National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 1, 2025
Complaints 4169

File a complaint to National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI]

Having problems with National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI] reviews & complaints page 160

Premdishtv Dealer
Jan 3, 2018

Address: 335051

सर मैं प्रेम कुमार पिता ओमप्रकाश 4 sad रायसिंहनगर जिला श्री गंगानगर pin कोड 335051 मेरा मोबाइल नंबर [protected], हैं मेरी शिकायत हैं कि सरकार ने aadhar enable payment system सर्विस तो शुरू की है पर बैंक ग्राहक के खाते मैं से इस सर्विस से कोई भी बैंक केश निकासी transaction करते हैं तो बहुत बार बैंक का सर्वर डाउन हो जाता हैं इस कारण बैंक ग्राहक के खाते में से बैलेंस कट जाता हैं और लेनदेन फैल हो जाता हैं और ऑटोमेटिक रिफंड भी नहीं होता तो हम बैंक bc एजेंट को बहुत परेशानी होती हैं और जब ग्राहक बैंक जाता हैं कंप्लेन करने तो बैंक द्वारा ग्राहक को यह बोल दिया जाता हैं कि आपका पैसा तो उस बैंक bc एंजेट के पास चला गया और बैंक मैं कोई भी कंप्लेन नही ली जाती हैं और हम bc एंजेट ग्राहक की नजरों मैं चोर साबित हो जाते है यह है वो बैंक हैं जो ज्यादा तोर बैंक का सर्वर डाउन रहता है punjab and sindh bank, uco bank, oriental bank of commerce, bank of baroda, punjab national bank, and all gramin bank, कृपया करके इन बैंकों की aadhar enable payment system service का सुधार करें आपकी अति कृपा होगी मैं rbl बैंक से रजिस्टर csp ऐजेंट
National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I have linked my adhhar card with A/c. In Bank of India but he/she could not upload on NCPI server, I told many times for uploading adhhar card on NCPI server but he/she could not upload .
Subsidy gas amoont not deposited in adar link bank.said amount credited in airtelbankpayments.iam linked with airtelpayments.only adar link is mandatary to mobile no.no any KYC is not given to link gas subisidy amount.same amount is return to my regular bank linkedwith adar previously submitted.

Shri Prakash Awasthi
    from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
    Jan 3, 2018

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, 202001

I have closed my airtel payment bank account of [protected] threfore i request you to please do not map above noted account for dbtl
    Previously i was getteing dbtl in my sbi s/b accounts & axis bank account & airtel payment bank account no [protected]
    Threfore i request you to please map for dbtl any account but do not map for dbtl my airtel payment bank account no [protected]
    Shri prakash awasthi mob no [protected] email id [protected]@yahoo.in
    National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sankalp Suman
      Jan 2, 2018

My aadhaar number has been linked with bank account but not showing at npci server (*99*99#). It is showing that my aadhaar number is not linked with any of the bank account.
      My aadhaar card was linked with bank account on 21/09/2017, but the linking status is not yet uploaded. Due to this my pg scholarship transaction of rs50000 is pending which is a very large amount for me.
      Please take action as early as possible so that my financial needs can be fulfilled.

Please find my details below:
      Name: sankalp suman
      A/c no: [protected] (State bank of india)
      Aadhaar no:[protected]
      Sbi branch ifsc code: sbin0002836
      Mail id: [protected]@gmail.com

Vikas Chhatani
        Jan 2, 2018

I have linked my aadhaar[protected] with my bank account. But according to ncpi aadhaar linking status in *99*99# (As per ncpi : not submitted) not submitted. I have asked so many so many in my bank and they said they had done from their side and updated my bank account and its not updated from ncpi. S0 pleash update may adhar number.
        My email. [protected]@ymail.com

Please mapping My Lpg Id To aadhar card

Delhi Gas Agency

My Gas ID: 647503
        Aadhar no :[protected]

aadhar update npci - Comment #2963083 - Image #0
        aadhar update npci - Comment #2963083 - Image #1
        aadhar update npci - Comment #2963083 - Image #2

@
          @iamsudarshan
          Jan 2, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421302

Npci has provided a link on uidai website.. To link adhaar card with the bank account (https://resident.uidai.gov.in/bank-mapper), ive been trying to do the same by going to that link.. Entering my 12 digit adhhar card number, recieving the otp, and after i enter the otp, when i try to login, it says there is a technicl issue, please try again later, its been more than two weeks, pleae look into it, and revert back with a solution

Appu7
            from Gharaunda, Haryana
            Jan 2, 2018

Address: 560076
            Website: Complaining against Banks, NPCI, UIDAI and Gas Agency

I have been receiving messages from my gas agency that
            "your aadhaar number is found inactive in npci database, please contact your bank to activate the same to start subsidy transfer."

I have visited my bank and the response was aadhaar was linked successfully to my account way long. And they are clueless about the message i have received about updating details in npci.

All that i would like to say is that there is no proper channel,
            If a person contacts aadhaar care, they direct us to bank.
            If a person contact npci care, they direct us to bank.
            If a person contact bank, they are clueless.
            For that matter, i have contacted gas agency as well.

What is the proper channel. How would i have my aadhaar details get updated in npci database?
            Jan 02, 2018
            Updated by Appu7
            From couple of weeks I am getting messages that “Aadhaar number is found to be inactive in NPCI database, please contact your bank to activate the same.”

I have contacted my bank and they said that Aadhaar is already updated to your account, but has no clue about the message I received.
            Hi sir my mother name is Kusum I have submitted adhaar card in bank and adhaar is updated in my bank account but the NPCI status is still inactive.my bank account is state bank of india. Account number is [protected] and IFSC no. Is SBIN0013473 and aadhar number is[protected] please solve problems immidatly my scholarship is not recive.
            I had previouly linked my bank account and confirmed it, as per sbi branch office i had linked my bank account to aadhaar, but searching in npci server it is showing as otherwise. My mail id is [protected]@gmail.com. Please fix this. My stipends are 5 months due.

munesh 05
              Jan 2, 2018

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

Npci
              This is to inform you that i, munesh kumar sharma, am the consumer of iocl. My distributor is m/s rampoorna gas service meerut. My consumer number is [protected].
              The subsidy of this consumer number is transferred to sbi, meerut cantt branch, meerut though my bank account was already closed. The details furnished by me to the distributor is of pnb, garh road branch meerut which is already linked with my aadhar and it is reflected on the npci site.
              I request you to transfer the subsidy to my pnb account from now onwards. Further i request you to transfer the old subsidy which was transferred to sbi to my pnb account because my sbi account was already closed.
              Munesh kumar sharma
              Consumer no: [protected]
              Add: house no 50/1, durga nagar, meerut.
              I want to inform you that I, am facing problem in received my subsidy & payament so i request to NPCI please active my adhar card in your system. due to inactive adhar card in NPCI subsidy is not received .

NAME PRAMOD SINGH TOMAR
              ADHAR CARD NUMBER[protected]
              MOB. NO-[protected]

Er Adarsh Kumar
                from Zamania, Uttar Pradesh
                Jan 2, 2018

Address: Ballia, Uttar Pradesh, 277001

Please sir active my adhar at npci... I visit my home branch too many times but the says that the option of active is removed by sbi... So they cannot active my adhar card again... Please do something at your level. Please sir

Name-adarsh kumar
                A/c-[protected]
                Ifsc - sbin0002517
                Branch - ballia city
                Adhar[protected]
                Jan 6, 2018
                My problem resolved yesterday... Now my adhar is active at NPCI
                What you did? please suggest in detail as I am facing same issue.

sukanta455
                  from Morjim, Goa
                  Jan 2, 2018

Respected sir/ mam
                  I tried to book a train ticket in irctc website and the payment i did through is bhim upi.. Though my payment is showing successfully in bhim app and my money got deducted from my bank account.. But transaction got failed on irctc website...
                  Please help m to recover my money back

Upi id is. [protected]@upi
                  Transaction id is..[protected]
                  Date 30 december time 14:48:36
                  Email i'd - [protected]@yahoo.in

A. k. bhardwaj
                    from Ghatampur, Uttar Pradesh
                    Jan 1, 2018

Address: 208022

I have account in boi bank my aadhar is linked but in lpg indane it is show not link as per npci. So my subsidy not credits my account. Distributer ask every time ti link your aadhar in bank & banker says it is linked. I am requesting you as per below detail kindly link my aadhar as pet npci or advise.

Name - anil kumar
                    Ac. [protected]
                    Ifsc - bkid0006959
                    Boi
                    Aadhar[protected]
                    Jan 01, 2018
                    Updated by A. k. bhardwaj
                    my aadhar no. is link in my BOI BANK but in Indane website it shows that aadhar is not link Bank as per NPCI so subsidy amount not credits in my account. Distributer ask many time to link your aadhar to bank & banker says it is linked. kindly check & link my aadhar to my bank as per NPCI.

indane consumer no. [protected]
                    LPG ID[protected]
                    bank- Boi
                    ac.[protected]
                    IFSC- BKID0006959

Ashwani Kumar Bali
                      Jan 1, 2018

While in army service, i opened defence salary package account in sbi dalhousie and subsequently transferred to sbi delhi cantt. Before retiring from army service i opened joint sb a/c with my wife in sbi delhi cantt for pension purpose. I retired from army service on 30 nov 2014. Since both the accounts in the same bank branch, i was receiving lpg subsidy regularly in joint a/c. On bank requirement i submitted kyc with aadhar number and pan for both accounts in sep 2017. Thereafter my lpg subsidy was automatically transferred from joint bank a/c to single bank account. Since there is hardly transaction from single bank account and i closed the account on 30 nov 2017 and lpg subsidy with the account was also de-linked. I have not received lpg subsidy for the last two cylinders. As per advise of my gas agency `uttam indane', uttam nagar, new delhi, i contacted my bank for linking of my account with aadhar. On checking, bank informed that my account is linked with aadhar number. After retirement i am working in a society and my monthly salary in being credited in syndicate bank. May i request you to kindly resume lpg subsidy and remit the same either in sbi a/c or syndicate bank a/c.

ambaliya hevin
                        from Surendranagar, Gujarat
                        Jan 1, 2018

Address: Surat, Gujarat

My adhar number has been linked with bank account but not showing at npci server or rather at dial no: *99*99#.
                        My aadhar card was linked with banked account on 30/12/2017, but the linking status is not yet uploaded. Due to which i can't submit my scholarship form.. I am right now at deadline of that scholarship.
                        Please..
                        Adhhar num.[protected]
                        Accounts num.[protected]
                        Name : ambaliya hevin ghanshyambhai.
                        Jan 04, 2018
                        Updated by ambaliya hevin
                        My account in canara bank at SURAT
                        My scholarship are pending so plz take action immediately

sunil kumar him
                          Jan 1, 2018

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250002

My name is sunil kumar i have submitted aadhaar card in bank and aadhaar is updated in my bank account but the npci status is still inactive. I have bank account in bank: hdfc bank, account number: [protected], ifsc code: hdfc0000583, aadhaar number :[protected]. So please update my account in npci. Thank u sir
                          Sunil kumar
                          Hp gas consumer no. 603422
                          Lpg id. 2 [protected]

goldy@123
                            from Patiala, Punjab
                            Jan 1, 2018

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144001

Hi sir
                            My name is sunil prabhakar i have submitted adhaar card in bank and adhaar is updated in my bank account but the npci status is still inactive. I have bank account in bank : punjab national bank, account number [protected], ifsc code : punb0023500, bank adress civil line branch jalandhar (Punjab) adhaar number :[protected].
                            So please update my account in npci.
                            Thank u sir
                            Jan 17, 2018
                            please active my account number with my adhar
                            Feb 08, 2018
                            Updated by goldy@123
                            Hi sir
                            My name is sunil prabhakar i have submitted adhaar card in bank and adhaar is updated in my bank account but the npci status is still inactive. I have bank account in bank : punjab national bank, account number [protected], ifsc code : punb0023500, bank adress civil line branch jalandhar (Punjab) adhaar number :[protected].
                            Thank u sir
                            kindly received my aadhaar card and bank account copy

bank and aadhar is updated in my bank account but the npci status is still inactive - Comment #2968830 - Image #0
                            bank and aadhar is updated in my bank account but the npci status is still inactive - Comment #2968830 - Image #1

Bhumika89
                              from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
                              Dec 31, 2017

My adhar number has been linked with bank account but not showing at npci server or rather at dial no: *99*99#.
                              My aadhar card was linked with banked account on 09/17, but the linking status is not yet uploaded.
                              Due to which my scholarship transaction of 37, 400/- rs. Is pending.

This money is of big matter to me and my family.
                              Sir please take action immediately.
                              Name - bhumika
                              A/c no.-[protected] (State bank of india)
                              Adhar no.[protected]
                              Sbi branch code: sbin0050298
                              Mobile no:[protected]
                              Email id: chaudhary. [protected]@gmail.com

Nitin H Joshi
                                Dec 31, 2017

Address: Navsari, Gujarat, 396450

I'm harsh joshi studying in 2nd year of mechanical engineering at ldrp-itr, gandhinagar, gujarat.
                                Last year i received my scholarship from mysy. This year i also applied for the same. My scholarship is sanctioned & i submitted my aaadhar no to bank.
                                Few days back i recd sms regarding not linking my aadhar with bank. I checked & re-entered my aadhar in bank account but still it is not showing linking on *99*99#
                                Please suggest what should i do to proceed for scholarship
                                Harsh joshi
                                M:[protected]

Hetul Sheth
                                  Dec 31, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390011

My aadhar card was linked with banked account on 30/12/2017, but the linking status is not yet uploaded. Due to which i can't submit my scholarship form.. I am right now at deadline of that scholarship.
                                  My bank name :- hdfc
                                  Branch :- manjalpur (Code - 275)
                                  Acc. No. :- [protected]
                                  My adhar no. :[protected]
                                  Sir please take action immediately

surya00007
                                    from Anjar, Gujarat
                                    Dec 31, 2017

Sir, my name is suryakant. I have submitted adhaar card in bank and adhaar is updated in my bank account but the npci status is still inactive. Following is my bank account details in bank : state bank of india,
                                    Account number : [protected],
                                    Ifsc code :sbin0003044
                                    Aadhar number :[protected]
                                    Thank u sir.
                                    Jan 27, 2018
                                    Updated by surya00007
                                    Its been a month to complaint still my aadhar link to sbi is inactive .
                                    Sir, my name is Mahesh Babras. I have submitted adhaar card in my Union Bank of India bank and adhaar is updated in my bank account but the NPCI status is still inactive. Following is my bank account details in bank : Union Bank Of India
                                    Ifsc code :UBIN0556751
                                    aadhar number is[protected]
                                    So please update my account in NPCI. My gas subsidy is pending due to non maping aadhar number to NPCI & is till not credited to my account.
                                    Thank u sir.

bhautik koladiya
                                      Dec 30, 2017

i my complaint is that six month ago i closed my account in sbi bank which was linked with aadhar card. And after one month i opened my account in allahabad bank. But now a day npci server show that your aadhar card linked with sbi. Which i has already closed account 6 months ago, so i went at sbi branch he said he already inactive my aadharcard from bank account. But npci server saw that your aadhar link with sbi. So i couldn't link my account with allahabad account. I went approx 10-9 times in sbi bank for to remove link and allahabad bank for link aadhar card but he couldn't link my account due to shown sbi account link.
                                      My aadhar number :[protected]
                                      My sbi account number: [protected] (Which was closed six months ago however, npci server show link with it)
                                      My bank account number: [protected] (Allahabad bank which i want to link)

Plz. Sir solve my problem as early as possible. Due to this problem i can't get mysy scholarship. Plz sir solve my problem.
                                      Dec 30, 2017
                                      Updated by bhautik koladiya
                                      I my complaint is that six month ago i closed my account in sbi bank which was linked with aadhar card .and after one month i opened my account in allahabad bank .but now a day npci server show that your aadhar card linked with sbi .which i has already closed account 6 months ago, so i went at sbi branch he said he already inactive my aadharcard from bank account.but npci server saw that your aadhar link with sbi .so i couldn't link my account with Allahabad account .i went approx 10-9 times in sbi bank for to remove link and allahabad bank for link aadhar card but he couldn't link my account due to shown sbi account link.
                                      So i can't receive my mysy scholarship plz. Sir update my new account

Chinmay Athavale
                                        Dec 30, 2017

My name is chinmay athavale and i am a beneficiary of dbt for pg scholarship.

For dbt, adhaar seeding is mandatory. So i have already applied for adhaar linking in my bank.

I have received message before 20 days that my adhaar is successfully linked with my bank account. I have confirmed this from bank officials also. Even when i tried sending money using uid on paytm, i successfully received it to my bank account.

But when i visit the uidai website, it is displayed that my adhaar is not mapped with any bank account. I am also getting messages from aicte to link my adhaar for immediate disbursement of scholarship.

When i confronted bank about this issue, the officer told me that from his side, every step has been taken to link my adhaar. It is displayed on his computer that my adhaar has been linked.

Kindly look into this matter and solve this issue as early as possible, since i haven't received a single penny of my stipend. Even the rude govt officials denied their role in linking and were asking me to go to some other department.

My details are:-
                                        1. Name - chinmay athavale
                                        2. Mob:- [protected]
                                        3. Uid[protected]
                                        4. Bank name:- state bank of india
                                        5. Ifsc - sbin0020302 (Changed from sbin0016781)
                                        6. A/c number - [protected]