RTO India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 8294

File a complaint to RTO India

Having problems with RTO India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RTO India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RTO India reviews & complaints page 247

Tishoy Sam
Jul 12, 2020

My name tishoy sam owner of tata nano car registration no is mh31dk6483.
My issue for puc is not genarating for the reason is"2 or more vehicle records in the rto" displayed in puc online. So car details not coming. Please resolve this issue as soon as possible..
RTO India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ranjandas921
    Jul 12, 2020

Address: motor vehicles office, Barasat, Kolkata, West Bengal 700124

I have applied for my driving license in 8th august 2019 and i can track all the steps completed successfully (Check status photo) except "dispatch of the dl and psv badge". It's[protected] today and still, i have not received my dl and i haven't received any text message from the rto. Plz, help me related to this concern. I want to contact customer care but i am unable to find any contact.

Ranjan das.
    Rto name : l. A. North 24 parganas, west bengal.
    Application number: [protected]
    Reference licence number - wb25 /0003135/2019
    Jul 16, 2020
    As per the consumer forum, RTO should have contacted me but I didn't receive any mail or text or call. It still shows the same as dispatch pending.
    Jul 16, 2020
    Updated by Ranjandas921
    As per the consumer forum, RTO should have contacted me but I didn't receive any mail or text or call. It still shows the same as dispatch pending.
    Aug 23, 2020
    Updated by Ranjandas921
    Still problem remains unsolved. I am not getting any help.

M6p9
      Jul 11, 2020

My vehicle with registration no: ka51-me-6168 is registered in two rto: electronic city rto and chandapura bengaluru rto, karnataka.

I got the error message while registering my vehicle with mparivahan app.
      Kindly resolve this issue at your earliest convenience.

Ramesh Shivam
        Jul 11, 2020

Address: Aravind Honda showroom Sathyamangalam-638402/

Respected sir...
        Hai sir.. My name is ramesh form sathyamangalam in erode. Iam honda bs4 bike 9th march purchase and 24 march registered but not registration for rto office sathyamangalam-638402... Please help me sir... Not response (Aravind honda showroom sathyamangalam-638402)... Tell me solutions.. Please sir
        Vahan app no;[protected]

harshikha
          Jul 11, 2020

I am trying to book a slot online on "privahan sewa" website for driving licence test but every time when i go to the online portal for booking slot, each time it shows there are no slots available for next 30 days in punjab, mohali track (Pb65)
          So i request to the concerned person to kindly look forword into this issue because there is an urgency my learning licence will expire within 30 days

Naveen Tammanna
            Jul 11, 2020

Address: Thanisandra Bangalore -560077

I have made the payment through online but due to technical issue the payment has been not updated in rto details on 09.07.2020
            I request to give other option for making payment through online
            Application no.[protected] dt.09.07.2020

Jamikirankumar Kiranjami
              Jul 10, 2020

Address: Tagarapuvalasa

[protected] cbook

Samiran21
                Jul 10, 2020

Address: RTO office Nanded

There are private agents involved in every transaction at rto office nanded. Need to pay money to agents, to officers and if tried to go through the system without any agent all the applications are rejected.
                This is a clear case of corruption and monopolization by local agents

ViIkash
                  Jul 10, 2020

I had not received driving licence

Dhruvin8824
                    Jul 10, 2020

I had applied for dl in may 2019. It has passed over a year still, i haven't received my dl smart card by speed post. The dl smart card is dispatched and i have received speed post tracking number but it shows an error "consignment details not found." please solve the problem as soon as possible so the process of dl can be completed as i am stuck with it for more than a year.

Dl details:

Application number: [protected]
                    Date of birth: 30 june 1999
                    Tracking number: eg[protected]in

Please i request you to complete the pending process of dl smart card.
                    Jul 14, 2020

Not willing to display
                      Jul 9, 2020

Sir/madam,
                      Recently i went to get a driving license from rto jaunpur, i was surprised to see that there is not a single test being carried out to check the driving skills of the applicant. Everything is being done through agents, who will pay 'cuts' to the officials working in the rto. Even if one wants to go through a test and is not willing to pay the extra amount to the agent, he/she will be forced to do so since nothing is being carried out here without corruption. I've got to know that a new rto officer has come due to which the agents have to face slight difficulties but despite that, the situation is same on the ground.
                      I was told that there is nothing which can be done in this regard so filing a complaint is of no use. But i consider it my duty to do this and hope you will act on this.

R Rishabh
                        Jul 9, 2020

Address: RTO, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

I am trying to book a slot online for the scrutiny of my docs and for online test for learning license but everytime when i go to the online portal for booking slot, each time it shows there are no slots available for next 60 days.
                        So i request to the concerned person to kindly look forward into this issue because there is an urgency for me to make my license as soon as possible.

Thanks and regard!!

Byt Buzz
                          Jul 9, 2020

I am biswajit das, i have applied for 2 wheeler (Mcwg) and 4 wheeler (Lmv) driving license, my application no. Is [protected] at koramangala rto, bangalore

I have passed for mcwg and lmv driving test, and photograph for dl is already done months back

But till the date its shows status pending for

1. Record test results of driving test
                          2. Approval of dl pending
                          3 printing of dl in form 7 (Smart card)
                          4. Dispatch of the dl and psv badge

So kindly request you to speed-up the process for my application no= [protected]

Reference licence number: ka01 /0034833/2019

Biswajit das

isknurul
                            Jul 9, 2020

I am shekh nurul islam, i have applied for 2 wheeler (Mcwg) and 4 wheeler (Lmv) driving license, my application no. Is [protected] at koramangala rto, bangalore

I have passed for mcwg and lmv driving test, and photograph for dl is already done months back

But till the date its shows status pending for

1. Record test results of driving test
                            2. Approval of dl pending
                            3 printing of dl in form 7 (Smart card)
                            4. Dispatch of the dl and psv badge

So kindly request you to speed-up the process for my application : [protected]

Reference licence number: ka01 /0029940/2019

Shekh nurul islam

Ramalingam.A
                              Jul 9, 2020

I have tried to make payment for application no. [protected] through online on 07.07.2020, but unable to make payment due to issues in bank server. "payment is pending... Please wait for 30mins for the confirmation from the bank or please contact rto office" this is showing last two days.

Requesting your support

Amresh0000
                                from Pithoragarh, Uttarakhand
                                Jul 8, 2020

Address: MGM Medical College Kishanganj

Sir, I have applied for driving licence at Kishanganj DTO on 23.09.2019 and got Learning Licence vide Learner Licence Number is BR37 /0010216/2019. I have also made Fee payment on[protected] vide Application No- [protected] and date of birth[protected]. But still I can't have my driving licence. DL Status showing Pending at RTO. this is the matter of shame because Motor Vehicles Officer are sleeping from 7 months.
                                please issue my DL as soon as possible.

PRANSHU KUMAR ABHISHEK

Mrityunjaya Tripathi
                                  Jul 7, 2020

Address: Rto athal DNH 396230

RECORD TEST RESULTS OF DRIVING TEST, why it's pending as i have given driving test.
                                  Application number [protected]
                                  DOB[protected].
                                  And also I'm not able to take any more appointment for again drive test as all slots are booked for nex 3 month.
                                  Please do the needful

Nitin Sadana
                                    Jul 7, 2020

Address: Wz a 75

Hi my application no is [protected], i have been trying to book my slot for past 30 days earlier it was saying next 60 days slots are not available. Now it is saying next 90 days are not available. Please help, what is this. I have paid my fees also.

Nirvan40
                                      Jul 7, 2020

My vehicle was parked on the road and it seems a wrong echallan or[protected] has been issued for me for driving without helmet and pillion without helmet - about which i came to know from an sms which has been sent to my phone.

This is just strange and unexpected because a. The vehicle was parked already and i was in the nearby airtel store shop and b. There were no pillion travellers as such.

Request you to please cancel this echallan which has been wrongly issued at the earliest.

Sahanivishal
                                        Jul 7, 2020

Hi my name is vishal kumar, my application number is [protected] and dl number is up53 [protected], i applied the dl name, address and biomatric update, verification of documents is done and verified at rto, when i check the application status then it was showing printing of dl in form 7 - allotment information unavailable from last 5 days, please help here.