Karvy Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 13, 2025
Complaints 1678

File a complaint to Karvy

Having problems with Karvy?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Karvy customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Karvy reviews & complaints page 30

Neenatrehan
Feb 28, 2019

No email or contacting on phones is fruitful.

Three holder in ril shares since holder and joint holder have expired i being 2nd holder want all to be transferred in my name
Ril shares
. My folio no.[protected].
Holder and 1st holder expired.
I am 2nd holder and submitted all necessary papers at barakhamba office new delhi on 12th february.

Apr 11, 2019
Karvy customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 28, 2019
Updated by Neenatrehan
Sent many Email too to concerned persons.pl ease take necessary steps regarding this matter.thanks
Mar 07, 2019
Karvy Customer Care's response

Greetings from Karvy!

RIL Folio : 53503152

This has reference to your complaint for deletion of name.

In this regard, we wish to inform you that we have not received the documents. We request you to provide the despatch details for tracking the documents.

Please feel free to contact the undersigned for any further clarification / assistance if any.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Kanhai Sharma
Manager
Karvy Fintech Private Limited
(Formerly known as KCPL Advisory Services P Ltd)
Karvy Selenium Tower B, Plot Nos. 31 & 32 | Financial District
Nanakramguda |Serilingampally Mandal | Hyderabad - 500032 | India
P: +[protected]
Kanhai.[protected]@karvy.com

Srianth83
    Feb 28, 2019

Address: 560099

I have submitted an address update request via aadhar online website.
    Urn number is 0000/00561/87377
    I have uploaded my vehicle insurance policy as address proof as it was mentioned in the list of valid documents for address proof, but my request was rejected as invalid documents. Can this be addressed please?

Earlier the status was seen as your request has been verified and awaiting approval and now i got a mail as rejected with reason as "invalid documents"

Can this be addressed as soon as possible as i need this changed asap please.
    Apr 3, 2019
    Mar 01, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused.

With reference to the above compliant, please share your aadhaar number along with the local language to kfpl.[protected]@karvy.com to enable us to check and resolve it on priority basis.

Team Karvy

sneb
      Feb 27, 2019

Address: 32/33 nanamramguda financial city gachibowli hyderabaf, Hyderabad, Telangana

My son was working with karvy millenium since last 7 months with average to good performance, but in january end without giving any written warning, seniors started torturing him and asked him to pay rs 1 lakh for loss otherwise they will beat him. The salary for the month of december was also withhold by company. When he resigned, his resigned was also not accepted. Zo i request you to kindly solve the problem otherwise we will knock the door of labour court.
      Mar 31, 2019
      Feb 28, 2019

Kindly share the name and employee id of your son.

Team Karvy
      Mar 31, 2019
      Updated by sneb
      Mar 31, 2019
      Updated by sneb
      not recieved one month and 7 days salary from karvi stock broking.

Ritik Baral
        Feb 27, 2019

Address: ECC ROAD, WHITEFIELD, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

I have requested for address update for my aadhar on 26th feb 2019, and the urn generated for the request is: [protected].
        The status is still showing as: "your request has been verified and awaiting approval."
        Kindly provide an update on this request, as i urgently need my address updated in aadhar, so that i can further apply for passport renewal/voter id.

Ritik
        Mar 31, 2019
        Feb 28, 2019

With reference to the above compliant, please share your aadhaar number along with the local language to kfpl.[protected]@karvy.com to enable us to check and resolve it on priority basis.

Team Karvy

Manohar Patil1
          Feb 26, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411112

. I have submitted aadhar address update request on 14th feb 2019 and still new address is not updated. Kindly update because this is very urgent for me as i have passport appointment on 5th marchin tatkal and this is my 3rd and last appointment. Kindly expedite this and de needful. Appriciate your quick response. Please find my urn which already approved.
          Urn: [protected]
          Apr 3, 2019
          Feb 27, 2019

Team Karvy

Amitesh Gautam
            Feb 26, 2019

Address: Vill:Aijhi, Po -Mubarakpur, Bihar, Sheikhpura, Bihar, 811105

My folio number is[protected] of "Reliance Industries Limited" has been rejected multiple time. Can you please tell the reason behind the rejection.

Please tell the proper reason, so that we can rectify it and re-request it.

Actually, I already requested two times for dematerialization, but both the time it got rejected. The reason for rejection was not clear. My DP is HDFC securities . Please look into this asap and let me know
            Apr 5, 2019
            Feb 28, 2019
            Dear Mr. Prasad,

Greetings from Karvy!

RIL Folio :[protected]

This has reference to your complaint for status of shares.

In this regard, we wish to inform you that the share certificates have been rejected due to transferred to IEPF Authority.

We, also, to inform you that the RIL shares/ dividend amount held under the above folio number have been transferred to IEPF.

Pursuant to Section 124(6) of the Companies Act, 2013 read with Investor Education and Protection Fund Authority (Accounting, Audit, Transfer and Refund) Rules, 2016 as amended (‘IEPF Rules’) the Company is required to transfer the shares in respect of which the dividend remains unpaid or unclaimed for a period of seven consecutive years or more to the Investor Education and Protection Fund (IEPF) Authority.
            You have to claim the Shares / all unclaimed dividend from IEPF Authority by making an application in Form IEPF - 5 online and forward the physical copy (print out) of the same duly signed (as per registered specimen signature) along with requisite documents enumerated in the said Form IEPF-5 to our below given address.
            Unit : Reliance Industries Ltd
            Karvy Selenium Tower B,
            Plot No.31 & 32,
            Gachibowli, Financial District
            Hyderabad – 500032
            Phone no.+[protected]

Subsequent to receipt of above documents, we shall send a verification report to IEPF Authority for refund of the Shares / Unclaimed dividend amount through company’s Nodal officer.
            The Rules and the application form (Form IEPF-5) as prescribed by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs for claiming back Shares & Dividend are available on the website of the IEPF, Ministry of Corporate Affairs at www.iepf.gov.in .

The details of the shares and dividend transferred to IEPF are given below.

Apart from the requisite documents enumerated in Form IEPF 5, you are also requested to forward the below given documents.

- Demat a/c details- copy of Client Master List (CML), self attested
            - Original share certificates
            - Original dividend warrants, if any
            - Original cancelled cheque ( as per the bank a/c which is registered in your demat a/c and Form no. IEPF-5.
            - Acknowledgement (duly signed).
            - Indemnity Bond to the IEPF on Rs. 1000/- non-judicial stamp paper.
            - Advance receipt.
            - Copy of PAN duly self attested.
            - Copy of Aadhaar duly self attested.

You may track the status of your claim in IEPF website with your SRN .

Please feel free to contact the undersigned for any further clarification / assistance if any.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Please refer the below screenshot for your information.

Team Karvy

Mar 12, 2019
            Updated by Amitesh Gautam
            Thanks for replying.

We will do the needful.
            Can you confirm the address, on which I should send the documents?
            Unit : Reliance Industries Ltd
            Karvy Selenium Tower B,
            Plot No.31 & 32,
            Gachibowli, Financial District
            Hyderabad – 500032
            Phone no.+[protected]

Bhubneshwar
            Mar 12, 2019
            Updated by Amitesh Gautam
            I just checked on IEPF website and found my Dividend and Shares information is not listed there. Can you please tell how to see the information, i checked with my name and my father's name.
            Please whatsup [protected]

Abua Leisan
              Feb 26, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

Dear karvy team
              I have request for aadhar address update online on february 16. My urn is 0000/00559/65004. When i check the status online it's say your request is in process please visit again in few days. It's been 10days now it's still showing like this. Can u please check my status?
              I need my aadhar address for my bank account plss update

I need to update this address for my college passport pan card and bank account. So please check as soon as possible. I will appreciate for your work i[censored] update me
              Mar 31, 2019
              Feb 27, 2019

Team Karvy
              I made request to update address details in Aadhaar card on 18/01/2019, but it is not updated yet. My URN - 0000/00559/76391. on check status it shows" Your request is in process. Please check again after few days." please look into it and update as soon as possible, i need it on urgently basis. Thanking you.

aadhar address update status - Comment #3363610 - Image #0

harish hoefs
                Feb 26, 2019

Address: 10/1,5th floor, 560042

Dear,
                I have requested for address update for my aadhar on and the urn
                Generated for the request is urn : 0000/00559/79489
                Aadhar no : *

From the last one week, the status is still showing as: "your request
                Is in proccess. Please wait for few day."
                Kindly provide an update on this request, as i urgently need my
                Address pdated in aadhar, so that i can further apply for opening bank
                Account and driving licence. It's bit urgent.

Early solution in this regard is solicited.
                Mar 31, 2019
                Feb 26, 2019

Team Karvy
                Hello harish hoefs same is with me did you got any response from them?

Shashi Prakash9
                  Feb 26, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110064

Dear karvy,
                  Urn - [protected]

I have applied for address change on 20/02/2019
                  But still not updated it is really really urgent to me. I don't think you care to reply my emails or complaints.

I'm seeing the status from past 3 days - your request is in process. Please check again after few days.

Can anyone from the team look into the matter?

Thanks in advance.
                  Apr 5, 2019
                  Feb 26, 2019

Team Karvy
                  Feb 26, 2019
                  Updated by Shashi Prakash9
                  Thanks Karvy for replying my query I have sent an email to the same.

I'm Attaching it here also -

My Aadhaar Number is[protected]
                  URN - [protected]
                  Local Language is - Hindi

I'll be highly obliged if you look into the issue.

ShankarGurav
                    Feb 20, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412207

I have requested for address update for my aadhar on 15th feb, and the urn generated for the request is: 0635/10486/01972
                    From the last one week, the status is still showing as: "your request has been verified and awaiting approval."
                    Kindly provide an update on this request, as i urgently need my address and birth date updated in aadhar, so that i can further apply for opening bank account and driving licence. It's bit urgent.

Early solution in this regard is solicited.

Request is: [protected][protected]
                    Mar 28, 2019
                    Feb 21, 2019

With reference to the above complaint, we request you to please share your aadhaar number along with the local language to kfpl.[protected]@karvy.com to enable us to check and resolve it on priority basis.

Team Karvy
                    Feb 25, 2019
                    Updated by ShankarGurav
                    We went to enrollment center again to check the problem and they didn't find the data for this
                    URN 0635/10486/01972.

We created new URN request - 0635/10486/02075 but this also shown same error. Now we are again to enrollment center for same.

Now sure whats problem with the data, could you please help with this? We have sent email as requested.
                    Feb 25, 2019
                    Updated by ShankarGurav
                    We again went to enrollment center and made update request once again as we get same data error on portal.

Here is new request ID 0635/10486/02100
                    We went to enrollment center again to check the problem and they didn't find the data for this
                    URN 0635/10486/01972.

We created new URN request - 0635/10486/02075 but this also shown same error. Now we are again to enrollment center for same.

Now sure whats problem with the data, could you please help with this? We have sent email as requested.

Koovapady
                      Feb 19, 2019

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682024

I had subscribed to idfc infrastructure bonds - tranche 2 and tranche 1 - in 2010 & 2011. My registered folio nos. Idb0136525 and idd0283360. I understand that there was buy back option for tranche 2 in 2016.in fact the bond certificates mention in both the cases date of buy-back options as[protected] and[protected] respectively.in fact after retirement from reserve bank of india, i totally forget about the idfc bonds. Now when i happened to get hold of the same, i find that the buy back options should have been exercised in 2016 itself. No doubt there was no intimation about the 'buy-back officer' either from karvy or idfc. Now i would like to know, whether i can lodge the bonds for buy-back or should i hold on the same till the maturity date, i. E. 2021. No doubt in the case of tranche 2, i am regularly receiving the interests on the bonds in the month of february every year. I shall be glad if you will kindly clarify. S. Srinivasan, dgm (Retd), rbi, cochin.[protected]
                      Mar 23, 2019
                      Feb 19, 2019
                      Updated by Koovapady
                      I would be grateful to receive clarification from Karvy.
                      Feb 20, 2019

Greeting from Karvy!!

Folio No : IDB0136525 & IDD0285560 ( Correct Folio No.)

The bonds Buyback date is completed, the bonds will be matured on 21/02/2021 & 30/12/2021.

The Bonds listed in NSE & BSE, you can trade in open market. The Bond certificate is valid for dematerialization. Folio No. : IDB0136525 New ISIN No. INE092T08CG7, Folio No. IDD0285560 New ISIN No. INE092T08CL7.

Folio No: IDB0136525 – The Interest amount of Rs. 1600/- credited in your SBI account no. [protected] through NECS on February 21 every year.

Team Karvy

We have forwarded your details to the team and will get in touch with you to provide necessary assistance.

IDFC FIRST Bank

IDFC Infra Bonds Tranche[protected]Folio # IDB0136525), we would like to inform you that the lock-in period (Buyback date) of IDFC Bond - Tranche-2 is expired on 22nd Feb 2016.

Since we have not received your duly discharged certificate for buyback before closure date it is considered for maturity (10 years) from our side or the bondholder has the option to trade at the stock exchange.

NOTE : As IDFC Bond are tradable in the Stock Market, you may approach to register Share Broker of Stock Exchanges for Sale of Bonds. OR you can retain the Bonds till maturity date (21st Feb 2021) to avail the redemption proceeds from us.
                      when trying to reply to [protected]@idfc.com
                      [protected]@karvy.com our mails are not getting delivered

jayyukoruvail
                        Feb 19, 2019

Address: 560075

I have requested address updation in aadhaar using ssup portal.
                        Got following message:

Your request 0000/00559/05697 has been rejected due to: invalid documents.

I have submitted registered rent agreement. I don't understand why my address updation request is getting rejected.

Again i resubmitted with company letter with request id 0000/00559/45603, also rejected with the same comment.

I have requested again. Urn: 0000/00559/90059. Please accept the request for updation
                        Mar 9, 2019
                        This was resolved with company letter head proof.
                        Mar 07, 2019

With reference to the above complaint, please share your aadhaar number along with the local language to kfpl.[protected]@karvy.com to enable us to check and resolve it on priority basis.

Team Karvy

Feb 18, 2019

Address: 412105

Hi sir/madam,

I tried to update my aadhar card address multiple time. But it always got rejected. I'm adding valid address proof.

Please find the details below.

Last request urn : 0000/00559/35327
                          Name : ajit mohan medhekar
                          Aadhar number :[protected]
                          New address : d-301, mantra moments, gat no 167&168, borhadewadi, moshi, pune 412105
                          Landmark : moshi-dehu road

Please do the needful for this.

-regards,
                          Ajit medhekar
                          Mar 22, 2019
                          Feb 19, 2019

Greetings from KARVY!!

With reference to the above complaint, Please share your local language.
                          If any further assistance, please write to us on kfpl.[protected]@karvy.com.

Team Karvy
                          Feb 19, 2019
                          Updated by [email protected]
                          Local language is Marathi.
                          Iam gouse my emp id no 1016894 and i worked in karvy Bpo at guntupalli.Iam formally resign to themy job and also i was completed the one month notice period. Now its nearly two month yet they did not clear my Fand F settlement.kindly provide the full and final settlement as possible as early.

KalpMedia
                            Feb 16, 2019

Address: 395004

I have made a payment of rs.10, 000/- via online payment system of karvy android app using net banking option which has bill desk payment gateway.
                            The account used was
                            Bank of baroda nadiad main branch account no : 02xxxxxxxx3927
                            I have attached the screen shots of amount deduction message from bank and mini statement of bob app.

I have made several calls and emails to company executives but didn't received any solution

The payment was deducted from my account but neither received by karvy nor refunded to me.

Please do the needful asap.
                            Mar 22, 2019
                            Feb 18, 2019

Kindly provide your client code. We will forward your complaint to the concerned team at the earliest.

Team Karvy
                            Feb 18, 2019

With reference to the above compliant. please share your folio no. to kfpl.[protected]@karvy.com to enable us to check and resolve it on priority basis.

Team Karvy

murtazaharda
                              Feb 13, 2019

I have purchased a icici prudential technology mutual fund earlier and after certain time i decided to redeem the mfs.
                              So i contacted my agent and she said it will get redeemed.
                              I also received a message from karvy stating that the mfs have been redeemed but today i received a message from my bank saying that the amount of rs.1000 has been deducted in favour of karvy.
                              How is this possible?
                              I need a quick resolution for the same.
                              Mar 17, 2019
                              Feb 14, 2019

Kindly share your client code or folio number. We will try to resolve the issue at the earliest.

Team Karvy
                              Feb 18, 2019
                              Updated by murtazaharda
                              Client Code: A44000209
                              I need the resolution at the earliest

deepakmehek
                                Feb 12, 2019

I had purchased two (Four) idfc bonds - tranche 3 dates 30 march 2011 each having face value rs 5000. Their buyback date had already been expired. I want premature redemption of these bonds. So, let me know the status and redemption process.
                                Series are
                                [protected]-[protected] maturity date 21 march 2022
                                [protected]-[protected] maturity date 30 march 2021

Deepak kumar agarwal
                                Mar 28, 2019
                                Feb 13, 2019

With reference to the above compliant. please share your folio no. to kfpl.[protected]@karvy.com to enable us to check and resolve it on priority basis.

Team Karvy
                                IDFC long term infrastructure bonds which I subscribed to in F.Y.[protected], have matured. And I find no reason as to why redemption payment is still kept pending and no step to this effect has been taken to date.
                                Sudhir Chakraborty
                                Karimganj, Assam
                                PIN -788712
                                Application No[protected]
                                Folio -IDBO335856
                                Certificate No- 335856
                                PAN ABGPC9185K
                                Mob: [protected]/[protected]
                                Email :[protected]@gmail.com

ba_IIT
                                  Feb 12, 2019

I have requested for change in address and my application was rejected stating mismatch in address however i have correctly put the address in the form. Please check and tell what needs to be modified in order to qualify for updation against 0000/00557/34641 (Data mismatch in document and update request).
                                  Please check against the given number to check and revert back with the solution.
                                  Mar 23, 2019
                                  Feb 13, 2019

With reference to the above compliant, we request you to please share your aadhaar and urn number along with the local language to kfpl.[protected]@karvy.com to enable us to check and resolve it on priority basis.

Team Karvy

chhari
                                    from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                                    Feb 9, 2019

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 474001

Please teach your branch karvy gwalior how to behave with their employees specialy with girls.. They shout badly on girls we are going there for jobs but there the environmnt is like school we cant even talk to our collegues they treat very badly mr. Mohan yadav he is the manager of ops, he is also behaving very rudely with us nobody knows how to talk with their employees.. They are partial with the employees.. And also they are forcing hindi advisors to take english call because they have a pressure of english calls.. One of my collegue she was taking english calls from the day she joined karvy.. And she was told that she will get salary 9500.. Only for one mnth she got that salary than after they strted giving 7400 which is the salary of a hindi advisor she had complained regarding this to hr department also to our manager mr. Mohan yadav our center head mr. Kaushal singh also in return our manager told her that you start taking hindi calls your salary will not be increased nobody is suportive there i have also wrked their for 9 mnths as a tenure till now they have not promoted me and when i finally resigned not they are telling me not to leave they will promote me.. But why now? This is all because of mr. Mohan yadav please teach him how to behave and talk to girls he always promotes the ones who not at all have knowledge regarding the work.. Is this how a bpo works? This is the worst experience i would ever face in my entire life.. I request you to please take some action regarding it.. I dont want that today what i have gone through any other girl should face it.. Please take some strict action please..
                                    Name - nancy chhari
                                    Emp id - 1016588
                                    Place - gwalior madhya pradesh
                                    Branch - karvy gwalior
                                    Oct 16, 2019
                                    Sep 12, 2019

We regret for inconvenience.

We will check with the concerned branch people and get back to you shortly.

Team KARVY

manu1730
                                      Feb 10, 2019

This is wrt address change in aadhaar card through uadia website

Urn nos:

0000/00557/34104
                                      0000/00557/22685

I submitted 2 address proofs for online address change for my aadhar and both were not processed with same rejection reason "data mismatch in document and update request"

I have added the same address which is mentioned in my address proofs still rejection
                                      Mar 14, 2019
                                      Feb 11, 2019

With reference to the above compliant, we request you to please share your aadhaar number along with the local language to kfpl.[protected]@karvy.com to enable us to check and resolve it on priority basis.

Team Karvy
                                      I have updated my aadhaar address 45 days back. Still its showing "Ypur process is in process. You please check again after few days".

My URN- [protected]

I need the address update in urgent. Please do the needful in urgent.

palakolanuakrp
                                        from Chirala, Andhra Pradesh
                                        Feb 7, 2019

Address: YSR, Andhra Pradesh, 516227

I mr. Gajulapalli venkstasubbareddy sent my gigil claim for rs5000/-where the company offered 70% on the principal amount after 23 years. By mistake the address was wrongly placed. Then after a marathon effort through an advocate it was rectified. But till today the claim is not settled.
                                        Name:gajula palle venkata subba reddy
                                        Claim: no 1385164 connected to cell no [protected]. Gfil. [protected]@karvy.com (Karvy broker) is troubling me. Kindly help me.
                                        Mar 14, 2019
                                        Feb 08, 2019

Kindly provide your mobile number. Our team will get in touch with you and resolve the issue at the earliest.

Team Karvy
                                        Feb 11, 2019

With reference to the above query, we request you to share your email id and we will share the procedure for claiming the amount.

Team Karvy