pay my bill in online app in mobikwik account but not view in your potal.
    Plz kindly slove my problam
    Name. Jaimala ratawa
    K no.[protected]
    Bill no. [protected]
    Pay reference number= mp[protected]
    Pay date. 30/10/2017
    So not add in penalty last date at 31/10/2017

Babulalmangilal
      Nov 1, 2017

Address: Pali, Rajasthan, 306104

From
      Mangilal
      S/o: thanaram ji
      Village:mandla, boyal mode, sojat city

The bill have been saved in mangilal name, we have not reacived electricity bill for last 5 months. Every time i ask for the electricity bill in the bord counter. They refuse to give the bill and say to come next month.

Please i request u to send the bill for last 5 months as soon as possible..
      The payment made you by mistake instead of Jaipur vidyut vitran nigam limited.
      Please refund me payment as early as possible.
      Document submitted.
      Thanks & Regards.
      Lalit Kishore Pareek
      22a, Narayan Vihar, pratap nagar, sanganer, jaipur
      Mob. [protected]

not receiving bill - Comment #2903295 - Image #0
      मेरा बिल के न[protected] है मोबाईल नम्बर ऐड है वो गलत है कि वो सुधार करावे सेहि मोबाईल नम्बर [protected] है gmail id [protected]@gmail.com ओर मीटर चार्ज 160 rupey. अब 400 है
      मीटर चार्ज 400 र्
      विधुत। 264
      सब मिलकर 664 है
      आप से विनती है कि मीटर चार्ज कम करावे है
      I got my last 4-5 bill with high amount witout any extra uses of light
      Very high payment pay bill every 2 months can not used .. . Please solve this problem my family is very poor I can't very high pay bill .
      thank you so much sir
      Sir ape ademi loge koi bhi unite nahi leta he ore adaje seebill amount dalete ore sebhi logo ko ulu banate hr light wale loge hame sbhi loge police report karete he ore Halp me call back number [protected]

Karauli
        from Korba, Chhattisgarh
        Oct 30, 2017

Address: Karauli, Rajasthan, 322243

Good day, i informed u that village - simara, post-toda, theshil-mandrayl district-karauli..in that village most of every one house using single face transformer without connection and some of people supply single face transformer from shupur madhyepradesh to simara, karauli, rajasthan. Some of house have three face connection they all faceing problem because short circuit with happen. No one taking serious. Before some months fillaing is came but village peoples break the fillaing car. After that police case will happen. After that more people are using single face transformer but no one is coming.. They have connections they only pay the bill all without connection single face. So i requested to u that please take action about all. Seaze all the transformer without connection.
        Dear Sir here we are about more than 60 applicant for new meter conection in front of new bakra Mandi behind govt school gangana village jodhpur. As soon as possible light our house we will be a lot of thanks to you .

Vagharam
          Oct 25, 2017

I am vagaram from choti virol... I have paid my bill with respect to k number[protected] which was due on 24th october 2017 but i didnt get any confirmation from your side... And now on 25th october i can see my bill has been increased by 100 rs... I paid through phone pe application whose transaction number is nx[protected] and payment was taken from hdfc bank whose unique transaction reference is[protected].. Please chek and mail me confirmation on [protected]@gmail.com
          Dear sir/Madam...

में प्रदीप पंचारिया
          पता - 86, खसरा नम्बर- 103/4, नांदड़ी गौशाला के पास, नांदड़ी।

मेरे घर के आगे 7 दिन पहले रोड लाईट नगर निगम ने लगवाई थी।
          मेरे घर के पीछे रहने वाले कुछ लोग उस लाइट को खोलकर किसी ओर जगह लगा चुके है।

मेरा आपसे निवेदन है कि जल्द जल्द से कोई कार्यवाही कर।

प्रदीप पंचारिया
          Please add consumer name in bill print copy cunsumer name not print in bill copy. Bill no.[protected]

K NO.[protected]

COMSUMER NAME-JAGDISH SOLANKI S/O MOOL SINGH SOLANKI

ADDRESS- GOLASNEE JODHPUR

regarding online payment - Comment #2906288 - Image #0
          Poll do he pr us pe ek bhi LED light nhi he. Apse nivedan he ki aap jald see jald LED light laghwane ka kast kre.
          Sir apse nivedan he ki aap hamari society ki taraf dhyan denghe.or hmari smsya ka jald see jald nivaran krenghe.
          It is just near to i-168 vallabh gardan bikaner.

regarding online payment - Comment #2906291 - Image #0
          Electricity bill payment not updated.
          Payment was made successfully on 13 October 2017 but not updated till date.

Gurvinder Singh
          K no.[protected]
          Operator ID - MOBQMP[protected]
          Sir ...not shown current in miter...ghar me light nahi hai ...miter ya poll se kuch kharabi hai...plzzz jaldi sahi karaen

Parmeswar Jangir
            Oct 13, 2017

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, +91

Sri maan ji
            Me rajasthan churu district ka rehne vala hu. Nivedan h ki mere dvara jdvvnl ki site se 20.09.2017 ko subha 10:06am par online bill bhra gya, jo ki mere ac se balance cut chuka h par bill abhi bhi pending bol rha h. Bill laxminarayan s/o khumaram khati, ward no.17 v. Post:- sandwa teh. Bidasar, sujangarh dist:-churu raj. Pin:- 331517 mob [protected] k name se h. K no.[protected], please its solution sir. Sbi bank account transaction me (Pos prch-pos ht [protected] rvvnljd mumbai-) aa rha h.
            Sriman
            Me RatnaRam/ Chutraram Manihari shiv tehsil se hu.mere grelu light bill pisle 2 salo se jyada aa raha h. .samthing 37000, 5000 gar me normally use hai. krupa karke help kre
            Miter n.3586540
            Bill not.[protected]

bill pending - Comment #2893729 - Image #0

Oct 13, 2017

Address: Churu, Rajasthan, 331001

Ref: consumer no.[protected] name - brij lal s/o pema ram suthar,

Reg: excess billing in bill no.[protected] dated 02/10/2017 for rs. 6843/-
              I am quite shocked to receive the electricity bill amounting rs. 6843/- against electricity consumption, for the last two months at my residence. My last bill pending rs 2663.84 remening rs.4179.16 it is higher amt pls check my meter
              It is just not possible for me to have used so much of electricity in the last two months, more so because we have only two and three tube light. & one fan
              There seems a mistake in noting down the initial reading of the last month; it is mentioned 5333 instead of 5935 which was the final reading of the month preceding last month, as such, there is a mistake of 602 units in the bill.
              Please rectify this mistake so that i can pay the actual amount. Thanking you in anticipation, pls solve my problem, change my old meter & disconnect my connection

Brij lal suthar
              Vpo - pithisar teh & dist churu, (Raj)
              Mob no. [protected]
              श्री मान जी
              पिछले ४महिने से लगातार मेरा बिजली का बिल उपयोग खर्च से ज्यादा आ रहा है इसके बारे में बार बार यहां के अधिकारी को बताया लेकिन उसने कोई सुनवाई नहीं की आपसे निवेदन है कि मेरी समस्या का समाधान जल्दी से जल्दी करें में बिल की इतनी राशि भरने में असमर्थ हूं
              बलवान/रामजी लाल
              के न.[protected]

ilyas khan meer
                Oct 11, 2017

Address: 343029

Ref: consumer no.[protected] name-azim khan s/o jalu ji

Reg: excess billing in bill no.[protected] dated 13/10/2017 for rs. 5641/-
                I am quite shocked to receive the electricity bill amounting rs. 5641/- against electricity consumption, for the last two months at my residence.
                It is just not possible for me to have used so much of electricity in the last two months, more so because we have only two and three tube light.
                There seems a mistake in noting down the initial reading of the last month; it is mentioned 511 instead of 758 which was the final reading of the month preceding last month, as such, there is a mistake of 247 units in the bill.
                Please rectify this mistake so that i can pay the actual amount. Thanking you in anticipation,

Ilyas khan
                Bhinmal
                Dist - jalore (Raj.)
                I have already been paid my electricity bill of Rs. 2497.00 against K No.[protected] but in OCT'2017 bill comes with added of above bill. Kindly look into the matter and short out this problem.

bill concern - Comment #2885777 - Image #0
                Sir, I am not getting electricity bill since four months.pl. deliver bill from july2017.my kno. is[protected].u can send it on my email.id also my email id is [protected]@gmail.com

Jassi676
                  from Piro, Bihar
                  Oct 6, 2017

Address: 335021

In the village samzeja kothi and other nearby villages, due to the heavy downstream of electricity these days, the general public is very disturbed, the local power department is not taking care of the problem and is taking care of the problem. Please solve this problem soon.
                  Thanks a lot
                  Vill. Sameja kothi
                  Teh. Raisinghnagar
                  Dist. Sriganganagar{rajasthan}
                  Oct 06, 2017
                  Updated by Jassi676
                  In the village Samzeja Kothi and other nearby villages, due to the heavy downstream of electricity these days, the general public is very disturbed, the local power department is not taking care of the problem and is taking care of the problem. Please solve this problem soon.
                  Thanks a lot
                  Sir I am from 69lnp a small village and today I go to pay electricity bill to our village to government employee and he refused to take money as he getting late but the time is not so late and he abused me.and I want that govt take action to such person.
                  मेरा बिजली का मीटर आज बदला गया मै सहमत हु पर किस कारण बदला गया मुझे जानकारी
                  चाहिय मेरा मीटर सही रीडिग दे रहा था फिर भी कोई बात नही पर जो मीटर उतरा उसको डिस्पल मेरे सामन ही तुड दिया गया ऐसा क्यों किया

पुरषोतम व्यास
                  मो [protected]
                  नोखा बीकानेर

Virendra Nehra
                    from Sikar, Rajasthan
                    Oct 3, 2017

Address: Hanumangarh, Rajasthan, 335501

महोदय
                    मैं 75 वर्षीय रिटायर्ड सहायक अभियंता (सिंचाई विभाग ) निवासी - भादरा जिला हनुमानगढ़ का हूँ मुझे बिना किसी नोटिस व सुचना के रस 35732/- पैंतीस हजार सैट सो बतीस रुपयों का बिल ( Kn.[protected] भेज दिया I
                    मेरा लड़का हमारे ही घर में एक छोटा सा प्राईमरी स्कूल चला रहा हैI घर और स्कूल एक ही बिल्डिंग में हैं I
                    कृपया स्कूल और घर के लोड की अलग अलग जाँच कर मुझे मेरे बिल में रहत दी जावे
                    कशी राम नेहरा
                    रिटायर्ड सहायक अभियंता (सिंचाई विभाग )
                    निवासी - भादरा जिला हनुमानगढ़
                    मोबाइल [protected]
                    खता न.- 2110/0077
                    Dear sir my Req.to you, our k.no.[protected], Lunkaran A.Sharma billing is Rural Aria, under Is Bikaner, but Fixsed chgs per month 400/=Four Hundred in is rong my Last 4, month Regular fix chgs 400/=please correct fix chgs is corraction my all Bill,

my cont:no.[protected]
                    L.A.SHARMA

Parvati Jain
                      Oct 1, 2017

Address: Sirohi, Rajasthan

My name is parvati rameshkumar jain, revdar (Dantrai), k. No.[protected]
                      Requesting you to kindly update us on our latest bill via mobile sms/call or geneartion of bill copy on email id. My mobile. No. Is [protected] and email id - [protected]@gmail.com...
                      As we are not able to get any updates for the same. Kindly do the following and co-operate.
                      प्रिय जोधपुर विद्युत वितरण डिस्काउंट अरज करता हूं मैं इस समाधान का सलूशन करें

गांव मतूजा तहसील शिव जिला बाड़मेर कुमारों की ढाणी धर्माराम /करनाराम
                      पतंगा अवैध ट्रांसमीटर के यूज कर रहा है ट्रांसमीटर जमीन के अंदर दफनाया हुआ है रात को 7:00 बजे चालू करता है सुबह 5:00 बजे बंद कर देता है अंकुड़ीया लगाकर चला रहा है
                      जरनेटर का फार्मूला बनाकर
                      शक्ति स्टेबलाइजर लगाकर चला रहा है अवैध बोरिंग जो पास में लोगों को परेशानी हो रही है वोल्टेज नहीं मिलने के कारण लोग परेशान हो रहे हैं
                      लाइनमैन एवं डिस्काउंट जयन अयन रिश्वत ले रहे हैं
                      कृपया करके जोधपुर डिस्काउंट से निवेदन है के इस सलूशन का समाधान करें
                      धन्यवाद आभार
                      SHOHEB BHAI's reply, Dec 13, 2020
                      प्रिय जोधपुर विद्युत वितरण डिस्काउंट अरज करता हूं मैं इस समाधान का सलूशन करें

गांव मतूजा तहसील शिव जिला बाड़मेर कुमारों की ढाणी धर्माराम /करनाराम
                      पतंगा अवैध ट्रांसमीटर के यूज कर रहा है ट्रांसमीटर जमीन के अंदर दफनाया हुआ है रात को 7:00 बजे चालू करता है सुबह 5:00 बजे बंद कर देता है अंकुड़ीया लगाकर चला रहा है
                      जरनेटर का फार्मूला बनाकर
                      शक्ति स्टेबलाइजर लगाकर चला रहा है अवैध बोरिंग जो पास में लोगों को परेशानी हो रही है वोल्टेज नहीं मिलने के कारण लोग परेशान हो रहे हैं
                      लाइनमैन एवं डिस्काउंट जयन अयन रिश्वत ले रहे हैं
                      कृपया करके जोधपुर डिस्काउंट से निवेदन है के इस सलूशन का समाधान करें
                      धन्यवाद आभार

Atul Prateek
                        from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                        Sep 27, 2017

Address: Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan, 335001

My k number is[protected]
                        I am using 1 ac 1 fridge 3-4 fans.. Like a moderate usage.in the past quarter i was using 2acs and i got a bil of 20000 now i have used a single in this quarter and still my bill is around 18000 how is this possible??? How do i solve this metre problem pls help me. I am a student i can't pay too much bills if it is not rational

Hanuman ram bishnoi
                          Sep 26, 2017

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342001

In rajeev nagar b bhadwasia jodhpur the condition of roads are are not good the acidents happen due to bad condition of road the roads are not good from last 2 years the vehicles sleep and i am injured due to bad condition of road please solve the complaint sir jaldi solve kigiya ward no 59 bhadwasia jodhpur das dukan ka samna the road lights are alsa not working
                          Sep 24, 2017
                          kishore odd's response
                          mobile no [protected]
                          Last 10 days electricity cut we have appcation submiited in electricity house and not any respons please help us.
                          nri colony jhalamand village jodhpur
                          Dear sir my Req.to you, our k.no.[protected], Lunkaran A.Sharma billing is Rural Aria, under Is Bikaner, but Fixsed chgs per month 400/=Four Hundred in is rong my Last 4, month Regular fix chgs 400/=please correct fix chgs is corraction my all Bill,

my cont:no.[protected]
                          L.A.SHARMA

Vijaysinghsankhla
                            Sep 24, 2017

Cr. No[protected]/ asn 218 khata no. 1727/0234 bill manth september 2017.
                            Pechle do sal se meter reading nahi liya. Chalu month september ka bill aakh sath 15756 nikal diya.
                            Purani reading 375. Jo ki do sal purani he. Chalu month reading 3333 he.
                            Ase me ham ko bohat nukhsan hota he. Hamara record bhi kharab hota he.
                            Akh sath paisa jama karna muskil hota he.
                            From kamla vijay singh
                            There is a transform fault in my village Roopsar, Balar Teh. Bhaniyana Dist. Jaisalmer for last 25 days. I lodged a complaint no. 335 against JVVNL about 20 days ago in this regard. But still action is pending.Without electricity we are facing a lot of problems. So you are requested to do the needful done at the earliest.
                            Jogaram
                            Mandor gau ghati uco bijli Chori ho rhi hai Bijli Chori hone ki vajah se road light or short circuit hone ki Samasya isse bhut nuksan hai kripya Krke hamre aake Samad Han keep... yaha Chori ka samay subah 6 bje or sham 8 bje

deepu4
                              Sep 24, 2017

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

K. No.[protected]
                              Marwar junction
                              Mani village

Sir, i have been receiving a very high bill since past two months. The meter box is also damaged and we have applied for replacement of meter box 1 month back. But have not received any response yet. For july 2017 we received rs.1820/- bill amount and now for september again we received rs.528/-.in march 2016 the bill amount was only rs.160/- and our usage is very little.
                              I have attached the condition of meter box and also bills of march 2016, july and september 2017.
                              Our usage is not much. So please look into the matter and change the meter box and also refund the amount paid for the july and september as it is in excess o[censored]sage.
                              Sep 19, 2017
                              Hanuman Bhati's response
                              Diminished light
                              Light is getting lesser in the morning and it is always full deem
                              Respected sir, I want to draw your attention towards that K NO[protected]
                              Actual name is VOTA RAM but in electrical bill form name is wrong written i.e.-VATA RAM which is wrong.

Please humbleness request to you do that correction.
                              NAME-VOTA RAM
                              MOB-[protected]

electricity bill more than usual - Comment #2869695 - Image #0
                              I have to pay u two ways one offline and another online for one bill so please refund the money who paid you extra. MY K. NO.[protected] Please check this.
                              Without registrian we can not check online reding .Privous bill 2 time send it
                              Lalith Singh M Rajprohit's reply, Oct 3, 2017
                              my k no 320441020777

Manish Kandara
                                Sep 20, 2017

Address: Pali, Rajasthan, 306401

My k number is[protected], i am a private employee, this time i am getting an unusually high bill. I am always getting approximately 1500 to 2000. But this time ~4100. I think their is problem in meter and any other which i can't look. Last bill i got 4137 something but it is too high. We can't afford this. Plz look into the matter and provides us a valuable solution...

Rikhab Bhansali
                                  Sep 20, 2017

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342008

Rikhab raj bhansali
                                  Mobile no.[protected]
                                  K no.[protected]
                                  I did not get receipt of payment i made through internet banking through wss against my electricity bill in my email although email address is given every time while making payment? Even receipt is not generated when payment has been debited from my bank account.

Rikhab raj bhansali
                                  Mobile no.[protected]
                                  K no.[protected]

Gauriya
                                    from Pali, Rajasthan
                                    Sep 20, 2017

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342001

Sir from last two months street light of sardarpura 7th d road (Behind motor merchant hall) is not working kindly repair the fault as soon as possible. Becaise it cause inconvinient to our area. It is difficult for passerby to see anything on road. It is my humble request to check and resolve my problem. I hope that you will take my complaint. Thank you.

vijaykumarjain
                                      Sep 19, 2017

दिनाँक 15॰05॰2017 को बीकानेर शहर वृत के आधीन आने वाले उपभोक्ताओ की विधुत व्यवस्था देखने का दायित्व बीकानेर इलेक्ट्रीसिटी सप्लाईलिमिटेड को दे दिया गया, जो की जोधपुर डिस्कोम की फ्रेंचाइज़ के रूप मेँ कार्य देख रही है, समस्या यह है कि 120दिवस व्यतीत होने पर भी जोधपुर डिस्कोम व कम्पनी स्तर पर उपभोक्ताओ के दिनाँक 15॰05॰2017 के पूर्व के प्रकरण के निस्तारण के लिये कोई कदम नहीं उठाया गया है, अविलंब व्यवस्था की जावे।

Ghanshyam Paliwal
                                        Sep 16, 2017

Address: 345023

My K number is[protected], i am a farmer, this time i am getting an unusually high bill . I am always getting approximately 500 to 700. But this time ~10000 . I think their is problem in meter and any other which i can't look . Last bill i got 1000 something but it is too high. We can't afford this. Plz look into the matter and provodes us a valuable solution
                                        Lights are gone from last 4. Hours but no solution is provided by the team. We can't sleep because of it.