RTO India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 8294

File a complaint to RTO India

Having problems with RTO India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RTO India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RTO India reviews & complaints page 374

Rakesh1994
Jul 11, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421302

I am the owner of the company rakesh logistics pvt ltd which is incorporated at thane, maharashtra. The company owns 9 commercial vehicles. Permanent route is mumbai to bangalore. The rto officers at devenagere, bangalore harasses the drivers inspite of all the documents are produced to them. Ask for rs.100, rs.200 and if not paid to them levy the heavy fines of challans.
RTO India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

John Madhan
    Jul 10, 2017

Address: Thoothukudi, Tamil Nadu, 628213

My car met an accident on 21.2.20165 and police filed a case on my car my rc book was surrendered to police and sent to rto of chennai branch redhills rto office from there they sent rc boook to tiruchendur rto office through speed post. This information i gathered after 4 months of the accident. So i coludnt trace the book i asked tiruchendur rto office they said they havent received it. So i went to chennai postal head office and had clarification about that post. Again went to red hill rto office to get details they said the post is sent and delivered to tiruchendur post. When i ask in tiruchendur rto office they show the entry that my rc book havent received by them. Please send me details about my rc book. I have the post tracking code of the post sent by india post. A rt[protected]in this is tracking code of the rc book which was sent by them.

ds1234
      from Jind, Haryana
      Jul 8, 2017

Address: Ambala, Haryana, 135003

I written request in 31.03.2017 and goods and passenger tax clear in 31.03.2017 and i request to r t o office but all time some-2... Paper is not done... I have all paper complete then officer says commercial vehicle not convert in private no i am not eligible tax pay condition in future

I am clear all tax in today date please solve our problem immediately bases

Neeraj kumar
      I purchase Maruti Suzuki Ignis from M/s. Perfect Auto Service, Rajkot, on June 2, 2017. Till date, they not given any status on my RTO Registration. I call them many times. But their answer differ.

Kindly guide as what i have to do now? Should i wait for any RTO action against me or i have to go for consumer suit or file suit of fraud.
      Hi I am Ashok,

I bought vehicle in andhra pradesh and register as well in same.but recently i transferred into tamilnadu .

Question: After GST still i required NOC for using my bike in Tamil nadu

hindustaan meri jaan
        Jul 7, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400050

One car this registered number is MH 02 DW 0364 regular park from 15 to 16 day in ; NO PARKING ZONE AERA ; Any one don't now about the car owner (Bewaris)car parked front of boxu bhoi mentions next to sai sagar hotel S.V. road bandra west Mumbai 50. By this illegal car parking There are very inconvenient for shops keepers, for customers, for Petions, for senior citizens those are residents in boxu bhii mention please take action immediately as soon as possible
        We hope u will need full for all
        Jul 10, 2017
        Guru Deeraj's response
        Name correction

Bewris parking from 16 day - Comment #2781872 - Image #0
        I have deposited my RC book of motor cycle No MH12 GH1761 on 01 Jul 2016 for transfer of MC but till date no intimation regarding RC book received from RTO pune. Request confirm the present position of my RC book

My mobile no is [protected]

sandeep2008w
          Jul 6, 2017

Address: 560033

I had applied for driving license at kr puram rto and completed my dl test on 18-may-2015 which i passed.
          I check the status and it says pending at "dispatch of the dl and psv badge".
          It has been more than 50 days and the status has not changed from many days.

Approved dl no : ka[protected]
          Application no :[protected]
          Name : sandeep subramani

Please help me receive my dl at the earliest.

Naveenkumar KC
            Jul 5, 2017

Address: 560071

Dear sir/Madam,

Vehicel No.-KA21 M6747(Maruthi 800cc)

RTO Name - Rajajinagara Bangalore

Inward No & Date -1828 18.04.17

I given for FC transfer at 18.04.17 still i did not get, if i went to ask information nobady give correct information and they are not ready to answer my question kindly see on this.

Naveen
            M-[protected]

Lubna Kazi
              Jul 5, 2017

Address: 411042

I am residence of Pune camp area. I would like to file a complaint of illegal parking space filled with vehicles near my society. The location is Exactly Opposite AKI'S Poona college of Arts, science and commerce. I request Pune RTO services to please toi the vehicles continuosly for a week so that people avoid parking in this space. The space is too noise and hazardous for the people.

Troubled commuter
                Jul 4, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400004

Respected Sir/Madam,

Mumbai traffic police, especially in south Mumbai near Girgaon chowpaty area are harassing commuters by charging them wrongfully. In one such incidence I was charged for breaking a signal even when it was still green. The incidence took place in the last week.

I sincerely request authority to look into the matter and do the needful.

Onkar Bghel
                  Jul 2, 2017

Address: Rewa, Madhya Pradesh

I sharad kumar singh have 4019 model truck whose regostration no. Mp 53 ha 2634 road tax not updated showing rs.55000/- excess i have not paid tax from dec-16. I contracted so many times in sidhi rto they are telling we have sent mail to gawolier office buy there is no response. Please take matter seriously and do the neefful.

Tjanking you

Sharad kumar singj
                  Jun 26, 2017
                  Dattatrey Koli's response
                  I have get the new RC book of my registration vehicle no. MH 12 LN 7264.
                  Sir, I am Dattatrey Koli, I have RC book not received since last 2 years. I have purchased Honda bike in 2014. Registration no. MH12 LN 7264. Sir, how receiv the new RC book of my register vehicle?
                  MH 12 LN 7264 That is the register no.of my vehicle.
                  I Not received my RC book.

Also I have tried to trace RC status with mob. no. [protected], but i received SMS your vehicle NO or Contact Registration details not found.

my vehicle number is MH34BC3368

I brought this two weeler 24/01/2017

still I not revived my RC BOOK.

my email id is [protected]@gmail.com

Aashish shukla79
                    from Gaya, Bihar
                    Jul 2, 2017

Address: West Champaran, Bihar

I applied for dl in bettiah bihar and was issued learners license, now i have completed all other formalities like driving test etc and even after 3 months my dl has been not issued. Reason given at first was rto officer does not have time and now i am being told that there are no smart cards available so it can be 6 months before dl is issued.

Is this "new india".. Where bribes, incompetence and lack of infrastructure are the highlights? It's a shame

amogh varsha
                      from Tumkur, Karnataka
                      Jul 2, 2017

Address: 560024

Our car Maruthi swift dzire red kA 05 ml 7793 .was in the name of latha. G and it was sold to the name of Nagraj but not yet transferred.My number is [protected].And contacting from 6 months but till not transferred. Before he was in contact but now not responding to message. He S not receiving the call too. His number the dealer Nagraj is [protected].so registering complaint.

Jsiqueira
                        Jul 1, 2017

No response on application for duplicate driving license

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 400095

My name is Jonathan Siqueira, I had applied for a duplicate drivers license at the RTO Pune with application number[protected]. I was informed that was all I needed to do, it's been 3 weeks now, I haven't heard from her yet. It always shows Application is pending processing at RTO level and there's no number to call n inquire on. It's a dead end, kindly help!...
                        chennasreenath
                        Jul 1, 2017

Address: 516001

Rto India — RTO

1 Review
                        Ch chennasreenath on Jul 1, 2017 Mark as Resolved

Rto India — I want to Know about the Change of My address in My Driving Licence

1 Review
                        Ch chennasreenath on Jul 1, 2017 Submit a Complaint
                        i am Sreenadh I had sent lots of messages to RTO Department from last 2 months But they did not respond to me

My concern is 1.I want to change My Permanent Address in My Driving Licence
                        How to do this one through online or else i need to go the RTO Office or if is there any possibility to change in the Online

please do needful regarding the same,

I raised this Concern to the Dedicated department almost 5 to 6 times But there is no response from that Department
                        Bike no MH 01 CG 8920 b Bike no MH02 EJ 7058 I'll legal parking at private property bloking the way of the society add opp national bakery Bandra Bazar road bandra West mum 50
                        I have given my dl test on[protected].but till now there is no updated about my dl test on internet.so i kindly request you to give some update.

mayur.rana143
                          from Dhamtari, Chhattisgarh
                          Jun 29, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390019
                          Website: rtovadodara.gujarat.gov.in/rtovadodara/default.aspx

Six month ago my wife giving computer test for new learner, she pass the test and come out after rto staff take back receipt paid amount and give lerner license after completed 5 and half month she go in rto for new Driving license but that receipt which is take back by staff that need to show this time so it's not availabe we forgate it and pay 200 fine for it and at test my wife was fail in track she again go after 7 day(today) @ 29/06/2017 so they fine 300 rupee we forgate it and take a receipt of 300 rs. But when she go for test on track the other staaf member told this is not valid application need online booking for exam so why the rto staff take 300 rs charge for repeter exam test. first They need to check.
                          (Main question is last date of learner license is 30/06/2017 so why this application is not valid)

RTO Darjipura, Vadodara

Need your feedback

Bernadette Carvalho
                            Jun 29, 2017

Hi! I have passed my driving test for a 4 wheeler on February 3, 2017 and was issued a receipt but till date I have not received my permanent license.

my inward number is 1875317.

after constant follow ups now my driving school (spectra motors) and their agent Suresh Shetty tells me the RTO has no records or has misplaced my papers so, I have to reapply for learners license and do the entire procedure again. which I don't think is fare. On the contrary the people with me who failed have paid and got their license.

What should i do next? have tried calling every helpline number but to no avail...
                            Jun 29, 2017
                            Updated by Bernadette Carvalho
                            Dahisar RTO, Mumbai

Himanshud12
                              Jun 28, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440009

I have applied for dl renewal on 21/11/2015 and paid all the required charges & processing fees, but still my dl have not been received yet. What is your authorities are doing? It has been almost 20 months.

Pls do the needful asap and provide us with the driving license.

Receipt no: #13a29696971
                              Motor vehicle number: dl96/31348
                              Name: sangharsh dandekar

It is now becoming a severe headache for us, driving without license is a crime, and as a army person pls do not make me to commit crime.

Please process my driving license.

Sangharsh dandekar
                              Contact number: [protected] / [protected]

ashw99
                                Jun 28, 2017

Address: 400086

I mr. Vijay kashid who have applied for 2wheeler driving license my application no.[protected] at vadala rto & i have passed for mcwg driving test on dt.15.05.17, but till the date its shows status pending for
                                1) approval of dl
                                2) printing of dl in form 7 &
                                3) dispatch of the dl & psv badge pending.
                                As per our parivahan mantri mr. Nitin gadkari saheb statement last time that on news that all the license will be issued to the applicant within the week but in my case its more than 1.5 month. I have applied for license individual, without any agent, is that my fault please explain me. Now how can i drive vehicle without my dl. Its difficult for me to drop & pickup my child from school. Its my humble request to you please help me to get it as early as possible.
                                Jun 28, 2017
                                Updated by ashw99
                                I Mr. Vijay Kashid who have applied for 2wheeler Driving License my Application no.[protected] at wadala RTO Mumbai & I Have Passed for MCWG Driving test on Dt.15.05.17, but till the date its shows status pending for
                                1) Approval of DL
                                2) Printing of DL In Form 7 &
                                3) Dispatch of the DL & PSV Badge Pending.
                                As per our Parivahan Mantri Mr. Nitin Gadkari Saheb Statement last time that on news that all the license will be issued to the applicant within the week but in my case its more than 1.5 month. I have applied for license individual, without any agent, is that my fault please explain me. now how can I drive vehicle without my DL. Its difficult for me to Drop & pickup my child from School. Its My Humble request to you Please help me to get it as early as possible.
                                Dear Sir/Mam

I'm Sk Mohammed Arif from Odisha Khurda
                                I applied for DL and I given test on 11.07.17
                                and it gets approved by 14-07-17 but till now the status is showing that Dispatch of DL pending and printing in Form 7
                                So I request you to please Resolve my problem.im traveling to our capital daily so they are charging me fine..so please dispatch my DL immediately.
                                Application No[protected]
                                DL No- OD02K[protected]
                                DOB[protected]
                                I Mr. Sahil Shaikh who have applied for 2wheeler & 4wheeler Driving License my Application no.[protected] at shrirampur RTO shrirampur & I Have Passed for MCWG & LMV Driving test on Dt.19.01.19, but till the date its shows status pending for
                                1) Approval of DL
                                2) Printing of DL In Form 7 &
                                3) Dispatch of the DL & PSV Badge Pending.
                                As per our Parivahan Mantri Mr. Nitin Gadkari Saheb Statement last time that on news that all the license will be issued to the applicant within the week but in my case its more than 1.5 month. Its My Humble request to you Please help me to get it as early as possible.

Dipesh Anchaliya
                                  Jun 28, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400084

My self dipesh, n i m living in mumbai, ghatkopar. My question is that k if a person personally go to r. T. O. For issuing new driving license, who is not kowing the procedure... No body is there to help him... No one is ready to talk... Nd if someone is ready to talk he will give only half information... Sub agent k through hota hai... Digitalisation ki bat hoti hai to pehle ye system thik karo... Agent k through jao aapka 1/2 n hour me kaam ho jata hai or personally 6 hours tak b kuch nai hota... Ek counter se dusre counter bhagate rehte hai... Iski sign lao uski sigh lao... Jaise tese paper work khatam hota hai to fir driving test dene jao to waha bhi agent k bando ka pehle numer aata hai aam aadmi ghanto khada ka khada he rehta hai... Or agar kuch kaho to kaha jata hai aap agent k through nai aaye ho na isliye aapko rakhda rahe hai... Or jo inspection k liye inspector baith ta hai uska bhi setting hota hai agent k sath... Vo agent k laye hue bando ka driving skill chk bhi nai karti hai... Motorcycle ka handle tak theek se pakadne nai aata hai unko pass kar dete hai... Aaj mera bhi test tha or inspection k liye jo inspector tha unka naam tha deepali jadhav itna rude tarike se baat kar rahi thi mujse jaise k me ek criminal hu... 6 hours lag gaye muje sirf driving test dene k liye... My humble request to u pls local public ko easy ho aisa process rakhiye... Agents ko waha se hata dijiye, inspector ko candidates k tharaally test lene ko kahiye...
                                  L m vert upset about all the things running in r. T. O. Please make it user-friendly process... Thnk u

Arun Kj
                                    Jun 27, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560043

As per the permit for an yellow board vehicles the colour or any type of modification should not be done but i saw a mahindra xylo cab which was stickered yellow in colour with ramco cement advertisement on it i just want to know is it allowed in karnataka, should we take permission from any department if so which department or can we advertise just like that

Sameer.end10
                                      Jun 27, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400078

6months, before i have, given exam on rto wadal for mcwg, and i passed the exam and from wadala rto i have done the payment twice rather than my payment status has pending and that's why further process stuck up, i visited rto office for 12 to 15 times, i also register the complaint on apale sarkar but i didn't get positive respond so please do needful please deliver my license asap
                                      My online application number is[protected] and birth date is[protected]