[Resolved] Snapdeal.com — Product not delivered, money was paid on advance. Status shows delivered

 
28 Reviews
Sector-17, Haryana, India
 dipeshsona
Snapdeal a fraud company, (Can't review the product which i have never got)

Order was placed on 30 april 2016 for my wife's mother. Paid in advance
Promised delivery time was 3-5 may 2016.
But the delivery was delayed, and my mother had a travel plan (Out of station) on 7th may 2016. We decided to cancel as no one would be there in home to receive the product.

On 6th may we called customer care, asked to cancel, and he said that since the parcel has reached there in vizag but somehow it was not delivered, your order is cancelled and by chance if delivery boy comes don't accept it. Website/app started showing "cancelled" as status. For refund they say it will take 5-6 days.

On 8 may morning, my mother in law receives call from courier person, she said that i am out of station i can't receive and it was cancelled. Now the courier guy said that mam when would you be returning back, i can hold the item and deliver later. She said that i will be coming back on 11th may, if you can hold the item till then, i will take it.

Now comes the shock on 8 may night, the order status started showing "delivered" when in fact there was no one to take the order. When i called customer care they started blaming me that when you have cancelled the order, why did your mother said yes we will take it. What is this illogical response from sd, when we haven't received the product how can it show delivered??. On top of that customer care guys say that ask any of your neighbour, he might have given to some neighbour, am i going to ask each and every neighbour in my locality, if they have received any phone. What if he hasn't given to any body.

Really pathetic quality control, no doubt they are gonna to be over taken by amazon. They don't have any control over the logistics and the call centre guy even suggested that the courier wala might have taken it and didn't deliever.

Hoping for resolution... I am never going to order from sd and never going to opt for advance payment in any ecommerce.

Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 21, 2017
Resolved. Thank you.

Complaint Status


[May 08, 2016] Snapdeal.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  27 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

i am not happy with this product
Ball andi 5m xotic
item code ma1038362
order no. [protected]
suborder no. [protected]
IMEI no. "[protected]"
my bill is not aurthorised

4.5 star
Have not received my order yet. I ordered the same on 27th April, 2016. Last expected delivery date as given by Snapdeal was 2nd May, 2016.
So, please deliver it as soon as possible. Thank You.

Order: Samsung 16GB MicroSDHC EVO Class 10
Order ID: [protected]
Date of Order: 27th April, 2016
Payment Mode: Cash on Delivery (COD)
I brought infocus m810 from snapdeal. The handset is good. After using few days I found a problem. Over heating problem, battery & system hanging related problem. Now I am really worried about the phone. I don't use it anymore. Really bad product! Help me!
My bill is not aurthorised in jammu. Jammu iball service center tell me. your bill is not aurthiorised. my order no. is [protected] and suborder no. is [protected]

I had a balance of Rs.850/- in my freecharge account and suddenly it became ZERO
They shown d/f colour and design in pics...after buying that products it's d/f colour and design
I dnt want any thing i just want my money back.
I am not happy with this product
Dear sir my order vina fashion .Mumbai so why don't gate me?.any problems ur service?

Dear Abhishek(Abhishek Bora664),

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that we have taken a note of your concern and will get back to you.

Regards,
Team Snapdeal
Dear Prakash,

We request you to share your order id or complaint number to help you out in best possible way. Kindly drop us an email on [email protected] with these details so that we may assist you with this issue.

Regards,
Team Snapdeal
Dear Ashish(Ashish Prince),

Thanks for bringing your issue to us. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and our representative will get in touch with you regarding this.

Regards,
Team Snapdeal
Hi Abhishek(Abhishek Bora664),

Our team got in touch with you and informed order has been delivered.

Thanks,
Team Snapdeal
Hi Rakesh,

Hope you are doing good.

We hope your concern is resolved. Please write to us at [email protected] in case you need any assistance.

Thanks,
Team Snapdeal

wrong product

the photo which was shown on the site, was not same as after delivery.

Refund money agaisnt purchase

Ticket ID Product Name 15848994 Kilkari Haulter Neck.. Courier Name Order No. JV_EXPRESS [protected] I could not refund money agianst this product purchase

product is brack

order no is [protected]. product is samsung 100% original earphone and this earphone is brack .product is very damage. so i suggest to you please give me 100% caseback.

NOT REFUNDING THE AMOUNT AFTER GIVING BACK THE PRODUCT

|||

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    61%
    Complaints
    12160
    Pending
    3998
    Resolved
    6425
    phone
    +91 11 4637 1100 [Customer Care]
    +91 88 8825 4614 [Delhi]
    +91 92 1269 2126 [Customer Care]
    location
    238, 1st Floor, Okhla Industrial Estate, Phase III, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110020
    Snapdeal.com - Product not delivered, money was paid on advance. Status shows delivered