Modi Hyundai Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 3, 2023
Complaints 107

File a complaint to Modi Hyundai

Having problems with Modi Hyundai?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Modi Hyundai customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Modi Hyundai reviews & complaints page 3

Bunty01
Feb 7, 2021

Address: Thane

This mail is to inform you about the misguidance & ignorance from your Modi Hyundai staff which led to financial loss from our side.We have bought a Hyundai Venue Compact SUV Turbo SX car from your Modi Hyundai Showroom on 08.12.2020 with extra accessories fitting total amounting of Rs.11.30 Lakh .As I am myself a banker in Bank of Maharashtra so while negotiating the price with your sales Manager Ms.Shruti I had clearly stated that I wanted to opt insurance from my bank's insurance agent as they will provide me best option and services with optimal price.But Madam had asked us to opt for insurance from their showroom only with the promise that she would also help us with the best insurance option.I have clearly stated at that time since I am buying this car for my wife's office use so i need full insurance coverage as she is new to driving 4W.In lieu of that while accessories fitting also i have opted for Front and back guard also along with other internal and external accessories fitting.I again stated that I need full insurance coverage and madam along with Mr.Mohit also stated that they will provide the full insurance coverage so we opted for Generalia Insurance.On 8th Dec we got our car.My wife met with an accident while going to her office when a pickup van braked suddenly at the signal which resulted in frontal guard cracking.When we contacted Madam for knowing the details of our insurance coverage for our front guard she clearly denied that it is out of coverage of insurance.We felt cheated and misguided at that time as we have time to time stated our requirements for our whole insurance coverage but no one has informed us that accessories are not in coverage of insurance.When we tried to contact madam for clarifications for such a loophole from their side she gave us the number of another person for talk.then another person asked us to contact the another person so till now we are moving in this vicious circle of calling different persons from the showroom for compensation of ignorance from their sales manager.

Neha Raj,
RO WEST,
ACC Thane Complex,
Near Teen Hath Naka,
L.B.Shastri Marg,
Maharashtra - 400604
Phone - [protected]

Kumar saurabh
MH04KL7618
Modi Hyundai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 10, 2021
Modi Hyundai Customer Care's response
Sorry for delaying reply as i have came the notifcation and open, Hope your issue is resolved if not then you can write mail to
[protected]@audithane.com

Hemant S Dandekar
Group IT Head
Mar 10, 2021
Please be informed that we have spoken to customer, personally and is likely to visit us on 13th March 21 to our office to clear the issue. We shall take care and resolve the issue once for all. We sincerely apologize for this and shall take care henceforth.
Neha Mehra/R. Ganesan.

Arun Wadawadagi
    Dec 18, 2020

Last year i had replaced the staring motor with a new one from modi hyundai goregaon. Just after a year i am experiencing a cranky sound from the motor. This is not expected from a new motor within a year.Kindly resolve this issue.

ALOK BORDIA
      Dec 5, 2020

Address: Thane

This is to bring to your kind notice that I bought Hyundai Elite I20 with aforesaid Registration from your Modi Hyundai Showroom, Thane.
      Mr. Atul was the salesperson who arranged this deal. The delivery of my car was delayed enormously. Delayed for approx. a month than the committed date. However, that was the past but by this I mean, I did not have a good experience from the start.
      I was committed to a tailored Car seat cover (not Hyundai readymade one) but Mr. Atul G keeps on postponing his commitment stating the same reason that it is not available and it would be made available whenever I will give my car for service.
      I keep on delaying my car service due to the non-availability of the committed car seat cover. Unfortunately, lockdown started due to the pandemic and everything was at a halt.
      I was in regular connect with Mr. Atul. Each time he just gave excuses that seat covers not being made due to the pandemic. I had no choice and reason not to believe him. He last responded to me on 14th Sep when he gave me the service Centre number for my car service. Since then he is not responding to my call or messages.
      I tried calling Naaz madam for the last 15 days on her cell number. Either the number was regular busy or nonresponsive. I was able to connect with her on 21st Oct. She assured me to call me back, but I have not received any call yet.
      I think I was wrong in trusting your people for too long and should have complaint much before.
      Request immediate resolution in the matter by providing me my committed car seat cover.
      Dec 05, 2020
      Updated by ALOK BORDIA
      No resolution yet despite following for more than a year

Rahuljainghy
        Oct 19, 2020

Mishandling during service and damaging car parts

Address: Goregaon Mumbai

18th Oct 11:00 am My i20 (GJ18BG9863) was picked up by Hyundai personnel (Kirti, +[protected] post complete inspection of both interior as well as exterior and took photos as well. The checklist was filled and the person was professional enough me to run through all checks again point by point . Except for two little dents there was nothing in the car which was damaged. I approved the checklist after proper inspection and signed it.br...
        Advocate Firm Bar Council
        Aug 31, 2020

Address: Modi Hyundai, Thane

My car went for paid service with bill of 15000 on 13th march, and then since lockdown happened, after 80kms on the odo, on 24th july, my car broke down due to breakdown on road but modi hyundai thane gave me ab appointment of 14 days after, i got the car towed home and then back to modi hyundai after 14 days. They charged my another 12000 for repairs which i paid.
        But when car was received the tailgate had water filled inside the car, tyres, jack, medical kit from hyundai, all were damaged and the board on the tyre was broken. I sent back the car for correction and as everyone else, they refused to take ownership of the problem created and kept defending the car has leakage. I have tried to reach out multiple times and spoke to mr. Raghu there, who is trying to dodge the issue providing no resolution.
        Now due to this water ingress during repair, they left my car open and my whole car has developed mold and fungus inside which in the last 12 years never happened with any of my cars.
        Very poor service, ownership and basic courtesy o[censored]nderstanding customer issues. Would rather send it to andheri for service than modi hyundai.
        Mar 10, 2021
        I have forwarded to Group General Manager and sure from our team will get back to you, If not then you can write a mail to [protected]@audithane.com

Hemant S Dandekar

Mohammad Azam Sayyed
          Jul 13, 2020

Sir i am working in automobile showroom in sales department i not getting the salary.in april i only got 6000rs and may i got 5000rs and my showroom was start in june 8 i continue the job but suddenly i terminate from job on june last 30th and i not got the salary of june. Please suggest what should i do...
          Please help me
          I am living in rent at nalasopara east palghar i have two kids..
          Please help me

Gandhali Mutalik
            Dec 15, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400602

I gandhali virendra gosavi.& pf account no. Mh/97702/2661

I had worked with modi motors agencies pvt ltd thane. From jan 2015 to apr 2016. I had submitted my pf form on oct 2017. Now 2 months has completed and still i did not receive my pf amount in my account. But i had contacted to modi motors agencies pvt ltd from is saying that they have given & submitted all the details to the pf office. Yet i did not receive the amount in the account or i have not received either a cheque/dd/payorder. Please help me out in receiving my pf amount.

So there is global request to deposit or credit my pf amount in my personal account no - 304, of tjsb bank. (Ambernath branch)

Kindly do the needful.

Please reply me [protected]@gmail.com

Gandhali virendra gosavi.
            Hyundai Motor India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

desai deepa
              Dec 14, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400063

I, deepa desai had an insurance policy of my car. No-[protected] of new india insurance removed through modi hyundai against my car model i 10 era 1.1 bsiv f/l

I received message from modi hyundai for renewal of policy that my policy going to expiring on 15/11/2017. I issue a post-dated cheque no.821411 on 13/10/2017 for amount rs.6069/- the cheque had date of 10/11/2017, which was deposited by (Modi hyundai/new india insurance) on 13/10/2017. Cheque was returned by bank as being post-dated. Which was again deposited in bank on 13/11/2017 by them which got cleared. Amount was deducted from my account for the same

On 21/11/2017, i received a message from new india assurance that my policy was cancelled. This was informed to modi hyundai on which they told us that they had logged a complaint for this at new india insurance and they will create a new policy. For the new policy they asked us to issue new cheque and the amount which were deducted from my account will be refunded within 7 working days.

The new cheque no.821415 was issued on 25/11/2017 & cleared on 29/11/2017. I received new policy no.[protected] dated 26/9/2017 still have not yet received refund of rs. 6069/- i had called up at modi hyundai asking for inquire about the refund and the complaint number but there are not providing us with it. Its been nearly a month but i have not received any refund

YK Jain
                Oct 4, 2017

I have purchased hyundai creta 1.6 e plus petrol from modi hyundai thane & got delivery of vehicle on 13.01.2017 (Engine no g4fggu889471, chasis no malc181clcgm188913l.
                As it was a corporate purchase by m/s jsw steel coated products ltd. The total amount is paid to you by cheque.
                At the time of booking, i have paid rs 11000/ as booking amount which has to be refunded immediately after getting full payment.
                But till date i have not got refund of rs 11000/.

Mary shylaja
                  Sep 13, 2017

I wanted to raise my concerns about the extremely bad service that was done on my i10 car on 12th sep 2017. I have done my last service on my i10 car on the month of july 17 through the modi hyundai goregon west through pick up and drop service and the told me that they r changing lot of parts and charged around 23000 and when i checked my car i found that the ac is not working which was not having any issue before the said service. I again called them tgey told me to send the car again afterr checking it was informed that ac gas was leaking and some parts of the ac requires to be changed believing this aggain i aggred for it. They charged me some around 12000 and delived my car this evening. Since i was not available at tgat time i was not able to check the car before making payment and after i reached hhome i went and checked the car abd found that despite changing the parts of ac it is not working. I am totally disappointed with their aproach and i humble request to the public is not to deal with this fraudsters. If they r not resolving my issue i will be forced to drag them before the court of law.

Avishek Karmakar
                    Sep 6, 2017

Hi team

I wanted to raise my concerns about the extremely bad service that was done on my grand i10 car on 2nd sep 2017. I went for the third free service of my car to the chunabhatti service center of modi hyundai and was utterly disappointed with the way everything was handled.

When i reached the service center in the morning with an appointment at 10 am, i was made to wait and was informed that the service will take a lot of time since many more cars had come in for service. I was unnecessarily made to wait.
                    Then satish who was the service supervisor came to me to ask for the issues. When i started explaining him about my issues like car tyre issues, average issues, sprinkler etc, he had an excuse for everything and wanted to disregard all the issues. However i had to insist firmly to him to check on my issues. Then when the service started they left my car alone and did not do any work on it. They just removed the tyres and didn't put any effort on the service at all. Satish was busy looking into other cars and attending other customers. During this time i went to the floor to complain about the same and the workers just asked me to sit in the customer room and that the work will be done on my car. So i was made to wait till 4 pm in the evening and when the car was handed over to me the service was not complete at all - the power window switch was not replaced, the car front number plate was not put properly, the washing was not up to the mark, the average was not checked, the tyre condition was not checked, the sprinkler adjustment was not checked. There was smell coming from the car ac which was not checked either.
                    After this the car had to go back in i could only get it back after 1.5 hour where i had to stand through the process. Even after this the front sprinkler was not adjusted, the average was not checked up, the number plate showed a wrong number (My car number is mh47a5079 and what the number plate shows now is mh47a5709) and the floor mats were totally wet with oil residuals. They took another half an hour for cleaning the car.

I am totally pissed off from this process where my case was not handled properly at all. I want another service since most of the issues with my car were not dealt with and were not resolved. And on top of that i am running a risk of getting caught with cops since the front number plate shows an incorrect number. I want an urgent resolution of my concern.
                    I bought a brand new creta on the day of dushera 2017 car was extremely dirty as if I was delivered a used car after paying full money to modi Hyundai sold by mr anees thane showroom no compensation for cleaning the car . Also no reply on registration from the people in showroom pathetic service

service quality feedback - Comment #2877492 - Image #0
                    service quality feedback - Comment #2877492 - Image #1

Kayur27
                      from Morjim, Goa
                      Jul 29, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400602

Myself kayur rawal. I purchased hyundai black creta e+ version on 10/02/2017 from modi hyundai thane branch.
                      I even purchased some. Accessories like steal chromes for my car from them.. But they were not properly fitted and are getting removed just in 2/3 months. I complained many a times but there ia no response from them. They just ignore me by saying we will call you later.

akshada gangurde
                        Jun 15, 2017

Hii
                        We are having a hyundai car xcent we are facing a clutch problem & zenderring in the car mr amol advisor had check the the car but he said there is no problem in the car & it was not properly checked by amol & this problem is coming in traffice or on a long drive only this was not been excepted from modi hyundai & i want a revert on this mail & this problem should be solve by modi hyundia chunnabhatti branch

Ajay.Shweta
                          May 14, 2017

Address: Gondia, Maharashtra, 400104
                          Website: www.modihyundai.co.in/who-we-are.aspx#Workshop

Hundayi i 10 is my first car and I have been a regular to the Hundayi Service Center in Goregaon since 8 years now. The result is we trust the advisors blindly. Now yesterday, Saturday, 13th May we had given our car to the service center for a minor problem. Since our regular advisor was on leave, this gentleman was our advisor for the day. In the morning he checked and said there is no problem as such and I will still check the Ac since there seems a slight problem whereas I as layman knew our AC was functioning efficiently. But when he called in the afternoon and said the bill is amounting to 6000+ and said things like it may affect the car in the long run etc etc, we obviously believed them. Done our promised delivery time was 5 pm. This gentleman didnt bother to pick his phone. We reached there as decided alongwith my wife and 5 year old daughter. He said the car is still getting ready. Will take about an hour. We still agreed. Finally he handed over the car to us at 7:50 pm, approximately 3 hrs after the promised delivery time. But we waited since we didnt want to come back. The agony doesent end here. Ten mins from the service station, the car breaks down. Not only the AC (which seemed perfect before servicing and is what was supposedly changed) was not cooling but the car heat indicator showed maximum. We stayed stranded in the middle of the road.
                          We contacted the advisor and his response was- Sir, I have left for home. Which was a blatant lie since when we contacted his senior, he handed over the phone to him which proved he was still at the service station. Although it was their mistake and we had paid, ten minutes from the service station, nobody bothered to come over and check. We were given the Emergency break down number and supposed to follow up ourselves. Now this person was quite at a distance whereas the service center was ten minutes. But after repeatedly contacting the Center Manager and this breakdown person, he reached the site in an hours time around 9:15 pm. My wife and the little girl were still stranded. He seemed very cooperative, checked around and the car began working fine. Five minutes from there, the car faced the same problem and broke down. Admist all this, the advisor himself didnt even bother to call or follow up. After that and again a series of follow ups, sitting in the middle of the road, the breakdown person came again. At 10:00 pm we had to take the car back to the service center and leave it there. My little one was hungry and tired. We took a cab back at home. The advisor called up this morning from the service station. His question, " Good morning Sir! So the car was done and you all reached safely at 9 pm". Which meant event the service center manager hadnt bothered getting in touch with him last night and he still had no idea.Is this treatment acceptable?
                          From a harassed Customer

May 6, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400067

My car mh 47 n 4682 car xcent is given for reapair coz we had an accident at shirdi just taken 2 months back and from 3 months i am wating for my car and car is ready from 2 months but goreagon work shop is not giving me my car asking for 44000 rs and thn to my car is under 0 depth policy and its a brand new car why is delaying so long and when i went to see my car sanjay from goreagon work shop and sameer fro bharti axa claim from andheri westrn exp highway office they are both fighting and for that person we are suffering problem its a commercial car cant wait for 3 months to deliver its already done and thn to they are not giving me car please take serious acction on them orelse we will put case on hyundai and we will charge our bussines loss driver salary perosal loan which i have taken for this car please call and give my car and not open air bag also i can make case if air bag is not open why i am taken air bag in my car compnay has chataed with me pl give my car its ready at goreagon hyundai work shop mr sanjay is handing my query

My number [protected]
                            May 06, 2017
                            Updated by 7738777766

My Car MH 47 N 4682 CAR XCENT IS GIVEN FOR REAPAIR COZ WE HAD AN ACCIDENT AT SHIRDI JUST TAKEN 2 MONTHS BACK AND FROM 3 MONTHS I AM WATING FOR MY CAR AND CAR IS READY FROM 2 MONTHS BUT GOREAGON WORK SHOP IS NOT GIVING ME MY CAR ASKING FOR 44000 RS AND THN TO MY CAR IS UNDER 0 DEPTH POLICY AND ITS A BRAND NEW CAR WHY IS DELAYING SO LONG AND WHEN I WENT TO SEE MY CAR SANJAY FROM GOREAGON WORK SHOP AND SAMEER FRO BHARTI AXA CLAIM FROM ANDHERI WESTRN EXP HIGHWAY OFFICE THEY ARE BOTH FIGHTING AND FOR THAT PERSON WE ARE SUFFERING PROBLEM ITS A COMMERCIAL CAR CANT WAIT FOR 3 MONTHS TO DELIVER ITS ALREADY DONE AND THN TO THEY ARE NOT GIVING ME CAR PLEASE TAKE SERIOUS ACCTION ON THEM ORELSE WE WILL PUT CASE ON HYUNDAI AND WE WILL CHARGE OUR BUSSINES LOSS DRIVER SALARY PEROSAL LOAN WHICH I HAVE TAKEN FOR THIS CAR

MY NUMBER [protected]

cgjethwa
                              Jan 2, 2017

Address: 400062

My hyundai xcent car was given for accident repair, under icici lombard..
                              Your repair order no. R[protected] dtd. 12/12/16., repair estimation is approved bt surveyor.
                              Car is ready duly repair for delivery since 16/12/16. I could not take delivery as there is a condition put by surveyor that
                              If car is converted for cng by hyundai company, then he needs proof of documents.
                              Modi hyundai has not given me necessary documents till date.
                              Brief history - car payment made in december 2015. With company fitted cng conversion. (Modi hyundai kanjoor sho room)
                              Car deliver in jan -2016 as a petrol version, promised to fit the cng kit and documentation within a month, with all
                              Responsibility lies with modi hyundai.
                              Cng fitted in feb - 16, document submitted for further processing since then.

I find it very difficult to travel every day to my work, with out my car, you are asking for payment, shall be made to you either by insurance agency or me. Insurance agency will not pay if relevant document is not produced.
                              I request you for the following option to help your customer.
                              1) deliver me car, i will pay difference amount, claim amount payment shall be modi hyundai kanjoor reposibility. (As jaya madam of kanjoor ofiice has assured me that she will ensure that claim is passed, i do not get under pressure of any kind for this payment.).

2) provide me a modi hyundai own car for my day to day travel, no charges applied, i will return the car as soon as you deliver me car after modi hyundai settles the payment issue with insurance company.

3) pay me compensation for my day to day travel from dt. 16/12/16 till you deliver me my car after settling the payment issue with insurance company.

Vishal 87
                                Dec 6, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400063

I met with an accident. I have zero debt insurance with new india assurance company. I went to modi huyndai workshop at goregaon branch for claming for car insurance. They directly refused for cash less policy for my car insurance because my insurance agent is not modi hyundai. This is ridiculous they want insurance to be made through modi hyundai for cash less insurance.
                                Dec 06, 2016
                                Updated by Vishal 87
                                It was new car and i bought it from modi huyndai 20months back.

Rishika Naik
                                  from Irinjalakuda, Kerala
                                  Nov 19, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400078

The concerned service centre, Modi Service Centre, situated in Bhandup Mumbai has been one which has been causing a lot of inconvenience to me as a customer.Since the purchase of my car-Hyundai Verna 1.6sx almost 3 years back, I have been asked to change the break pad, oil and numerous other issues every 6 months for service inspite of basic usage which makes me seriously doubt the quality of the product.Along with all this, we have also been facing issues with payment where the credit card machine does not work and we have been inconvenienced by waiting for over an hour just so that we can add the account and do the payment rather than them having the courtesy to atleast tell they would come and collect the cheque from home.One of the worst service centres.I would strongly advise against purchasing a Hyundai car if this is how the customers are treated.

Kms7909
                                    Nov 15, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400051

We have purchased i20 from Mr.Anil from preown Modi Hyundai Thana. Still all papers are with him still there is no proper papers for the vehicle, we have inform Mr. Anil from preown Modi Hyundai about the problem we r facing in your inspected vehicle as wer major and dangerous issue with the vehicle. Mr.Anil said he cannot help us until we have the RC book with us which has to given by himself. On 6th of Nov almost 33 days from the date of purchased vehicle Engine got stoped and we have been told my the known garage person that itz timming chain and some more issue is there in vehicle 60000 km inspected car just driven 3000 k.m and engine is down.

Before there was only suspension issue was there now Engine is also not working
                                    We don't kw latr Wat is going to happen with use.

We feel like Modi Hyundai have cheated us.

Parwez quadri
                                      Oct 5, 2016

I m shabana quadri on behalf of parwez quadri.i register my complain many times that i received a wrong commitment many times on rate.mofi hyudai and mahindra cheat me by saying rate of 16 and they given me at 17.10.after complaining thriugh national consumer and consumer complaint board source i received a cal from pravin patil malad branch of modi hyundai he said that he is ready to give me compensate of 50%ie 6000.my loss is of 12000.why should i compensate for 50%.what is my fault.when i told mr pravin patil i will not take 6000 i want my full loss.i[censored] cant do than again i hv to spk with NATIONAL CONSUMER COMPLAINT COURT.So he told me main ek salaried person hoon aur isse jyada kuch nahi kar sakta agar apko complain karna hai ya jo karna hai woh karlo hamari backing team strong hai.hum fight ke liye tayyar hai.in sab kaam mein 6 se 8 mahine lagte hai.ap 6000lekar settlement karlo.aap MODI HYUDAI wale kya humme bheek mein paise de rahe ho yaa free mein gadi de rahr ho.hamare bank st ka agar aap transactions dekho toh 3lacs ka transaction annumly dikhega.abhi tak hum sirf apko mail ke through baat kar rahe the lekin mujhe nahi lagta hi MODI HYUNDAI koi solution nikalne ke liye soch raha hai.isiliye ab main aapko yeh last mail karke bata rahi hoon.ab na koi mail na koi call ab seedha apse consumer court forum ke through hogi.aap log mujhe dhamki de rahe ho ki main settlement karlu warna aap logon ki backing strong hai.main sare social networking site ke upar yeh page upload karungi aur kahungi ki MODI HYUNDAI TEAM is making cheat with a person so pls be aware and take on your risk because modi hhyudai management team has no power to resolve a single query and help there client in a single way.In fact i m not getting the revert of my mail by the day or 2.i lodge a complain in CONSUMER. COURT FORUM with a ref no 41739.I[censored] dont take an action quickly than i m also ready to foght with u.If i doesnt get my compensation than i will ask media also why u all r telling jago grahak jago.if they cant help in añyway.

Sir as i dont have any personal fight modi hyundai.
                                      I made a booking just because of your brand.
                                      Because of a single peraon i have to do all this things did u think all this is right.
                                      U have sales in crores and million u cant know the value of thousands but for us value of thousand is crores.so pls i requeat you to resolve my query and do whatever maximumyou can do.
                                      I can trust on hyundai managemebt that thet will do some thing better for me..

Thanking you for an anticipitation..

Shabana quadri,