Kotak Mahindra Bank — TBMS charges

 
50 Reviews
 ShwetaBJ
TBMS charges are applied in my account without prior information, even after changing account type and talking to branch manager, I was still charged. The branch manager assured me in July when I changed my account type, that I will not be charged any further and In oct again I was charged 969 and 969 Rs twice for month of july and august. Such a big fraud from Kotak mahindra bank. Kotak is deducting Rs969 from my bank account every month in name of low balance. At the time of opening they informed that its a salary account hence zero balance. Now they say you have to maintain a minimum balance of 50, 000 every month. In last 6 months (from feb to Aug) 5000 Rs has being deducted from my account in name of low balance charges. The most surprising thing is that I was never informed about this low balance. No email, no phone call no text message. Such a great customer service. Not just this, I changed my account from salary account to current account in July, still am being charged every month. After spending hours of discussion with customer care am still charged. Kotak bank is a fraud, is doing clear unjustice with the customers. We the customers are depositing our hard earned money in banks to keep it safe and bank itself is eating away our money. There should be strict laws against private banks in India. Banks like kotak are forcing customers to keep their white money not in banks but at home at our own risk. Hats off to banks like Kotak in India, poor Indian laws and poor common man of india.

TBMS charges
Updated by ShwetaBJ, Jun 17, 2018
This complaint is not resolved by Kotak Mahindra bank till date. The Bank has taken away Rs 4718.70 jfor not maintaining minimum balance, which at the time of opening the account was said that it is a zero balance account.

India needs strict laws for banks cheating on customers.

The customer is cheated by private banks and is left helpless against such fraud.
Complaint comments  49 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Hi everyone,

I am too victim of this fraud. I was told that this is zero balance account. I don't have to maintain any balance If I don't want to, said by the Sales person. Now I am being charged randomly for low balance.

eg.

31/07/2016
Chrg: Decl/[protected]/08887616/8456/190516 (Value Date:30/07/2016)
TBMS -28. 63

Account number : [protected]
Contact: vipinnegi90@gmail.com
Dear Sir / Ma'am

Sorry to hear that.We would be glad to assist you, hence request you to kindly provide your concerns along with your Account / Contact number to us at solutions.bank@kotak.com enabling us to investigate the matter and address all your concerns to your satisfaction.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Thanks and regards,
Kotak Team.
Hi,

Kotat bank charged me. I wanted to know reason of below charges.

25/01/2016 Chrg: Decl/[protected]/STCHA145/5172/191215 TBMS -28. 63

Account number : [protected]
Contact: sarita123agrawal@gmail.com
Hi everyone,

I am too victim of this fraud. I was told that this is zero balance account. I don't have to maintain any balance If I don't want to, said by the Sales person. Now I am being charged randomly for low balance.

31/07/2016
Chrg: CW/[protected]/[protected]/01972002/230516 (Value Date:30/07/2016)
TBMS - 28. 75

31/07/2016
Chrg: CW/[protected]/[protected]/01972002/230516 (Value Date:30/07/2016)
TBMS -28. 75

30/07/2016
Chrg: CW/[protected]/[protected]/01972002/230516
TBMS-28. 75
Dear Customer,

At the outset please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

With respect to your query, we request you to write back to us with your Customer Relationship Number (CRN) or Account number at Solutions.bank@kotak.com so that we may be able to assist you further.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Thanks and regards,
Kotak Team
Hi everyone,

I am too victim of this fraud. I was told that this is zero balance account. I don't have to maintain any balance If I don't want to, said by the Sales person. Now I am being charged randomly for low balance.

31/07/2016
Chrg: CW/[protected]/[protected]/01972002/230516 (Value Date:30/07/2016)
TBMS - 28. 75

31/07/2016
Chrg: CW/[protected]/[protected]/01972002/230516 (Value Date:30/07/2016)
TBMS -28. 75

30/07/2016
Chrg: CW/[protected]/[protected]/01972002/230516
TBMS-28. 75

CRN[protected]
Hi,

I too deducted 28.75 three times and i spoke to customer care and they said it is non atm withdrawals whereas i have not done more than 5 transactions that too they are considering ING vysya is now kotak has non atm withdrawal :(

01/08/2016 Chrg: CW/[protected]/[protected]/08688026/140516 (Value Date:30/07/2016) TBMS -28. 75

31/07/2016 Chrg: CW/[protected]/[protected]/S1ANBK51/290516 (Value Date:30/07/2016) TBMS -28. 75

31/07/2016 Chrg: BI/[protected]/[protected]/08688026/140516 (Value Date:30/07/2016) TBMS -11. 50

30/07/2016 Chrg: CW/[protected]/[protected]/09594301/160516 TBMS -28. 75
Kotak Mahindra Bank Customer Care's response, Aug 11, 2016
Verified Support

Sorry to hear that.We would be glad to assist you, hence request you to kindly provide your concerns along with your Account / Contact number to us at solutions.bank@kotak.com enabling us to investigate the matter and address all your concerns to your satisfaction.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Thanks and regards,
Kotak Team.
Hi Kotak,

This is informing you that in my account charging like TBMS,
and i have attached screenshot also.pls resolve and credit amount whic you have debit,
im very unhappy in this bank other wise we have to rise consumer court for this issues.
CRN No[protected]

Thanks

Thirumallesha

Kotak Mahindra Bank Customer Care's response, Aug 11, 2016
Verified Support

Dear Thirumallesha, with regards to your complaint, Service request no 1-5219026511 has already been raised. You may call our customer care for updates 1860 266 2666. - Kotak Team
I am facing the same issue. I noticed my account balance was in negative and I tried searching the reason on netbanking, but the site is only showing the negative balance and I could see no details regarding it. Had visited branch and they said, this cannot be reversed and I cannot even close my account without paying the charges.

This is highly unfair and I am searching for legal options.

CRN: 73991488
Rachit
Every month i am continuously facing unnecessary charges, anyone would please check now in one day 4 times i am charged for TBMS (23 INR each time ) CRN no[protected]
In my account also charged 23 INR, 9 times in this month i have salary account, my colleagues no one charged like this i am the only facing the problem in my office.CRN no[protected]

Hi,

Kotat bank charged me 23 INR four times in a day as TBMS charge. I wanted to know reason of below charges.

Account no - [protected]
CRN[protected]
Email - vipinkmm@gmail.com

Thanks
Vipin

Kotak Mahindra Bank Customer Care's response, Nov 17, 2016
Verified Support

Hi, the charges with regards to cash withdrawals at Non Kotak ATM. Please call our customer care 1860 266 2666 for further assistance. - Team Kotak
Why Deducted my balance Rs : 460
Tell me reason What is TMBS charged.
kotak bank tell me??
Hi Kotak,

This is informing you that in my account charging like TBMS,
and i have attached screenshot also. pls resolve and credit amount which you have debit,
I am very unhappy in this bank other wise we have to rise consumer court for this issues.
I try to Call on[protected] but still waiting more than 1.5 hours no call from bank side
Email :- abhishek.sheetal.sonu@gmail.com
Contact No :- [protected]
CRN No[protected]
Account No. [protected]
Thanks
Raj Sheetal

Kotak Mahindra Bank Customer Care's response, Nov 25, 2016
Verified Support

Hi, the charges are with regards to cash withdrawals at Non Kotak ATM.
To avoid such charges use kotak ATM in future.
Kotak Team
Hi Kotak,

This is informing you that in my account charging like TBMS,
and i have attached screenshot also. I wanted to know reason of below charges. pls resolve and credit amount which you have debit,

Email :- mbsyed86@gmail.com
Contact No :- [protected]
CRN No[protected]
Account No. [protected]

Kotak Mahindra Bank Customer Care's response, Dec 3, 2016
Verified Support

Hi! Kindly share your account details to solutions.bank@kotak.com so that we can look into it. ^Team Kotak
Hi kotak,
Me too charged the TBMS amount of 517.50+517.50 for the month of sept n oct.I didn't get any msg to maintain such amount.why u people deducted amount.why r u cheating by doing this activities, if u not refund my amount i'll go the consumer court. here is my details..
crn no:[protected]
email: a.anvesh03@gmail.com
contact num:[protected].
Hope u give me response soon...
Hi Kotak,

This is informing you that in my account charging like TBMS,
and i have attached screenshot also. pls resolve and credit amount which you have debit,
I am very unhappy in this bank for this kind of unneccessary deduction.For ur kind information, indian govt also informed no extra cost during 8oct 2016 to dec 30 2016 for online transaction.So i have a reason to complaint to RBI also.
Email :- mbsyed86@gmail.com
Contact No :- [protected]
CRN No[protected]
Account No. [protected]
Thanks
Syed Allavudin

This is informing you that in my account charging like TBMS,
and i have attached screenshot also. pls resolve and credit amount which you have debit,
I am very unhappy in this bank for this kind of unneccessary deduction.For ur kind information,

Atul H Gite.
CRN no.[protected]
Account no. [protected]
Contact no. [protected]
Email id: gitea3@gmail.com

Kotak Mahindra Bank Customer Care's response, Dec 6, 2016
Verified Support

Hi! Kindly share your issues & account details to solutions.bank@kotak.com so that we can look into it. ^Team Kotak
Hi,

Kotat bank charged me. I wanted to know reason of below charges.

Chrg: Decl/[protected]/DEBN1453/[protected]/270916
TBMS
-28. 75
Thanks
sumit kumar
Acco no[protected]

e mail - sumitkrp8@gmail.com

Kotak Bank is deducted up to 2500 rupees from my account without prior information please revert my money.

If you people are not done my problem you will lose faith from many people like me

my account: [protected]

Contact : [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    20%
    Complaints
    2902
    Pending
    300
    Resolved
    492
    location
    27 BKC, C 27, G Block, Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    Kotak Mahindra Bank - TBMS charges