Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 421

Sanjeera Business Center
May 7, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226016

Cheque/demand draft not received till date,

1:- i want transfer mnp in reliance cdma unlimited plan my mob no [protected],
Please send me my cheque/demand draft,

I call but not received no[protected].

Please solve my problems aspx.
I m complaint dated 05 oct 2015 after seven month not received any cheque and dd,
Manoj kumar prasad

Hno 36 radhika puri colony
Takrohi indira nagar
Lucknow up pin 226016
Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
service is very bad.
Dear Manoj,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
Manoj kumar Prasad
Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
Mob:- [protected] & [protected]
Dear Manoj,

Our customer service team has been trying to get in touch with you on the above mentioned number, however, there was no response from your end. Hence, request you to share an alternate contact number or a preferable time to arrange the call back.

Reliance Communications

HeeruS
    May 7, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411038

The customer care has no clue about this ever after providing the caf number below. Is this fraud?

Adv. Altaf. U.

Ba, llb, mll & lw

Bldg no b-18, flat no-a-1, ground floor, kubera park, kondhwa, pune - 411048

Ref. No: - adv/may/382076 dated:-05/05/2016

Heeru sajnani
    Pune 411014

Sub: demand notice cum intimation letter

Under instruction from and on behalf of my client reliance communication having its office at kubera park, a1/b18, near lulla nagar chowk, kondhwa, pune 411 048

1. My client is in the business of providing telephone/data card service, and you have availed the services, from my client signing the caf form hereinafter referred to as “the agreement”. As per the terms and conditions of the agreement, you had undertaken to make prompt payments as and when due for the services rendered by my client and availed by you from time to time.

2. My client further states that as per the running account maintained by my client total principal amount of rs. 1691 /- is outstanding against your, caf no:- [protected], my client herein has infom time to time requested you to clear the outstanding amount. But on one or the other pretext, you have avoided paying the said outstanding amount to my client.

3. My client further states that they were persistently requesting you to clear the said amount, and thereafter my client has arranged a pre litigation lok-adalat 20 (2) of legal services authorities act, 1987 for final determination on saturday 09/04/2016 from 11.00 am onwards. Legal authority of india issued a notice to you by post, and the aforesaid notice was duly received by you. (Lok-adalat notice)

4. You have duly received the lok-adalat notice but you neither appeared for lok-adalat in court nor do you pay any amount to my client. My client submits that despite of genuine efforts you failed to pay the outstanding to my client. It clearly reflects that, you are having a dishonest intention to cheat my client for the said amount.

5. My client states that, in spite of repeated requests, reminders and demands by my client you have willfully and/or deliberately failed, neglected and refused, with malafide intention, to make payment of the said outstanding dues, in the manner and within the time stipulated as per the business norms and/or agreement and as such committed gross breach/default in due performance and observance of the terms and conditions of the agreement, further to which my client is left with no other choice but to initiate appropriate civil and criminal proceeding against you.

6.In view of and under the circumstances stated hereinbefore, my client do hereby call upon you to make payment of the said sum of rs. 1691/- only together with all further interests that will accrue due thereon till date of payment by you to me within three (3) days from the date of receipt hereof, or else be present at our office on 28th may, 2016 at kubera park, a1/b18, near lulla nagar chowk, pune 411040 (Contact person : - irfan [protected] e-mail:- (Cro. [protected]@gmail.com) failing which, my client shall be compelled and constrained to initiate appropriate proceedings, civil and/or criminal, against you without any further reference to you as may be advised from time to time and you will be liable for all the claims, costs and consequences resulting there from, which please note.

Yours truly,

Adv. Alta[censored]

Call time 10:00 am to 1:00 and 2:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Please note: - if already settled or paid, you are requested to please provide settlement letter or proof of payment.

Cheque/dd payments to be made in the name of " rwsl a/c ris". (Please mention your caf no)

Please send cheque /dd on below address.

Reliance communications, bldg no b-18, office no-a-1, ground floor, kubera park, kondhwa, pune – 411040

By neft

Account name reliance webstore limited

Account no. [protected]

Bank name standard chartered bank

Ifsc code: scbl0036084
    Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

HeeruS
      May 7, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411038

The customer care has no clue about this ever after providing the caf number below. Is this fraud?

Adv. Altaf. U.

Ba, llb, mll & lw

Bldg no b-18, flat no-a-1, ground floor, kubera park, kondhwa, pune - 411048

Ref. No: - adv/may/382076 dated:-05/05/2016

Heeru sajnani
      Pune 411014

Sub: demand notice cum intimation letter

Under instruction from and on behalf of my client reliance communication having its office at kubera park, a1/b18, near lulla nagar chowk, kondhwa, pune 411 048

1. My client is in the business of providing telephone/data card service, and you have availed the services, from my client signing the caf form hereinafter referred to as “the agreement”. As per the terms and conditions of the agreement, you had undertaken to make prompt payments as and when due for the services rendered by my client and availed by you from time to time.

2. My client further states that as per the running account maintained by my client total principal amount of rs. 1691 /- is outstanding against your, caf no:- [protected], my client herein has infom time to time requested you to clear the outstanding amount. But on one or the other pretext, you have avoided paying the said outstanding amount to my client.

3. My client further states that they were persistently requesting you to clear the said amount, and thereafter my client has arranged a pre litigation lok-adalat 20 (2) of legal services authorities act, 1987 for final determination on saturday 09/04/2016 from 11.00 am onwards. Legal authority of india issued a notice to you by post, and the aforesaid notice was duly received by you. (Lok-adalat notice)

4. You have duly received the lok-adalat notice but you neither appeared for lok-adalat in court nor do you pay any amount to my client. My client submits that despite of genuine efforts you failed to pay the outstanding to my client. It clearly reflects that, you are having a dishonest intention to cheat my client for the said amount.

5. My client states that, in spite of repeated requests, reminders and demands by my client you have willfully and/or deliberately failed, neglected and refused, with malafide intention, to make payment of the said outstanding dues, in the manner and within the time stipulated as per the business norms and/or agreement and as such committed gross breach/default in due performance and observance of the terms and conditions of the agreement, further to which my client is left with no other choice but to initiate appropriate civil and criminal proceeding against you.

6.In view of and under the circumstances stated hereinbefore, my client do hereby call upon you to make payment of the said sum of rs. 1691/- only together with all further interests that will accrue due thereon till date of payment by you to me within three (3) days from the date of receipt hereof, or else be present at our office on 28th may, 2016 at kubera park, a1/b18, near lulla nagar chowk, pune 411040 (Contact person : - irfan [protected] e-mail:- (Cro. [protected]@gmail.com) failing which, my client shall be compelled and constrained to initiate appropriate proceedings, civil and/or criminal, against you without any further reference to you as may be advised from time to time and you will be liable for all the claims, costs and consequences resulting there from, which please note.

Yours truly,

Adv. Alta[censored]

Call time 10:00 am to 1:00 and 2:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Please note: - if already settled or paid, you are requested to please provide settlement letter or proof of payment.

Cheque/dd payments to be made in the name of " rwsl a/c ris". (Please mention your caf no)

Please send cheque /dd on below address.

Reliance communications, bldg no b-18, office no-a-1, ground floor, kubera park, kondhwa, pune – 411040

By neft

Account name reliance webstore limited

Account no. [protected]

Bank name standard chartered bank

Ifsc code: scbl0036084

nag9344653875
        May 7, 2016

Address: 641006

I was using the reliance data card number [protected] till aug 2015 (For more then 2 years).

On aug 25th 2015, reliance customer care called me and suggested to use wifi-pod so multiple devices can be used. I submitted address proof documents to [protected]@gmail.com

They called me after 2 days saying that i must use a newly provided data card number ([protected]) for wifi-pod and my old number will be closed automatically.
        Yes. This is confirmed on phone by the girl from customer care.

(I asked many times this before saying yes to new data card number [protected])

But after 1 month, i got a bill for the old data card [protected]. I told them customer care told it will be closed automatically. But they change words after that.

Again for second month also bill came for [protected] and total 1400 rs demanded.
        Even after telling so many times the situation, they made me look like an dumb, who got fooled by reliance.

To remove this unnecessary weight on my head, i paid the amount 1600.

Again, without me asking to activate the number [protected], reliance customer team activated and send the bills again.
        This is real utter nonsense and cheating and fraud from reliance.

Since then, i sent so many emails to customer care and they never reply.
        I'm tired now and started preparing legal action against reliance.

If reliance don't cancel the current bill and refund my old money, i will be forced to go to court.
        Worst service..
        Bad service
        No response
        No confirmation

tomneeraj
          May 7, 2016

Address: 800002

This is amit kumar. I have been a subscriber of rcom for more than ten years. There are a total of three rcom numbers i have subscribed to. The numbers are:

My concern is regarding the number [protected]. Five months earlier i ported this number ([protected]) from rcom to bsnl. I paid all my dues to rcom before getting the number ported to bsnl. Suddenly last week the same number ([protected]) stopped working. I immediately contacted the bsnl office where i was asked to contact the reliance office because the aforementioned number was originally ported from rcom. They absolutely had no clue why rcom ported the number back from bsnl. Hence, i contacted the rcom people at the patna headquarters in person. There to my nightmarish surprise i was told by an rcom employee named vivek that the number has indeed been ported back to rcom. And it will take three months for me to get the number back if at all i will get the number back.

I have been a loyal rcom customer for more than a decade. Moreover i am a businessman who relies a lot on this mobile number to conduct the business. Now due to this unforeseen problem i am facing heavy losses with every passing minute. I think the least i am entitled to is a reason why my number was ported back to rcom woithout my consent.

Therefore, i am sincerely requesting you to take this matter with utmost urgency and revert back to me with a viable solution or i will have no option other than taking legal action against the parties involved.

Dear Amit,

The inconvenience caused is deeply regretted. We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
          Dear Amit,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that the aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,
          Reliance Communications

ankitasaraf90
            May 7, 2016

Address: 700106

I had surrendered my landline number: [protected].In effect i had received my last bill generated on 15th feb, 2016 which stated that i am entitled to a refund of rs 989.13/- and that the refund would be processed within 60 days of bill generation. Despite numerous emails to the concerned authority as well as a verbal discussion over phone a couple of times, i have still not received the refund amount. Over the last few weeks, they have stopped responding to my emails as well. I am being unnecessarily harassed by the company which has failed to follow its own policies.

I am attaching the copies of my emails.

Dear ms. Saraf,

We have gone through your e-mail dated february 23, 2016 for your reliance number [protected] and regret the inconvenience caused due to delay in response.

As per the telephonic conversation had with you on your number [protected] today, regarding refund of security deposit the same has been discussed on call.

The security deposit and excess amount of rs. 989.13/- will be refunded through cheque/ demand draft to the registered address within 60 days of final settlement bill generation date.

Further, if you have any concern, kindly write us.

We take this as a feedback to improve our services to meet your expectations.

Thank you for choosing reliance.

Warm regards,

Anita ahuja
            Officer - customer care
            Reliance communications limited.

Download 'reliance instacare' mobile app from google play or windows store or itunes to check usage/balance, pay bills & recharge instantly and to manage other host of services for multiple postpaid/prepaid accounts through a single login.

— original message —
            On february 23, 2016 at 2:00 pm, "ankita saraf" wrote:

Kindly contact on : [protected] or [protected]

On 23-feb-2016 1:59 pm, "[protected]@relianceada.com" wrote:
            Dear ms. Saraf,

We acknowledge your e-mail dated february 23, 2016 for your reliance number [protected]

We tried to contact you on your alternate number [protected]; however, your number was switched off hence, we were unable to reach you.

Kindly note that, refund of security deposit amount of rs. 989.13/- will be refunded through cheque/ demand draft to the registered address within 60days of final settlement bill generation date.

Assuring you of our best services always

Thank you for choosing reliance.

Warm regards

Bharat vishwakarma
            Officer - customer care
            Reliance communications limited

For further details, you may contact us via:
            Web-site
            Www. Rcom.Co.In

Email id
            [protected]@relianceada.com

Customer care number for inquiry
            *222 (Postpaid)/ *333 (Prepaid) - chargeable at 50 paise for 3 minutes for speaking to customer care desk

Customer care number for request and complaint
            198 (Toll free)

Customer care no (Any other phone)
            [protected]Prefix std code with 30333333, other than four metro locations)

View the bills and make payments (Postpaid)
            http://myservices. Relianceada.com (First register yourself on the portal)

Account balance inquiry no. (Prepaid)
            *225 (Toll free) from your reliance mobile

— original message —
            On february 23, 2016 at 12:16 pm, "ankita saraf" wrote:

I have received a bill with bill no. :365987stered under the name of mr. Umesh saraf. This is my last and final bill and i am entitled to a refund. Kindly suggest the procedure for the same.

Following are other details you may require:

Reliance hello no. [protected]
            Relationship no. :[protected]
            Bill period :[protected] to[protected]
            Bill date :15-feb-16
            Bill no. :[protected]

Ankita saraf
            Apr 13

To customercare

As per the telephonic conversation had with you on 16th march 2016, regarding refund of security deposit, the same has not been received till date. According to the conversation the cheque was to be received within 5 days of the conversation.

Kindly look into the matter at the earliest.

Ankita saraf
            Apr 19

To customercare

A gentle reminder to look into the matter at the earliest.

Ankita saraf
            Apr 24 (13 days ago)

To customercare

I have not received my refund even after 60 days have lapsed.
            Also, inspite of sending numerous mails to you since the past 11 days i have not received any response from your end.

Kindly reply at the earliest. Such a delay in response is not expected from reliance.

Ankita saraf
            Apr 24 (13 days ago)

To customercare

I had emailed you on february 23, 2016 for my reliance number [protected] regarding refund of security deposit and excess amount of rs. 989.13/-. It had been communicated to me that the amount would be refunded through cheque/demand draft within 60 days of final settlement bill generation. But i have still not received the refund amount.
            Also, despite several attempts to contact you via email, i have not received any response from your end. Is this the kind of service that you provide to your customers?
            Very disappointing service from reliance team.

Expecting an immediate response from you.

Also, i had tried to contact the appelate authority. The email conversation for the same is as follows:

Dear ms. Saraf,

We acknowledge your e-mail dated april 30, 2016 for your number [protected] and regret the inconvenience caused.

Kindly note that as per the resolution received from concerned department for service request id:[protected], refund has been processed and our refund team is working on the same.

We have made a note of your feedback to improve our services.

Further, if you have any concern, kindly write to us.

Assuring you of our best services always.

Thank you for contacting reliance.

Warm regards,

Nadim shaikh
            Officer - customer care
            Reliance communications limited.

— original message —
            On april 30, 2016 at 4:54 pm, "ankita saraf" wrote:

I had received a bill with bill no. :[protected] registered in the name of mr. Umesh saraf. This was my last and final bill and i am entitled to a refund of rs. 989.13/-. I had emailed the customer care department regarding the same but despite numerous conversations and emails with your staff i have still not received the refund which was due to me within a period of 60 days from date of last bill generation.

Following are the details of the bill:

Reliance hello no. [protected]
            Relationship no. :[protected]
            Bill period :[protected] to[protected]
            Bill date :15-feb-16
            Bill no. :[protected]

I fail to understand the slack in service from the company and have been forced to write to you as the last resort. So far i had had a very good experience from the company but this has heavily tarnished that image.

Kindly do the needful at the earliest and oblige.

Ankita saraf
            Ph: [protected]/ [protected]

Kindly look into the matter at the earliest and oblige.

Vishnu devo bhavA
              May 7, 2016

Address: 560059

I have been trying to cancel my reliance 3g data card since almost a month now, and the reliance customer care has been unbelievably horrible in getting a request serviced. The thing is they are not even listening to the cancellation request. They kept on pushing offers every time I said no to those offers and requested to cancel the connection. I even heard them giggling in the background!! Is cancellation a joke to Reliance? I was made to wait for a long time every time I called them for this. Either the call goes dead or I am kept on hold for a very long time. And when the answer comes its always a new offer or how 4G is coming and all that. Please please help me just cancel this data card connection and save me from this misery. I do not have any dues on my account, but everyday some amount keeps adding to the account. I hope this is not some kind of cheating game that Reliance plays with people.

The following is the mail i send to [protected]@relianceada.com and Rcomappellateauthority.[protected]@relianceada.com. But there has been no response from them.

Disconnection request of Reliance no: [protected].

I have been trying to cancel my account [protected], since a month now and the customer team over phone has not been helpful at all.

I do not have any dues pending in my account and would like you to terminate my connection with immediate effect.

I have been trying the customer care number to do this for a month now and would have called more than 5 times. The customer care executives are not responsible and keep on telling excuses or set up call backs from the cancellation executive which never happens.

Today the customer care executive over phone is telling me lame excuse that the whole of cancellation department is absent. This is unexpected and shocking. I have never faced this kind of friction to get things done with competing telecom providers like Airtel or Vodafone ever.

I am thoroughly disappointed with the experience so far. It is not normal that I have to pursue so much for a simple task as disconnection, I am thinking if I will in the future go with any Reliance service.

[protected]---
              I am leaving my phone number in the hope that someone from Reliance or the complaints department will contact me. My phone number is [protected]
              Dear Vishnu,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
              Dear Vishnu,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. Let us take this opportunity to assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services, at all times.

Reliance Communications

jha vikas
                May 7, 2016

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat, 393002

Ref: My Relaince no:[protected].

I used reliance sim all around 6-7 months and previous month they changed my plan automatically without any information. I call service center but they talks rudely that i cant changed your plan / we already inform you etc. then i decided to change my operator/provider and send MNP Request.

after two days they call me and commit me that "we give you your old plan so please do not change your network provider" and give me a complaint no[protected], dtd-22.04.2016 and says that the problem solves after or within 6 hrs. but till date the problem still same.

today(07.05.2016) i call the customer representative and give him complaint no but he says that" the request number is rejected and the plan can't change"

So please i request you to please take some action regarding this type of fake activities.
                Gaurav Kumar Choudhary
                Aug 8, 2021
                Dear Gaurav,

Reliance Communications
                Dear Gaurav,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. Let us take this opportunity to assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services, at all times.

Reliance Communications

Kalyan Nammi
                  May 7, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500045

I have the similar issue with reliance... Its really disgusting.

I have changed my network to reliance by mobile portability from docomo. Once i converted to reliance
                  Network i realized the poor service quality and totally irresponsible service of reliance.

I was asked to pay 400/- for the new sim and received it after 4 days after the services are totally stopped (From 25 april to 29th).

Reliance could not do the address verification till date may 7th 2016 but my outgoing services are stopped and i couldn't communicate with anyone from last 4 days, because i don't have outgoing facility. It look so
                  Tupid i couldn't make a single call and has to ask even my office boy, friends, colleagues and family members to call me as i don't have outgoing facility.

Reliance verification team call me yesterday night and asked me for my address for clarification as they couldn't trace out and he demands some more amount for petrol charges if i need the verification done as your company (Reliance) wont provide petrol allowance for its employees. Its almost 2 weeks i have changed to reliance network but the verification is not done till now. But when i called to the customer care it is reported as door locked. The same person called me and demanded money as petrol charges said he don't know my house could say that my house is locked. He don't know my house but the door of the unknown house its locked. The customer care person says i need an alternate number also for verification if not present it will not be done as for the policy, but i stay alone in my room and i do not have an alternate sim.

Why don't this people reject my form while i am applying itself and do all the verification's before. They first let the old services stop then play their game with the customer. They say my services will be totally barred and i can apply for portability only after 3 months from now which is not possible because i cant sent any messages for portability as all my services are barred. I am using this number from last 4 years and all my bank transactions, mail recovery are connected to this number but they don't bother about customer comfort.

I will move forward to consumer form depending on your response.
                  Dear Nammi,

Apologies! To assist you with your current concerns, please help us with the following details, at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds we assure you that we will get the same addressed and fixed on priority.

Reliance Communications
                  This is all waste of time here to post the problems in the website, no action is taken or nothing is addressed till now.

sumit31y
                    May 7, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 305801

I recharged on 12 Feb 2016 to my reliance number [protected] of rupees 295, but recharge didn't happen then I recharged again of same amount again and again didn't get any recharge. I asked from customer care, first time said " there is no information about any recharge" then after 10 days the said "recharge is successfully" but I didn't get either any confirmation message. Then they said two time to do recharge of Rs 10, I did both time but nothing happened even this ₹10 recharge. Now its 3 month is going to complete but they did nothing. Now they don't responding to my mail and sim is also not working.
                    Aug 8, 2021
                    Dear Sumit,

Reliance Communications
                    Dear Sumit,

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number here using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds so that we can successfully contact you to address your concerns.

Reliance Communications

Riddhi bothra
                      May 6, 2016

I checked on *129# and selected option 3 of Super 3.5GB data offer of Rs. 298=3.5GB for 28 days. I got it recharged of 298on 1 may 2016 and received data pack of only 1.75 GB. But as per the offer on *129# of Rs. 298=3.5 GB for 28 days. I should received 3.5 GB. I raised complaint[protected] but I got an SMS "Dear Reliance Customer with reference to your SR[protected] you are not eligible for the SMS Campaign Offer. Thanks." I also called customer care but didn't get gud response from them.. My Reliance number is [protected].
                      Aug 8, 2021
                      Dear Riddhi,

Reliance Communications
                      Dear Riddhi,

Reliance Communications

Visharjun
                        May 6, 2016

Address: Bellary, Karnataka, 583101

I Have a Reliance netconnect HSD data card with No. [protected]
                        Since past 1-week I am facing huge problem due to network
                        before i used to get 150KB/s of speed & now only 15 KB/s

earlier i thought that its due to payment issue, as am a postpaid customer so every month after generating my bill, the speed will be reduced but this time even after paying the bill still problem persists

i Have placed a complaint to reliance with reference no.[protected]
                        still waiting for the resolution to my problem.
                        Dear Visharjun,

Reliance Communications
                        My alternate number is [protected]
                        Try to rectify the issue as early as possible
                        Just even after 1 day, no resolution from the ip provider end

Speed issues - Comment #2375086 - Image #0
                        The worst customer care services till date,
                        If you can't provide the services for which consumer has paid amount then why do you still exist in market,

Why do you fool people??
                        Shameless creatures on this universe

amitkarn55
                          May 6, 2016

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781011

This is to inform you that i am a customer of reliance postpaid. Yesterday i am opening a web site on that time page is not open and without my concern value added services is automatically activated in my number and deducted rs.200 from my account. When i am calling to customer care and dial 198 for complain. They not respond to my call. Please look into the matter and do the needful.
                          May 6, 2016
                          This is to inform you that I am a customer of reliance postpaid.My postpaid no.is 9864021595. Yesterday I am opening a Web site on that time page is not open and without my concern value added services is automatically activated in my number and deducted Rs.200 from my Account. When I am calling to customer care and dial 198 for complain. They not respond to my call. Please look into the matter and do the needful.
                          Dear Amit,

Reliance Communications
                          Dear Amit,

We have been informed by our customer service team that your concerns have been addressed. However, as per the confirmation received, the necessary waiver has been posted to your account. Thank you!

Cheers,
                          Reliance Communications

Harsha Vardhan G
                            May 6, 2016

Address: 530040

My name is Harsha Vardhan G and I have bought a Reliance Wi-Pod with 999/- Unlimited plan about 5 months ago. The sales person said that the modem is a RevB type and should deliver 14.7Mpbs download speed but as it is only available in Hyderabad(the PRO3 connectivity), he said that I would get about 3.1Mbps down and 1.2Mbps Up for which I was happy as that would be enough for my usage. I have already used a Reliance Modem with the 599(I don't remember the plan cost properly) plan which used to deliver 3.1Mbps down and 1.2Mbps Up as mentioned, but I had to terminate it as the amount of GB allocated in that plan was not sufficient for me. So, I believed in the guys words and took the data card. But the data card since then has been giving me 1Mbps download speed at max. and 0.5-0.7Mbps upload speeds. These speeds fluctuate not to go any higher but low. Sometimes, the speeds drop to 50KBps(download speed) too. I have complained for about 5 times in online reliancenetconnect site(live chat) and have also approached the nearest reliance store for a solution(they too JUST took my complaint and made false promises that they will solve my problem) but nothing changed. I am still getting 1Mbps and below download speeds. I don't think there is any problem with my device(either the laptop or the Wi-Pod device) as I used to get 3.1Mbps previously on the 599(or whatsoever) plan. Please look into the problem as I have taken my time in writing this and I am very furious due to your negligence towards customers complaints. Finally, I would want to get the mentioned 3.1Mps download and 1.2Mbps upload speeds.

PS: I have attached a screenshot of the download speeds that I am getting at the time of giving this complaint(with great difficulty!!!) which is also the regular speeds that I get.

My data card number: +91 [protected]
                            My alternate contact number: +91 [protected]
                            My mail address: [protected]@gmail.com
                            Aug 8, 2021
                            I would also like to clear some other doubts of yours which you will ask me later. As you have seen in the attached screenshot, I am getting 4 signal bars which would be 5 most of the time and I am in HOME network and not roaming. And I am from VISAKHAPATNAM. Pincode: 530040.

Reliance Wi-Pod(PRO3)/Upload and Download speeds are not as mentioned at the time of purchase. - Comment #2374482 - Image #0
                            Dear Harsha,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. Thank you!

Reliance Communications
                            Dear Harsha,

Reliance Communications

mandeepsinghrajput
                              May 6, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

Hi CEO of reliance co.

Actually i m not happy with your service and now my internet is stop working and nobody listen my peace request. and nobody listen in customer care and they always make me fool.
                              Now the issue is that, my payment due date is 29 of every month and every month i pay my bill on 24/25 of every month and i had same bill receipts.
                              then i called customer care number for bill confirmation and i had logged my complaint there my internet is not working he said your bill has been submitted but your late fine charges is pending 120 rupees and you need pay extra for restart the internet...
                              please look after this matter, this is serious matter and we also not able to understand wat is dis...my bil pay due date is 29 and i pay the same before 29 so why i pay late fess charges...
                              please dnt make me fool and this is serious concern for every reliance user...

[protected] (REGISTERED NO.)

Mandeep singh..
                              I have submitted all doct and security money to reliance office at Narwana on 05/03/2016 to change [protected] reliance prepaid to postpaid but they don't do it till 20 days gone and no body is attending my call as I am in army and I m posted at Jammu and I gave it while I was on leave.

Nobody responds after pathetic service - Comment #2374441 - Image #0
                              Dear Mandeep,

Reliance Communications
                              Dear Ravi,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Your complaint has been registered with the concerned team. Our customer care representative will get in touch with you shortly. Meanwhile, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
                              Dear Mandeep,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that the aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction. Please feel free to write us at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds if you need any assistance in future. Thank you, have a great day ahead.

Reliance Communications
                              Dear Mandeep,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that the aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,
                              Reliance Communications

alok_biyani
                                May 6, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700048

I just got a call on my cell phone from a number +[protected] at 17.37 pm on 6th of may 2016

The caller identified as calling from reliance. On asking why you have called without checking dnd registry, the caller replied, i am not on my computer, hence didn't check. Is this a valid reason to disturpt others ?

Disgusting !!

I don't know the name of the caller but sure company can find out and take appropriate action.
                                Aug 8, 2021
                                Dear Alok,

Apologies! To assist you with your current concerns, please help us with the following details, at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds we assure you that we will get the same addressed and fixed on priority.

Reliance Communications

Chirag Jain B Positive
                                  May 6, 2016

Address: 133001

Reliance netoconnect+ was earlier working hasslefree in mahesh nagar area but since last 10-15 days, it has shifted from 3.1 mbps to 230 kbps speed even though we have paid for netconnect+ hsd plans.

Toll free numbers send make you dial this or that number again and again which is again a time and money consuming but waste exercise.

My reliance netconnect number is : [protected]
                                  Aug 8, 2021
                                  Dear Chirag,

Reliance Communications
                                  Dear Chirag,

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number here using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds so that we can successfully contact you to address your concerns.

Reliance Communications

Sudip86
                                    May 6, 2016

Address: 560093

I was using reliance broadband service from long time.

Relationship no :[protected]
                                    Mobile no : [protected]

Due to some personal issue i decided to discontinue my connection from november 2015.

So, i contacted reliance customer care over the phone & asked them to disconnect my connection & send me final bill amount. Reliance customer care drop the call as soon as i told, i would like to discontinue my connection.
                                    As a next step, i drop an email to customer care requesting the same on 11/13/2015. They replied to my mail asking to visit nearest web world for the same. I searched nearest web world location from their website & visited there, but i found the shop is no more on the mentioned location.I drop my 2nd email to customer care on 12/07/2015 informing about my visit & re-requested for a final bill, they didn't response this time. I paid the november bill.
                                    Again i send email on 12/19/2015 to reliance customer care & regional head, requesting the same. No response.
                                    Again i send email on 12/22/2015 to reliance customer care, regional head & reliance appeal authority (Bangalore), no response.
                                    I paid the december bill.
                                    On 12/23/2015, i made my last email communication to reliance customer care, regional head & reliance appeal authority (Bangalore), informed them - as there is no no response at all, i can't keep paying the bill. & i will stop the payment now.

After 5 months, now, reliance has filed a case against me on city civil court requesting settlement amount.

I am not ready to pay even a single settlement amount, as it's not my fault. I tried my best already.

What should be my next steps ? I am feeling harassed, cheated. Please advice. I have all the email evidence to proof that i contacted every authorize person reliance before i stop payment.
                                    Aug 8, 2021
                                    Dear Sudip,

Reliance Communications
                                    My name is Deepak gupta I got recharge of 397 on 29 april 2016 but I did not get 10 GB data as it is mentioned on *129#. So want this data .
                                    Dear Deepak,

Reliance Communications
                                    Dear Sudip,

Cheers,
                                    Reliance Communications

Bobin Paul
                                      from Anta, Rajasthan
                                      May 5, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

My cus id :[protected]
                                      Ive already raised the complaint here five months back. But no resolution at all.
                                      Every two days im facing interbet disconnection, and no onr from reluance custimer care even cares.
                                      They even blocked my cus id from cinnecting to customer service desk.

They are doing public looting, as the only calls I get from reliance is asking for prompt bill payment ( those calls i get in plenty).
                                      I dont know how to escalate this issue to proper authorities to reveal the inefficience of the customer service and network.
                                      Aug 8, 2021
                                      Dear Bobin,

Reliance Communications
                                      Dear Bobin,

Our customer service team is still working on the concerns shared by you. However we would request you to give us some more time to get the same addressed to your satisfaction. We assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services, at all times. We appreciate your patience.

Reliance Communications

Mohammed Shanawaz
                                        from Idukki, Kerala
                                        May 5, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600075

Hi my name is mohammed shanawaz u. I have recently changed my network operator from airtel to reliance. I got an sms from reliance on 03/05/16 stating that your service will be resumed successfully after televerification between 10:26 pm to 12:26 am. I called the televerification team and it got successful. I have changed the new reliance sim and started using it, the very next day my outgoing calls got barred. When i called the customer care for 4 to 5 times there is no proper response from the customer care executive. Finally they told me that my address verification was not successful so they blocked my outgoing calls it was very annoying. Now they have asked me to go to reliance show room and submit the address proof. I am not in a situation to go and submitted the proof. I just want to know the reason why they have changed the port from airtel to reliance if the verification is not successful, after changing to reliance network they create problems like this it was very disgusting. I have clearly told them i cannot go to showroom and submitted my proof. If they want my address proof send executive to come home and collect my address proof. Let the executive who came and collected my document at the time of request to change to port come and collect the proof. I have been using this number for past 5 to 6 years now they informed me that if i do not submit the address proof the card will get disconnected. I do not want to change my number at the same time i cannot go and submitted my address proof in showroom if they want send an executive to come and collect the proof. If my card gets block i will go to consumer court for my right.
                                        Aug 8, 2021
                                        Dear Mohammed,

Reliance Communications