Stray Dogs — Complaints

Address: 400080

Suguna girish am a resident of ashok nagar mulund west. There are 4 dogs staying in the colony and they keep barking and running behind children and people residing in the area . I and my kids are afraid to step out of the house as they come barking towards us. We r not able to go for our health walks and children are not able to play. Please do something soon.

Suguna girish
No (1)

648 Comments

Stray Dog Problem — Stray dog problems

Hi ,
I stay in Mahadevpura near to MORE super market, and daily i have to face stray dogs while going and coming from office , there are too many of stray dogs near to that area.
neha, have you informed the muncipal authorities in your area?

I reside in DLF Phase 4, Gurgaon. I am horrified with the stray dogs on our Road (Flat No.[protected]. The dogs here assemble in gangs and start barking. They damage our cars by jumping over its top and because of it we suffer a huge loss of property. Pls look into the matter and remove all these stray dogs from our area. Thanx

Anuj Bedi
Simran Singh Bhullar's reply, Aug 17, 2021
Hi same situation in phase 3. Any resolution yet?
We the residents of Gautam Nagar area is facing lots problems due to stray dog menace. It has become a great nuisance as it keeps yelling at night and early mornings disturbing the silence and peace. Of late one of these dogs have given birth small pups creating more nuisance. It is requested that MCD visit our area and catch hold of these dogs.
s.sundaram

Stray Dog Removal — Stray Dog Removal

Sector 11, Koparkhairne , Navi Mumbai, there are so many of stray dogs and they used to bite people oftentimes. To bark and chase on some one either a motorcyclist or a pedestrian is a common thing.
I believe there are almost 30-35 stray dogs within 500 m. Its so horrible to pass the road alone. and literally not safe for kids...
They bit almost 2-3 people everyday.

Appreciate if you could please help in their removal from this area.
Please take an action ASAP.
Respected Sir/Madam,
Anushakti Nagar(Mumbai) is a huge colony.Stray dog menace is ever increasing problem in our vicinity.Dog chasing, dog biting & serious injuries to the residents are frequently taking place.I humbly request you to take some strong action as early & quickly as possible.
Rashmi Joshi.

manish — STRAY DOG

THERE ARE MANY STRAY DOGS IN OUR STREET AND IT IS DIFFICULT FOR US TO LIVE IN THIS AREA. KINDLY SEND A CATCHER VAN TO PICK THESE DOGS.

MANISH GUPTA
G 3 /166 SECTOR XI
ROHINI NEW DELHI

Danger from Stray Dogs — Stray Dogs

Stray Dogs
We are the residents of Pocket G-1, Sector 16, Rohini, Delhi. This is to bring to your notice and to inform you that we are facing tremendous problem related to street dogs in our area. We are scared of Dog Attacks & diseases like plague and rabies.

There are 4-5 dogs which almost daily bring dead animals body parts and rats to eat from out side area.
They Bark at every person crossing nearby. These dogs earlier have attacked children and bite badly.

We are forced, to stay indoors and also not allow our kids go in park for playing.
We request please catch these dogs by your Dog Squad and take them away from our area before they attack any other.

Vikas Rathore ([protected])
Resident of : Pocket G-1, Sector 16, Rohini, Delhi - 110089.

Stray Dogs — dog bite

respected sir
we are the resident of h- block ,west patel nagar new delhi.from the past one month we are facing a huge problem of dog menance in our society first they have been increasing day by day and bark all night but from past one week they have started biting people which can be fatal.Therefore i request u to please look after this matter and solve it by removing them from our society.
THANKING YOU
YOURS SINCERELY
RAMANDEEP SINGH

H-BLOCK WEST PATEL
NAGAR,NEW DELHI-8

Stray Dogs in Velachery — Issues due to Stray dogs

I am a resident of Anna Nagar Extn, which is adjacent to Venus colony in Velachery (Behind Tansi Nagar). There are atleast 20+ stray dogs in the main street connecting the smaller streets and its a hassle in the night with the dogs barking and during the day to move around. These stray dogs have increased in number during the recent past. Please take some action against controlling the outburst of the stray dog population in the area.

I am staying in bibvewadi, behind Hotel Chintamani, opp. Chintamani nagar 2. I observed every day after 9pm a group of stray dogs (12-15) gather here and create lots of noise by barking. They contineously bark for almost 10-15 times during 9pm to 7am. This dogs sometime attachs the pedestrain, bikers, car. People here are finding it diffcult to come back home after 9pm. I stay at 1st floor which impacts me a lot. I have a 2 months son, whose sleep gets disturbed due to the noise created by these stray dogs. I request immediate attention of PMC administrators. Please take quick action against this stray dogs before something major happens to any citizen staying in this area.

Stray Dogs — stray dogs in sahara estate

Sub: Stray Dogs Menace
I am a resident of 10/60 BAHAR B Sahara estate, Jankipuram, Lucknow
We are facing a fear for ourself and our children due to the Stray Dogs in our locality who are increasing in numbers day by day, approximately 40 stray dogs are here and charge at moving vehicles and kids playing in the park. Not only that everytime we take our pet dog for a walk they charge at him, only yesterday he was bitten by a dog and we had to get treatment done for him.

Please have these dogs removed from the locality as there menance is causing stress to teh residents.

Parul Pandey
Stray Dogs Menace
Sub: Stray Dogs Menace

I am a resident of AMMAN STREET, AYYAN NAGAR, SEMBAKKAM, NEAR TO TAMBARAM, CHENNAI.
We are facing a fear for our self and our children due to the Stray Dogs in our locality who are increasing in numbers day by day, approximately 40 stray dogs are here and charge at moving vehicles and kids playing in the park. Not only that every time we take our pet dog for a walk they charge at him, only yesterday he was bitten by a dog and we had to get treatment done for him.

Please take some action against controlling the outburst of the stray dog population in the area.

Stray Dogs — Stray dogs In Rajouri

To whom so ever it may concern, please help us solve this problem. We have around 10-12 stray dogs in our apartment. Two of them are mad dogs. It has bitten so many kids and other residents. We have complained a lot but to no avail.

Please send someone asap.

Address - Green M.I.G FLATS RAJOURI GARDEN NEAR TAGORE GARDEN METRO STATION NEW DELHI 110027.

P.S : the dogs always stay near 235-236 flats. it goes and hides near the stairs somewher on the seond floor and first floor. Also the mad dogs are white n brown in colour.

I am a resident of Visakhapatnam city residing at vidyanagar opposite 3 town police station 1st lane. We are facing a lot of problem because of the stray dogs which are present in our locality. All night long they bark. They enter jump over into our compound and litter the dust bin waste. Kindly address this issue at the earliest.

Individual — Streets Dogs

I would like to bring your kind attention on the problem at Mohan Garden Uttam Nagar, F-block, Near Iskon Public school areas people facing in these days. There are so many mad street dogs in this locality because of them it’s very difficult to take step out from our houses especially at night. I come late night from my office and I have seen and faced this situation where these dogs barks on us. and they come closer to the motor bike rider to bite them. Sometime biker loses their consideration from the road which becomes a cause of serious causalities.

Generally, these dogs you can see lying on the roads and they make their victim the entire person who passes from them. So this is my humble request to you to please pay attention on my letter and send immediately Dog catcher team in this area so that we will get rid of this problem soon.

Stray Dogs — Stray dog at our Society

Hi Sir/Madam,

My name is Ruhi Soni would like to bring your kind attention on the problem which Om Shree Geetanjali C-8/4, Sai Baba Nagar Borivali(W) areas people facing in these days. Sir, there are so many mad street dogs in this locality because of them it’s very difficult to take step out from our houses. they Bite any one in a week they hurt my 2 family member .It have become very very difficult for us.

so this is my humble request to you to please pay attention on my letter and send immediately Dog catcher team in this area so that we will get rid of this problem soon.

Would Request you to revert back ASAP........

Ruhi soni,
Om Shree Geetanjali CHS,
C-8/4,
Saibab Nagar,
Borivali (W)

Stray Dogs — nuisance create by stray dogs

there are at least 15-20 dogs on koparkharine sector 11, near animal quarantine. Early morning it is very difficult to walk alone on street. population of stray dogs is increasing. Hope there is responsibility towards such concern.

Stray Dog Problem — Stray dog problem

This complaint is from HSR LAYOUT, 25TH MAIN, SECTOR 1, AGRA VILLAGE, near hotel monsoon, where stray dogs are in huge no. And crating a trouble for people all the time. Each and very cross is filled with stray dog which is unsafe for the people walking on the streets and also for the pet dogs. These stray dogs attacks pet dog every time people take their dogs for walk., they are also all time barking for no reason at day time and chase people also.
It will be great full if municipal corporation can take a serious measure and clear this area from stray dogs so that people can leave peacefully without any trouble.

Stray Dogs — nuisance of stray dogs

I residence of Anandhbagh, Malkajgiri. In our area we are facing lot of nuisance of stray dogs. I my self encountered 3 complaints that they are bitten by stray dogs today itself among one indecent is of my father. If this is the case in the evening time when lot of elderly people and children go out in streets, then think about persons working at night shifts. I hope you have already received complaint because from my neighbors i heard that they have also received news of such cases. It is a humble request to GHMC to send stray dog catchers to our area as soon as possible, If this is not resolved soon then i dont think any pedestrians will dare to go out in lanes even daytime also. Pl help us to get out from this nuisance.

Na, Maharashtra