Naukri.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 29, 2025
Complaints 2740

File a complaint to Naukri.com

Having problems with Naukri.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Naukri.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Naukri.com reviews & complaints page 70

Devre Akash
from Vapi, Gujarat
Aug 6, 2019

Address: Maganlal's chawl , Maganpura , nr. Ranip police station , ranip , ahmedabad, 382480

Few days ago i got a call from agent of naukari.com according to job.
They told me that my resume was selected for the job of tata motors ltd. Company, after that another call i got as a tata company job requiter, she was told me for paying the amount of 2100rs. For getting reference id.
And i pay for that...
After that they again call for paying the amount of 15, 500rs... But they are not say the job location and any other information about the tata company...
It's do fraud with me...
Please help me... For getting my refund amount
Naukri.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 09, 2019
Naukri.com Customer Care's response
Dear Jobseeker,

Thank you for registering your concern with Naukri.com

At the outset we would like to clarify that the calls has not gone from Naukri.com

Here the caller is using the name of Naukri.com to gain trust to try and offer himself legitimacy. Please avoid any contact with the caller in question.

On basis of past complaints from jobseekers, we encourage you to be wary of emails that

• Ask your personal, non-work related information such as Credit Card numbers or Bank information over phone or email
• Do not provide a call back phone number or provide contact information that is outside the country
• Ask for monetary transactions, money-transfers, or payment for Job Applications, conducting interviews, or any other such employment/recruitment related purpose
• Promise a guaranteed job
• Promise emigration and ask for money to process visa, etc.

Please go through our fraud alert page for further information. To verify if a Call has gone from Naukri.com you may authenticate the same at our Trust and Safety Page. As you might have received (or receive) emails from the imposters, kindly do report their complete details (Name, Mobile/phone Number, website or Email address) to us at [protected]@naukri.com

We would advise you to exercise due diligence before acting on any such. Please always check with the actual recruiter if you are asked to pay for interview, offer letter, etc. In case you have been the victim of criminal conduct, you are further advised to approach the nearest police station within the jurisdiction of which you are located.

Please feel free to revert in case of any query; we would be happy to help you out.

Team Naukri.com

payaltwohmp
    Aug 6, 2019

Address: Emerald Hill, 122018

I had registered for naukri fast forward service and to my bad, i read their reviews after depositing an amount of 3800. They are least bothered about helping the candidates in fetching jobs, there is hardly any difference between the paid and free service. When i call the customer service out of concern they keep asking me to wait for some more days. They made false promises about fetching me good opportunities but i am not getting any of it. It is highly recommended to beware and not fall into their trap.
    Aug 09, 2019
    Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Greetings!

We express our sincere apologies for the displeasure caused to you.

If you are a paid user of Naukri.com, please share your customer code or the registered email-id to help us check your profile and address your concerns.

Kindly share the details to us on [protected]@naukri.com mentioning "Consumer Complaints" as Subject line.

We would like to assure you that Naukri.com prides itself on being customer-centric

Team Naukri
    Some one coll me from naukri.com his hail add is [protected]@career2naukri.com first he ask me for referral money and verification money

naukri is a fraud portal - Comment #3505454 - Image #0

ankitrana1998
      from Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh
      Aug 4, 2019

Address: OFFICE NO-303 3RD FLOOR RAMA HOUSE CONNAUGHT PLACE-110001, New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

I ankit rana bring to notice that i registered with to us for jobs. I got a mail and sms from akd technology. I registered with us and submitted rs.600/- for registrations. And 1000/- for training for paytm company for repairing related job. When i went to for traning i saw that's this was the fraud me and many of fresher job seeker also there. I m diploma holder why to that type of your offices and links to that type of offices open i requested that that type of fraud company immediate remove. This is serious offence for new job seekers. I attached all proof in photos. Plz i requested to u that refund my money immediately and take a action against akd. Technology.
      Aug 06, 2019
      Dear Ankit Rana,

At the outset we would like to clarify that the calls has not gone from Naukri.com.

Here the caller is using the name of Naukri.com to gain trust to try and offer himself legitimacy. Please avoid any contact with the caller in question.

On basis of past complaints from jobseekers, we encourage you to be wary of emails that

• Ask your personal, non-work related information such as Credit Card numbers or Bank information over phone or email
      • Do not provide a call back phone number or provide contact information that is outside the country
      • Ask for monetary transactions, money-transfers, or payment for Job Applications, conducting interviews, or any other such employment/recruitment related purpose

Please go through our fraud alert page for further information. To verify if a Call has gone from Naukri.com you may authenticate the same at our Trust and Safety Page. As you might have received (or receive) emails from the imposters, kindly do report their complete details (Name, Mobile/phone Number, website or Email address) to us at [protected]@naukri.com

We would advise you to exercise due diligence before acting on any such. Please always check with the actual recruiter if you are asked to pay for interview, offer letter, etc. In case you have been the victim of criminal conduct, you are further advised to approach the nearest police station within the jurisdiction of which you are located.

Please feel free to revert in case of any query; we would be happy to help you out.

Team Naukri.com

Sahoo Basudev
        Aug 4, 2019

The amount of 23990 is deducted from my account instead of rs:20 by a phone call, on 02/08/2019 at 16:52 min approx i received a phone call from mob no:91-[protected] to my mob no:[protected] and he telling me from hiringnaukri.com site for providing me a new job and registration charges is rs:20 so i am following the instruction given by the calling person.
        So i request kindly refund my money in urgent basic.
        The account statement and the hiring side also give in attachment
        Aug 06, 2019
        Dear Sahoo Basudev.

At the outset we would like to clarify that the calls has not gone from Naukri.com

Team Naukri.com

Ramchandra Dabholkar
          Aug 3, 2019

Address: HDFC bank, Mumbai City, Maharashtra

This has refrence to above i wish to convey ypu that i had applied for work from home. Naukri.com asked me to pay rs.2500/- fr that and promised me ro refund if i could not get work. I have paid 2500/ on 15/7/10. After receiving mony they asked me pay 4600/ as verficatio charges. I requested them that i am unable to pay verification charges. I am not aware that again i have to pay any charges. Your staff had told me that my money will be refunded to my account. If i could not proceed further.
          They asked me to put mail for refund on 17/07/19. However i have not received my money.

Please look into this and refund my money.
          Aug 06, 2019
          Dear Ramchandra Dabholkar,

Team Naukri.com

Anu Kar
            Aug 1, 2019

I'm anu from chennai. I had created an account in naukri for job search. A lot of recruiters contacted me regarding several job posts and vacancies. On 20-july-2019 i received a mail and a lot of calls from a company named trumind solutions regarding a branch operations manager post at standard chartered bank.in the mail i received i was told to pay an amount of rs.2250 as a registration fee to apply for the above mentioned job post. It was clearly mentioned that in any case the candidate fails to clear the interview process they would refund the registration fee back to the candidate. I paid r.2250 to one mr. Kamal mahto through google pay as per the instructions given to me by ms. Yogita datta, hr at trumind solutions. I paid the amount to mr. Mahto and appeared for the first round. I was told that there will be two rounds first round will be a telephonic round and the second would be a face to face interview. I cleared the first telephonic round and i received a lot of calls from another hr mr. Ritesh from trumind solutions and one mr. Ishaq ali from standard chartered after i cleared the first round i received a mail in which i was told to pay an amount of rs.7500 to enter the second round which was also a refundable amount. And the second round was also a telephonic round and not face to face interview with standard chartered officials like they mentioned earlier. So i felt it was fake so i stopped the interview process and i contacted the hr, mr. Ritesh from trumind to inform that i'm not proceeding further with this process and requested to refund the amount i paid. Mr. Ritesh and mr. Ishaq ali tried their maximum to convince me to pay 7500 but i was very clear with my decision and proceeded with the refund request. Mr. Ritesh told me one of his staff from accounts department would be contacting me soon to get my account number details to refund the amount. Till date no one contacted me for getting my details and mr. Ritesh and ms. Yogita datta stopped answering my calls and messages. I tried calling ms. Yogitta datta to enquire about my refund status from another number and she attended the call and once i told my name she just like that cut the call and never attended any of my calls then. This company is fake as per my experience. I'm hereby attaching the contact details of mr. Ritesh, ms. Yogita datta and the name and bank details of the person i was told to pay rs.2250. Kindly enquire about this issue and i request you to help me get my refund from trumind solutions. I have all the emails, messages and phone recordings of the people who contacted me regarding this job issue. So please do the needful.

Mr. Ritesh - ([protected])
            Ms. Yogita datta - (+91 [protected])
            Mr. Kamal mahto - punjab national bank
            Aug 01, 2019
            Dear Anu,

Team Naukri.com

Sonu1412
              Jul 31, 2019

I am sonu nehra
              I am getting 1-2 call everyday and the caller told me that he/she is speaking from naukri.com and your cv is shortlisted for company (Like xyz) and you have to submit a security of 3000 or sometime 7000 and then we will send you the interview venue and that interview was only a formality and after that you will got your joining letter.
              Sometime caller told that your cv is shortlisted for abroad service so please pay[protected] thousand money for further process.
              So please verify me about all those call.
              Jul 31, 2019
              Updated by Sonu1412
              Tell me that how they guys get my personal detail of my cv
              Aug 01, 2019
              Dear Sonu Nehra,

Team Naukri.com

Anushka priya
                Jul 30, 2019

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

Hlw sir..
                Sir I want to inform you that today I receive a call from naukri.com. and the agent's name was manisha..she told me about a cashier post in HDFC bank. Then to schedule my telephonic interview..she demanded rupees 2500 from me. She said after the 2nd interview..she will refund my money.. I paid the amount through online. A HR of HDFC bank also called me for the interview. But right now I have seen on google related to payment of money to naukri.com.
                So plz sir can u help me regarding this. Will be money refundable??
                Jul 31, 2019
                Dear Anushka Priya,

Team Naukri.com

Kajalsoni
                  Jul 29, 2019

I am kajal soni.
                  I got a call from naukri.com today and they asked me about my interest in working as for back office in hdfc bank and ask me to pay rupees 2000 for registration fee which is fully refundable
                  I paid that amount. Then they send me a registration number and receipt of 2000 rupees.Then i got a call from hdfc back for telephonic interview and she told me you are selected and your salary is 26000 but you have pay 7500 for documents varification. When i refuse to pay she talked to me in a disrespectul manner and told me that you have to pay 7500 rupees and the amount of rupee 2000 is not refundable and they disconnect the call and not pick up my call and the number is [protected] and [protected]. I also have call recordings.
                  Jul 30, 2019
                  Dear Kajal Soni,

At the outset we would like to clarify that the call has not gone from Naukri.com

Team Naukri.com

Sunny7796
                    Jul 29, 2019

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 400086

I am shrikant . One day I get a call from Mr. Nitin said I am from naukri.com we have a job for u. Then he said something and I believe after this I agree and pay ₹9000 to Mr sanjay Singhaniya who is nitin callegue. Mr. Sanjay is always in touch with me up to when he received money after that he switch off there phone do not pick. And once I have call on there another number then I said to him to refund my amount then he is saying ur amount will refund in 45 days. So pls help me to retrieve my money. I will give u all detail as below.

This is bank in which I have deposit money.
                    Oriental bank of commerce.
                    ACCOUNT HOLDER NAME :-MR. Arun kumar CHOUDHARY.
                    ACCOUNT NUMBER :-[protected].
                    IFSC CODE -ORBC0100062

Nitin-[protected]
                    Sanjay singhaniya-[protected]
                    Jul 30, 2019
                    Dear Shrikant,

At the outset we would like to clarify that the call has not gone from Naukri.com

Team Naukri.com

Darsana menon Menon
                      Jul 29, 2019

I'm darsana j menon.
                      I got a call from naukri.com on last week and they aksked me about my interest in working as a design engineer in adithya birla group and asked me to pay an amount of 1800/- as a registration fee. I paid that amount. Then they send me an email along with an acceptance letter and also told me to pay an amount of 10500 as security deposit and also another email to pay 15500 with different account details, as i confirmed with the one who's name kabhir singh and paid tha amount of 15500. They remind me that after that payment joining letter will be dispatched from the company on 31st august 2019, 4.00 pm. But instead of that i got another email asking me to pay additional 25500/- as hr commossion. I refused to pay that amount and request them to refund my money. After that they called me and ask me to pay 1500/- as service charge for refunding. First i refused to pay that but atlast i paid that amount too. But after all that they said they can only transfer a minimum amount of 25000 from their account and asked me to pay remaining amount of 6200/-. When i refused to pay that amount they talked me in a disrespectful manner so i disconnected the call. I lose an amount of 18800/-.
                      +9 photos
                      Jul 30, 2019
                      Dear Darsana J Menon,

Team Naukri.com
                      Aug 01, 2019
                      Updated by Darsana menon Menon
                      Is there any possibility to get back my money ?What can I do to get that amount back?

BHARATBHUSHAN DWARKEWASI
                        Jul 29, 2019

Address: At post Bhsi ta. Chimur Dist. Chandrapur, Main road Bhisi, Chandrapur, Maharashtra, 442903

I get a call from naukari.com i she telling about job in tata motors pune for quality engineer. So she asked me for document and security deposit 2000 rupees. That time the document are not with me so she said i[censored] remember ur marks so u can send me but i am not sure i am provide u the contact number i tell me that is from naukari.com or fraud scammer call number.
                        +[protected]
                        Please help me out
                        Jul 30, 2019
                        Dear Jobseeker,

Team Naukri.com

su sinha
                          Jul 29, 2019

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I have taken naukri.com paid services in march 2019, my customer id is 100714cs420480. Service was for my cv display to recruiters and for this they have taken around 6000, but i don't find any change in no. Of cv viewd. Many if jobs are found posted which is of fraud comany or job where there are no vaccencies. Their this service is completely a kind of fraud scheme in which they fool candidates who are seeking job. Even after paying to them recruited don't view cv in which i have applied job.

Just request you to take severe action against naukri
                          Com. This is a completely a fraud company and doing crime.
                          Jul 30, 2019
                          Dear Suraj Prakash Sinha,  

Greetings from Naukri.com!

Reference to your concern, we tried contacting you on number ([protected]) to address your concern but we were unable to get in touch with you as number was not reachable.

Request you to call us at our Toll Free number[protected]. Alternatively, you may write us at [protected]@naukri.com

To view the status of your services, click here to go to your Naukri Fast Forward Subscription page.

Please revert in case of further assistance/clarifications.

To help us serve you better, please refer to Customer Code 100714CS420480  in all your future communication with us.

Madhurya A N
                            Jul 28, 2019

access denied

Address: Doddanekundi, Marathahalli, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

I am unable to login to my naukri account from last 4 days, When i try to login i am Getting below error.

Access Denied
                            You don't have permission to access "http://www.naukri.com/" on this server.
                            Reference #18.c3fcb17.[protected].11974f79
                            I am unable to proceed with the job search and i am not getting any call from the recruiters
                            Please help me resolve this as soon as possible....
                            Kppl
                            Jul 26, 2019

Address: Kalasagar Mall, 380061

Dear concerned,

This is with regards to the consumption of one posting out of 15 postings which was consumed by your executive while giving online training in my user..

Have complaint to his reporting manager & gave many reminders with no response and its being 2-3 months already completed..

Look into and solve it on urgent basis..

Nidhi junnarkar
                            Jul 30, 2019
                            Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Greetings!

If you are a paid user of Naukri.com, please share your registered email-id to help us check your profile and address your concerns.

Kindly share the details to us on [protected]@naukri.com mentioning "Consumer Complaints" as Subject line.

We would like to assure you that Naukri.com prides itself on being customer-centric

Team Naukri

Mohan P. Chihar
                              Jul 26, 2019

Dear team, i'm mohan prakash purchase a package from naukari.com, but i'm disappointed with the service and after 20 days, i have to naukari.com that i want to discontinue my services & refund of my money. But they did not respond me.
                              At the time of subscription their executive assure me that they provide best solution in industry but now they didn't respond me. Kindly help me.
                              I'm contactable on this no. [protected]
                              Jul 30, 2019
                              Dear Mohan Prakash,

Greetings from Naukri.com!

Reference to your mail, we would like to inform you that the services of Resume Display and Jobs4u has been already initiated.

We would request you to elaborate the reason of dissatisfaction so that we can assist you accordingly.

Further, we regret to inform you that refund of the services shall not be feasible at our end.

Please mention the Customer Code 190616CS4490869 in all your future communication to help us serve you better.

Please write to us in case of any further assistance required.

Ak223
                                Jul 24, 2019

regarding fake offer letter

DEAR

I GOT MAIL FROM THIS MAIL ID : [protected]@job4u.com

WHETHER IT IS FAKE OR NOT

Dear Candidate,
                                Warm Greetings!
                                Greetings of the day!

Thank you for applying These Opportunities as internal hiring on company pay roll.

As per market availability openings are-
                                1.Essen Electronic Systems Private Limitedbr...
                                Kartik Mehto
                                Jul 23, 2019

Address: 160, Wardno.12 village Tikhad Tehsil Itarsi District Ho, Hoshangabad, Madhya Pradesh, 461115

Sir I have received a call from this number.[protected]. Rahul pandey
                                They have told me that they are going to provide me a part time job in HDFC bank.
                                They have told me to deposit 3800 RS which are refundable in the name of documents verification and registration.
                                I have mentioned an account number also in which they have told me to deposit amount.
                                Jul 24, 2019
                                Dear Jobseeker,

Team Naukri.com
                                Aug 10, 2019
                                Updated by Kartik Mehto
                                Sir when will I get my complaint resolved and get my money back.
                                I have provided you with the account details also

Kartik Mehto
                                  Jul 23, 2019

Address: 160, Wardno.12 village Tikhad Tehsil Itarsi District Ho, Hoshangabad, Madhya Pradesh, 461115

Sir I have received a call from this number.[protected]. Rahul pandey
                                  They have told me that they are going to provide me a part time job in HDFC bank.
                                  They have told me to deposit 3800 RS which are refundable in the name of documents verification and registration.
                                  Mr Rahul pandey has talked with me.He told me now to pay another 3000 for refunding my money.
                                  Sir I want my refund back.
                                  They have contact me on 23 July 2019
                                  Jul 23, 2019
                                  Updated by Kartik Mehto
                                  Now they are telling me to pay another 5000 for refunding my money
                                  Jul 23, 2019
                                  Updated by Kartik Mehto
                                  First of all they called me through shine .com
                                  +[protected]
                                  Through this number
                                  Jul 24, 2019
                                  Dear Jobseeker,

Team Naukri.com

ashis95
                                    Jul 22, 2019

Fraud of Rs.38350 in the name of job in HDFC bank by naukri.Com . The incident started on 15th july 2019 by miss Ishita . She told me to submit amount for registration, documents verification, bank account opening which will be refundable, i had submitted amount part by part, after payment they sent me receipt via mail, but now they don't want to give my documents and money. Please help me to get my money back, they send me mails from following mail address: [protected]@recruitment-naukri.Com
                                    +8 photos
                                    Jul 23, 2019
                                    Dear Jobseeker,

At the outset we would like to clarify that “[protected]@recruitment-naukri.Com” is not associated/ part of Naukri.com (Info Edge (India) Limited) and the calls has not gone from Naukri.com

Team Naukri.com