[Resolved] Lg Electronics — complaint no - rnp[protected] and rnp[protected]

 
1 Review
Mumbai, Mumbai City District, Maharashtra, India
 Dhaval D Mehta on Oct 25, 2018
We are very much sad & shocked to see the working & falsehood behavior of mumbai lg sevice centre. We had bought the refrigerator on 09 june 2017, 604 ltrs from sony mony vile parle (W). On 22 october 2018 i had raised a complaint through lg app for my refrigerator. My refrigerator keeps going on and off for some time. Complain no - rnp[protected]. A technician name vivek phone no. [protected] visited my home on 23 october 2018 at about 1 pm. On checking my fridge he said there is a loose connection. He fixed the loose connection and said that henceforth it will not happen. Also he asked for a service charge of rs 649, less discount rs590. On inquiring for service charge i informed him that i should get a discount of rs 100, since the complaint is booked through app. Or which he replied that he was unaware of such promotion. I asked him to confirm the same with his call center for which he said thik hai mujhe aap rs531 dejiye. It was like bargaining with a vegetable vendor and not a lg techie.
After half hour again the fridge had stopped so i call the same technician again to come and check. He came back after about half an hour. On checking the fridge he said sir there seems to be a problem with pcb circuit board, which i need to change. He also said that it would cost about 1200/- to which we agreed. He changed to new pcb board. But the fridge completely stopped working again after 5 mins and then he said i think your old pcb is not faulty so i will refix your old pcb. Now i think there is a problem with compressor for which he said i have informed my back office and for which a new senior technician will arrive and inspect for compressor by today evening. Again on 23 evening i called up the customer care to find about my complaint no - rnp[protected] and they replied that complain has been closed by technician as your refrigerator is working. Again i had to raise a new complaint as my refrigerator was still not working. Complaint no - rnp[protected]. Here i was informed by the customer care executive that they are forwarding my complaint to higher authorities which will be resolved in 24 hours and on my request they also provided me no of ms sarita pandey – branch head. Inspite of calling her many times she did not pick up my call nor was bothered to revert back for my complaint. Then on 24 october 2018, i again called up the call center and asked for a higher authority number to resolve my complaint for which the executive said sir your call will be sure answered by mr. Akhil – area service manager. Even he is did not respond nor was bothered to reply.
On 25 october morning 10.30a. M i received a call from ms. Sarita pandey informing me that you complaint is pending for part replacement. I asked her when it will be replaced as the food items are getting spoiled to which she said that she doesn’t know. I asked her then give me the number of some responsible person who has my answer, in reply she said i will call you.
Who is responsible for sending such a negligent and dumb technician who experimented on my fridge. Does lg techinician repairs product on assumptions. What is a use of buying such a brand when the techie are like trainees. Really upset with myself for buying such useless brand, where staff are showing cold shoulder when it comes to complaint. For sales they will give you hundred of calls but for complaint they are not concerned. Who is responsible for the loss of food items spoiled. Why does lg give assurance of 24 hrs response and why does it give 10 years warranty of compressor when they do not have parts ready. They even ask for extended warranty money inspite of them not repairing the product on time.
Negative rating for repairs and customer service.
Kindly investigate & enquire the whole issue;

1) why trial and error methods are adopted by lg engineers for repairs.
2) no feedback call from call center for closed complaint.
3) what is the use of giving contact number of ms sarita pandey and mr. Akhil when they are not going to pick up calls or revert back.
Repairs of my fridge to be done in next 24 hrs or i need a replacement for the same. While selling the fridge they say a lot about the brand and warranty, but when it comes to complaint they hide their faces behind. Lg sales staff selling the fridge with sugar coated words and lg customer careless staff becomes deaf and blind for complaint. New products are launched quickly but for repairs you have to wait.
With sad note
Submitted by,
Dhaval mehta
Complaint marked as Resolved Oct 26, 2018
Dear LG Team

Thanks for the prompt response and service. It am really happy that my festive season is saved.

Keep up the good work. Also special thanks to the Technician Ahmed who had come and thoroughly checked, and repaired before leaving with OK note and taking my confirmation.

Regards
Dhaval Mehta

Complaint Status


[Oct 25, 2018] LG Electronics customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
LG Electronics Customer Care's response, Oct 25, 2018
Dear Customer (Dhaval D Mehta),

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have forwarded the details to the concerned team. We assure you that we will address your issue at the earliest.

Regards,
LG Customer Support Team
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    23%
    Complaints
    4982
    Pending
    1579
    Resolved
    759
    phone
    +91 12 0256 0941
    +91 12 0256 0900
    +91 12 0256 0940
    location
    P NO - 51,Surajpur Kasna RD, Udyog Vihar, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 110001
    Lg Electronics - complaint no - rnp181022018787 and rnp181023061276