Municipal Corporation of Delhi Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 17, 2025
Complaints 12495

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Delhi

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Delhi?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Delhi reviews & complaints page 453

ruchic
Jan 29, 2017

Address: 110070

Hello. Every Monday we have a vegetable market in the street behind C2 market - road between C2 block and Vasant Vatika park.

The problem I have is that the boards for the vendors (on which they keep the vegetables) are kept at 2 am in the morning which disturbs our sleep - our house is just facing the street where the market is set up. Every Sunday night the boards arrive after midnight and are picked on Monday night - late in the night which disturbs our sleep for two nights in a row.

I would like to request that the timing of this is changed to early morning or late evening (on Sunday) so that it allows us peaceful sleep and not sleepy mornings in the office.
Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Arun Gahlot
    Jan 29, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Sir i would like to inform you that my neighbour is doing illegal construction without approval of any house map from mcd.He is constructing a fifth floor which is completely untolerable.He is also covered some parking space which will create parking problem in future for others.please take action against him.Address : C 47 rama park, uttam nagar, new delhi 110059
    Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mohd Sohrab
      Jan 28, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110055

Because of rain on[protected] We are facing lots of problems like heavy muck and water logging in our area just because if it people are not able to walk...
      And one more thing our street has not been constructed for 10 years that's why the water gather easily.. So please do something in favour o[censored]s.
      Add. - Amar puri nabi karim pahar ganj New Delhi.

kailashbisht
        Jan 28, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, +91

Dear sir or Madam,

I would to draw your kind attention towards there are about 10 to 15 dogs in our residence. It is becoming not only uncomfortable but also dangerous for everyone as they run around. Every now and then dogs follow a person, particularly young children & some children bitten by Dogs last 10 days. So I request to you sir please take some immediate action on this issue.
        My Name is Kailash Singh Bisht
        Residence Address : T-2, Type( II) block no : 1
        kalyan Vas Delhi-110091
        (Near Mayur Vihar Ph-II)
        Mob No: [protected]

Lakshay Paliwal
          Jan 28, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110094

Sir, madam i am shahsank gupta from east delhi sadatpur extn., near karawal nagar, sir our roads are not made from past 3 years and there is also a sewage problem, all there are lots of sewage water in roads and looks like a garbage city also, it is providing very much inconvenience to us and very bad health conditions of childrens due to this so please do something for us please

shashank gupta

Jan 28, 2017

Address: 110022

There are about 10 to 15 dogs in the lane behind our house. They move around all the day and doing potty etc in front of our house.

Moreover, they jump on the cars parked in the street and make scratches here and there. They have also broken most of the antena on the cars.

It is very difficult to even walk in the street during night and early morning particularly for the children

They have bitten many people around here and are creating a nuisance.

They make noise throughout the night and making our life hell.

Please send a team to catch these dogs as early as possible.

Looking forward for an immediate action under intimation to the undersigned.

RAMESH CHANDER
            252, SECTOR- 9
            R.K PURAM, N.D- 110022

MOB. [protected]

Jaibhagwan garg
              Jan 28, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

निवेदन यह है कि हमारी पॉकेट डी-14 सेक्टर -3 में कुत्तों की समस्या दिन प्रतिदिन बढ़ती जा रही है हमारी RWA की तरफ से कई बार शिकायत की गई लेकिन कोई सुनवाई नहीं हुई हमारी पॉकेट में करीब 15 -20 कुत्ते आवारा घूमते रहते है जो हर आने जाने वालों को काटते और भोकते रहते है कई बार लोगो को काट चुके है।लोगो का घरो से निकलना मुश्किल हो गया है हमारी पॉकेट में 294 घर है और यह समस्या लगभग सभी की है कृपया कर हमें इस समस्या से छुटकारा दिलाये
              धन्यवाद

Jan 28, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I am a residing in LIG flats hastsal uttam nagar new delhi-110059 near bses office In our street there are 4-5 Dogs. All of them are quite violent and they bark all day, even at night. As many people in our street go to schools and offices in the morning we are all very disturbed and angry about the continuous barking of the dogs. Morever when we go in the street they come and jump on children and on adults too..so I request pls to sens a dog catching van and take the dogs away. Pls Dont Ignore. WE ARE ALL VERY UPSET and DISTURBED.

Anmol Kaur Bhatia
                  Jan 27, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110027

I need to report a complaint regarding too many dogs in our street. These dogs are dangerous for small children and passing by people. They have been creating a chaos by throwing their #### all over the street & on cars, by giving birth to soo many puppies and most disturbingly by crying every night. Now it's becoming very irritating. I request the MCD authorities to please send a dog van and take away these dogs as soon as possible. We'll be highly obliged.

DeepSona0924
                    Jan 27, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110003

In regards to my complaint on 7th Jan 2017 Complaint status ID: 1464828. I would like to bring under your kind notice that no action has yet been taken on the complaint logged. May i please ask someone to take serious action on the complaint as there is a huge dustbin in the residential area due to which we are suffering with lots of diseases. It becomes very difficult to bear the smell also to get down from our house due to lots and lots of garbage. Also the roads needs to be constructed due to this, because if it rains the roads becomes very slippery and many people have got injured as they slipped. Also would like to inform that there are so many cows near the dustbin and they spread the garbage all over. Can some one please take the action on this complaint as soon as possible as we are facing so many difficulties. Is there a way that govt can install a camera in the area and start charging the fine from people who are throwing garbage because we have seen tampoo and rikshaw who come and through the garbage till outside and never inside the dustbin.

Area is Kotla Bapu Park
                    New Delhi 110003

Ravikirankatoch
                      Jan 27, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110078

I am regular commuter in Delhi Metro from Dwarka to Rajiv Chowk. Being a working women, it's difficult for me find gramin seva ride to-fro my home in Sec 3 Dwarka to nearest metro stn Dwarka Mor.
                      Nowadays a new trend has started among Rowdy Gramin seva drivers they deny any passengers traveling to nearby points from Dwarka mor station.
                      Everyday passengers struggle to find any vehicles going to sec 3-4 or Matiyala from Dwarka Mor. They're making life a hell for lot many people.
                      Delhi govt must take corrective action against such Gramin seva drivers / owners for making Delhi safe & good place for Delhites.
                      Ravi Kiran Katoch

hulk408
                        Jan 27, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

The residents of DDA block A-1/A, Janakpuri are battling the annual hazard of stray dogs procreating to swarm the colony and foray onto staircases, apart from chasing the unaware and the hapless.

Cases of dog bites are on an accretion. Another peculiar penchant of oddity is to defecate outside main gates of flats. Altitude isn't a problem for these ferocious canines, as they merrily excrete even on the third floor. Senior citizens and children are the most vulnerable amongst all.

Evoking the tendency of hunting and stalking prey, originating from their wolfish lineage, these untamed savages hound even the innocent.

It's about time, these wild animals are sterilized to control their rapidly growing population. Equilibrium needs to be fostered.

Mushtaq Ahmad1
                          Jan 27, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

I would like to register a complaint with you regarding C-275/1, White House Apartment, Shaheen Bagh Thokar No. 8 Abul Fazal Enclave-II, Okhla New Delhi. There is an illegal construction going on the terrace of forth floor(Back Side) of this building by Mr. Nageen Resident of C-275/1, 4th floor(Back Side). He is the Owner of 4th Floor ( backside) and doing illegal construction on its Terrace without approval and totally illegal by laws. Due to this construction the structure of the whole building and adjoining structures has become weaker.The Building is 8-10 years Older and due to this Cracks are developed in Ground Floor Parking Column. The construction on the terrace is a threat to the structures. Being the concerned owner of the Third floor (Front Side) of the same building, I would like to bring to your notice for strong appropriate action against them as it could lead to fatal accident to people since the base of the building already is weak due to non maintenance.
                          Furthermore after construction he will separately sale out Both the flat and will be away from This Building. For His own profit he is endangering others Life, As I told the structure is very weak. Cracks can be seen on Ground floor column, If the building will fall, who will be responsible for the lost life.
                          Some of the concerned member of the Building are out of station(I am also), so he started this illegal construction at this time. I request you Kindly stop this illegal construction take appropriate action against them.

Mushtaq Ahmad
                          C-275/1, 3rd Floor (Front)
                          Shaheen Bagh, Okhla.
                          New Delhi-110025
                          Cont- [protected]

Izhan Khan
                            Jan 26, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

I am a resident of H-31, Muradi Road, Batla House, Jamia Nagar, Ohkla, New Delhi-110025. In our street there are 4 Dogs. All of them are quite violent and they bark all day, even at night. As many people in our street go to schools and offices in the morning we are all very disturbed and angry about the continuous barking of the dogs. Morever when we go in the street they come and jump on children and on adults too..so I request pls to sens a dog catching van and take the dogs away. We all have sufferes very much pls take Strict action Towards it.Pls Dont Ignore. WE ARE ALL VERY UPSET.
                            I residing in Molar band Ext, Badarpur, New Delhi . It's Gali No.- 17-B, near shiv mandir. Its totally blocked sever from one week. Nobody response there to clean it.
                            Please see it urgently basis to clean because there is dangerous for health whose residing there.

Jitu201206
                              Jan 26, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

At Laxmi nagar lalita park, Street no 5.
                              Two dog bitten 5 people.
                              Please catch them as soon as possible.
                              They are becoming more dangerous day by day, no body catch them because they bite.
                              So please catch them as soon as possible.
                              They trying to small child, two child has been bitten, so, please catch them.

These dog are producing more puppy so condition is becoming more and more dangerous, we have also complain to police once about these dog .
                              No body has taken action please catch them,
                              So we could save our child from these Street dogs.

We have been trying to complain but no action has been taken till now, I want you to take action today so our child could be save.

mannunikhil
                                Jan 25, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

I would like to bring to your notice that the problem of stray dogs in our colony has been increased in recent past. I live in Nilgiri Apartment, Alaknanda, New Delhi - 110019. Near Gate number 3 few residents feed stray dogs, because of which dogs always roam around the buildings or in staircases. I have become one of the victim of a dog bite, I had taken the Rabipur injections though. However, as to my surprise, these residents only feed them but do not care about the dogs vaccinations when I asked a resident who feed the dogs.
                                We have children in this area, senior citizens who always prefer to play/take walks but due to the fear of these dogs they are not able to do so.
                                I request MCD stray dog vans to take these dogs away and provide us a peaceful vicinity.

HERRY GULATI
                                  Jan 25, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

I want to bring in your notice that we are having problems with
                                  The stray dogs in our colony in, old sahib pura, tilak nagar (Landmark tyagi chakki street no 2 guru nanak nagar)
                                  There are lot of stray dogs which troubles the locals
                                  They even keep barking through out the night resulting in
                                  Lack of sleep to us. Please help!!

From

Aajad

Ashwani Masih
                                    Jan 25, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110043

My Name is Ashwani.A Masih. I am a resident of 163A roshan Garden Najafgarh New Delhi 43.There is a dairy in our colony ( Roshan Garden Najafgarh New Delhi 110043)which is having illegal water connection. The pipe they use is plastic which is damaged causing the water to spill on the road and causing the water from the drain to get mixed in the main water line.There is foul smell and water colour is blackish.
                                    I had lodged a complain earlier also( complain No[protected] dated 10.1.17) but no action has been taken. All the residents of the colony have tried talking to the owner but it is of no avail. This has made the dairy owner even more arrogant . Secondly the dirty water is left to run on the road which is the breeding ground of mosquitoes and flies.
                                    Jan 25, 2017
                                    Updated by Ashwani Masih
                                    My Mobile number is [protected]
                                    House no 19/57B Tilak nagar their is unauthorized construction had been done. 4 floor structure has completed and both side galary has been made. this is my concern that on whom guidance these building is constructing.
                                    is this building is constructing on basis of layout?. if not please stop this construction.

Mirza Qaisar Sankhnawi
                                      Jan 25, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110006

The munciple corporation
                                      New Delhi.
                                      Some dog has been mad in our street and they could bitten of people where lives and we all streat peoples want to cached them so we need ur help to cached mad dogs bcz it can b dangers for future for human healthiness.
                                      Thnx
                                      Regarded Mr kesar
                                      Address 4256 dargah masjid railway colony Maya bazar Delhi 110006
                                      Jan 25, 2017
                                      Updated by Mirza Qaisar Sankhnawi
                                      We need ur help in emergency

Nitinb1990
                                        Jan 24, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110052

I am resident of A-345, Upper Ground Floor, Shastri Nagar, New Delhi - 110052. There are 5 to 6 stray dogs in our street who use to bark day and night and even bite the resident of this street.They made life scary in this street. Due to these nuisences we can not sleep in the night. Even they are polluting our area with their urine and latrine and even scatering all garbage here and there.
                                        So I request you to please send your DOG SQUAD to remove these dogs from our street.

Thanking you and awaiting for your early action.

Nitin Bansal
                                        Jan 28, 2018
                                        Updated by Nitinb1990
                                        This is covney that I filed complaint at MCD phone # [protected] and online on 24Jan 2017, regarding 8 to 10 dogs in our Street as they not only dangerous to people. They have biting the children and passerby regularly but MCD has never responded for over 1 Year now. This has been very frustrating and pathetic. MCD should look into the matter seriously.

Address - A-345, Upper Ground Floor, Shastri Nagar, Delhi - 110052