ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Shine.com — shine learning fraud and cheating

Taken 46000rs by telling that they will provide 100% job within 15days and after paying 46000rs, they started asking money again and again by telling some nonsense course and all. I refused to take that course so they are not ready to pay back nor getting any job for me.
Totally fraud company, serious action to be taken and provide justice please.

I have got a call from shine and they told that my profile is shortlisted for jobs in canada, the recruiters showed interest in my profile so kindly register with shine learning and we will get you job within 15 days of time. Like this he told me in first call,. Continued that, he told me like it ll be a paid service of very small amount to enroll with shine learning for once. And its 10543rs.
I actually believed that shine is such a good company and i may get a job. And i paid 10543rs amount, then my cp number is generated, used id and password is set.

Shine person told, now he will forward my profile further, you are now a valued register customer for shine, shine will provide you the best job within 15days..

Soon after 15mins i got a welcome cal and informed about my registration. And thar person told, he will be my point of contact for further process, he took some other documents like exp letter, education certificate etc n all. And later he told i need to pay a small amount for some background verification, resume writing etc and sent a link of 15010rs.

I told i can't pay that, i have already paid 10543rs, i why again i need to pay. He told some reasons like to do all further work, backend team has suggested this to get job soon and all...

After 20min of discussion., i paid 15010rs also. Then he told it will be the final payment, now your dashboard is ready with shine learning with all the details, and withing 15days our team will process your profile and gets you a job.

After a day i got cal from same person again and started telling that everything is good, your profile is on its way, there is a small issue on managing career, so you need to get an official certificate for that and it i'll help you to get select soon and all...
I strictly disagreed that and told i can't pay again and again money..

Like this he argument continued for an hour., later he promised me that hw will give a written mail if you need, by saying, this was the last. Paymen you need make to complete your international profile...
And finally i paid 15010rs also.
Then he told it is the final payment. Everything is completed.in 15days you will get job.

Now after 3 days someone again from shine called and saying, need some certification so need to pay 28814rs.!!!.

What the hell it is... Is shine is like this??? Simply taking money???
Is shine is also one of the fraud company???

Already i have paid 46000rs,
Now again they are asking money for some unnecessary things.

I'm a master degree holder with 6years of experience.

1st person contacted: mr. Niraj: [protected], [protected]@live.com, https://www.facebook.com/manoj.bhardwaj.961

2nd person: mr. Shiv pratap:
[protected]

3rd person: mr. Anuj

I'm reporting the same complaint with all call recordings, transaction details and fake fraud mails to high court with a criminal case.

I hope indian consumer compaint will help me to get my money back completely.
+6 photos
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (35)
Dec 23, 2018
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Shine.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 19, 2018
Updated by NITHIN HK
Taken 45000rs by telling that they will provide 100% job within 15days and after paying 45000rs, they started asking money again and again by telling some nonsense course and all. I refused to take that course so they are not ready to pay back nor getting any job for me.
Totally fraud company, serious action to be taken and provide justice please plsss.

Like this they have cheated many people all over india.

This company has taken advantage of my unemployment frustration, depression and literally played with my life.

Untill they take money, they have promised that only 10000rs we will take, but later on they started creating some scenarios like we are forced to pay money since getting job will save my life. But they cheated. Now also theyare telling to pay 28000rs again then only they will get me job...
Nov 19, 2018
Updated by NITHIN HK
Really this SHINE is a Biggest Fraud in INDIA, after digging a lot I got to know that these SHINE people are Cheating from long time!!!... They are playing with our life and career. There are lot of complaints on Shine in this Consumer Complaints. But not only here people from different part of India have lodged complaints on SHINE in all Complaint and Fraud issue teams..
Verified Support
Nov 22, 2018
Shine.com Customer Care's response
Dear Sir

Greetings from Shine learning

With reference to your comment, we would appreciate the opportunity to respond to your concern.Kindly share the contact details with the transaction details so that we can get in touch with you and address the concern or you can write to us on below mentioned mail id.

For further assistance please email us at [protected]@shine.com.

Regards
Shine Team
Nov 26, 2018
Updated by NITHIN HK
Dear Shine Team,

Instead of solving the issue raised and initiating the refund of cheated money, Shine people are still trying to cheat further by asking to pay 9200rs again as some GST charges and all, and giving a false words that money will be refunded.

This is totally ridiculous from Shine.

Have waited for many days, I thinks its time to Lodge a Fraud & Cheating Case.
Nov 28, 2018
Updated by NITHIN HK
Dear Shine Team,

Its the end of my waiting limit by thinking Shine will resolve the issue and process my Refund.
But there is no proper response from Shine.

So i am going to do it Legally with you people.

People who are registered a complaint in Consumer Complaint, a quick message for you all.

I have discussed with my Layer regarding this fraud from Shine Learning and i am totally ready to Lodge a Case with following details:

According to INDIAN PENAL COURT 1860, Case will be filed on IPC 415, 416, 419 & 420 for Cheating Case as Dealt under Criminal Law and IPC 421, 422, 423 & 424 for Fraud Case. Along with Section 24 for Acting Dishonestly and Section 25 for Fraudulently.

Since these Shine team do a WELCOME call after paying huge amount of money and tells that we dont provide any job for you and all, This FRAUD will comes under the Sections 24 & 25 which is totally happened with all the people raised a complaint here in this Consumer Complaint.

Kindly drop me a message if you want to join with me on this FRAUD CASE.
Kindly share the same in all Social Network so that it should reach all over.

I have already contacted 6 Persons for same kind of Fraud.

CASE WILL BE FILED FOR SURE.
Jan 25, 2019
Updated by NITHIN HK
The issue hasn't been solved. I haven't got any refund money.

Today its Wisdom Jobs Scam has been opened up and the CEO is arrested.

Next is Shine.com.
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Comments

For your kind information, I have already shared the details and raised the concern of fraud soon after receiving a Welcome call by saying we don't provide any JOB.

Untill you take money from me, shine was telling that 100% job will be guaranteed within 15 days. But after paying 46000rs, the whole drama has changed, and started telling that we don't provide job...

This is a clear Fraud from Shine Learning.

Any how, I'll share all the details again to the same id... This time even I'll share time to time details of all calls, mails, transactions with proof of FRAUD.

WILL SEE IS SHINE IS REALLY A FRUAD COMPANY OR IT IS BEST IN PROVIDING JOB????
sushobhan_das's reply, Sep 7, 2021
Please check your message. I would like to talk to you at the earliest as I plan to sue them as well.
Same is the case with me. I have ended up paying around Rs. 96000 /- as whole and wasted the full money. They are registering on behalf o[censored]s in some online courses which is not useful for us in our career plans. Not sure what we we can do to stop this kind of frauds so that at least other people should be aware of these kind of fraud activities.
@bu's reply, Mar 25, 2022
Same thing happened I ended with 1.47 lakhs
Sonam Gujrathi's reply, Jun 7, 2022
We can fight together. Share your contact details here
ADVERTISEMENT
I have been cheated rs23000 after repeat mail no response from them
I want to mention the detail of the fraud by the Shine employees. My name is Shashank Singh contact no. [protected]. On 17/12/2020 I submitted by CV in shine. I got a call from shine employe Amit (contact no. [protected]). He told me that I will get all the services from shine only after I pay a registration fees of Rs. 3599. He said that it is the only fees I am supposed to pay. I accepted the offer and paid that amount. He told me then that a person name Vishal will contacted me to guide me further. After some time I got a call from Vishal (contact number [protected]). He discussed with me all the opportunities I can get. After that he asked me to see your mail, where he has send me a link of payment of Rs. 4999. I shocked to see it, I said to him that I have been said that those registration fees of 3599 is the only fees, I am supposed to pay. He said that you are supposed to pay only this amount otherwise your procedure cannot be continue. He compelled me also to pay this amount of Rs. 4999 in the name of education background. Just a few minutes later he said to pay another Rs. 8000 for employment background. I got very much irritated and I said that I very clearly asked from you that do I have to pay any other amount and you have clearly said no. On this he replied you are paying to third party and not to us. He forced me to pay this amount otherwise whatever amount you have paid that will be wasted and you will also not offered job. On this I again paid that Rs. 8000.
But very soon he again asked me to pay Rs. 12000 on the name of resume writing. I got very angry on him. I said just now, I have asked you that it was the last amount I am going to pay. I mention to him that I did not have money to pay any further amount. He said you are paying from creditcard so you should not have any problem. I disconnected call of anger. He again called me and said complete the procedure otherwise your already paid amount will be wasted. I again paid those Rs. 12000 as he was forcing me to do so. Just a few minutes later he asked me to pay another 12000. I told him you guys are fraud. You have already taken a large amount from me. He said that it is the last amount you are supposed to pay otherwise all money you paid will be wasted. I again paid those Rs. 12000 on the name of interview assessment package.
After that he mailed me all the services and asked me reply as please activate my services. He also gave the ID [protected]@. I felt cheated and feeling great depression. He forcefully make me paid for all the services in steps. I paid all the amount from credit card and I don't have money to pay back that amount.
I am having call recording of all conversations on phone. I have payment link and mail send by them.
Can anyone tell me what should I do to get back the amount cheated from me. I was already without job and was facing financial issues.
I want to mention the detail of the fraud by the Shine employees. My name is Sindhu, I got a call from shine employe Amit with email id [protected]@learningshine.com He told me that I will get all the services from shine only after I pay a registration fees of Rs. 2999/-. He said that it is the only fees I am supposed to pay. I accepted the offer and paid that amount. He told me then that a person name Vishal will contacted me to guide me further. After some time I got a call from Vishal [protected]@learningshine.com and [protected]@learningshine.com. He discussed with me all the opportunities I can get. After that he asked me to see your mail, where he has send me a link of payment of Rs. 4599. I shocked to see it, I said to him that I have been said that those registration fees of 2999 is the only fees, I am supposed to pay. He said that you are supposed to pay only this amount otherwise your procedure cannot be continue. He compelled me also to pay this amount of Rs. 4599 in the name of education background. Just a few minutes later he said to pay another Rs. 6999 for employment background. I got very much irritated and I said that I very clearly asked from you that do I have to pay any other amount and you have clearly said no. On this he replied you are paying to third party and not to us. He forced me to pay this amount otherwise whatever amount you have paid that will be wasted and you will also not offered job. On this I again paid that Rs. 6999.
But very soon he again asked me to pay Rs. 12000 on the name of resume writing. I got very angry on him. I said just now, I have asked you that it was the last amount I am going to pay. I mention to him that I did not have money to pay any further amount. He said you are paying from credit card so you should not have any problem. I disconnected call of anger. I told him you guys are fraud. You have already taken a large amount from me. He said that it is the last amount you are supposed to pay otherwise all money you paid will be wasted. I told him that I will not be paying further money to them as I don’t want their services and asked for refund. But now they are replying to the calls or emails. I have all the mails and their contact numbers off fraud people.
Hi everyone, I am raising a case against shine and shinelearning as well. I have faced similar fraud from these fraudsters. Please let me know if anyone would like to join in as well.
Hi I faced lot of problem with shine your employees and I paid 48K but single services also not provided more over this just like gambling . Iam not supposed to pay but your employee is telling sir this is last no need to pay no need to pay like that told I Trust but like that . they took 48k this is the way company is http://SHINE.COM this is very bad like that service is give such a big COMEPNY. SHINE IS GAMBLING Amount from candidates I don’t recommend to any one to choose a http://SHINE.COM
They are took total amount 48k I have call recoding also how they told me job offering
Munish is the contact person on Shine.com he is given Ashrurence to me but past 3 months no calls if iam calling also not connected please help me get back my amount please help me

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Shine.com
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    78%
    Complaints
    3996
    Pending
    246
    Resolved
    3061
    Shine.com Phone
    +91 12 4432 6930
    Shine.com Address
    11th Floor, Park Centra, Sector-30, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    View all Shine.com contact information
    ADVERTISEMENT