Quikr Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 6, 2025
Complaints 5431

File a complaint to Quikr

Having problems with Quikr?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Quikr customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Quikr reviews & complaints page 31

Mr Rajat Pradhan
May 21, 2021

during my job search from quikr website page i found job suitable for me in mahindra motors so i applied and provided them related documents with my biodata then i recived phonecall from ms renuka roy telling me that i had been shortlisted and i would be interviewed by hr recruiter of the company mr vishal deshai after my telephonic interview i was told by vishal deshai that i have been selected for the post of supervisor and asked to pay rs 4850/- towards selection fee then only i would recive job offer letter and asked to pay in union bank account number:[[protected]] ifsc code: UBIN0535818 a/c holder name : I dont know
i paid the ransom through my upi address on 18/05/2021 then i recived a fake job offer letter and after two to three days
and i recived a phone call asking me to pay rs 3000/- towards laptop, security and training fees which i declined to pay then they stop further communication with me three phonecall numbers which communicated with me are as follows:
1 i dont know this girl name :[[protected] ]
2 Kavita :[+[protected]]
3: Ritu verma :[+[protected]]
i hope proper action will be taken and amount of rs4850/- will be refunded to me
Quikr customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 21, 2021
Updated by Mr Rajat Pradhan
this is full pay rs3000 rs 1280

May 21, 2021
Quikr Customer Care's response
Hi, We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please help us with your contact number and we shall get in touch with you. Thank you.
May 21, 2021
Updated by Mr Rajat Pradhan
[protected] sir this is my contact number please help me
of course [protected] this is my contact number

vivek golakiya
    May 21, 2021

Address: 27, Aanjana soc.near mangaldeeo complex hirabaug surat - 395006

My name is vivek golakiya From surat
    I was exploring the possibility of getting WORK FROM HOME job during the current COVID LOCK Down.
    I used QUIKR JOBS advertisements online and even applied for Axis bank data entry jobs advertised in it.
    I started getting offers of which Axis bank offer was one of them.. A female in the name of Pujaa( CONTACT No. [[protected]] ) called me and she asked me to deposit Rs. 750 / for QUIKR Registration. I was given an A/C number which happened to be in the name of QUIKR JOB and the bank was PAYTM PAYMENTS BANK LTD, NOIDA ( A/C no.[protected] IFSC -PYTM0123456 ). I completed the payment and then I was asked to go through the interviewing process. The exercise was so professionally done that there was no element of doubt in the entire process. After two days I was given call by so call forget this name that I have qualified for the online interview conducted earlier and was asked to submit documents for verification. ( PAN CARD, ADHAR CARD, )which I did. ( I was also sent an Intimation Letter on Axis bank Letter head for the said process of verification. There was a form given which was of EMPLOYMENT EXCHANGE and was asked to be filled and submitted . I was also asked to deposit Rs. 3500 / in the name of DOCUMENT VERIFICATION. I deposited Rs. 3500/ in the QUIKR JOB Account[protected], IFSC CODE -PYTM0123456.

My new person again called up the next day stating that the document submitted has been found to be OK. we need to open a SALARIED ACCOUNT as required by Axis and also send me a Axis Salaried account opening form. then his say you needed to salaried account for you pay 5500. so I don't give money then again pujaa call coming her said then her said so i told him that if you open an account for the job then you will get the job then i realized that this is a fraud then i contact consumer complaints site .

The question is are these people genuine? If not how smartly they are playing with Axis name and documents to take money. They must be fooling lots of aspirants on a daily basis in the name of jobs to of such a reputed bank.

Please inquire into the matter before more and more job seekers get into their clutches. I thought it is my duty to inform the bank before going to the media with the issue.. The question is how bank accounts are getting opened in QUIKR JOB name without verification.

I am also attaching the documents which were sent to me as part of the proof. Hope to hear from your side at the earliest. As i know I will again get the call from them to deposit the refundable amount in the name of Axis bank .as I can see lots of axis bank job in the QUIKR job site
    Aug 12, 2021
    May 21, 2021
    Updated by vivek golakiya
    Sir lmages upload nahi ho raha he
    May 21, 2021
    Hi, We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please help us with your contact number and we shall get in touch with you. Thank you.
    Hi, thanks for writing in! We assure you that Axis Bank or its partner never demand money in the recruitment process. Please be cautious and avoid paying money to anyone. Please refer to the link https://www.axisbank.com/careers to apply for job. Regards, Team Axis Bank
    7 other people found this review helpful
    7 found this helpful

Kumar.dheeraj81
      May 20, 2021

Address: Quikr.com

I think the whole fraud company is connected to Quikr.com. All the fraud company works in the name of data entry, it is all related to Quikr.Com.

If Quikr.Com is turned off, then people will not fraud in the name of data entry work. All the fraud cases filed against the company in Consumer Complaint are all related to Quikr.com.
      Aug 12, 2021
      May 21, 2021
      Hi, We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please help us with your contact number and recruiter details. We shall get in touch with you. Thank you.

Rabindra P
        May 20, 2021

Dear Sir/ Madam

I was exploring the possibility of getting WORK FROM HOME job during the current COVID LOCK Down.
        I used QUIKR JOBS advertisements online and even applied for HDFC BACK OFFICE JOBS advertised in it.
        I started getting offers of which HDFC BANK offer was one of them.. A female in the name of MAHI ( CONTACT No. [protected] ) called me and she asked me to deposit Rs. 850 / for QUIKR Registration. I was given an A/C number which happened to be in the name of QUIKR JOB and the bank was PAYTM PAYMENTS BANK LTD, NOIDA ( A/C no.[protected] IFSC -PYTM0123456 ). I completed the payment and then I was asked to go through the interviewing process. The exercise was so professionally done that there was no element of doubt in the entire process. After two days I was given call by so call Mr. SUMIT SHRMA ( [protected] ) that I have qualified for the online interview conducted earlier and was asked to submit documents for verification. ( PAN CARD, ADHAR CARD, 10 and 12 mark sheet. ) which I did. ( I was also sent an Intimation Letter on HDFC Bank Letter head for the said process of verification. There was a form given which was of EMPLOYMENT EXCHANGE and was asked to be filled and submitted . I was also asked to deposit Rs. 3550 / in the name of DOCUMENT VERIFICATION. I deposited Rs. 3550 / in the QUIKR JOB Account[protected], IFSC CODE -PYTM0123456.

My Sumit Sharma again called up the next day stating that the document submitted has been found to be OK. we need to open a SALARIED ACCOUNT as required by HDFC and also send me a HDFC Salaried account opening form. On my reluctance he asked me to speak to HDFC HR sitting in HDFC LOWER Parel office, Mumbai. The person who came on line identified himself as SHUBHAM SRIVASTIVE and he is the Regional HEAD for HDFC and they are getting such Interviews conducted by QUIKR Jobs on behalf of HDFC. As I did not doubt on the conversation I deposited Rs. 5500 / in QUIKR JOB ACCOUNT. Next day I received an OFFER LETTER from SUMIT SHRMA but it was password protected. I persuaded Mr. Sharma to let me know the password but he kept on avoiding my calls for two days and then all of a sudden he called up and asked me to Speak to Mr.KESHAV MALHOTRA ( [protected] ) to get the password to the OFFER LETTER.

Today afternoon Mr. KESHAV MALHOTRA on his own called up and said that he will arrange the password for which I will have to deposit Rs. 11, 760 / in QUIKR JOB Account as done earlier. On my reluctance and asking for a letter from HDFC BANK stating such a requirement he promised to sent me such a letter from the bank and which he sent after an hours time. I even told him that I will file an FIR with the police. He categorically said it is your wish but since it is the requirement from the bank you will have to deposit.

The question is are these people genuine? If not how smartly they are playing with HDFC name and documents to take money. They must be fooling lots of aspirants on a daily basis in the name of jobs to of such a reputed bank.

Please inquire into the matter before more and more job seekers get into their clutches. I thought it is my duty to inform the bank before going to the media with the issue.. The question is how bank accounts are getting opened in QUIKR JOB name without verification.

I am also attaching the documents which were sent to me as part of the proof. Hope to hear from your side at the earliest. As i know I will again get the call from them to deposit the refundable amount in the name of HDFC BANK BACK END JOBS.as I can see lots of HDFC BANK BACKEND JOB in the QUIKR job site
        May 21, 2021
        Updated by Rabindra P
        May 22, 2021
        Updated by Rabindra P
        Sumit Sharma called again today and identified himself that he is senior manager in Quikr Delhi head office. Is he in Delhi office or not of Quikr.Have it checked.
        Jul 07, 2021
        Updated by Rabindra P
        Nothing happened on my complaint. It has been 46 days since I complained. Please up date the status of my complaint. My money has got stuck with you. Waiting for your response
        Sep 20, 2021
        Updated by Rabindra P
        No feed back received on this complaint thus far. Are u sure you can resolve the issue.pl update

bhakti7
          May 19, 2021

Date of incident is 19th may 2021
          client number [protected] and [protected]
          i have applied for the data entry job yesterday
          i received call from [protected] today (19th may)
          they told me that ICICI BANK has select my resume for data entry job n i should work for 3 to 4 hrs daily sunday is off
          they asked me for the registration fee 750 50 for the registration and 700 for the job security
          n gave me the gpay number for the payment[protected]
          i had paid him 750 rs then he gave me the registration ID (BHAKTI.M1172SIB) as a proof
          now i assure that they makes me fool
          i request you to take a major action and refund my money please
          Aug 5, 2021

Megha B
            May 19, 2021

Address: Global technologies main branch mumbai, sub branch karnataka gadag, manager name brunda krishna moger and Gadag HRA Tanu

I have applied for data entry jobs at global technologies. I have paid 1000 rupees as registration fee. They told it will refund wihin 20 minutes. But it didn't refund after 1 day also. Pls refund my 1000 rupees and take action on company. Pls plsss
            May 19, 2021
            Refund my ₹1000 money and take action on the manager and consultant Tanu
            We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please help us with your contact number and recruiter details. We shall get in touch with you.
            Megha B's [Complaint's author] reply, May 19, 2021
            Global technology private limted, Gadag.
            I paid to this no. Through phonepay 9531292438 brunda krishna moger
            Tanu 9353090859
            Sir pls refund my number
            Plssss
            Megha B's [Complaint's author] reply, May 20, 2021
            My number is 7411064412
            Thank you for sharing your contact details, we shall connect with you soon.

PoonamZara
              May 18, 2021

Address: Bengaluru

I have ordered a fridge in Quikr and even paid the amount of INR 6499. Transaction ID: [protected]. AD ID:[protected]. I have been notified that I will receive a call from Quikr in 3 hours but for the last 3 days, there's no such call. And the customer care number is not connecting. The support email ID didn't respond to the email. Please arrange a refund and cancel the order. And save people from this fraudulent shopping. If possible ban the company.
              Aug 12, 2021
              May 21, 2021
              We regret the discomfort caused. We shall connect with you shortly and address your issue. Thank you.

Tanvi Yadav
                May 18, 2021

Address: It's online work form home...(ework)

The company has message mee for job...They said they will pay after the completion of work but when I completed and ask for payment they block mee ...I have Also message from other no for payment but they block that no also
                +7 photos
                May 18, 2021
                Updated by Tanvi Yadav
                No of that company [protected]

May 19, 2021
                We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please help us with your contact number and we shall get in touch with you.
                May 25, 2021
                Updated by Tanvi Yadav
                May 25, 2021
                Updated by Tanvi Yadav
                It's my contact no ...today agai. They messaged me and blackmailing mee for money

Shajathi
                  May 16, 2021

Address: Trichy

I'm applied online typing jobs in work from home.. But we are hacked my accoun and ten thousand above money transferred.. I want my money. Please help me sir..
                  May 19, 2021
                  We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We would quickly like to resolve this for you. Please help us with the complete details so that we can check further.

Balamurugan Mohan
                    May 16, 2021

I was cheated 4500rs for my payment made towards an advertisement for iPhone 6s 64gb. This seller was listed as an verified seller and hence I trusted and contacted him on the advertised
                    mobile no - [protected]
                    This was the account no
                    HOLDER NAME- RChit Uttam Pandey A/C NUMBER- [protected]
                    IFSC CODE- BARB0KALRAI

This seller is a fraudulent advertiser please help me in getting my refund.
                    Aug 5, 2021
                    We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please help us with your contact number and we shall get in touch with you.
                    Balamurugan Mohan's [Complaint's author] reply, May 17, 2021
                    Thank you for sharing us your contact number. We shall connect with you shortly and address your issue.

palak parnami
                      May 14, 2021

Address: G-23 KUNJ VIHAR PADAMPUR ROAD

I have registered for jobs on quikr bit after that I started getting fraud calls and people starting calling me again and again and one person from no. ([protected]) abused me so badly.
                      I want company to take strict action against this matter.
                      As I am girl my security is your responsibility.
                      Aug 5, 2021

Shakil Shaikh111
                        May 13, 2021
                        Dec 26, 2022
                        This thread was updated on Dec 26, 2022

Address: A/P-Tisgaon,Tal-Pathardi,Dist-Ahmednagar

I ordered phone. Recieved duplicate phone. After returning not giving refund also not giving money
                        Aug 5, 2021
                        We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please help us with your contact number and AD ID. We shall get in touch with you. Thank you.
                        Shakil Shaikh111's [Complaint's author] reply, May 16, 2021
                        My contact no.is 9762221062
                        Ad id is 353511464
                        Thank you for sharing us the details. We shall connect with you shortly and address your issue.
                        Shakil Shaikh111's [Complaint's author] reply, Jun 20, 2021
                        Its very long span still there is no action taken from your side.I have given ad id seller details who cheated me for 15500 on quicker.Please refund my amount otherwise I will file case against you
                        Not even resolved yet why are u posting resolved

Pooja chillal
                          May 13, 2021

I applied job for quikr and Nayana called me and said about data enty job in udyambag area and she asked 1000 amount to application form and she said 950 amount returns immediately I have paid that amount and they are not receiving phone she makes fool me she's name nayana mob: [protected]
                          Plz consider my complaint and plz refund my amount immediately plz plz.

From pooja chillal
                          Aug 10, 2021
                          May 13, 2021
                          Updated by Pooja chillal
                          I applied job for quikr and Nayana called me and said about data enty job in udyambag area and she asked 1000 amount to application form and she said 950 amount returns immediately I have paid that amount and they are not receiving phone she makes fool me she's name nayana mob: [protected]
                          Plz consider my complaint and plz refund my amount immediately plz plz.

From pooja chillal

May 14, 2021
                          Updated by Pooja chillal
                          I want my refund amount of rs 1000/- . I have paid to your employee
                          Account Holder Name:Nevar Geeta
                          A/C no:[protected]
                          IFSC Code:SBIN0040123
                          Your employee Name : Nayana mob:[protected].
                          Plz check and refund my amount immediately

May 16, 2021
                          Apologies for the dismay caused. We shall reach out to you at the earliest and resolve the issue. Thank you.
                          Plz consider my complaint. And refund my amount.
                          Aarti8612345's reply, May 31, 2021
                          Hlo pooja kya aapky Psy return huy abhi tk

Bhoomiiiiiii
                            May 12, 2021

I applied for a work from home job with location katni(M P.). I recieved call from pooja sharma [protected] for job and she assured me for job and made me transfer rs.1500/- in the account bank of maharashtra
                            Acc holder - quikr job
                            Acc No -[protected]
                            Ifsc. code- MAHB0001256
                            And I did the transaction. Later I got a mail of approval and a reference. Then I recieved a mail from Ankit Negi of confirmation. Then I got a call from [protected] and he described me about telephonic interview and at last he said okay baby, and I asked him how could he say such thing and got a reply that his tongue slipped. I'm adding all the possible things. There are several call recordings but there is not any option for attaching call records.
                            Aug 24, 2021
                            May 12, 2021
                            Updated by Bhoomiiiiiii
                            I want to refund all the amount that I've paid that is rs.1500/-
                            May 16, 2021
                            Contact no. Is [protected]

Yogesonu
                              May 10, 2021

I was shown an advertisement in Quikr called Canon ESO 800d on 6000 rupees along with WhatsApp number. +[protected] of the dealer. Then I call him and order the camera.
                              I made him a half payment and he agree but after half payment I got a call from another number now he is saying for full payment but I said I am a student I don't have money for full payment right now again he said after full payment you inform me Then i forced to pay...
                              Then after some time he was asked to pay a delivery charge which was priced at 2650.I also paid for it. Then you are set for GST price is about 4500 rupees. I also felt that I also have paid that...Then I asked them for tracking information and they said that you will get it within 1 day. But i have got 3 days hochuka today i haven't got it yet.
                              This morning, when I called him, he said that my parcel is stuck in the odisha state border..Now those people are saying that they have written nine (no overdue certificate) letters, which are 5000 rupees again and are asking me.I think they are fraud with me, please help me ...I think all those people are together, including the people of the company.
                              They gave me a QRcode in which I paid and a mobile no. Was also given to me . I am mentioning this number below.
                              Please try to sort out my problem try to get back my refund.
                              🙏🙏🙏🙏

May 10, 2021
                              Updated by Yogesonu
                              I was shown an advertisement in Quikr called Canon ESO 800d on 6000 rupees along with WhatsApp number. +[protected] of the dealer. Then I call him and order the camera.
                              I made him a half payment and he agree but after half payment I got a call from another number now he is saying for full payment but I said I am a student I don't have money for full payment right now again he said after full payment you inform me Then i forced to pay...
                              Then after some time he was asked to pay a delivery charge which was priced at 2650.I also paid for it. Then you are set for GST price is about 4500 rupees. I also felt that I also have paid that...Then I asked them for tracking information and they said that you will get it within 1 day. But i have got 3 days hochuka today i haven't got it yet.
                              This morning, when I called him, he said that my parcel is stuck in the odisha state border..Now those people are saying that they have written nine (no overdue certificate) letters, which are 5000 rupees again and are asking me.I think they are fraud with me, please help me ...I think all those people are together, including the people of the company.
                              They gave me a QRcode in which I paid and a mobile no. Was also given to me . I am mentioning this number below.

but as for the quicker new policy the payment should be done after the complete receiving of the parcel from the company

According to this policy please resolve my problem thank you team

Yogesonu
                                May 10, 2021

Yogesh Kumar dewangan
                                Odisha
                                May 10, 2021
                                Still I haven't got any call or any email from the company.. Still I am trying for my money... I am a student please try to resolve my problem. Battle price of the camera is about 6000 rupees after they are asking for delivery charges is about 2650 and they were giving me a offer for 1000 rupees which I also accepted rupees that there again asking for GST is about 4500 rupees . And I have already done the about total payment around 14650 rupees. Now after 3 days they are asking for 5000 rupees for NOC (no overdue certificate) latter charge due to my parcel is stucked at odisha border . but according to new quicker policy the customers should pay the money after delivery of the product. I want to pay the remaining after delivery I think they are frouding with me because I don't have any bill or any tracking information and I am asking for that from Thursday but still I don't get any information or any bill or any GST invoice or any tracking information so please help to sort out my problem..😟
                                May 11, 2021
                                Hi Yogesh, We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please help us with your contact number and we shall get in touch with you.

Aravindkrishna626
                                  May 8, 2021

I had been looking for some online job in your site and applied for some. A call came fro online jobs (eworkme.com) from +[protected] number by a lady called Rashmi Verma. I accidently register on it and atlast I came to know that it's a fake site black mailing people. I demand them to cancel it but no responsr from their side.. if any problem occurs to me... I will complaint to cybercell for promoting such fake sites
                                  Aug 12, 2021
                                  May 11, 2021
                                  Hi, We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please help us with your contact number and we shall get in touch with you.

Komal vaity
                                    May 7, 2021

I got a call from HH DATA ENTRY JOB and the person speaking told me to register under our company . THEY TOLD ME TO PAY 29 RS AS THE REGISTRATION FEES . BUT MY ACCOUNT GOT DEBITED RS 2929 . THE PERSON NAMING ( NISHITA ) HAD TOLD ME MY MONEY WILL BE REFUNDED WITHIN 24HRS BUT IT HAS BEEN NOT YET REFUNDED . KINDLY LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND REVERT ASAP. Please take action against such fraud companies . its a genuine request .
                                    Aug 12, 2021
                                    May 08, 2021
                                    [protected]- my contact number
                                    [protected] - the scam company's number

Bharatesh Doddannavar
                                      May 7, 2021

We are receiving fake call for job openings once I applied through quicker.
                                      Not even mail communications nothing simply asking kind of deposits we will pay to quicker and provide you offer letter.
                                      Aug 5, 2021
                                      Kindly don't post false notifications jobs on your site. Whichever i have received all are fake posts.
                                      Hi, We regret the discomfort caused. We always suggest our customers follow the guidelines. QuikrJobs does not promise a Job or an Interview in exchange of money. Please follow the below-mentioned link to know more: https://www.quikr.com/jobs/besmart

சோமேஷ்வரன் போலகம்
                                        May 7, 2021

Payment pending problem please solve the problem and please payment refunt pannunga sir
                                        We regret the discomfort caused. We shall connect with you shortly and address your issue. Thank you