Racold Customer Care
Racold Thermo Ltd.
Customer satisfaction rating: 8%
Submit a Complaint
126
COMPLAINTS

Racold Customer Care

Racold Thermo Ltd.

TwitterFacebookLinkedInGoogle+Youtube
Address
Gat No : 264/265/374/376, Chakan-Talegaon Road
Chakan
Pune District
Maharashtra
India - 410501

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Phone:

Fax:
Fax:
+91 21 3567 4850
+91 21 3567 4851

Customer satisfaction rating
8%
Complaints
126
Pending
18
Resolved
8
Bad news - Even though we've managed to contact the company, they're quite slow at resolving complaints.

Racold related photos (6)

Complaints with pictures are more trusted and informative    View all

Racold Customer Care related pictures (6)

Racold Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

Racold — Defective Product

 a.pranay on Jan 22, 2017
Hello,

I bought a new Racold Pronto Neo Geyser (6 Litre) from Sheetal Electricals on 17 January 2017 costing 5460 RS. After installation I found that the heating is very low.

I called Sheetal Electicals and they told me to contact Racold and get it checked by the technician. From the day of installation I'm calling Racold customer care and they are given false promises that they would send a technician. But till date no technician has arrived.

I bought this new geyser paid the entire money but I'm now getting no service from Racold just false promises...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Water Heaters & Geysers

Racold — No one coming to give demo after 7 days of putting request

 machmanish on Jan 21, 2017
I had put up a demo request on 14/01/2017 for Racold Eterno Intello no. 160050210. Till now no one came or contacted. Very very disappointing and frustrating situation. Please try to rectify it as soon as possible.

This product i had purchased from Snapdeal. It has 7 days return policy. That 7 days Racold engineer has already taken as he haven't come.

Now please take up necessary action....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Water Heaters & Geysers

Racold — Geyser not working

 rasyadav on Jan 10, 2017
I have purchased a geyser eterno-2 (5 star) 2years back .it is not working properly . warm water is not coming . its heating system is not working. out coming of hot water is not proper . no indicater lights when plugged in to power socket . its heating system and coming out of warm water is not working . it is filled when connected to supply of water tap but no water comes out....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Water Heaters & Geysers

Racold — Racold Solar Water Heater

 Anoop W on Jan 9, 2017
Raised a complaint (160042358) 5 days back regarding one of the Solar vaccum Tubes broken. My Solar water heater models is Racold Alpha.

Got response from Racold Whattsapp customer care number, some one wil be contact me ASAP. Till now no response. I tried calling Customer care. Nobody attends. Always getting message All agents are busy. Dont know what should I do next. Anyone has suggestions what to do next, please help....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Water Heaters & Geysers

Racold — Electric water heater pronto neo ss 3 lit model water leakage problem occurred in safety valve .

 mahesh patil 1974 on Jan 5, 2017
I brought electric water heater pronto neo ss 3 lit model on 6/07/2016.
from few day water leakage problem occurred in safety valve .

also i tried to register complaint through mobile but it is not registered in ur mobile..pl register my complaint and do necessary action

name - mahesh vilas patil mobile no. 8888963555
address- flat no. IJ 610
Meghmalhar co-op hou. soc.
DSK Vishwa, dhayari. tal. haveli dist. pune...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Water Heaters & Geysers

Racold — Instant Geyser capacity 3 ltr

 Jitain Sabharwal on Jan 4, 2017
We have lodged numerous complaints at your toll free no. no response.our complaint no 160033400, 413, 160040329, 42217 ranging from 21-12-2016 to 4-1-2017. They have not been attended pl look into the matter.
There is a leakage in the geyser & it is under warranty. Everyday we make a complaint & we get the reply that it will be attended today but it app 15 days now & no response. /It is not expected from a company like racold...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Water Heaters & Geysers

Racold — Installation of 3 LTR racold water heater.

 jatinpanchal07@gmail.com on Jan 3, 2017
Dear Sir/Madam,

My name is Jatin Panchal...I bought 3Ltr water heater of Racold but every 15 days I have to changed the wire as well as 3 pin socket due to wire burning. Kindly give me permanent solutions for the same.

It is higher chance of short-circuit at my home and I thought it is not secured. I hereby requesting you to resolved my compliant at the earliest.

Regards,
Jatin Panchal
Mobile 9987312426...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Water Heaters & Geysers

Racold — Regarding Complaint of Geyser..

 hirwa on Dec 31, 2016
Hi !

I registered my Complaint on 29th-Dec-2016 with Ref No.--160039023 with my request for priority as i had less time and both of my little children are not well..

Instead No Call or Response I got till the time of writing this mail..

Surprisingly Pathetic Response from this Brand..

Last Year I purchased your Brand Geyser and this is my first complaint within warranty..

Now Today I am going to throw your Geyser in Garbage Bin as on peak of the winter no one from your end is to take care instead of priority because i cannot...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Airlines

Racold — Worst Service

 harjit singh brar on Dec 29, 2016
I purchased a water geysers of racold (Primo) last year. One of my geyser stopped working on 23rd of Dec and i registered a complaint on their customer care i.e.1860 425 2288 from my registered mobile number 9501246100 and my complaint number is 160035432.Since then till today i have made several calls to their customer care number but in vain.I got no response from their side or nobody has contacted me from the service center. In the month of December i am facing hardships bathing with cold water.I am very disappointed in your their sales services.This is the worst behavior towards a customer who...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Water Heaters & Geysers

Racold — Unproper water heating [Resolved]

 jayant tagalpallewar on Dec 14, 2016
I have purchase racold water geyser 3.0lit racold panto-neo from dwarka - nasik last week, after installation water heating problem arises-only luke warm water heating,
After starting geyser slight hot water only coming and rate is also lesser as compare to normal.

Uggest me what to do?

Jayant tagalpallewar
Amruta heights,
Flat no -13, near city care hospital, kathe galli, nashik.

Mobil. No.-9561455787...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Water Heaters & Geysers

Racold — Delayed service [Resolved]

 Apurva Lohia on Dec 10, 2016
We filed a complaint on the 25th November. The Service guy came within 2-3 days and said the element is not working and he will have to get a new one. He said he will get a new element withing 2-3days and fix the geyser. Its been over 2 weeks now and when we call the service center they say that the element is coming from pune and they dont have it in stock.

Customer complaint number : 18604252288

Please get it resolved ASAP!...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Water Heaters & Geysers

Racold — Not giving service [Resolved]

 Deepti Dubey on Dec 4, 2016
It is to inform you that i am not satisfy with your services.. i registered complaint for my broke down geyser(Warranty Period) about 3 weeks ago.. and i registered it twice (complaint no.1 EW22425653 registered on 12/11/16 and second one EW20137837 registered on 19/11/16) i was being told that electrician will come but he never came. and it was also told that they don't come on Sundays but he came on Sunday and we were not there. Everytime i talk to customer care i am being assured of the service but it is not given to me up to this date and due to this i am facing so much problem .
It...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Electronics & Appliances

Racold — Geyser is not working and complaint pending since 12 nov 2016 [Resolved]

 Sudha Nan on Nov 16, 2016
We have complained regarding issues with geyser on nov 11th 2016. Your technician visited and said itz fine and closed the complaint. 12th we have reopned the complaint and customer care donot respond properly everytime we call they say we are talking to sr. Technician and he will come today. We dont understand how long will it take to respond to a request. When we call technician on his number he talks very rude. Is this the way you treat the customers. Neither your customer care nor technician responds politely.
We are highly dissappointed with you are so called service.
Plz look...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Water Heaters & Geysers

Racold — Gas gezer [Resolved]

 HUNNY DESWAL on Oct 31, 2016
Hello sir/madam i have problem of racold gas gezar that was 6 mouth old. I am facing problem of black smock and i complete it for 3 times.company man visit my home 2 times he said nothing about this he's don't know i am in big trouble what I am doing now with racold (like the big/best brand in heter/gazer) what the benefits of purchase a costly brand lick this...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Appliances

Racold — Cheating [Resolved]

 R. R. Guru Kumar A on Oct 7, 2016
For overheating complaint...
They have replaced the coil and also they kept the initial thermostat (This is changed by local techy). They charged rs.1200.
Again after 2 months, es10325434, the same problem. This time technician came and adjusted temp. Cutoff in thermostat. He charged rs.100.
When i asked abt the problem. He said due to new coil, it is getting overheated. For this he adjusted thermostat temp. Cutoff.

My question: 1. When he knew that becoz of new coil it would overheat. Why he did not adjust cutoff at the initial visit itself? Why he made me raise...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Water Heaters & Geysers

Racold — Lack of service, poor response from customer care [Resolved]

 Sulochana Puri on Sep 28, 2016
My complaint number with racold is en159555. I registered the complaint on friday, and was told that maximum within two working days the complaint would be attended to. Also, i had complained earlier through my contractor, because he did not receive any response for ten days, i registered the complaint myself on friday. This issue has been going on for two weeks now, with no resolution of the customer complaint. I have resolved never ever to buy a racold product, and will also be informing my family and friends not to do so....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Electronics & Appliances

Racold — Geyser not working complaint no es20122414 dt 20/9/2016 at 18.53pm [Resolved]

 sharath2001 on Sep 26, 2016
Dear sir
greetings of the day.
I mr.Sarath from hyderabad. Complained to customer care about my geyser problem.One of yourexecutive has registered my complaint and gave complaint no as said subject. And said within 48 hrs technical person will attend today is 26/9/16 that is 4days x24hrs are over nobody turned up. Do let us us know to whom we have to contact to resolve my issue.
Regards
sarath...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Water Heaters & Geysers

Racold — Wrong installation [Resolved]

 Sukkriti Chaudhuri on Sep 25, 2016
Sir
I purchased racold eterno 2sp 15 lts (h) ivory water heater from great eastern appliance pvt. Ltd. vide invoice no. DH/SA/1617/08480 dated 20/09/2016. The material was delivered on 23/09/2016 and yesterday on 24/09/2016 it was installed by Span Works.
While installation, I have told the technician that my water heater is horizontal type but he has installed it vertically.
In the evening, I have contacted my sales person of Great Eastern SMt. Mithu Saha but she has not responded.
I have also called the installer but he denied his mistake.
Today morning...
Complaint comments  Read comments [3]Complaint category Water Heaters & Geysers

Racold — Compliant no. E/w 11311377 [Resolved]

 kazi iftekar on Sep 16, 2016
Sir,
This is to inform you that I had brought a 1 lt, 4.5 kv water geyser of your company on 06/06/16, and I am sad to say that has stop functioning. I am disappointed that a product of such a reputed company is such a defective one. I called your call centers and after great great tiring efforts I was able to speak to one of your executive and logged my compliant (E/W 11311377). The assurance was given of a 48 hrs visit but after all my efforts though calls, whatsup, none of your concerned person has visited. I shock to see your behavior in the name of customer care. I request you to kindly...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Water Heaters & Geysers

Racold — Replacement of defective water heater new one

 Madhan Chandran on Sep 8, 2016
I bought a new racold water heater in Madurai at srimeenakshi fan house .after the installation i came to know it is a defect one the service center persons try to rectify the problem but they can't so send a letter to the retailer and a mail to the company but both of them didn't realise and refuse to replace the heater for the past one month so please replace it...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Water Heaters & Geysers

Recently Discussed

3 days ago
Racold
Racold Solar Water Heater
3 days ago
Racold
Instant Geyser capacity 3 ltr
5 days ago
Racold
Geyser not working
12 days ago
Racold
Electric water heater pronto neo ss 3 lit model water leakage problem occurred in safety valve .
12 days ago
Racold
Installation of 3 LTR racold water heater.

Featured Complaints