Locanto Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 5733
Contacts Q&A

File a complaint to Locanto

Having problems with Locanto?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Locanto customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Locanto reviews & complaints page 229

Rooockkyy
Mar 4, 2019

Address: 421203

Want to inform you that a fake id has been put up by any one in locanto site, in which i am not at all interested, so please i want to remove my fake ad from there as soon as possible. Please help me out of this problem, my phone numbers ar also given in that fake add, so please help me out of this. I wil be really greatful if you help me out of this situation. My whatsapp screenshot has been taken and posted on locanto by someone. I m receiving unwanted calls. I m also receiving threatening calls. This ad has been posted for phone/video sex. Plz help me out of this..
Apr 7, 2019
Locanto customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 06, 2019
Locanto Customer Care's response
Kindly contact Locanto customer support directly and provide the necessary information as we cannot do much for you from this site: http://www.locanto.net/run/faq_contact/
Add id: [protected]
This is add id and they are miss using my number [protected]. Remove it as early as possible sir.

mobile number being misused on locanto - Comment #3367661 - Image #0

parkin1992
    Mar 3, 2019

Someone has posted my number on locanto and i want it removed asap, please.
    I've enclosed a link to the advert.
    The account is called wardy44. The advert is under the category 'women looking for men manchester' 'looking for something or someone - 46'. Ad id is [protected].
    Please can you close it asap as i'm receiving a lot o[censored]nwanted phone calls.

https://m.locanto.co.uk/manchester/ID_[protected]/Looking-for-something-or-someo...

Thank-you.
    Apr 5, 2019
    Mar 04, 2019
    Kindly contact Locanto customer support directly and provide the necessary information as we cannot do much for you from this site: http://www.locanto.net/run/faq_contact/
    I was cheated by this fake number in Locanto saying they'll provide sex service... I paid 1200 in advance which later resulted in making me fool...the number they gave was never picked by any girl... I want my money back! I informed them about this but they never came to any solution

someone posted my number online please remove - Comment #3367723 - Image #0
    Someone posted a (gigolo) add of me and used my number, now i am getting a lots of cheap calls, please help me out.

someone posted my number online please remove - Comment #3367886 - Image #0
    someone posted my number online please remove - Comment #3367886 - Image #1
    someone posted my number online please remove - Comment #3367886 - Image #2
    someone posted my number online please remove - Comment #3367886 - Image #3
    To bring to your concern that someone has updated my contact number(*******017) attached with some adult photos. I kindly request you to remove my phone number from the list.
    Hoping that the issue will be resolved very soon.

Harrassment by Stashfin.
    I took a loan from a company named Stashfin, now they are calling me again and agin to pay some amount if i want to close it.Their representative told me i have to pay this much to close the loan so i paid him.Now they are harrasing me by calling me again and saying your loan is not closed and you need yo pay again.

Now they are calling my every contacts this is breach of privacy and harrassment.
    Please look into this company name Stashfin.

niko212
      Mar 2, 2019

I managed to deleted an ad put up by someone in which my contact number was given, but my contact number is appearing on locanto in different categories through google search results.

It is my kind request to remove my contact number from locanto all categories, as this is my personal number and is being used for wrong purposes.

I am attaching screenshots of the search results, kindly resolve this and remove my contact number from all locanto categories
      Apr 5, 2019
      Mar 04, 2019
      I was cheated by this phone number...she said after paying she'll have video sex but she blocked me after I paid! I am hoping for refund

ad deleted but contact number still showing on locanto through google search results - Comment #3367725 - Image #0

Mit123
        Mar 2, 2019

Also restrict anybody to add this in future. This is causing unnecessary harras ent to me. Unwanted calls are coming to my no. I don't know my i'd but someone has taken my whatsapp picture & no & posted ad. Remove it immediately otherwise i have to revert to some other action. I m attaching my pic for recognising me. I m getting dirty calls all over the day. Please stop all this no sense.
        Any body can post add in any body name by stealing pics & no. What is it
        Apr 5, 2019
        Mar 04, 2019
        Someone misused my phone number in locato, Iam receiving daily calls from Locato dating service by many unknown numbers. I kindly request you to stop this.Because of this Iam facing many problems in my home, so kindly note through this.once again I request you to stop this immediately. Thank you
        Thalapathy Devanesh's reply, Feb 26, 2019
        Someone misused my phone number in locato, Iam receiving daily calls from Locato dating service by many unknown numbers. I kindly request you to stop this.Because of this Iam facing many problems in my home, so kindly note through this.once again I request you to stop this immediately. Thank you

Mit123
          Mar 2, 2019

I want to inform you that a fake id has been put up by any one in locanto site, in which i am not at all interested, so please i want to remove my fake ad from there as soon as possible. Please help me out of this problem, my phone numbers ar also given in that fake add, so please help me out of this. I wil be really greatful if you help me out of this situation...
          Apr 9, 2019
          Mar 04, 2019
          Hello some unknown people using my mobile number in locanto ads which is not at all applicable to me, I face many many tensions because of this and I get many calls regularly. Please delete the advertisement which was posted on locanto.

unwanted add disturbing - Comment #3367623 - Image #0
          I was cheated for phone sex...after paying the money through Paytm, she blocked me

unwanted add disturbing - Comment #3367840 - Image #0
          I have got two chat providers named Angel and Shreya and took 2000 rs each not provide any service.
          Their whatsapp no are[protected] &[protected]
          What is the required action to get back my money

rahulenjoy
            Mar 1, 2019

Hi, Am looking for phone / xam chat sex in locanto personal service.lots of numbers are there and all are cheating width customer.They are asking for money and after paid they suddenly disappear without giving the service. Numbers are listed below_
            +[protected]

Please take an action ASAP.Otherwise many people will lost their money by getting trap by them.
            Apr 6, 2019
            Mar 04, 2019
            I was looted of rs 3000 by the phone nos.[protected]; [protected]; [protected] ;[protected]; who all basically work together.
            They demanded money to arrange a call girl... Soon they blocked my no. And I am helpless now... please get me my money back!

phone/ cam sex are cheater - Comment #3367399 - Image #0
            phone/ cam sex are cheater - Comment #3367399 - Image #1
            phone/ cam sex are cheater - Comment #3367399 - Image #2
            phone/ cam sex are cheater - Comment #3367399 - Image #3
            phone/ cam sex are cheater - Comment #3367399 - Image #4

EFernandes
              Mar 1, 2019

Please stop making charges on my mc and refund them all.

I used locanto in the past and that was it. Locanto is not the service i am looking for.

I have been charged on a monthly basis and have already email you twice and did not get a response.

I wish all the charges refunded on my mc, please.

Sincerely

Dr. Edmir fernandes
              Vitalcore. Ca
              Apr 5, 2019
              Mar 04, 2019

Syed Sohail698
                from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
                Feb 27, 2019

Address: 520001

I was said to be provided the service by number [protected] at a location but when i reached there i was sai to paytm 2000rs as they said they would provide service after payment only... Later they blocked my number

https://m.locanto.net/vijayawada/ID_[protected]/Hi-I-m-DIVYA-staying-Alone-No-Br...

I was said to do paytm to the number [protected]
                Apr 1, 2019
                Mar 01, 2019
                Sir my wife name and phone no contain one fake advertisement its getting so many troubles we are facing that add .so kindly remove this immediately we we are receiving so many unwanted calls regarding this advertisement she is totally upset so kindly remove i already inform u but no response yet take it serious and delete this add id:[protected]
                Block this id it is fake fake
                Someone posted my no on locanto.
                I am getting calls. Please remove my no from the site.
                My no is [protected]
                Kindly do the needful.

rgmonu44
                  Feb 27, 2019

Address: 86A Chunniganj, Kanpur, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208001

This is reference to our current a/c. No. [protected], account holder :- khushi enterprises, is being operated by icici bank, branch sarvodaya nagar kanpur.

We would like to inform you that we are a small scale vendor, the said banker always be harass us unnecessary, when we go to deposit money, they decline to accept coins which is illegal as per rbi master circular letter no.: rbi/2017-18/132 dcm (Rmmt) no. 2945/11.37.01/2017-18 dtd. 15.02.2018 (Copy attached) and when mr. Rajiv saxena (Proprietor of khushi enterprises) requested with branch manager mr. Akash malhotra, he openly declined & threatened to mr. Rajiv saxena (Proprietor of khushi enterprises).

We are facing problem, hence we hereby request to kindly take necessary action.

Your early action shall be highly appreciated

Rajiv saxena
                  (Proprietor of khushi enterprises, kanpur)
                  Mar 01, 2019
                  Updated by rgmonu44
                  This is reference to our above complaint, the ICICI bank branch address 'Sarvodaya nagar' kanpur was typed by mistake . Correct branch address is "Swaroop Nagar kanpur".

Hence, kindly read address of 'ICICI Bank, branch Swaroop Nagar kanpur instead of Sarvodya Nagar Kanpur.

Inconvenience caused is regretted
                  Mar 02, 2019
                  Updated by rgmonu44
                  Dear Sir / Madam

Kindly update status of above complaint...
                  Mar 07, 2019
                  Updated by rgmonu44

We request you to kindly update complaint status..

Anticipating your prompt & early action please.
                  Mar 08, 2019
                  My ad is still pending after 14 hours. I posted my ad and it's remaining in a pending state.

Please resolve asap.

Ad ID: [protected]

Email: michelleroche.[protected]@gmail.com
                  I don't want any call or message from Locanto & unknown number, because the user is changed I purchase new number which is not relevant to Locanto activities.

Simran Malik
                    Feb 26, 2019

Someone has added my number on Locanto which is not me. Someone is misusing my number on your app.
                    Id: sim99912.
                    Please I request you to delete this add as soon as possible as this is very disturbing.

https://m.locanto.net/mumbai/ID_[protected]/Big-boobs-simran-malik.html

This is the link.
                    Please do the needful as soon as possible as this is very disturbing coz I'm getting constant messages and calls.
                    Apr 7, 2019
                    Mar 01, 2019

Pritesh Savant
                      Feb 25, 2019

My number has been advertised by advertiser soniya78690. She has mentioned it as "hii guys am sexy female rittu i provide free phone sex sarvies available now if you are interested then call me" mentioning my number in front of it. And now i am getting calls from various unknow numbers. Plz solve this issue and delete that add taking action over the advertiser. Ad id: [protected]
                      Apr 4, 2019
                      Mar 01, 2019
                      Someone has pranked with me he share all the detail are wrong my number also please delete this account [protected]
                      Kanu513

my no is posted on locanto by advertiser soniya 78690 plz tell this advertizer to delete it or u delete it sir - Comment #3363079 - Image #0
                      my no is posted on locanto by advertiser soniya 78690 plz tell this advertizer to delete it or u delete it sir - Comment #3363079 - Image #1

Legolas92
                        Feb 25, 2019

This girl [protected] has used my number and put it on locanto. This is the link of the ads - https://locan.to/[protected]&p=whatsapp

Kindly remove d add. She mentioned my watsapp pic in the add and put it on locanto.

I am getting calls and msgs from diff numbers... Please remove that post from locanto website... The post uses my watsapp number and my picture without my permission
                        Apr 1, 2019
                        Mar 01, 2019
                        Please kindly remove my mobile number in locanto website!! I often can getting call from peoples! Please help me to remove mobile number from locanto page

9525842527 used my number wrongly - Comment #3363637 - Image #0
                        Pls help me to remove phone number and add from locanto page

9525842527 used my number wrongly - Comment #3363653 - Image #0
                        9525842527 used my number wrongly - Comment #3363653 - Image #1
                        arun palanivelu's reply, Feb 21, 2019
                        Some one posted my phone number on unneccessary website, so i getting call often, pls kindly to remove my mobile number

JEETJOSHI
                          Feb 23, 2019

Refer below advertisement posted by advertiser gauri29.

1) pls fcuk my wife neha she is hungry now free of charge today& – – 30 &my wife kavita 30 yrs age, [protected]_ but i am not given satisfied with my wife. So we r searching hot guy for free of cost) call direct my wife - [protected]_kavita (Agents & money seekers pls dont call) guys feel free to call any time. Call direct my wife no char.
                          2) pls fcuk my wife smita she is hungry now free of charge today – 30&my wife smita 30 yrs age, [protected]_ but i am not given satisfied with my wife. So we r searching hot guy for free of cost) call direct my wife -[protected] smita (Agents & money seekers pls dont call) guys feel free to call any time. Call direct my wife no charge.

This is something very serious and i will log police complaint against the advertiser.
                          Please help to remove the advertisement.
                          Apr 2, 2019
                          Feb 28, 2019
                          Hi, my friend not posted "Ad Id: [protected]" . Someone posted my friend number to this adult ad and she is getting wrong call.

Immediately please remove this Ad. As soon as possible.

my mobile number is on advertisement on locanto without my consent - Comment #3362179 - Image #0
                          Dear sir, some one has using my phone on locanto add, i m an engineers, i getting so many calls and messages from unknown peoples, so kindly request to delete my phone on locanto add

my mobile number is on advertisement on locanto without my consent - Comment #3363609 - Image #0

snehalka
                            from Raia, Goa
                            Feb 23, 2019

Someone posted a add on locanto about me and posted my number and pictures i am getting dirty calls and messages from afternoon please help me whit this and remove it as soon as possible i am getting stressed please help me to remove the add i am attaching screen shot of it please remove it as soon as possible it is very hectic to get such dirty calls from people
                            Apr 2, 2019
                            Feb 28, 2019
                            Hello Dear sir my problem is any person copy my content please help me as possible as my add is not in searching can you help me

my number and pictures is used in a dirty adf - Comment #3362231 - Image #0

Max1100
                              Feb 22, 2019

I had opted for a chat service and for which i refused to pay. They have posted my number on the website on phn/cam goa page.
                              Please help me as im getting blackmailing calls from the person who posted my fake add her name is divya her number is [protected].
                              She has posted my number and im getting many messages on my watsapp from unknow number for sexual favours.
                              Please help me
                              Mar 31, 2019
                              Feb 28, 2019
                              I will make sure this website name is in media as a add has been posted with my wifes number on it and saying interested guys plz call. You guys done filter the adds? Spoiling a girls name is what is happening on this website.
                              I will make sure locanto is in a big problem for this

getting unwanted calls on my number - Comment #3362276 - Image #0

Mahesh yadav p
                                Feb 21, 2019

Address: Banner bharta,bangalore, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560036

Mahesh yadav p on Feb 18, 2019

I want to inform you that a fake id has been put up by any one in locanto site, in which i am not at all interested, so please i want to remove my fake ad from there as soon as possible. Please help me out of this problem, my phone numbers [protected] are also given in that fake add, so please help me out of this. I wil be really greatful if you help me out of this situation. Its easily showing my add in google if we search with above mentioned number...
                                Apr 2, 2019
                                Feb 28, 2019
                                The user MbaliMbambo used my numbers on her ad now I'm getting strange calls and messages please delete my numbers

wrong add posted with my number and photo.without permission - Comment #3362030 - Image #0

jasmeet malhotra
                                  Feb 21, 2019

Address: 175101

I want you to remove my number [protected] from locanto site, i am receiving useless and fake dating and spam calls from the name of locanto company this is mental torture and harrasment can you please remove my number [protected] from the locanto site or any other fake dating sites it's a request i have been pissed off from all al these calls and scams please i beg you guys to remove my number from locanto website
                                  Apr 1, 2019
                                  Feb 28, 2019

Sharathm078
                                    Feb 20, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

Fake id is using my number in ads and i want it to be removed asap. I have been getting calls from midnight asking for girls. So far i have received at least 10 calls from unknown people. I will contact to my nearest police station if this is not resolved asap. Please consider my case and remove my number or i will have to change my number and will face a lot of additional problem. My number is [protected]
                                    Mar 23, 2019
                                    Feb 20, 2019

Uzair Maqsood
                                      Feb 18, 2019

I want to inform you that a fake id has been put up by any one in locanto site, in which i am not at all interested, so please i want to remove my fake ad from there as soon as possible. Please help me out of this problem, my phone numbers ar also given in that fake add, so please help me out of this. I wil be really greatful if you help me out of this situation.
                                      Feb 18, 2019
                                      delete the post... email me on [email protected]
                                      My cousin got wrong calls for every time for sex relationship talking. This calls effect our life. So take proper action. Someone misused our number from Bangalore location
                                      He is a fraud. Using various number to cheat people .ask to put amt in ladies account and cheat people never give service

Emanuel123
                                        Feb 16, 2019

Hi i am the 11 year old kid that did a complaint about a 1 week ago and there are people still texting me and calling me and still keep on sending me pictures of there private part. Please a locarno vip read this and help me with my situation and stop making fake ads on my phone number and my phone is taken away by the princibal at school and if we can keep in touch so you can help me how to stop this problem.
                                        Mar 24, 2019
                                        Feb 16, 2019
                                        Updated by Emanuel123
                                        And pls make sure that you block the fake that random people made about me.
                                        Feb 20, 2019
                                        Please delete my phone number and details and address. Profile and photo. Ads plz sir
                                        Puneethraj P's reply, Feb 12, 2019
                                        Plz delete my ad locanto app and profile number
                                        Hi i posted 5 ads in personal services and still they haven’t gone online.. why they are still pending?is something missing? I recieved an email after posting that you ad is online but something seems to be missing.. please fix this! Thank you!