KDMC Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 30, 2025
Complaints 1119

File a complaint to KDMC

Having problems with KDMC?

File a complaint and get it resolved by KDMC customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

KDMC reviews & complaints page 14

Vidula Shirodkar
May 19, 2022

Address: Childhoods Preschool and Activity centre, Rajashree Bungalow,Nana shankar Sheth rd

About two weeks back roadside gutters outside school were cleaned and garbage was removed and dumped just outside school gate.Inspite of requesting the cleaning services the garbage wet mud and soil has not been removed.The garbage mud and things are piling up just outside school gate.People have started dumping plastic bottels, dirt, plastic bags, and other garbage on the top of it.Our preschool has small kids aged 2-6 coming which are at risk due to such dirty and unclean premises you are sincerely requested to take a note of it and get it cleaned at earliest
KDMC customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

prasad.p.gawade
    from Kalyan, Maharashtra
    May 19, 2022

Address: Kalyan Dombivali Municipal Corporation - Beside Dena Bank, Near Shankarrao Chowk Shivaji Chowk, Kalyan West

I have paid my property tax no- B[protected] for the year 2022-23 dated 16-May-2022 of Rs. 4204 via online KDMC portal with Transaction no[protected]. But after payment the receipt has not been generated and money got deducted from my account. Online portal still showing the amount due. Can you please check and generate my receipt asap.
    What resolution you got?

Kiranraje
      from KALYAN, Maharashtra
      May 16, 2022

I have pay my property tax today via online credit card payment but receipt not generate and amount will be deducted my account, my property tax no is B[protected] flat no 202 Name Kiran Raje
      Amount 5119 plase share payment receipt
      May 29, 2022
      Updated by Kiranraje
      Still payment receipt not generate and received, attached payment details.

SureshAgale
        May 14, 2022

Address: Hirava Madhav colony, chawl no. 3, Room 6,, Pada road, Landmark Balaji stop,

We have raised many times about contaminated water supply in chinchpada gaon, hirava madhav colcny. But not any action from KDMC.
        Kindly resolve.

Surendranath Nair
          May 11, 2022

Exorbitant property tax bill.

Address: Surendranath K Nair, 504/5, Rishabh Heights CHS, Garibachawada, H Ward, Dombivli West.

I have received property tax bill for the year 1 st April 2022 to 30 March 2023 for an amount of Rs. 37, 083/- out of which garbage collection tax is shown as Rs.28, 560/-. Every year it's only Rs.600/- for the year. It's not understood, how can the amount be so exorbitant. All our society members i.e Rishabh Heights CHS, Garibachawada, M.Phule Road, Dombivli West under H Ward of KDMC has the property tax bills with exorbitant amount shown...
          6 other people found this review helpful
          6 found this helpful
          Niks4890
          from Dombivli, Maharashtra
          May 11, 2022

Address: Lodha Heritage

We are not having water supply from 7th May and we have not received any notice or anything why the water supply is not there. From 5 Days there is no Water supply in Dombivli East Lodha Heritage. Desle Pada.

Mshetty_10
            May 10, 2022

I have paid my property tax no- E[protected] for the year 2022-23 dated 07-May-2022 of Rs. 5013 via online KDMC portal. But after payment the receipt has not been generated and money got deducted from my account. Online portal still showing the amount due. Can you please check and generate my receipt asap.

Anas khan123
              from Titwala, Maharashtra
              May 10, 2022

I resident of titwala, near titwala station, oposite to titwala railway gate, titwala West. would like to bring your kind attention on the problem being faced by me and my society members. Sir there are numerous street dogs in this vicinity. They bark even on permanent residents of this area. I have seen and faced this situation where these dogs barks on us and come closer to bite, several person have faced the same problem especially small children & senior citizens. They have also bited two people till now. Day by day it's becoming difficult to walk here. Do some kind of treatment before it's too late.
              Please kindly solve this problem soon

Salmani Rukhsar
                May 8, 2022

Address: Sadguru krupa chawl Vijay Nagar mohone Ambivli east

We have 13 house in our chawl with access of common entrance and road for all o[censored]s.
                In entrance the 2 neighbours are taking height up of the road in front of them...
                Which creating a problem for all remaining residents and which will also store water in rainy season.
                Kindly look into this complaint stop them for such wrong construction

Rahul M Prajapati
                  May 4, 2022

Address: 2/3 Ekveera colony near sai vithal tower beturkerpda kalyan west 421301

We are facing an issue to throw garbage in our area, Last two days garbage van is not coming into our area. we are facing an issue with throwing our house garage. Kindly resolve this issue as soon as possible.

Shub08
                    from kalyan, Maharashtra
                    Apr 28, 2022

Address: Dhanrai Apt, behind raja hotel, ahiliyabai chowk

This is regarding garbage collection from society. Its been 15+ days no one from corporation is coming to pickup the garbage. No vans no trucks. The society is smelling like hell. Kids cant play in society due to bad smell. Garbage bin is overloaded. Kindly put this in top priority. And expecting daily truck or van to collect garbage from society.

tanushri chopdekar
                      Apr 20, 2022

Address: gandhinar,dombivli east , 421203

I am a resident of the gandhinagar (dombivali east), people are facing the problem of orphan dogs and their stray on the main road. They are in numbers. Their groups are dangerous as they started attacking the passerby. They run towards motorbike which leads to many accidents in the area.This problem is a headache as a person who has night shifts facing the worst situation.

I am requesting you to look at that matter as soon as possible. The cases are increasing rapidly. I hope you will take absolute measures to handle the issue.

Tanushri chopdekar

badivarsha
                        from Kalyan, Maharashtra
                        Apr 19, 2022

Address: omkar chs 203 adivali dhokli near gayatri school kalyan east

Since long kdmc not provide us drinking water supply as well as garbage collection bur every year they send a property tax really dont understand the issue with kdmc officers.

Noddy2222
                          from Kalyan, Maharashtra
                          Apr 19, 2022

Address: 9/44parsi galli, Don house

Kdmc workers not lifting garbage from our area since 4days...all the garbage is been Rolled on road...we r getting sick n contacted kdmc office so they are not responding the call...one lady officer Attended the call so she is saying hum kuch nhi kr sakte Aa kr complaint kro...then what is the use of smart app?what is the use of number given?Very bad kdmc

Faizchi
                            from Kalyan, Maharashtra
                            Apr 19, 2022

Address: Reti bunder road pumping station

Pumping station reti bunder road ke pas nale me bhot sari mitti or kachre bahr gayi h jis se abi nale me pani gharo ke bathroom me ata h nale me matti itni zada hogayi hai ke bina barish ke season me bathroom ah rha h ap se request hai ke nale ko zad se zada deep kare ta ke koi problem na ho

Manoj Manna
                              Apr 18, 2022

Address: Dreams gym opposite of kdmc kalyan east

Respected Sir Will you please oblige me by allowing some space for my letter
                              in the columns of your Daily? I live in one of the KDMC area. The most pressing problems which the residents of my area are
                              facing is load shedding. Electricity does not come 3 hours in a day. This
                              whole locality is immersed in darkness soon after sunset. Students can't read
                              and thieves take advantage from this situation. Hoping for a positive
                              anticipation by the concerned authorities in the crying need of my area.

ShailendraKunwar
                                Apr 18, 2022

The locals dump there garbage at this place every day, it ha become like a designated dumping ground of this area. because of this reason we have a very bad situation of mosquitos, bad smell and hygiene issue, not to mention it is unpleasant and dangerous to children health as they play near the area.

I and few others approached the KDMC staff who visit for cleaning the vicinity for clearing the garbage, however he has clarified that it is not his responsibility. so we are in a soup and hence this complaint.

Tried logging complaint with KDMC but it seems the complaint page is not active (attached image of the error message that pops out).

I hope this complain will reach to KDMC and hope they will take action towards cleaning and taking measures so the garbage pileup is discouraged, by adding some sign or mandate the garbage truck to visit the place, the garbage truck never picks it up, I guess it also doe not come under their responsibility.

Date of Incident: Every day.
                                Area : Balaji Nagar, beside Shivam Apartment and Shree ballaleshwar CHS, Thakurli East. 421201.

Sakshee Singh
                                  Apr 17, 2022

In Dombivali, it was ordered that everyone should keep the dry and wet waste of their house separately and give it to the garbage collector on different days.
                                  We all respect KDMC's orders and we worked according to their instructions.
                                  But the problem is that sanitary napkins comes in dry waste and the Garbage collectors take dry waste only 2 days in a week.
                                  Because of which women have to keep their napkins in their house until the day of dry waste arrives.
                                  If she throws her garbage outside, then it will pollute the environment, that's why she can't do that either And that's why they come under compulsion to keep these used napkins in their own house.
                                  We all know very well how bad sanitary napkins smell And we also know that periods lasts for 5 to 7 days, in which every single day a woman has to use at least 3 to 4 napkins. So then now you can understand that if these napkins would go with dry waste only 2 days in the whole week then how difficult it would have been to keep the used napkins of the rest of the days in your own house and as time increases, the smell of napkins also increases and it becomes very difficult to survive for that number of days in such a smell And just imagine what would happen in the houses where the number of women would be more.

We do not have any problem in segregating the waste and giving it on different days but sanitary napkins are such a waste that should go from house throughout the week.

I hope that you will definitely understand our problem and get rid of this problem as soon as possible.

Apr 17, 2022
                                  Updated by Sakshee Singh
                                  Please resolve my complain as soon as possible
                                  Apr 19, 2022
                                  Updated by Sakshee Singh
                                  It is really very serious problem please resolve my complain as soon as possible
                                  Apr 23, 2022
                                  Updated by Sakshee Singh
                                  It's a very serious problem which we are facing regularly. Please just think and Imagine. It's my humble request to you Sir/Madam that you please resolve my complain as soon as possible

Prasanna Chidambaram
                                    Apr 16, 2022

I stay in Amrut heaven, nr khadakpada police station, here the stray dog form groups and fight within themselves, there are nearly 10 to 15 of them. Really it is frightening if we leave on odd hours. As the dog sometime chase the two wheelers. Kindly look into this.

Apr 15, 2022

Address: A 402 new om sai darshan nandivili rd dom east

As we are facing stray dog attack in our premises and attack are sever .please try to shif this dogs somewhere else as it is very risky to move out in premises.
                                      Please do the needful
                                      Please let us know what type of action you have taken or going to take .please mark this as an serious issue.

Stray dog attack - Comment #3987982 - Image #0
                                      Stray dog attack - Comment #3987982 - Image #1