Reliance Digital — extracting money from customers for their own lapse in service

 
3 Reviews
India
 Shekhar1981 on May 20, 2019
On 05/11/18 we bought this 1 ton hitachi ac from reliance digital, viviana mall, thane. I also bought additional 2 yrs warranty from resq.
Now the problem is that it has been 6 months but we have not been able to use it properly even for a month in spite of the product warranty & resq warranty & what not.
The standard installation was done by reliance digital & we paid for additional copper pipe. Since it was winter time we used it for few days & then it was not used till summers i. E. March 2019. When used we observed that there was no cooling hence we complained at reliance customer care on 24/03/19 complaint # [protected] and when the technician visited, only after switching the ac on & without even touching the ac he told that the gas has leaked and it needs to be refilled. We asked him to check the root cause as it has been only used for few weeks but he denied saying that since it is the first time try by refilling the gas & it would be done free. 3 days after that the gas was refilled & cooling restarted.
Now again after 3 weeks the cooling disappeared and we again complaint on 22/04/19 with complaint # [protected]. The technician came & again said that the gas has leaked. Now this made me furious as we cannot refill the gas every 3 weeks but i had to also shift to pune in a week hence we decided to first move to pune & then get the gas refilled or get it resolved. Thus we did not get the gas filled & put another request for un-installation.
Post shifting after a lot of follow-ups, escalation finally a technician visited & during his analysis he removed the covering on the copper pipe & it was found that the copper pipe was twisted. I asked him how can the pipe get twisted inside the intact covering to which he replied that it happens during installation and this might be the reason of gas leakage since installation. I told him that i paid for the additional copper wire during first standard installation by relaince digital and now since it is the lapse in their service due to which the copper pipe was damaged & customer is suffering from day one, in spite of all warranties, this should be rectified free of charge as it is their mistake. He told that he will come for installation on 11/05/19 & we communicated the same to reliance digital on mail. Now he did not turn up & was not contactable after that and even relaince digital support stopped responding to our emails.

We were helpless & when called the customer support they told that you need to pay for the whole new pipe & installation charges which will be rs.10, 000-rs12, 000. After i denied saying that its your deficiency in service, they stopped responding.
They are looting the customers, i paid around rs.35000 for ac, additional charges for resq warranty, additional amount for copper pipe which was ruined by their installation & now they want additional amount for replacing it and still not sure if this is the only root cause of the gas leakage issue. Additionally we had not been able to use this new product even for a month & had been only being coordinating & calling their technician, on call support, on mail support & agencies. The whole summer season has gone now but i could not use the ac even after purchasing.

Complaint Status


[May 20, 2019] Reliance Digital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Reliance Digital Customer Care's response, May 20, 2019
Hi,
That is not the experience we would want our customers to have. Please call us on our toll-free number[protected]. You can also find out other touch points using this link: https://bit.ly/2XbzWVB. Thank you.
Updated by Shekhar1981, May 20, 2019
I have already tried seeking help thru all your channels like toll free number, emails to customer support & even Mr. Bade (who never responded) but only got call for floor supervisors of call center. Now nobody is responding hence posted on twitter as well last week & now if this is not resolved this week then I am going to take legal action as I have given sufficient time & lost the whole summer season. If you had checked the multiple complaint numbers I have mentioned in the first post itself then you would not have posted your template response here.
Verified Support
Reliance Digital Customer Care's response, May 21, 2019
Hi,
We regret the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned team and they will soon get back to you.
Updated by Shekhar1981, May 21, 2019
Please expedite as it is pathetic for a father to see his kids sweating while sleeping in summer night in spite of buying an AC from Reliance which had been useless throughout summer and we had already wasted a lot of time discussing this with all your support channels. Kids have been asking me that Dad when will this get resolved.
Updated by Shekhar1981, May 23, 2019
Any updates ???
Updated by Shekhar1981, May 27, 2019
Any updates ???
Updated by Shekhar1981, May 28, 2019
Any updates ???
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Hi Shekar,

Even i am in similar situation, definitely we need to take some legal action, they are looting customers

Hitachi 1.5ton split A/C
cooling issue

Regards
Sanjeev
I have purchased Skullcandy jib earphone from reliance digital Nagpur on 09 March 2019.But the earphone have multiple problem It's charging doesn't last more then 3 hours also mic voice is not clear.
I need replacement with other earphone

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    56%
    Complaints
    2551
    Pending
    371
    Resolved
    1320
    phone
    +91 95 6055 9937
    location
    3rd Floor, Court House, Lokmanya Tilak Marg, Dhobi Talao, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400002
    Reliance Digital - extracting money from customers for their own lapse in service