Reliance Jio — jio pre book phone refund not addressed

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560018

I had pre booked for jio phone by paying rs.500.00. But due to the jio number (Non usage and inactive) cancelled by jio in the meantime, i am unable to get the phone and company is not refunding my rs.500.00. I have mailed to jio care several time and got same general reply everytime. Pl help to resolve the issue by arranging me the refund of rs.500.00. I am enclosing here with below the chain of mails exchanged between jio care.

[protected]@jio.com
Conversation opened. 1 read message.

Skip to content
Using gmail with screen readers

More
1 of 50, 434

Re: connection terminated for jio number [protected] [#13427314]
Inbox
X
Jio care

5:06 pm (4 minutes ago)

To me

Dear mr. Murthy,

I understand your concern with regards to jiophone pre-booking registered on disconnected jio number.

I tried calling on your number but could not establish a call.

It is unfortunate that the jio number used for jiophone pre-booking is disconnected and we do not have any provision for refund once the booking was successful.

I appreciate your time and patience.

Deepak ghatkar
Team jio

Confidentiality warning: this message and any attachments are intended only for the use of the intended recipient (S), are confidential and may be privileged. If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any review, re-transmission, conversion to hard copy, copying, circulation or other use of this message and any attachments is strictly prohibited. If you are not the intended recipient, please notify jio immediately by contacting [protected]@jio.com and delete this message and any attachments from your system.

Virus warning: although jio has taken reasonable precautions to ensure no viruses are present in this email. Jio cannot accept responsibility for any loss or damage arising from the use of this email or attachment.

— original message —
Date: 12/23/2017 04:43 pm
To: [protected]@ril.com; promise. [protected]@ril.com
Cc: [protected]@jio.com
Subject: re: connection terminated for jio number [protected] [#13427314]

Can any one in your company can resolve this issue amicably and refund my rs.500 pre-booked jio phone amount. Please find below the chain of emails exchanged with jio care. No one has ever tried to resolve this issue.

Hoping for best from your end.

M. B. Krishna murthy

On sat, dec 23, 2017 at 4:20 pm, jio care wrote:

Dear mr. Murthy,

I understand that you are disappointed as the refund cannot be processed and i do apologise for the same.

I wish to inform you that any jio number should have calls and data usage on the account. If there is no such account for 90 days the number automatically gets deactivated from the account.

Since, you have not performed any recharge, the number was terminated due to no usage.

Further, as per the terms and conditions the pre booked orders cannot be cancelled.

I realise the phone was booked through the disconnected number and you will not be able to collect it. However, i regret that we do not have the provision to refund the pre-booked amount.

Your association is valuable to us.

For any further support or queries, please reply to this email or call on[protected]Toll free) from your number or 199 from a jio number.

Praveen kolappan
Team jio

Confidentiality warning: this message and any attachments are intended only for the use of the intended recipient (S), are confidential and may be privileged. If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any review, re-transmission, conversion to hard copy, copying, circulation or other use of this message and any attachments is strictly prohibited. If you are not the intended recipient, please notify jio immediately by contacting [protected]@jio.com and delete this message and any attachments from your system.

Virus warning: although jio has taken reasonable precautions to ensure no viruses are present in this email. Jio cannot accept responsibility for any loss or damage arising from the use of this email or attachment.

— original message —
Date: 12/23/2017 04:13 pm
To: [protected]@jio.com

I am getting only copy and pasted same message. No resolutions.

I am being forced to take this issue to the highest level. I will publish this mail chain everywhere.

M. B. Krishna murthy

On sat, dec 23, 2017 at 3:42 pm, jio care wrote:

Dear mr. Murthy,

I understand that you are disappointed as the refund cannot be processed and i do apologise for the same.

I wish to inform you that any jio number should have calls and data usage on the account. If there is no such account for 90 days the number automatically gets deactivated from the account.

Since, you have not performed any recharge, the number was terminated due to no usage.

Further, as per the terms and conditions the pre booked orders cannot be cancelled.

I realise the phone was booked through the disconnected number and you will not be able to collect it. However, i regret that we do not have the provision to refund the pre-booked amount.

For any further assistance, you can write to us at [protected]@jio.com

Avni oza

Team jio
— original message —
Date: 12/23/2017 03:09 pm

Pl tell me how you are accounting my rs.500 when i am not able to get the phone nor the refund, the excess amount should be with you. This is simple maths.

I accept i have not used the jio sim but i was not aware that i will be in this situation.

I am not interested in any of your company services. Pl pay back my money. If you dont have a refund process, make a one on special case.

Pl dont repeat the same generalized answers, i am not interested. I want my money back. Pl come out with a solution. You are a big corporate, i am only a common man. I am not claiming your wealth. I am asking only rs.500.00 of my money back.

M. B. Krishna murthy

On sat, dec 23, 2017 at 2:55 pm, jio care wrote:

Dear mr. Murthy,

I realise the phone was booked through the disconnected number and you will not be able to collect it. However, i regret that we donot have the provision to refund the pre-booked amount.

For any further assistance, you can write to us at [protected]@jio.com

Smita lingam

Team jio

— original message —
Date: 12/23/2017 01:56 pm

You are one of largest corporate in india & world. Dont fool us by saying you dont have the process for refund.

I am not interested in your company processes. I have paid the money and you have not given services. I want my money back. Thats it.

This issue is matter of only rs.500.00 not rs.500 crores nor i am not asking rs.500.00 as alms from your owner.

Give my money back immediately.

M. B. Krishna murthy

On 23 dec 2017 12:28 p. M., "jio care" wrote:

Dear mr. Murthy,

I regret the inconvenience caused to you with regards to jiophone pre-booking.

As per the update on service request number sr00000fc5ly, otp will be send on the number on which the jiophone was booked.

I regret to inform you that since we have processed the pre-booking transaction, based on the mobile number which has been entered during the pre-booking. The same can neither be changed nor the pre-booked orders be cancelled.

We regret to inform you that, we do not have cancellation process as of now. However, once the process is available we will update you through appropriate channels.

We value your association with us and request your co-operation in this matter.

For any other assistance, you can contact us at [protected]@jio.com or call us on 199 from your jio number or[protected]Toll free) from any number.

Sonali bhabal
Team jio

— original message —
Date: 12/23/2017 11:56 am
Subject: re: connection terminated for jio number [protected] [#12746704] [#13427314]

After all the conversations and as informed by your customer care executive via phone call vide complaint no sr00000fc5ly issue is unresolved. Neither i was able to get the jio phone or refund of my rs.500.00.

I was contacted by mr. Dhruv kumar from jio (Mob no [protected]) and as promised by him, the issue could not be resolved.

Pl pay back my rs.500.00 given while pre-booking.

Please do not take customer for granted with this level of very poor customer service. I am asking my very own money back for which you have failed to provide any service.

Please give back my rs.500.00 else i will have to take up this issue with higher authorities.

M. B. Krishna murthy

On tue, nov 28, 2017 at 12:59 am, jio care wrote:

Dear mr. Murthy,

I regret the inconvenience caused to you with regards to jiophone pre-booking.

As mentioned earlier, your jio number [protected] has been discontinued due to zero usage.

If your jio number is inactive for more than 90days your jio number gets disconnected.

I regret to inform you that since we have processed the pre-booking transaction, based on the mobile number which has been entered during the pre-booking. The same can neither be changed nor the pre-booked orders be cancelled.

For further queries, do write to us at [protected]@jio.com

Pushparaj shetty
Team jio

— original message —
Date: 11/27/2017 09:39 pm
Subject: re: connection terminated for jio number [protected] [#12746704]

I am very much disappointed with your standard replies. No attempt made to resolve the issue with proper actions from your end.

The number from which i pre booked jio phone has been cancelled by you and it is no longer active. Now you are not giving me phone as i have no number to carry to your place. And after all this i don't need your phone too.

Where is my rs.500.00 gone???

Pl tell me in one word whether i will get my rs.500.00 or not?

If not, under what terms you don't want to give my money back.

On 27 nov 2017 9:25 p. M., "jio care" wrote:

Dear mr. Murthy,

We understand your concern with regards to jiophone.

As mentioned earlier, since we have processed the pre-booking transaction, based on the mobile number which has been entered during the pre-booking. The same can neither be changed nor the pre-booked orders be cancelled.

As per the procedure you need to carry the number through which jiophone was booked, while collecting the jiophone.

I appreciate your patience and understanding.

For any further queries or concerns, you can contact us at [protected]@jio.com or call us on 199 from your jio number or[protected]Toll free) from any number.

Mukhtar baig

Team jio

— original message —
Date: 11/27/2017 06:30 pm

I feel disappointed in your efforts to resolve the issue.

What are you trying to say?? Am i loosing my hard earned rs.500.00??

There must be a solution in these kind of situations.

I have a great belief in ril and its ethics and i am sure that ril & jio work towards customer satisfaction.

Please confirm with closure on this

In case of any clarification please speak to the number given below.

M. B. Krishna murthy

On mon, nov 27, 2017 at 5:54 pm, jio care wrote:

Dear mr. Murthy,

I regret the inconvenience caused to you.

I understand that you wish to cancel the booking of jiophone as the services of the jio number through which the jiophone was booked, is disconnected.

As per the procedure you need to carry the number through which jiophone was booked, while collecting the jiophone.

I appreciate your patience and understanding.

For any further queries or concerns, you can contact us at [protected]@jio.com or call us on 199 from your jio number or[protected]Toll free) from any number.

Kavita iyer

Team jio

— original message —
Date: 11/27/2017 04:53 pm

When you have already cancelled my jio number how can i avail the jio phone booked on that number?

Please refund the booked amount of rs.500.00 immediately. I am no longer interested in your services.

On mon, nov 27, 2017 at 3:50 pm, jio care wrote:

Dear mr. Murthy,

I understand your concern with regards to jiophone.

I regret to inform you that jiophone pre-booking orders cannot be cancelled. You can avail the jiophone from the number which you have booked.

As your jio number has been disconnected due to zero usage because there was no recharge from last 90 days on your jio number.

I appreciate your patience.

For any further queries, you can call us on[protected] or write to us at [protected]@jio.com.

Sumit mishra
Team jio

— original message —
Date: 11/27/2017 01:39 pm

I understood fully the reason for cancel of my sim.

You have not addressed my concern of refund for the pre booked jio phone as per attached and below screen shot.

Pl refund rs.500.00 immediately.

Rs.500 was done to reliance jio account vide ref no. 0000kf[protected] dated 24.08.2017.

Inline image 3

Inline image 1

On mon, nov 27, 2017 at 12:59 pm, jio care wrote:

Dear mr. Murthy,

I understand your concern regarding your jio account.

Please note your jio number [protected] has been discontinued due to zero usage.

If your jio number is inactive for more than 90days your jio number gets disconnected.

Please visit your nearest jio store along with aadhaar card to apply for a new connection.

You can locate nearest jio store from 'find a store' option on www.jio.com or myjio application.

For any further queries or support, please write to us at [protected]@jio.com.

Shubham dubey
Team jio

— original message —
Date: 11/27/2017 11:31 am

Hi thanks for your reply. But i had opted for jio prime membership which was valid till march 2018. I want to understand how it can be cancelled without any consent.

Also i had pre booked jio phone on this number by paying rs.500.00 as advance. I herewith enclose the transaction number for jio phone pre booking.

Please resolve the issue immediately and refund my rs.500.00 immediately.

Pl contact [protected] for any issues.

Inline image 1

M. B. Krishna murthy

On 27 nov 2017 11:08 a. M., "jio care" wrote:

Dear mr. Murthy,

I understand your concern regarding your jio account.

Your jio number [protected] has been discontinued due to zero usage.

We are unable to process the activation request for the disconnected account.

Please visit your nearest jio store along with the device on which coupon code was generated, original and photocopy of valid proof of address (Poa), proof of identity (Poi), aadhaar card and a passport size photograph to apply for a new connection.

You can locate nearest jio store from 'find a store' option on www.jio.com or myjio application.

For any further queries or support, please write to us at [protected]@jio.com.

Amar bisht
Team jio

— original message —
Date: 11/27/2017 10:34 am
Subject: re: connection terminated for jio number [protected]

Please note that i have not given any request for cancellation for this number. Pl confirm the request detail if so.

Kindly reactivate my jio number immediately for further recharge and use.

In case of any issues pl call me at [protected]

M. B. Krishna murthy

On 4 nov 2017 5:53 a. M., "jio notifications" wrote:

Dear customer,

As per your request, your connection with jio number [protected] has been permanently disconnected.

For any queries or support, please call us on[protected] from any number or write to us at [protected]@jio.com.

Team jio
Reliance Jio Infocomm customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Reliance Jio Infocomm
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    6%
    Reliance Jio Infocomm Phone
    +91 96 8555 5532
    Reliance Jio Infocomm Address
    Jio Office, 33, Manak Chowk Main Rd, Manak Chowk, Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh, India - 457001
    View all Reliance Jio Infocomm contact information