RTO India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 8294

File a complaint to RTO India

Having problems with RTO India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RTO India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RTO India reviews & complaints page 377

apatel2711
May 30, 2017

Address: Banaskantha, Gujarat, 385001

Sir, i did not get my rc book of gj 08 bb 9661 (Maruti swift vdi) from palanpur, b. K rto. When i asked about my rc book at rto then every time he told me server did not working, server in updating,
I took loan for my vehicle and bank want my rc book now but rto don't give it stil this day, and also he could not give me satisfaction answer.
I purchased my vehicle in november 2016
RTO India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Raviaditya
    from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
    May 30, 2017

Address: Palamu, Jharkhand, 822101

I have submitted application on 10/03/2017 but till now the rto has not provided me learning licence. They said that the application has double data. Then who is responsible for it and who will resolve it. Now it passed 80 days and i have not even a learning licence. Whenever i go rto office they dont give any information about it.
    Therefore i kindly request the authority to solve this issue.
    Dear Raviaditya,

Just suite a letter through RTI Complaint by following links "https://rtionline.gov.in/" against RTO / Department. So they would answer and sort out your issue as soon as possible.

Anguraj

sarvesh singhal
      May 29, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I have called to mayur vihar, janakpuri, etc rto of delhi. They are not recieiving call.
      I want to know that i am having a bike yamaha rx 100, it is my favourite bike but it is more than 15 years old.
      Can i ride it in delhi
      Because somewhere i have read that 15 years old cars are banned so i want to know that same applies to this bike also because it is coming in category of vintage bike now.

Thanks!!

akash gore
        from Panaji, Goa
        May 29, 2017

Respected Sir
        My name is Akash Mahesh Gore. I am from Kurduwadi Solapur Maharashtra.I want to say that i have applied for my two wheeler license on 16 December 2016 my license doesn't arrived.
        I asked my agent about license he told me that your license was not approved by RTO Office Akluj Solapur district Maharashtra till now so i request you to take further action as soon as possible i need my license urgently please...

Thank You

I have appeared for 2 wheeler driving license test in RTO, Pune. But as there is some system issue, the application is not getting approved. Could you please help me?

My application number is[protected].

Kavya.

shubhamasb
          May 29, 2017

Address: 110051

I bought a Taxi no car in June 2015 to start business but failed. Now I want to convert this car into private no. I have gone to Burari RTO office but no one was ready to give information. People are misguiding at this office. I requested to meet senior person, I was not allowed. I am serious in pain, financially and mentally.

I want to know, how to covert my car from Commercial no to Private no.

What is a procedure?

How much expense will come?

How much time will be needed for it?

Please help.

dkvverma123
            May 29, 2017

Address: 400070

Hello Sir/ Madam,
            I and Co passenger (Vaishali) want to travel to family court from Kurla West. We have waited for auto since last half an hour but no auto driver was ready to go. So we have asked on duty police officer to help us to get the auto for family. The lady inspector suggested us to get down first in auto and then ask auto driver to go to Family. We have followed lady inspector's suggestion. We have get down in one auto (MH03 BN 3302). The auto driver was reluctant to take us to family court area. He wanted to go to one BKC area. However, we havn't get down from his auto then he started giving excuses that he has some auto repair work and he is not going anywhere. I told him that few moments back he was ready to go to one BKC since we haven't get down from his auto, he has started to give an excuse. Then he took us to Buddha Nagar Kurla West and he told us that he is going to home. He dropped me and Vaishali in the midst. We are already late for the office and in the middle of Buddha Nagar, we were not getting any other auto as well. This cause both o[censored]s trouble.
            I am attaching herewith the auto photo for RTO registration no.

We sincerely request you to take action asap. If we can't take action then auto drivers dadagiri won't stop.

Dharmendra Mobile no. [protected]
            Vaishali
            I, Raju mondal, my motor cycle no WB 92B 0626. I Have received my RC on 9th may 2017, but poluation compliance is printed on rc BS iii where as my motor cycle is BS iv, and also my address was incomplet on rc. there for I apply for duplicate RC on11 may but till now i am unable to get RC From Rto Islampur.

Mihirdesai
              May 28, 2017

Address: 411028

This rto taking undue advantage of ignorance of rto law. For parking at wrong place this rto asking cash payment 4000 rupees and if you want receipt then asking for 5000 rupees. Totally nonsense staff. I have seen they taking charge of bike even though its not park on non parking place. I ended with paying 1500 rupees just for parking at no parking place against actual charge of 100 rupees.

when i ask for receipt, they behave with me in a very rude manner and telling me we will not provide any receipt and if i will ask again then my bike will remain in custody for 15 days. Such a stupid and errogent behaviour of government officials. RTO staff is nothing but money making business for RTO.

I hope some action must be taken against nonsense staff who taking people hard earn money by taking oath of RTO rules.
              May 28, 2017
              Updated by Mihirdesai
              This rto taking undue advantage of ignorance of rto law. For parking at wrong place this rto asking cash payment 4000 rupees and if you want receipt then asking for 5000 rupees. Totally nonsense staff. I have seen they taking charge of bike even though its not park on non parking place.
              I, Raju mondal, my motor cycle no WB 92B 0626. I Have received my RC on 9th may 2017, but poluation compliance is printed on rc BS iii where as my motor cycle is BS iv, and also my address was incomplet on rc. there for I apply for duplicate RC on11 may but till now i am unable to get RC From Rto Islampur.

i applied to RTI for get Coimbatore bus timing. i paid amount to the coimbatore region transport office at last month. till now i didn't get any response from the office.They told we provide only 20 years old data.why you provide old data and why you didn't response us?

Riyas Ahamed Rmd
                May 27, 2017

Duplicate driving licence

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600092

I lost my driving licence two months back. I applied for Non Traceable Police Certificate and got it.I applied for duplicate Driving Licence. I submitted 20rs sworn affidavit with notary seal, Non Traceable certificate Licence Xerox form LLD on 05.05.17 in Chennai Chinmaya Nagar(Southwest) RTO where I had bought my Licence for both two wheeler and four wheeler Licence with badge. They told me to come after16 days. When I came on 23.05.17....
                Kher Chirag
                May 27, 2017

Sir my complain is unwanted panalty in rto satiation my complain is know in person parsing car in travel from pune toll buth and number of police office was stop my car and my driver given driving license and rc book copy and puc. That call to given unwanted topics and unwanted speech to given and so feel to me i'm terrorise

So my request to your division plz check cross verify in night shif and honour checking in change my govt

Shaileshkv
                  May 25, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400102

I, Mr. Shailesh Vishwakarma, had applied for Learning Licence via www.sarathi.nic.in (Online Portal) for my brother Mr. Sunil Vishwakarma on 19th December 2016 with Application No. 25106703 and booked appointment slot on 14th February 2017 in Andheri RTO (MH02). He given exam and got Learning licence on same day.

Later, I applied for Permanent Driving Licence on 21st April 2017 via www.sarathi.nic.in (Online Portal) with Application No. 27571205 and also booked slot for Provisional Driving Test on 11th May 2017.

When my brother went to Andheri RTO the officer said that this application is not acceptable and ask to take new appointment via parivahan.gov.in/sarathiservice (Online portal), as the sarathi.nic.in is changed/upgraded to parivahan.gov.in/sarathiservice.

I tried to take appointment on new site i.e. parivahan.gov.in/sarathiservice, but its says that ENTER VALID APPLICATION NUMBER. Then my brother went and ask one of the officer who said that your application is not updated yet and ask to wait for 10 days.

Since then we are checking it daily whether our application is updated or not, And today its 23rd May 2017 but till now its not updated. What should I do now? In RTO the staff ask us that who is your Agent? or ask for Bribe to do work. One man ask to go to System Administration Officer for solution but after waiting for more then 2 hour he was not in his cabin. No one is there to help, If you have Agent or you offer Bribe then the work is going very fast, else you have to run here and there unnecessarily. If all work will done by Agents then why the Government have made this parivahan.gov.in/sarathiservice website?

Now where will I get solution for my problem? If Online portal have changed from sarathi to parivahan then the system had to get updated. Learning licence is valid only for Six months and post we have to apply fresh Learning Licence, if we can't get appointment for permanent licence then who will be responsible? Why RTO staff ask for Bribe? Why there is no one to help simple people? Every thing is money or what? Why the Prime Minister says 'BHRASHTACHAR MUKT BHARAT' Is this the way we free our INDIA from CORRUPTION?

I just want to apply for permanent licence for my brother and want to get appointment for test. When will parivahan.gov.in/sarathiservice get updated? And want the staff to co-operate people who don't have agents and most importantly be honest and keep our INDIA CORRUPTION FREE.

Hope you understand common people problem and help them.
                  My two wheeler vehicle with in yellow line but your contractor illegal touching my vehicle and fine me which is not fair

Online portal sarathi updated, but not updated old applications - Comment #2743171 - Image #0
                  My Driving license in the Sarathi site is not matching with DL data issued by Telangana. When I checked with my RTA via mail they say Technical issue with Sarathi site. I sent a mail to Help desk Sarathi for solution. They shared an email ID with me to approach for help. I provided the Info on 9 oct 2020.Till now no response. My simple question is how can I get my DL info updated to Sarathi portal to match with my DL data on Telangana register.

Shafiq Jan
                    May 25, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560049

When i was travelling without helmet one lady police officer stopped my byke that was an heavy in a main highway and suddenly she came into middle of the road and asked me to stop the bike fortunately i controlled and stopped since i was not in that much speed.

And when they started asking the fine i didn't had the money to give so i requested them to charge the case i wil come by pay the penalty in kr puram office (They started tracking all the complains in one touch they could have been able to track)

After that i told all my situations and then also they were not agreeing and finally they taken my licence and went off i dunno how they can take my licence that was really annoying.

So request you to please take action against the offices who taken my licence irresponsibly

Police people are serving people's only not for taking our thinks from us.

Shafeek

r.manikandan90
                      May 24, 2017

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641035

Yesterday I was returning home from my office at around 8.30 PM. One pvt bus was passing infront of me. That pvt bus suddenly stopped bus on the road, occupying entire road and I was unable to control My bike due to this. I asked the driver why did he stopped the bus on the road, and not giving way to others. The driver was rude and shouting at me with bad words. He said he will do like this only, and told me to complaint wherever I want.

Kindly take necessary action for not following road rules and rash driving.

Bus no : TN 37 BC 2644

R Manikandan
                      My mob : [protected]

babneet singh sudan
                        from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                        May 24, 2017

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir, 180002

Espected sir,
                        i have given driving licence test for which i have given date by the rto jammu of 10 march. I have applied for licence on 23 feb online before my learner expire on 1 march but they have given me slot time of 10 march and even i have paid the fee of 1000 on 23 feb. I also gave the try and passed.
                        They are not providing my dl licence making an issue of try given afer date of expirey of learner licence which the time slot they have provided .My onlione application num is 74056917.

Please help me in this regard .I m facing this issue from last 3 months
                        i also attached the proof of slot booking and fee completed date
                        Dear sir ma vuru hanumanthapuram(521246) ma vurlo 10autolu vunnai vallalo konthamandike licence lu auto ducuments vunnai accidentlu baga jaruguthunnai kavuna meru daya vunchi ride chesi vallaku licence lenivarini auto nadapavaddani hecharinchalsindiga koruthunnanu

Divyansh Alwani
                          from Gonda, Uttar Pradesh
                          May 24, 2017

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan, 305001

I went to rto office for number plate of my vehicle one of the officer mr. Vinod charge me 350rs without providing me any recept of that 350rs and then i asked then he said that you are having old vehicle of purchased in february and then one of there staff member who put number plate on the vehicle he also take 100rs as charges of putting number plate on the vehicle
                          And that is illegal please look after the issue i hope it will solve
                          I'm modi fan, plz refund it
                          Your sinsersorly
                          Divyansh lalwani
                          I am registered a Bike In December 2016
                          But still I am not recive my R C book . Vehical number MH01CN 3434,
                          3 times I go to RTO Office that officer told me u will get this After 1 week, 5 months gone still 🙃

Dixit Mehta
                            May 24, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400002

I am Dixit Mehta writing this to bring to your notice about the unavailability or inappropriate sign board in Mumbai's Kalbadevi area 02 C ward.
                            I have been servicing in the Vitthalwadi area for abt a year or so and have been daily traveling to the lane through my activa. Yesterday i got caught by the police for entering the lane to which i was told that ut was a NO ENTRY. To my surprise i asked the police sir about the sign board, he told me it was there. When i went to see it, there was a board with a light arrow sign which can't be understand as a entry or no entry. I complain it to the sir to which i got a reply that your elder knows about it. It was not just me that they caught but atleast 150 people were fined because of inappropriate sign board.
                            Its just a request that put a proper sign board at the vitthalwadi entrance frm the kalbadevi end. It would be really helpful to all the people daily traveling.
                            The rickshaw driver of MH02 9752 doesn't give back exact change.. and before you can say anything he rides away
                            I applied For parmanent Driving licence at amethi rto office on 01/3/2017 and completed all formelities and they (Ravindra Babu) promised to send my DL at home by post which they not send stll to i visited 3 time but it look like they looking For donation Its verry irritating please take stict against all of them.
                            Sandeep kumar
                            Form no 421717

Anudeep chowdary
                              May 23, 2017

Address: 502295

Hie

Iam Anudeep having an LMV and MCWG driving licence i.e, Dl no- AP[protected] had applied for addition of class to transport vehicle and motor cab and got the learner's licence- LLRTS[protected] After completion of 1month I had booked a driving test slot and appeared for the test with a car. But the car which I brought was not allowed for driving test by the concern officer. They said that the car was already used twice on track of driving test and cannot be used again which was truth. I and my brother's applied for the test and brought a single car. How could they reject me for the test with the same car? Now they are saying that I sholud book a driving test slot again which costs 600/-. Why I should pay again. Please consider my request as a complaint and resolve the issue ASAP.

Thanks and regards.
                              Uppuluri Anudeep.

Rajesh Kumar Yaga
                                from Warangal, Telangana
                                May 23, 2017

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 501153

Daily there is lots of disturbances and vulgare behaviour to the passengers who ever going to other places by local private vehicle drivers even they are not pitying the ladies and senior citizens. No respective manners vulgar behaviour like a countrybutes.even they are collecting fares more than the fixed charge by RTC.They don't even maintain the vehicle in good conditions and they take the passengers above the vehicle capacity .They use the kerosene as fuel to the vehicle they don't even maintain any type of vehicle papers like RC, POLLUTION, INSURANCE there lot more disturbances kindly in your honourable presence please look at it and help the citizens of india

Rahusurya@1985
                                  May 23, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410209

We book a ticket from latur to Mumbai, bus is taking lots o[censored]nexpected holt by saying that linear is heating and we are stoping for cooling that.
                                  Extra passangeer also added and give seat them at passage

Travel bus take big halt at night by saying linear is jam.
                                  Bus is not a mechanically good enough to travel on road.
                                  Travel name-samrat
                                  Vechicle no-MI04FK2555

kommu1
                                    May 22, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400022

My application number is[protected].
                                    I have applied for a duplicate licence on 21st april, 2017 and also for the change of address. Whenever i check the application status it shows "application is under processing at rto level". From last 20 days. Now it is almost 1 month which i assume while applying for the above request it was said that my request would be completed by 15 working days. So, would request you to help me to understand the further process if any. Thanks.
                                    Vinayak. [protected]@gmail.com
                                    My license number is MH02 [protected] which is expiring on 30 May 2017. I applied for renewal and my receipt is dates 18 April 2017. The receipt number is #13A 26581392. By when can I expect the license to arrive?

There is no way of tracking this online and I have no number to call on. Is there a way to find out the status?

sachinvtas
                                      May 22, 2017

Address: 560038

I have applied for noc for my bike in bangalore indiranagar rto on 22nd feb 2017.
                                      I am sending email to arto and not getting any reply for my noc status.
                                      I have filled rti morth/r/2017/50746 and got the reply as it has been transferred to bangalore transport commissioner and request disposed off. After that no reply from any personal on status of noc.

I calling arto again and se informed it will take another 30 days for your noc to reach your address.
                                      Today 30 days have also passed with total of 3 months and i have not received my noc and status.
                                      I am doing regular followup with bangalore rto arto ([protected]@nic.in) and not receiving any reply even no one is answering the phone.[protected].

I need to raise complaint against arto, bangalore east rto office indiranagar.

If i hire an agent standing outside rto they were charging 1500 and they were promising that they will deliver noc in 6 days however i went directly to rto where they told it will take 30 days.
                                      Now it has been 90 days and no noc received. Even i am not aware what is the status.

1). If an agent can get the noc in 6 working days, why rto cannot if we go
                                      Directly.
                                      2). Why rto is not telling the status of noc.
                                      3). If rto informed it takes 30 days to deliver noc then why i have not received my noc even waiting for 90 days now.
                                      4). Should i raise a complaint in consumer court, what should be my next plan of action.

I have attached acknowledgment of my noc application.
                                      May 29, 2017
                                      It has not being resolved, I am still waiting information from bangalore indiranagar RTO