Municipal Corporation of Vadodara Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 17, 2025
Complaints 772

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Vadodara

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Vadodara?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Vadodara customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Vadodara reviews & complaints page 20

Pooja Brahmbhatt
Aug 12, 2019

Address: 270/271 jadav park 2, Near Kailashpati Temple,NEW Sama Road, Vadodara, Gujarat, 390002

I m complaining about the roads of my society after digging the road for drainage lines they have not made the roads and due to rains there has been alot of mud and water logging and because of that lots of diseases are taking place and even the mosques have grown alot and i am really not happy citizen right now i really want u to take necesarry steps
Municipal Corporation of Vadodara customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Boring water is mixed with drainage water in our house and there is so much of smell of drainage water in our house so plz do visit in our area and check drainage and Sanitary system and please do the solution of our problem.

anshcreation
    Aug 12, 2019

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390023

1 akashdeep society, opp aadhar hospital, high tension road, subhanpura.
    Our office is on the road. We are the manufacturer of signage so daily 1 full bag wastage produce after work. We have given request so many times at ward 10 for collect wastage from our office at given time by them. But they are not coming daily. When lots of waste collected at our premises vmc tempo people ask for money to collect waste from our office.

We are regular tax payer. We should have good service from your side sir.
    All our collected waste spread out by unknown persons or animal or rain water. By this way all wastage materials float during rain and spread very bad smell in our premises. Please do needful at the earliest.
    Comp no.#d12081545
    Municipal Corporation of Vadodara customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Aug 5, 2019

Address: 30 A RAMVATIKA SOCIETY NR VRUNDAVAN PARK WAGHODIA ROAD, Vadodara, Gujarat, 390019

Due flood n water logged in my society: ramvatika society near vrundavan park poonam complex road waghodia road vadodara
      After the water has drained gutters water is logged n it can lead to fatal diseases.
      Request to clean society road at earliest and also to clean gutters which are overflowing. Too much of gutter water n puddle is logged. Clean asap.
      Hardik shah
      Ramvatika society

My self Dipen Roy, staying in 158/B Karmajyot Society, Gotri Road, Vadodara,
      Every year we are facing drainage problem at rainy season. All drainage are chocked. Every year we visited to Municipal office they temporary clean the drainage.
      Request you please arrange permanent solution.
      The Chhani Dumad Road connecting Chhani Village to NH-8/Express Way is water logged upto Chest Height. Also, the bridge connecting Chhani to Dumad Village is damaged badly disconnecting Chhani & other society.
      Dinesh Ninama's reply, Aug 3, 2019
      The Chhani Dumad Road connecting Chhani Village to NH-8/Express Way is water logged upto Chest Height. Also, the bridge connecting Chhani to Dumad Village is damaged badly disconnecting Chhani & other society.

Aug 4, 2019

Address: 16, Alok residency, OPP vaikunth 2, khodiyar Nagar, Vadodara, Gujarat, 390019

Please help as fast as possible as blockage hits our society and area since last 4 days. We had a high level of water which we had never seen in our society.
        We cannot move out even we were always threaten due to water blockage. And after rain level comes up very fast and did not resolved.
        Your help will be highly appreciated.
        Society: alok residency, opp. Vaikunth 2, khodiyar nagar. Vadodara.390019

Thank you in advance on behalf of alok residency

jikar007
          Aug 4, 2019

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390023

Hello.

We have drainage problem in shrikant park society. Opp. Rameshwer temple. Subhanpura. Water is going very slow and it's an urgent issue because if rain starts then water comes inside house.
          Few of our neighbors already registered complaint online and in ward 11 but still no any feedback received.

Could you please resolve the issue asap.

Soumi Dasgupta Ray
            Aug 1, 2019

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390008

Due to heavy rains in vadodara from 30th july, water has flooded in our duplex house and my brother is alone there. My brother's name is shrijit dasgupta. The ground floor of our house has submerged in water. There is no current in our house and my brother's mobile is also switched off. Gas cylinder has become unusable. There is shortage of drinking water and food. Also there is no water for other daily chores. He cannot pump water as there is no current. He cannot go out of house as water is not subsiding and there are crocodiles and snakes in the water. Please help by providing drinking water and food packet and also water for daily chores. Address - 21, aashirvad, vrundavan park, near jeevan chetna school, sama, vadodara, gujarat 390008
            He is able to attend only incoming calls on landline and the landline number is
            We are residents of Avneesh Residency next to podar world school., Abhilasha canal, no vmc water is coming at entire area. From 31st July 2019, kindly do needful ASAP, as we cannot move out due to water logging near our area, from 31st July 2029.
            Manoj
            This is the second time I complain..In our society there is always 10 to12 cows comes in our society pls do something

high level of water inside our house in sama area, no current and shortage of drinking water and food and no water for daily chores - Comment #3508714 - Image #0

Pradeep Darji
              Jul 31, 2019

Address: 37 Jay Ambey Society, B/H Astha Avenue, Subhanpura, Vadodara 390023, Vadodara, Gujarat, 390023

Dear Municipal corporation, myself pradeep Darji, i live in jay Ambey Society, B/H Astha Avenue, subhanpura, Vadodara 390023,
              Its been many years now, we have been facing water logging problems, rain water comes in our home, we also compliant in ward NO 10, but nothing works,
              In just 3 hours of rain, drainage got clogged, and every time water runs on the street.
              Kindly look into this matter as soon as possible,

We are suffering a lot even tough we pay our property taxes and other taxes regularly.
              I am living at t.p-13, Canal Road, behind samsara heights Vadodara there are 8 to 10 street dogs every day run behind me and also vehicles to bite them this kind of incident done every day so you have action quickly about it

Sandeep 5252
                Jul 31, 2019

Address: 3/5, akhand Anand society navjivan ajwa road opp kishanwadi police station, Vadodara, Gujarat, 390019

Respected sir, we the residence of 3/5, akhand anand soc. Navjivan ajwa rd i (Sandeep j solanki r#5) hereby state that our society drainage line is completely choked-up for the past three months. Drainage line has become completely stagnant. This is very unhygienic and dangerous as an epidemic can spread.in many homes the waste water is not draining from the kitchen. The water is accumulated in the courts and which are washed on our compound. So please do the needful at the earliest as it is very uncomfortable and unbearable. Sir, please do the needful at...
                Sir.
                Iam sureshbabu plavila my hose tax consumer no is [protected].I have given a application of gas connection on 26/02/2019, and cheque also submitted same day Rs5080, (Cheque no.691514)Cheque withdraw on 14/03/2019 in my account, But connection not done till today.pl.do need full
                Sureshbabu plavila.
                Mob. [protected]

Jinitha
                  Aug 2, 2019

Address: C19/20 Anandvan Society, Vadodara, Gujarat, 390024

Rain Water is flooding our ground floor.
                  C20 Anandvan Society New Sama Road Vadodara 390024

Water filled in kitchen bedroom and living room

The drains are clogged and not draining out.

Update: By the time this complaint is looked into either the rains must have stopped or irreparable damage would be done to my home. The urgent message couldn't run into hundreds of lines(not conforming to that criteria left this complaint hanging around unresolved with prompt timely messages saying "We have examined your complaint and it appears to be a bit short. Short complaints rarely get resolved and often are left ignored by companies. Please expand your complaint in order to have a higher chance of having your issue resolved.") since I had more important tasks at hand like clearing debris from my living room to finding clean water for my kids. But one lesson learnt in this ordeal is not to rely on public service to solve issues within hours.
                  Plz send food packets, milk in warasiya area.there is no any supply of food.
                  Water level is high so it is difficult to come out from home..

Shreyansh Rana
                    Jul 28, 2019

Address: 2,premal park soc, ajwaroad, vadodara, Vadodara, Gujarat, 390019

We are facing issue in the regrding to cleaning of road as no one come for cleaning of our society road due to this dirty garbage always rest on roads which further produce maleriya and other dieses mosquitoes. This is serious issue related to our health. You are requested to kinldy depute a sweper or some one who can do cleaning of road on regular basis.
                    We will be greatly thankful of you if you do the same or arrange some one.

smith rathod
                      Jul 27, 2019

Address: VIJAY NAGAR , HARNI ROAD , VADODARA, GUJARAT, Vadodara, Gujarat, 390012

Hope you will understand the problem been face by vijay nagar society, harni road, vadodara.
                      In this big society many dogs all round roaming, they bite, they run after the public, they make whole day noise. Now it is so dangerous that small small child they can't roam, play freely in society. The case is so worst that if immediate action is not been taken then any big incident can occur. Child are afraid of going out alone. It also not safe for the elders too.
                      It is my request please take prompt action on it to minimize the issue.
                      Smith rathod.
                      Vijay nagar.
                      Hi sir please send to vera bill my home every time you send my bill but this time not received the bill
                      This my contact number [protected]

Plavila
                        Aug 31, 2019

Address: 211. SHRIJI FLAT, NEAR L& T COLONY, 3910024

Sir.
                        Iam sureshbabu plavila my hose tax consumer no is [protected]. And my home address is 211 SHRIJl FLATE.Near Sundervan nandanvan society.Abhilasha char rasta.New sama road.Vadodara.
                        I have given a application of gas connection on 26/02/2019, and cheque also submitted same day Rs5080, (Cheque no.691514)Cheque withdraw on 14/03/2019 in my account, But connection not done till today. (Not connection even not provide gas pipe line) So please solve the problem early. I hope solve the problem earlyer Please.

Sureshbabu plavila
                        211. Shriji flats
                        Mobi [protected]

shahtishya
                          Jul 23, 2019

Address: 14, cheatan society, akota road opposite GEB sub station, Vadodara, Gujarat, 390020

22/07/2019 around 8:30 a stray dog was hit badly by a car. we tried to call the animal health care they said sorry because the helpline is closed after 6. i am very angry about saying they are sorry they can't help . tell me one thing if a person meets with an accident their is an instant reply to the request which is very good but what about a dog 2 cars passed from the dog the dog also was bleeding badly after calling like many times the dog died. i request you to look into the matter of extending the time because we felt helpless about the dog .
                          but the one truth that a common man knows is that if an high post person's dog is in trouble their would like 1000's of animal rescue centre open at that instant . please please i feel pity for the animals who can't speak go through pain in life because of man kind. please i hope their would be an instant reply or an common man's faith in justice would end up

tishya shah
                          email: [protected]@gmail.com
                          Our company, Gururaj Engineers, 54/3-A, situated in GIDC Makarpura, Vadodara is not getting water supply since last 3 days. We had already lodged complaint in this regard but no action seems to have been taken by Vadodara Municipal Corporation.

In the absence of water supply, we have been ordering private water tanks by paying exorbitant rates.

IshitaChaubal
                            Jul 20, 2019

Address: D-58,59 Abhay Anand soc, b/ Sugam park 2, Opp Hotel Airport , Harni road, Vadodara, Gujarat, 390022

We are facing this drainage water problem since last 15 days nobody has given us the proper response. The staff members are so rude that they didn't even come to see the problem. The staff is so lethargic and they just show no concern. I just request you to please look into this matter as soon as possible. They have also cut our potable water connection so we are also facing the other problem as well. Even there's no service of any water tanker..!

Mansi17sharma
                              from Ashoknagar, Madhya Pradesh
                              Jul 20, 2019

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390012

I am resident of labh residency, atladra, vadodara and i have paid my house tax through net banking, the amount got debited from my bank account but on the website of vmc the house tax is still unpaid.
                              How can i get the debited amount back into my bank account?
                              Kindly help me resolve this issue as soon as possible.
                              Census no[protected]
                              Mobile - [protected]

arch parmar
                                Jul 19, 2019

Address: . F 301 shree nilkanth residency opp atladara railway station vadodara 390012., Vadodara, Gujarat, 390012

Municipal corporation of vadodara complaint status update [id: 2363397]

Above said complaint i'd given by your site. But till today complaint is not resolved. My tower water tank not fill up and other tower getting overflow. Pls do needful because water supply issue is big issue without water we can not start our work. F 301 shree nilkanth residency opp atladara railway station vadodara 390012. Mo. [protected]
                                [protected] .
                                Last 15 days complaint regisred n forwarded 14 time ward office 6...

WITHOUT VISIT AT PLACE THEY SAID WORK IN PROGRESS? ?????

What happen IN 15 DAYS
                                We suffer due drainage block ...
                                a lots.

VMC PERSON NOT TO MY HOUSE 185 PRAMUKH KUTIR soc ATLADARA...

WHERE ARE YOU ALL BUSY

jig9171
                                  Jul 19, 2019

Address: GANGA KUNJ 17 CHHOTABHAI TERRACE, SOCIETY, NR PETROL PUMP BAKRAWADI, Vadodara, Gujarat, 390001

Respected sir, we, the residents of chhotabhai terrace society, near vijay society no.02, new khanderao road, i (Jignesh b. Shah-block no-17) hereby state that our society drainage line is completely choked-up for the past three months. Drainage line has become completely stagnant. This is very unhygienic and dangerous as an epidemic can spread.in many homes the waste water is not draining from the kitchen. The water is accumulated in the courts and which are washed on our compound. So please do the needful at the earliest as it is very uncomfortable and unbearable. Sir, please do the needful at the earliest. Thanking you, sincerely yours jignesh b. Shah 17, chhotabhai terrace society, new khanderao road, vadodara, gujarat. Mobile no.+[protected].

India indian
                                    Jul 10, 2019

Address: b-193, Axata society,near water tank,opp.Anandnagar,karelibaug,vadodara., Vadodara, Gujarat, 390018

We residents of axata society, near water tank, opp. Anand nagar, karelibaug, vadodara, gujarat. Wants to complaint against amritsari kulcha restuarant run by mr. Ronak mehta-b-193, axata society, near water tank, opp. Anandnagar, karelibaug, vadodara. Have complaint that he is running restuarant in residency area without safety and illeagaly. All society people are bothered related to safety issue and health issue as they are using too many gas bottles without safety. Blast and fire can happen anytime no exausting facility is there in his kitchen area. Too much smog is created in society area. Which is problematic in breathing for residents. Too much parking issues are faced by residents. They are using coal for burning, its black smog is too dangerous creats air pollution and they store coal in bulk in open area which is too dangerous as it can catch fire very fast. Too much parking problem on road side also. So many vehicles comes to deliver him vegetables and all in society entrance whole day which is disturbing to residents. Such type of restuarants in resedency area is too much dangerous for all resident people as blast and fires are the major issues. As his restuarant is too nerar to electric transformer. As we all residents had complaint to mr. Ronak, now he run his kitchen on first floor of his restuarant in close room without any safety which is too much dangerous. After surat incidence all residents are very tense. Mr. Ronak has another land for restaurant. But stil he is runing this in residency area. Too much nuscence is there. Too much mosquito and extra wastage on terrace of restuarant. We request you to take some strong actions immediately so that some bad incidence like surat should not repeat again. Here are some fotos regarding this.
                                    Respect sir /medam
                                    I am makarpura stay narayan nagar first time complen i have 5 day not water coming suffering water plz try too coming water, some people not there because not where complen, I have suffering water, can u resolve problems, this problem some time ago but is ok some time working line ets allrole my cosarn water come to water,
                                    Gutter line-drinage line blockage Marutidham society-Diwalipura vadodara block-71/84

mraivadera
                                      Jul 5, 2019

Address: Vadodra Municipal Corporation, Khanderao Market, VADODRA, 382481

The municipal commissioner
                                      Vadodra municipal corporation,
                                      Vadodra

Re: payment of property tax for the year 2018-19 and earlier as per the demand raised by vmc for property no[protected]-020

With reference to the above, i would like to draw your attention that since 2009-10 to 2018-19 i have regularly paid property tax to the vmc as per the property tax bill raised by the corporation from time to time. A copy generated from the website is attached for your perusal.

During last year 2018-19 a bill of rs 4748/- was raised with no previous year arrears which was raised by vmc which was paid online by me vide receipt no 72010666 dated 17.07.2018. The payment is inclusive of rs 359/- as water charges. This is a clear indication and evidence that up to the year 2018-19 all the dues as demanded by the corporation have been paid by me on the said property. I have also verified earlier years bills also and there was no arrears from my side all the payment have been made as per the bill/demand.

Further, i have sold out that property in the month of may-18 and based on the above bill of property tax and receipt thereof it is purchased by the present owner with an understanding that all the dues demanded by vmc have been paid by me. Now, the purchaser sent me a letter and copy of the property tax bill for the year 2019-20 which indicate manual written figures of water tax rs 4400 and interest thereon rs 5622 put together previous year arrears of rs 10022/-. Who will pay the bill?

Being a senior citizen with 63 years age, such incident gave me shock that there is arrears to pay for the previous year for which actually there is no fault of mine. Since the amount was never demanded and mentioned in any of the bill, how and by what way the arrears is there. Being a retired executive of reputed psu bank i used to make regular payment of all the dues in a timely manner.

Therefore, i earnestly request you to look into the matter and see the reasons for such abrupt demand from the vmc and that too with penal interest. I humbly submit you that under the circumstances as stated above i am not suppose to pay any amount once the full amount paid as per the demand bill raised by the vmc.

I am sure that the matter is clear and definitely your intervention in the matter will provide me great relief.

(M v rayvadera)
                                      Date: 01.07.2019 icb flora, flat no f-404,
                                      Gota-ahmedabad opp slok parosar,
                                      New prahladnagar road,
                                      Gota-ahmedabad
                                      (Pin 382481)
                                      In the behalf of our society we are coplaining about the gutter do not have any hole and some of the society members are fighting abot the gutter's hole we are living in satlok nagar gidc vadodara, Gujrat 390010 manjalpur area so, please take any action about it

property tax 2018-19 - Comment #3480751 - Image #0
                                      property tax 2018-19 - Comment #3480751 - Image #1
                                      property tax 2018-19 - Comment #3480751 - Image #2
                                      Buffaloes and cows daily roams on street
                                      The whole road right from R M Patel farm to Om Duplex and shreeji sankalp faces a number of issues like garbage on the road, construction debris not cleared, carpeting of the road not done from a long time, wherever jio towers are erected over there no efforts are done to clear the cables and the paver blocks that are out of place

Isab
                                        from Ankleshwar, Gujarat
                                        Jul 2, 2019

Address: Sikligar society,Ayurvedic college road,o/s panigate,vadodara, Vadodara, Gujarat, 390019

Dear sir/madam, 2nd july 2019
                                        In our society (Sikligar society, ayurvedic college road, o/s panigate, vadodara) municipal water is not coming regularly (From 20 june) for a long time, and have leakage in municipal water pipes (Along with road divider) near relief hospital, ayurvedic college road. So lots of water waste regularly.
                                        Please, solve it immediately...
                                        Water from drainage is overflowing since long, people are coming with rods, but it needs vacuum vehicle to clean all sumps of drain line in our society. At House No.1, 3, 4, 6 sumps are to be vacuum cleaning at the earliest.