RTO India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 8294

File a complaint to RTO India

Having problems with RTO India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RTO India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RTO India reviews & complaints page 373

nileshhmehtaa
Jul 25, 2017

Address: 400101

I had a change of address and applied for the same to change it on the driving licence, from ghatkopar to andheri applied in 2010
Eventually my agent did the formalities and got the required noc form wadala and got it submitted to andheri rto

In the process they only added motorcycle and and did not add lmv, after too much of lobbying and pursuing still it did not happen and i gave up

I need to add the lmv to my existing licence is my need
RTO India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ramakrishna Reddy Mamilla
    Jul 24, 2017

Address: YSR, Andhra Pradesh, 516360

I have booked ticket from hyderabad to proddatur and proddatur to hyderabad in ar bcvr travels ac bus. They are not maintain minimal facilities like ac also. Full of mosquitos in ac bus and no response about complaints from staff and rude behaviour.

Every time they ll tell like we ll take care and won't see any change.

Ramakrishna reddy
    Mail id: [protected]@gmail.com
    Mobile: [protected]
    I have booked ticket from banglore to mydukur in AR BCVR travell. But when i called to driver manjunath regarding the arrival of the bus, he just giving reckless answer.i

Sunil Huria
      from Proddatur, Andhra Pradesh
      Jul 24, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110053

I have received a notice under section 133 of motor vehicles act, 1988 of vehicle no. Dl 5 sa 0751 that vehicle has committed offence under cmvr 1989/dmvr 1993/rrr 1989 / mv ac 1988 on 3th july 2017 at isbt anand vihar (Vkc) at 1047 hrs.

I want to submit following clarifications in this regard:-

1. Notice is in the name of sh. R l huria (My late father). My father has expired on 13.02.2016 (Death certificate attached)

2. I just remember that my father had purchased this vehicle (Dl 5s a 0751) in the year 2001.

3. After searching old papers kept by my father sale letter i have found that subjected vehicle was sold to mr. Chander sehgal, a 6 -100 feet road, near durga puri, shahdara (Authorized exchange agent of m/s rajiv raj bajaj automobile) in exchange offer with m/s rajiv raj bajaj automobile. (Copy of vehicle delivery receipt is attached)

4. I request you, to cancel this notice from the name of late sh. R l huria.

5. Take necessary action against authorized agent of m/s rajiv raj bajaj automobile.

Raymond KR
        from Basavana Bagevadi, Karnataka
        Jul 22, 2017

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 680001

Sir my name is raymond kr i am a student i am sending this mail on my complaint of dening right to sit in bus

13/7/2017 6:00pm evening i was traveling to my home in a private bus from sakthan stand i am studying in +2
        As i get into the bus there were one seet left in the bus so i took the seet when the conducter came for collection of the bus fare his questioned me and made me get up and and asked me to stand the reason that he made me stand is because of not paying full charge sir please take nessery action against this

Bus name: shivaganga
        Thrissur to valakavu root
        Bus number : kl - 10 - q - 5435

Raymond kr
        Respected Sir my application no. Is[protected] and due to absence of book now button in RTO Kashmir Module I am unable to give the driving skill test.

Please solve the problem and oblige.

right to sit in a bus for a student has denied - Comment #2796171 - Image #0

mg1978
          Jul 22, 2017

Address: 400097

Hi, my wife has applied for driving test in oct 2016 and was passed. Then we got a message that the photo was not saved and come again for the photo and then will get the license. We went to rto borivali in jan 2017 and got all the process done and we were told that within one month i will get the license. It has been more than 6 months but yet we have not received the license. We have been tired of following up as in between we got the message that system are changing to online system and once that is done we will get the license. But still we have not received the license and it is almost getting close to one year. Please advise on whom should we contact and what process should we follow to close this. We are residing at malad mumbai. Please advise

Mahadeo

Jul 21, 2017

Myself jagdish patil. I applied for learning license online from sarathi i given exam & paased on 25.01.2017 on same day i get learning license. After that i applied for driving license on sarathi & i get appointment on 07.09.2017 but my license expires on 24.07.2017 so i go to rto office pune & tell about this but they said now website is changed sarathi to parivahan & fill up form on it. So i fill up form on this but not able to get appointment since appointment is available after 02.08.2017 & my licensee expired on 24.07.2017. So again i go to rto & tell this. But they clearly denied & tell we required appointment, you are not able to take then go for new process & refund this one.

Kindly advice

Swapnil Bandwal
              Jul 21, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 4100057

Dear transport team,

This to escalate to you that i had given my documents for vehicle rc transfer to one of your transport department agent in pune-pimpri chinchwad in the month of feb 2017.
              Reg no : mh14 df7235

His name is : santosh yashwant choraghe

As he had said while taking documents from me and money for transfer rs 2000, he said i will get my new rc within 20 days. Now it has been almost 5 months i haven't yet received. I did so many follow-ups with him but he is not at all responding and give me my documents back. Recently he has started asking me extra money.

If this kind of service is being provided to indian citizen, this is frustrating for any indian. I don't have rc for my vehicle since last 5 months because he has submitted my all docs to rto pune.

Need your quick action here and i want my new rc book at the earliest.
              Please let me know if you need more details about this case.
              It is quite frustrating to go again and again RTO office in Jaipur. I bought a second hand bike now it is getting frustrated to get the bike transfer on my name since I do not belong to Rajasthan they requested me to bring rent agreement from notery. When rent agreement was given then they asked to get police verification.. I had no choice and end up paying 4000 rs to an agent. Still I have not received my new RC. They will make your life hell since no body is bother about customer care
              It is quite frustrating to go again and again RTO office in Jaipur. I bought a second hand bike now it is getting frustrated to get the bike transfer on my name since I do not belong to Rajasthan they requested me to bring rent agreement from notery. When rent agreement was given then they asked to get police verification.. I had no choice and end up paying 4000 rs to an agent. Still I have not received my new RC. They will make your life hell since no body is bother about customer care..if anyone can help

Manoj26895
                Jul 20, 2017

Address: 600049

Hi all,

This is regarding my old llr number “tn02/ll/630/2017”, i have applied this llr on 24th jan 2017, this has valid till 23rd july 2017, so i went today for applying my driving license from my old llr number, but you didn’t receive the llr application and you told this is an old one and get the new number to proceed further, so i ask for the new number but you told, you need to apply a new llr number instead of old llr number, but i have a old llr number with expire date (23rd july 2017), so why i need to apply a new llr.

Kindly advise.

Manoj
                Jul 20, 2017
                Updated by Manoj26895
                Hi All,

This is regarding my old LLR number “TN02/LL/630/2017”, I have applied this LLR on 24th Jan 2017, this has valid till 23rd July 2017, So I went today for applying my Driving License from my Old LLR number, but you didn’t receive the LLR application and you told this is an old one and get the new number to proceed further, so I ask for the new number but you told, you need to apply a new LLR number instead of Old LLR number, but I have a old LLR number with expire date(23rd July 2017), so why I need to apply a new LLR.

RTO chennai North West

Kindly advise.

Nd1978
                  Jul 20, 2017

Address: 421301

There are many pot holes on both the sides of the road of thane bhiwandi bypass road. I seen many cars and trucks breakdowns because of these big holes. I myself have experienced it and was saved with a major accident.

The roads needs to be repaired at the earliest or the road authority will be responsible for any life loss.

Thanks and hope to see someone taking action soon.

Aug 2, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411046

My son was holding MCWG license and applied for addition of COV LMV at Pune RTO. He attended 4 wheeler driving test on 17 June 2017 and successfully completed the driving test. He received new license with COV LMV & MCWOG even though he held MCWG license.

He was holding a license with COVS MCWOG received on 22 May 2013 & MCWG received on 13 April 2017.
                    Then He attended driving test for a license with COV LMV on 17 June 2017 and received a license with COV LMV & MCWOG only even though He was holding a license with COV MCWG. Hence I am requesting to make
                    a correction in license & should get a license with the following COVs.
                    MCWOG 22 May 2013
                    MCWG 13 April 2017
                    LMV 17 June 2017
                    We have Xerox copy of RC Book, is it necessary for have the RC Card during travel..

Due to this we have paid ₹.100.00
                    Hello Team,

I have not received my RC card till now as i got my bike more than 3 months back and still i am waiting for my RC.

Please let me know what is the status of my RC book.

Registration is under MH 14

sunil0712047
                      Jul 19, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440008

It is regarding drc of my two wheeler vechile no. Mh31kr6621, reg. Date: 21.04.2008.

I had applied for duplicate rc with all required documents on 18.03.2017.

As i was informed, due to some technical issue the process delayed and i received the receipt (Receipt no - mh49r[protected]/ mh[protected].) of the registration on 20.05.2017. (After 2 months of application)

I have not received my vehicle's drc till now.
                      Its been 3 months and i am not getting feedback from rto about status.

Please hellp

Nitesh234
                        from Lala, Assam
                        Jul 18, 2017

Address: Nalbari, Assam, 781335

Sir i have applied for learner license offline from rto nalbari state assam.I have got it and it has only 10 daysto expire.Now when i am going to apply for Driving license which require online facility. I have entered my application no. provided to me in learner.It shows invalid.I have contact rto they said it is not in their hand.Now who is responsible.I have waited six month now they are saying this..I would like your interference in this matter.please come forward.Thank u.Jai hind...

Mubbu333
                          Jul 18, 2017

Address: Rampur, Uttar Pradesh, 244901

I applied for smart card dl in rto rampur. My name is not filled correctly. I remind them several times after submitting finger prints and signature, that my name should be correct. At that time they said write complete name on the form submitted to rto. I have written at 4 places including on top of the from. Name is still wrong.

Please help!!

mahendra6455
                            Jul 18, 2017

Rto inspector who should reporr at 10:30 am are still not reporting upto 11:30 pm. Learning licence computer test which should start at 10:30 am are not starting till 12:15 pm daily. This regular schedule is followed by rto inspector who verifies documnt as well as by learninf licence test inspector. Person who has booked the slot of 10:30 to 11:30 is seating on computer test on 12:30. This delay done even when staff is arrived at 11 which is not yet official reporting time as per goi office rules procedure. Kindly waiting for your reply at below mentioned mail id.

Mahendra. [protected]@gmail.com

chirag gorADIA
                              Jul 17, 2017

Address: 400064

I have given my driving test on 16/1/17 and i cleared all my test and i also received a challan for paying the fees. The inspector after clearing the test told me that license will come by post but yet after 5 month nothing has came. I went to post office also but there is parcel received. What should i do.
                              Please help.

Regards:
                              Chirag goradia

Jul 18, 2017

Complaint against MH 12 LD 9168 who dashed from right side, on the right hand mirror and ran away from the spot. This incident happened near Mhatre Bridge on 16th July, 2017 around 6.30 to 7 pm. Though traffic police was present there, he did not help to sort the matter. The person was not ready to accept his mistake and threatening us in reverse in the name of police. Unfortunate thing is that, we asked the person to visit nearest RTO police station to resolver the matter but he not only refused but ran away from the location. We asked for the compensation but he was arguing that its not his fault and he will not give anything. On the contrary his statement was, its not my mistake at all. etc.etc.

We want the compensation for the mirror that has been dashed and not in the damaged state. Since right hand mirror is utmost important, we need to take the strict action against this hit incident.

Request you to please expedite and do the needful at the earliest.
                                Jul 20, 2017
                                nagapraveen1122's response
                                They are not giving any response
                                March 31st I took vehicle but till now the vehicle registration is not done. I am asking to the manager that they are that registration will complete in tomorrow or day after tomorrow till now I didn't get the details

car dash from back side - Comment #2792776 - Image #0
                                car dash from back side - Comment #2792776 - Image #1
                                car dash from back side - Comment #2792776 - Image #2

Kishorilal Rathi
                                  from Baramati, Maharashtra
                                  Jul 15, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 411014

My daughter has a diesel car regn no dl9cg7546 of 2004 model. She gave me the car for my personal use. I am settled in maharashtra. When i applied for noc with all required documents at delhi rto in dec. 2016 the same was not accepted stating that it is very old car & as per the directives from higher ups noc can not be issued. Moreover the files of the old cars have been removed. Since taxes for 15 years have been paid as one time tax i fail to understand how can it be denied? Moreover no such notices have been issued nor has come in the media.
                                  I want to know how can we proceed in the matter & whom should we contact to get the noc. If it can not be given will the govt. Refund the tax & buy the car at market value of such car. The car is well maintained, its puc results are good, not run for high kms.
                                  Please help.

Brajesh6385
                                    Jul 14, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401601

My name is brajesh chaudhary. I have bought bajaj pulsar bike two months ago from local dealer in dahanu, which is in palghar district. Name of dealer is prabhat. I have submitted all passible documents for passing of vehicle. Now as per dealer i have to submit election card as indentity proof or else i have to pay 1500 rupees for vehicle registration. I have all documents like aadhar card, passport, driving licence but he is demanding election card or pay 1500 rupees. Could anyone help me in this regards to know if this is really mandatory or need to pay 1500.

Please contact me on [protected]
                                    Email me-m[protected]@gmail.com

Brajesh chaudhary
                                    Aug 5, 2021
                                    I had given driving license test 2 months ago, which I have passed, but still not get my Driving License...the status showing it's pending at RTO level for issuing smart card...what to do??
                                    Hi Brajesh,

We regret the inconvenience caused and would like to investigate the issue. Kindly call our customer care number at[protected] or register your complaint online by clicking http://bit.ly/2bNK4z5 You can also write to us at [protected]@bajajauto.co.in, our team will provide the required assistance.

Team Pulsar

Y S
                                      Jul 13, 2017

Address: 400102

Applied for two weehler learner's license in first week of feb 2017. Mh 02 rto andheri west.

Followed the online process where at the end we get a receipt which says "you have to come on so and so date and the time slot.
                                      Finally the date came on 5th june 2017. At the time of first step that is payment of 210 rupees they said you have to convert it on some site (Now what does that mean was totally not sure) so has to approach a local shop which are near to rto where they took 300 per application convert.

Then after 2 hours we went back paid the amount get the photo session done and finally when at the time of document verification we were rejected stating insufficient address proof.

Photo proof: pancard
                                      Address proof: aadhar card

They want aadhar card address proof which comes via post. So in my case i showed the one which came by post which was on my old address and when we changed the address the second time it didn't came via post but we have to download thru site and get it laminated.

Now here if these government office people have commonsense they would have surely approved rather asking for others address proof which we don't have.

After our entire day struggle there we finally didn't got thru and the next available date is somewhere in october 2017.

Not sure what to state further but it totally nuisance.

Jul 13, 2017
                                      Updated by Y S

prashantkc02
                                        Jul 13, 2017

Refund of learner's licence fee

Address: 201012
                                        Website: sarathi.nic.in:8443/nrportal/sarathi/HomePage.jsp

I have submitted a online form for learners licence online. Also paid the full amount that is 350.00 inr. But due to some error in online form (While online submitting i have selected male in gender options but unfortunately female got selected) so when i visit the rto ghaziabad they said it cant be corrected you need to submit the form again and also again pay the fee. I dont get any option online to edit the information...