Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 3, 2025
Complaints 6632

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad reviews & complaints page 11

Nagaraju Bingi
Jun 3, 2022

Respected Sir/Madam, This is to bring to kind notice that we are facing problem from moter cyclist and heavy motors in our street road which is very busy now a days. they are riding very fast in the street roads about 40-65 kmp in Matrulsrinagar, Miyapur, it is terrible children walking & cycling on the roads in colony. We are worry about our kids to come out from gate due to frequent accidents. In this regard request you to kindly construct at least two speed breakers on the road so that we can avoid the vehicles comming fast and to avoid accidents. Request to kindly consider the above and take the necessary action. Thanking you, With best regards, Nagaraju
Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Venkat Sudheer Reddy
    Jun 2, 2022

Address: Kondapur, beside Tulipe le park

Our apartment (Tulip le park) is located at Kondapur near the Police check-post beside a Mosque and Mosque calls for prayer (Ajaan) with a very high volume all the day and even in the early morning at 5:00 AM as the Hyderabad police have made it mandatory to not operate loud music in residential areas between 10:00 PM - 6:00 AM they are least bothered and almost every day the music is played all the time.

Please look into the matter or escalate the matter to the concerned officer. Please do understand they are so many heart patients and old people who have to go through such mental trauma and insomnia.
    Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ravikiranj
      Jun 1, 2022

My baby Date of birth is on May, 11, 2021. I have submitted application in Mee seva Khairtabad/AC Guards in the month of June 2021. Till today the DOB certificate was not issued. I have given complaint to EDM also through mail. But that is of no use. I dont know that i should give some money to make the things done. I am forwarding the details . Please look into this issue and see that the DOB is issued from concerned authorities.

Name of Baby: Ashvika Jonnalagadda
      Father Name: Ravi kiran Jonnalagadda
      Mother Name: Shivranjani Jonnalagadda
      Place of Birth: Vijay Marie Hospital, Chintal basti, Hyderabad

Date of Birth: May 11 2021.

Acknowledgement No:[protected]

Registration No: 1805

Old Application Number: GBC[protected]

Circle - 7 santosh nagar
      No update on this.

Diego Munez
        Jun 1, 2022

I stay in Silver Springs Apartments, Quthbullapur, Chintal, Hyderabad -500054
        The garbage collector keeps asking for money and has been taking money from everyone in the apartment that is equal to or 600flats and collects almost 100 rupees every month from the residents making him earn extra 60k a month, they do not pick up the garbage everyday, when questioned, why are you not taking the garbage everyday, they it's their wish and they will not pick it up everyday. If you refuse to pay them, they show attitude and speak rudely, and say if you do not pay up, we will not take your garbage.
        Are they government service providers or "gundas" with that way of speaking.

Please escalate this issue as soon as possible, if cannot take action please tell, I will have this taken up to the higher management.

Please do the needful 🙏🏻

Nagaraju Bingi
          May 30, 2022

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

We have been in trouble by the increase in the number of street dogs. They are wild and chasing & butung the people . Please send a dog van to catch them. I hope you understand the situation.

Address:
          1) near society office to zenas school road, (sector 3/1),
          2) opposite to DAV school gate lane

Matrusrinagar colony,
          Miyapur,
          Serilingampally Mandal
          Hyderabad

Nagaraju
          Yes its a dangerous thing for the kids in Matrusrinagar Colony to walk on the roads beacuse of these stray dogs. Please resolve this menace
          Kindly help

Miyapur--Matrusrinagar--Street dogs biting - Comment #4001295 - Image #0
          kindly help if it is being considered and it will get resolved

SASHA LUCAS
            May 27, 2022

Address: Ayyappa Towers, APIIC Colony, Jawahar Nagar, Moula-Ali. 500040

My name is N. Lucas a resident of JAWAHAR NAGAR, APIIC COLONY, MOULA-ALI, AYYAPPA TOWERS.
            There is a Manhole right outside my house, the cover of which is broken.
            Whenever it rains all the drainage water comes on to the road and into my house as well. This is dangerous and unhygienic and can lead to serious health issues for all residents here.

Please check and rectify this before the start of monsoon this year.

Mukram Goyolu
              May 26, 2022

Respected sir, madam,

I was paying the tax amount of 2750 for the PTIN [protected].

Money debited from my bank account ( 25th May 2022 )and got an email from GHMC that transaction is failed.

in the 2nd attempt i paid the tax via UPI and it got successful.

kindly refund the amount. Thank you sir

Vignesh. Gowlikar
                May 22, 2022

Address: 13-4-707/1/2 Karwan Hanuman Street near Brahma temple

Sir /Madam my self Vignesh residence at Karwan, Hanuman Street near Brahma temple my neighbour has occupied government land and set a gate so i request u to please take some necessary action.

Dcwa
                  May 21, 2022

Dear Sirs,

We the residents of Deluxe Colony would like to bring your attention on the Illegal Construction of PENT house @ 8-1-364/29 Deluxe Colony Tolichowki Hyderabad Telengana 500008.

The said address building already built 5 floors (10 flats) illegally 7 years ago defying all GHMC rules and now once again constructing a penthouse on 6th floor of the same building where the authorities turned a blind eye because the owner of the building KQ Junaidi is a very influential and rich person getting political patronage for all types of illegal activities in the colony viz.,

1. He became self imposed President flouting rules of Registrar of Associations.
                  3. Collecting funds in the name of development of Colony.
                  3. Encouraging illegall water connections and he himself taken illegal water connection in the month of March
                  4. Harassing residents by submitting unnecessary complaints.
                  6. Using GHMC supervisor Nagraj for lifting the demolished material of his on going illegal construction.
                  7. Blocking of road by unloading Sand and other building material.
                  8. GHMC officials are also ignoring the current illegal construction of PENT house on 6th floor as they ignored 7 years back when built 5 floors illegally.
                  8. HMWSSB did not take any action for the illegal connection he took in the month of March due to insufficient water for 10 flats.

With regard to above on going activities by the owner KQ Junaidi under a self rule. Wherr the concerned authorities/departments are not taking any action in implementing their rules and regulations defined in their charters.

iWe request the concerned departments to send their vigilance teams for inspecting stopping the illegal construction and take stern action by demolishing the structure immediately.

Name [Protected]
                  Because of a Threat
                  Deluxe Colony.

Dcwa
                    May 21, 2022

Dear Sirs,

We the residents of Deluxe Colony would like to bring your attention on the Illegal Construction of PENT house @ 8-1-364/53 Deluxe Colony Tolichowki Hyderabad Telengana 500008.

The said address building already built 5 floors (10 flats) illegally 7 years ago defying all GHMC rules and now once again constructing a penthouse on 6th floor of the same building where the authorities turned a blind eye because the owner of the building KQ Junaidi is a very influential and rich person getting political patronage for all types of illegal activities in the colony viz.,

1. He became self imposed President flouting rules of Registrar of Associations.
                    3. Collecting funds in the name of development of Colony.
                    3. Encouraging illegall water connections and he himself taken illegal water connection in the month of March
                    4. Harassing residents by submitting unnecessary complaints.
                    6. Using GHMC supervisor Nagraj for lifting the demolished material of his on going illegal construction.
                    7. Blocking of road by unloading Sand and other building material.
                    8. GHMC officials are also ignoring the current illegal construction of PENT house on 6th floor as they ignored 7 years back when built 5 floors illegally.
                    8. HMWSSB did not take any action for the illegal connection he took in the month of March due to insufficient water for 10 flats.

With regard to above on going activities by the owner KQ Junaidi under a self rule. Wherr the concerned authorities/departments are not taking any action in implementing their rules and regulations defined in their charters.

iWe request the concerned departments to send their vigilance teams for inspecting stopping the illegal construction and take stern action by demolishing the structure immediately.

Name [Protected]
                    Because of a Threat
                    Deluxe Colony.
                    May 21, 2022
                    We wrongly mentioned the address in the complaint so we would like to delete this complaint and written a new complaint by changing the address

Amishakamble
                      from HYDERABAD, Andhra Pradesh
                      May 20, 2022

Address: 14-310 new mirzalguda malkajgiri telangana

I want you to take street dog who is terribly attacking on people, dog brown colour
                      ADDRESS : KAMBLE ESTATES APRTMENTS NEW MIRZALGUDA MALKAJGIRI secunderabad

Newguy
                        from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
                        May 18, 2022

Address: Tappa chabutra, Yousuf nagar Adjacent lane to India hardware and paints, land mark near AL shifa pharmacy hyderabad-500006.

Dear sir or madam,

I would like to share my problem created in Tappa chabutra, Yousuf nagar Adjacent lane to India hardware and paints, land mark near AL shifa pharmacy hyderabad-500006.
                        One our neighbour Akber is tying his 5 goats on day basis outside in the lane. With several request from us and neighbour he warn us and to complain any where in the world.
                        Where my family and other neighbors are not able to cross easily the lane with a fear of goat might hit them with their head.
                        1-two days ago my daughter was crossing those goats and with the fear she try run and fell down and had wound on her knees.
                        2. mosquitoes and other insects are around and inside the home.
                        Please kindly take necessary action to solve my and others problem at the earliest.

3. Due to this goat tying activity the lane is getting worse due to the urine and potty of goats.

Khan

Mallik Kovuri
                          May 18, 2022

At Ambedkar Nagar road entrance behind Shoppers Stop (opp. my home 1-11-220/16 Begumpet Hyderabad 500016), the drainage has been overflowing for Pat two days and causing both a health hazard as well as inconvenience to commuters. Can you please urgently look into the matter? Thanks.

Abhi03071998
                            May 10, 2022

Address: Rajnagar saraswati colony uppal

There is no one collecting garbage since last week in my area, Rajnagar saraswati colony, uppal. There is a lot of garbage accumulating and it can create disease for us. Please send someone to collect this all garbage and solve our problem. Call [protected] for this.

Manoj Mammu
                              May 10, 2022

Address: H.no 7-7-30,Shanthi Sri gold apartment, Kousalya colony Rd.2, Near Surya Global School, Bachupally,500090

Hello Sir/Madam

Everytime lot of water is getting wasted in our apartment atleast for 20min weekly twice. Many times this concern has been reported to association but there is not resolution from them. I also asked them to maintain a water alarm when tank is full, even though they didn't. I request you to look into this and take action at earliest

Ajay Rao
                                May 9, 2022

Address: Hyderabad

Need your attention on the complaint raised vide complaint number GHMC1396-U8KE and also a manual complaint (attached the Acknowledgement] was submitted in the Malkajgiri Municipality office

The said complaint is about a illegal penthouse construction in M J Colony Street No.4

The Builder has by force tried to construct and occupy the said penthouse without giving any clarity to the owners. Moreover as the builders are Govt employees [One of them in the Chief Engineer in the Roads and Buildings Dept] he is using his power to work up the things and not letting our complaints move forward

Our manual complaint and online complaint was initiated in December 2021 with no action till the date

May 7, 2022

We as a S.S Residency apartment (10) families are requesting to take the action against pent house constructed in S.S Residency, Alwal Hills Road no 9, Secenderabad, 500010.

The builder (D. Jagamoan Reddy) and Land owner (Bala Obanna) has constructed a pent house on 6th floor even after we stopped them . They have used the police power and tortured us alot. They have not alloted the un-devided land share equally to 10 flats owners. Out of 660 yards they have given 560 yards to us . We have known very late on this because last flat was occupied on 2019 April.

We have the sanction letter only for 5 floors and water supply for 10 flats and parking also allotted for 10 flats . Now the pent house taken place builder and land owner forcing us to vacate one parking .

We have given first complaint to GHMC TankBund(Main office) and GHMC alwal on 20/09/[protected]/2020/CINWARD-1(HO)) and second compliant on[protected]/2022/CINWARD2(HO)) and third complaint on 06/05/[protected]/2022/CINWARD3(HO))
                                  But no one has taken the action even after multiple reminders.

I am attaching the above related all documents could you please take the action immediately and save us.

Shailu Shailu
                                    May 5, 2022

Address: H. No. 1-6-249/14, near vijaya ganapathi temple, friends colony, fish market, musheerabad.

I am sailaja resident of H. No. 1-6-249/14, near vijaya ganapathi temple, friends colony, fish market, musheerabad. It is to inform u that, in our colony we have so many big dogs roaming in children playing area . we have been facing troubles with street dogs and Big trees have been grown near our house that are about to fall down if heavy rain falls. due to this we have been faced power cut in our area it is very difficult to survive without power cut in summer season. kindly do the needfull.

reg,
                                    sailaja.

anamika901
                                      May 3, 2022

Double Property tax payment

Address: Hyderabad

I paid property tax ₹ 3217/- on 28th April 2022 through GHMC website, got a screen with transaction successful and also received a mail from 'Razorpay' payment gateway.
                                      But GHMC reminder was coming again and again so I paid again on 30th April 2022 and through SBI Netbanking and I received payment successful message from Razorpay. Also I got confirmation from GHMC this time.

What happened to my earlier payment ? br...
                                      brundavan chary
                                      from hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
                                      May 1, 2022

Address: Durga nagar, alicafe x road, amberpet hyderabad 500012

Today 30th April 2022 some local people of my colony illegally digged a borewell in from of my house even though we were objecting them those people using un-appropriate behaviour.
                                      They did not took any government permission and noc from us to Digg the borewell.
                                      Common borewell for colony should placed water tank but these people are taking a pipe line in to there houses from bore directly which is a crime
                                      These local people are feeling like they are the govt and they can do anything.
                                      Please take an serious action against them for digging illegal borewell by taking powers in to there hands.