Show menu
Close
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Swiggy — didn't receive refund of a failed transaction

On dec 3rd i have tried to order food online at swiggy but the transaction was not successful but money rs.504 got deducted from my account.

On dec 4th swiggy support acknowledge the failed transaction and they agreed money will be credit to my card with in 5 to 7 days.

On dec 15th i have contacted swiggy support because i haven't received the refund. Swiggy support asked me to contact the bank. I have contacted the bank but they confirmed there were no refund transaction from swiggy. So bank asked me to get the transaction reference number of the refund and the date on which the refund was made so that bank can investigate. From december 16th to dec 19th i have contacted swiggy support ([protected]@swiggy.in, [protected]@swiggy.in) 3 times to get the transaction details of the refund. They have not responded yet.

I feel cheated completely because to get my own money i have to do this much follow up.

Find following email conversation

To:,
Subject: re: refund not received
Date: tue, 19 dec 2017 10:23:37 ist

My mobile no xxxxxxxxxx

On december 4th i have raised a complaint on amount deducted from my account for a failed transactions. I have got a reply that money will credited within 5 to 7 working days. But i didn't receive the amount. Your team have given me a standard reply to check with the bank. I have checked with the bank and money is not received at my account and for them to investigate further they need the transaction reference number of the refund and the date on which refund is initiated. Yesterday i had sent a mail to your team but didn't receive any response. Appreciate your early response with the requested details.

From: "lincy mathew"[protected]@rediffmail.com
Sent:tue, 19 dec 2017 09:40:14 +0530
To: [protected]@swiggy.in
Cc: [protected]@rediffmail.com
Subject: re: transaction-not - successful but money deducted

My mobile no xxxxxxx

on december 4th i have raised a complaint on amount deducted from my account for a failed transactions. I have got a reply that money will credited within 5 to 7 working days. But i didn't receive the amount. Your team have given me a standard reply to check with the bank. I have checked with the bank and money is not received at my account and for them to investigate further they need the transaction reference number of the refund and the date on which refund is initiated. Yesterday i had sent a mail to your team but didn't receive any response. Appreciate your early response with the requested details.

from: "lincy mathew"[protected]@rediffmail.com
sent:mon, 18 dec 2017 10:37:34 +0530
to: [protected]@swiggy.in
subject: re: transaction not successful but money deducted

hi

i have checked with the bank and the refund is not credited to my account. Could you please give the transaction reference number of the refund and the date on which refund is initiated?

regards
lincy

from: "swiggy support"[protected]@swiggy.in
sent:fri, 15 dec 2017 11:06:14 +0530
to: [protected]@rediffmail.com
subject: re: re: transaction not successful but money deducted

Hi lincy,
Greetings from swiggy!
I am sorry to inform you that your online payment was unsuccessful due to which you were unable to place an order with us.

I noticed that you have interacted with one of our customer service representative over the emailand we have initiated the refund to your source account for you.

I request you to kindly check with your bank for the more information about the refund.

Should you have any other queries, please feel free to contact us at [protected]@swiggy.in

Thanks,
Sagar
Swiggy support

From:"lincy mathew" | add to address book |this is spam
To:
Subject: re: transaction not successful but money deducted
Date: fri, 15 dec 2017 10:19:34 ist
Hi aysha

I was supposed to get my amount back which i have not received. Its been more than 7 working days now
And the refund of rs.504.00/- that has been initiated from your end has not reached my card. Please
Find the below mail from your end and revert back as soon asap. My request number is 3506980.

Lincy

On mon, 04 dec 2017 11:53:47 +0530 swiggy support wrote

Hi lincy,

Greetings from swiggy!

Thank your for highlighting this issue to us as we checked the amount has been captured from our end
The refund of rs.504.00/- has been initiated towards your source account and the same will reflect
Within 5 to 7 business days.

If you have any further queries, please chat with an available customer delight executive through our
Website or app.

Should you have any queries, please feel free to contact us at [protected]@swiggy.in

Thanks,
Aysha z
Swiggy support
3506980:201988
VrushV's response Dec 21, 2017
Complaints are complaint
Whats short and lengthy to describe about it?
Is it an essay which I should mention there?

HOPELESS FEEDBACK I HAVE EVER RECEIVED!!!
NOW FIND 0% HOPE FROM THIS SITE FOR RESOLUTION

Sent from my iPhone

On 21-Dec-2017, at 11:51 PM, consumercomplaints.in <[protected]@consumercomplaints.in> wrote:

Greetings.

We have examined your complaint and it appears to be a bit short. Short complaints rarely get resolved and often are left ignored by companies. Please expand your complaint in order to have a higher chance of having your issue resolved.
Complaint comments  4 Comments     Updated: ShareTweet

Comments

I had placed an order for Dominos and I completed my transaction via Sodexo card.
It did say payment is successful and my money also got debited but the app didn’t direct my to order confirmation page, and if I redirected it, the trasancation would be cancelled!

I got assurance message from swiggy about refund in 3 days and no update till date
I'd placed an order from my edenred ticket restaurant card through swiggy and when they told me transaction was unsuccessful, I repeated the process and ordered again. This time order was successful.
When I check my card statement, money had been debited twice.
Immediately I get a text message from swiggy claiming that any money debited for unsuccessful transaction would be returned to source within 5-7 business days.

It's been more than 30 bloody business days and they still haven't received my refund.

I've complained through their chat support over 5 times now.
Everytime, all they do is say they haven't received it at their end and close the chat.
Scott Tiger's reply, Feb 25, 2019
*they still haven't received my complaint ( not refund ).
Swiggy Customer Care's response, Feb 26, 2019
Verified Support

Hello there, we're sorry for the unpleasant experience. Please share your order details via email at [email protected] so that we will look into this & assist you better.
I had paid via UPI and the transaction failed but the money from my bank was deducted, they said it would be refunded within 5-7 working days and I've had a chat with the team for more than 3 times and Everytime they say it will be refunded within 2, 5, 7 days and nothing has changed, I'm frustrated with such unprofessional behavior from swiggy. Would recommend nobody to download the app as this is a fraud activity running openly. I have all the proofs for transaction and talking to their representatives and this is really going out of hand. I will take this as a formal complaint and escalation
By when is the refund expected

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    10%
    Complaints
    2820
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    264
    Swiggy Phone
    +91 80 6746 6791
    Swiggy Address
    Tower D, 9th Floor, IBC Knowledge Park, Bannerghatta Road, Bengaluru, Karnataka, India - 560029