Unit Trust of India Mutual Fund [UTIMF] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 2, 2026
Complaints 1044

File a complaint to Unit Trust of India Mutual Fund [UTIMF]

Having problems with Unit Trust of India Mutual Fund [UTIMF]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Unit Trust of India Mutual Fund [UTIMF] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Unit Trust of India Mutual Fund [UTIMF] reviews & complaints page 33

SV Durgaprasad
Jul 16, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

I have invested on my son name on 21st jan 1992 for 870 units in children's gift growth fund unit scheme 1986 with maturity date of 5th july 2012, now i want to know how much i will get on these units pls how i need to submit in hyderabad where i can get this money please confirm.
Request you to provide me the details to submit the documents and to get the money back please.
Aug 19, 2017
Unit Trust of India Mutual Fund [UTIMF] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 18, 2017
Unit Trust of India Mutual Fund [UTIMF] Customer Care's response
In this connection, we have send a mail to the unit holder on 18/07/2017 asking his policy / scheme certificate no. and contact no to enable us to give reply.

On the receipt the said details, we will give reply to the unit holder.

With Regards
UTIMF
Sir I have subscribed to 150 units of Rs.10/- each in Raj.lakshmi Unit Plan (RUP II) in name of my daughter Khushboo.
Instrument issue date: 13/03/2014
Membership No.: [protected]
Maturity date: 13/02/2014.
I have not received the amount till know.
Kindly proceed further on the issue.

Ashutosh Meher
    Jul 13, 2017

Address: Cuttack, Odisha, 753014

I am a holder o[censored]ti children's gift growth fund unit scheme, 1986 (Clause 8). My details are:
    Unit certificate no.- [protected]
    No. O[censored]nits - 320
    Date - 02/03/1988

I want to know the status of my account as the maturity date is passed. I tried to reach out to uti but didn't get any response. Also what options do i have to redeem the same. My home town is cuttack and please tell me a neaby option to go and check personally.
    Aug 13, 2017
    Unit Trust of India Mutual Fund [UTIMF] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jul 13, 2017
    We have already send a mail dated 13/07/2017 to the unit holder asking him to provide us contact no and correct email ID to enable us to give reply.

With Regards
    UTIMF

SujayShinde
      from Palghar, Maharashtra
      Jul 8, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400060

I am a holder o[censored]ti children's gift growth fund - 1986 (Clause - 8) the details are as follows:-
      Name : sujay shinde
      Certificate no. :[protected]
      Date of purchase: 12/01/1991
      Date of maturity: 22.09.2011
      I want to know the current status of my account & how en cash these bond please let me know the procedure.
      Sujay shinde
      Aug 13, 2017
      Jul 10, 2017
      In this connection, we have taken up the matter with UTIITSL, Belapur office on 10/07/2017 and they have sent the clarification / status to the unit holder vide their mail dated 10/07/2017. Now case stands closed.

UTIMF

poonamkawar
        from Kota, Rajasthan
        Jun 29, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302005

I had brought this Unit trust of India Rajlaxmi Unit plan (II) [RUP (II)](CLAUSE XI), Membership No. [protected] dated 17/09/1994, in the name of my daughter PUNAM KAWAR date of maturity being 28/05/2015. till date I have not received any status about this .I have heard that this scheme does not exist any more. so kindly advice what should I do.
        Regards. SAROJ KAWAR (MOTHER)
        Jul 30, 2017
        Jun 29, 2017
        Dear Investor,

Please share your email ID and Phone no. to enable us to forward your said query to our scheme registrars office. On the receipt of the said details, they will clarify you the matter.

Or you can send said query directly at: utitsl.[protected]@utiitsl.com

UTIMF

Ruchi Pandya
          Jun 22, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380050

We had brought this unit trust of india rajlaxmi unit plan (Ii) [rup (Ii)] (Clause xi), membership no. [protected], in the name of my sister surabhi pandya date of maturity being 18/09/2015. But till date i have not received any status about this. I have heard that this scheme does not exist any more. So kindly advice what should i do.
          I want my money back.
          Please advise at earliest
          Regards.
          Ruchi
          Jul 30, 2017
          Jun 22, 2017
          Updated by Ruchi Pandya
          Please update me on my mail ID [protected]@gmail.com. We haven't received any cheque on Maturity.
          Thanks in advance.
          Jun 22, 2017
          Updated by Ruchi Pandya
          Attaching the policy image as well!!
          Please check.

Jun 23, 2017
          In this connection, we have taken up the matter with UTIITSL, Belapur office and they have sent the clarification to the unit holder vide their mail dated 23/06/2017. Now matter stands closed.

With Regard
          UTIMF
          Jun 27, 2017
          Updated by Ruchi Pandya
          It is not closed. I didn't recieved any mail.
          Jun 27, 2017
          Updated by Ruchi Pandya
          Please advise when will I recieve my cheque on my postal address.
          Ruchi
          Jun 29, 2017
          Dear Investor, Our scheme registrars office already send the mail clarification to you. and again we have sent the said email clarification to you on 29/06/2017.
          If you not received the said mail again then please provide your contact no. to enable us to clarify the matter.

With Regards
          UTIMF
          Jun 29, 2017
          We had communication today with you through mail dated 29/06/2017 and we clarify the matter to you and also send the attached relevant form and further guideline to you. We hope now matter stands closed.

With Regards
          UTIMF
          We din't recieved any cheque so far.Please advise what to do next?
          Regards Ruchi
          I have US 64 BONDS ( 765.267 UNITS), Can you please guide me how i can redeem them ?Please advise me the phone numbers and office address where i can get them redeemed

phanik85
            Jun 13, 2017

Address: 530029

I am a holder o[censored]ti children's gift growth fund unit scheme, 1986 (Clause 8).

My details are:
            Name: phani kumar kandregula
            Unit certificate no.- [protected]
            No. O[censored]nits - one thousand
            Date of maturity: 29/06/2006

I want to know the current status of my account. Till date no payment has been received and we would like to know the process of redemption and other formalities to receive the amount.
            I request you to respond by mailing the details on phani. Kumar.[protected]@gmail.com.

Thanks a lot.
            Jul 19, 2017
            Jun 14, 2017
            In this connection, we have taken up the matter with UTIITSL, Belapur office on 14/06/2017 and they have sent the clarification to the unit holder vide their mail dated 14/06/2017 to the unit holder.

UTIMF
            Jun 23, 2017
            tejender nandal's response
            not resolved till date 23 jun 2017
            SIR
            I Nand Kishore has opted for unit trust of india policy in rajlakshami unit plan (ii) [rup(ii)](clausexi) vide policy no. [protected] on the name of sonali please update me on my policy

View company says we have paid maturity amount but we have yet no received any amount they are fully ignorent to us plese help us

Status on uti childrens growth fund - Comment #2769448 - Image #0

Meghan jamankar
              from Satana, Maharashtra
              Jun 11, 2017

Address: 445001

Sir on 5/10/96 my father bought shares o[censored]ti mastergain 92.
              I want to know the status about it and want to refund it.
              Details are as follows:
              1) reg. Folio no. Mg 92 w0553223
              2) unit certificate no. 03490975 ls/2
              3) name of holder vijay haribhau jamankar
              4) no. Of shares 100
              5) given on date 1/8/92

Pls inform me on my id as below:
              Jul 13, 2017
              Jun 12, 2017
              In this connection, we have informed to the unit holder through mail about his query status on 12/06/2017.

UTIMF
              The above mentioned certificate was in the name of Asif Ali Mohammad my son and maturity date is 5.10.2015, no. o[censored]nits was 800.00
              i want to redeem the same please advise the way forward and the current unit price . i am based in Kenya and want the proceeds to be repatriated to his account in Kenya.

Please reply on [protected]@gmail.com

Rahul kachhotiya
                from Kannauj, Uttar Pradesh
                Jun 10, 2017

Address: Bundi, Rajasthan, 323001

I have bought this rajlakshmi unit plan (Ii) [ rup (Ii) ] policy for my daughter 'khushbu' on 10/07/1996. I would like to inform you that policy has been matured on 10/07/2015, its been two years and i still did not got any follow-up regarding the policy, payment etc.
                Kindly help.

Membership number - [protected]
                Date of buying - 10/07/1996
                Date of maturity - 10/07/2015

Email id - [protected]@yahoo.co. Uk
                Jul 20, 2017
                Jun 12, 2017
                In this connection, we have taken up the matter with UTITISL, Belapur office and they have sent the clarification to the unit holder vide their mail dated 12/06/2017. Now case stands closed.

With Regards
                UTIMF
                Sir.
                I purchased Rajalakshmi unit plan (II) ( RUP ( II)) (CLAAUSE XI).750 units On my daughter name SAI SINDHU RVALI membership no.[protected].on 06/02/98 and matured on 06/022017.please kindly inform me present matured value o[censored]nits.
                R.venkateswara rao.
                [protected]@yahoo.co.in.

Payment not received - Comment #2772870 - Image #0
                Reg : Status of Children's gift growth Fund -1986

Name : Sruthi Srinivasan
                Date of purchase :[protected]
                Date of maturity : 6-2-2011
                Certificate No: UT[protected]
                Email: srinivas.[protected]@yahoo.in

Please Forward details on maturity amount .
                Sruthi Srinivasan

Swapna46
                  Jun 5, 2017

My dad had brought this unit trust of india rajlaxmi unit plan. My certificate number is r[protected] on my name sapana more. Maturity date has crossed long time ago but till date i have not received any status about this.

I raised a request number this rg003121 on 23rd may but no response yet.

For more information. There is a spelling mistake in my name and also our resident address is changed now.

Please let me know what is the process to get the maturity amount on my name?

My email id [protected]@gmail.com.

Jul 8, 2017
                  Jun 06, 2017
                  In this connection, we have taken up the matter with UTIITSL, Belapur office and they have sent the final clarification to the unit holder vide their email dated 06/06/2017. Now matter stands closed.

With Regards
                  UTIMF
                  We need certificate/ statement of my investment with you. my particulars are as under--
                  Name- RAKESH KUMAR KANAUJIA
                  Address- AZAD NAGAR
                  NEAR PEEPAL TREE
                  HARDOI (U.P.)
                  Pin code- 241001

Arpit41
                    Jun 5, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 311001

Membership no.- [protected]
                    No. O[censored]nits -500
                    Name of member child - pooja agarwal
                    Maturity date - 18/01/2015
                    I had invested in this scheme after the birth of my girl child but still i have not received any information regarding that. I have heard that this scheme has been closed. So what steps should i take. Plz help
                    Email - [protected]@gmail.com
                    Phone no. [protected]
                    Jul 7, 2017
                    Jun 06, 2017
                    In this connection, we have taken up the matter with UTIITSL, Belapur office and they have sent the final clarification to the unit holder vide their email dated 05/06/2017. Now matter stands closed.

With Regards
                    UTIMF
                    My father Sh Ram Sarup Virmani holds 1000 units of Master Gain 1992 jointly with my mother vide folio no. 92 N3951015 with distinctive nos. [protected] - [protected]

Pl. inform status of the redemption of these units

Rajendra prasad dutta
                      May 31, 2017

Unit holder name: rajendra prasad dutta
                      Certificate no. - [protected]
                      Number o[censored]nits - 200
                      Issue date - 12/04/97
                      Date of maturity - 16/08/2014
                      How much money shall i get now (31.05.2017)
                      Pls help me out sir/madam
                      Please inform me about the balance of my account to my email
                      In this reputed email send me the balance of my account
                      Jul 2, 2017
                      Jun 01, 2017
                      In this connection, we have taken up the matter with UTIITSL, Belapur office (scheme registrars office) on 31/05/2017 and they have sent a final clarification to the unit holder vide their email dated 31/05/2017. Now case stands closed from our end.

UTIMF
                      I am Mohana Paul.My grandfather bought a uti monthly income unit scheme(4) class xi.Unit certificate no[protected]
                      300 units.I want know the status of this.

Kalindi23
                        May 23, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400005

Following are the details of my original investment in your reinvestment plan 1966 as per annual statement of account for[protected]. I have got original certificate o[censored]ti reinvestment plan and i want to redeem the units. Following are the details of the certificate which is in my name and my sister name.

Name: rughani kalindi nilesh (Self)
                        Account no: 100b11323
                        No o[censored]nits under the certficate: 124.831
                        Balance as on june 30, 2000: 342.110
                        Units
                        Face value as on june 30, 1998 : rs 4489.41

Name: rughani keyuri nilesh (Sister)
                        Account no: 100b11322
                        No o[censored]nits under the certficate: 124.831
                        Balance as on june 2000, 1998: 324.110
                        Units
                        Face value as on june 30, 1998 : rs 4489.41

As i want to surrender the same kindly guide me in this regard.

My email id for further communication is [protected]@gmail.com
                        Jun 26, 2017
                        May 26, 2017
                        In this connection, we have taken up the matter with UTIITSL, Belapur office (i.e. scheme registrars office) on 26/05/2017 and they have sent the final clarification to the unit holder vide their mail dated 26/05/2017. Now case stands closed.

UTIMF

Gowtham Vaddadi
                          May 23, 2017

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Sir, My grandfather had brought UTI Rajalakshmi plan(II)RUP(II)(clauseXI) membership No:[protected] dated 17/01/1997, in the name of my Sister V S D S S Lakshmi Deepthi and the date of maturity being 17/01/2017. How and where to collect the matured amount.Do we need to go the place where it is deposited? Or can we collect the amount at any branch.Kindly advise.

V.S.S.Gowtham.
                          Jun 27, 2017
                          May 26, 2017
                          In this connection, we have taken up the matter with UTIITSL, Belapur office (i.e. scheme registrars office) on 26/05/2017 and they have sent the final clarification to the unit holder vide their mail dated 26/05/2017. Now case stands closed.

UTIMF

Kirti Choudhary
                            May 15, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226016

I had bought a rajlakshmi unit plan of rs 9000 with membership number [protected]. I have not received status of the policy. Please help me and guide through. It has been years and my money is stuck. Please provide me the details you need and documents needed so that I can submit it. I will be highly obliged if my problem is resolved soon. The policy is in the name of kirti choudhary. It's date of maturity was[protected].
                            Jun 17, 2017
                            May 17, 2017
                            sending mail on 17/05/2017 to the unit holder, through this system and informed him to provide us the full email id to enable us to give response and also advised that he can also directly contact to our registrars office for reply and provided registrars email through this system.

With Regards
                            UTIMF
                            Please let me know the position o[censored]/c no [protected]. Regards, . Lipika Dutta contact no [protected], email, [protected]@rediffmail.com
                            I Am a Holder o[censored]TI Children's Gift Growth Fund Unit Scheme-1986
                            My Details
                            Unit Certificate No- [protected]
                            Date of Purchase- 27/12/1999

I have to know my maturity date and how i received my amount?
                            I request you to respond my mailing you my details to immediately
                            Mail me : [protected]@gmail.com
                            I Am a Holder o[censored]TI Children's Gift Growth Fund Unit Scheme-1986
                            My Details:

Date of Purchase: 24/01/1989
                            Date of Maturity: 30/09/2001
                            Can you please send me the details in my mailing ID please!
                            Mail me : [protected]@gmail.com

Rajlakshmi unit plan status not received - Comment #3384768 - Image #0

jaideep pareek
                              May 11, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Unit Trust Of India Rajlakshmi Unit Plan (Ii) [rup (Ii) ] (Clause Xi) — Status of this scheme

I had brought this Unit trust of India Rajlaxmi Unit plan (II) [RUP (II)](CLAUSE XI), Membership No. [protected] dated 02/07/1991, in the name of kumari neketa date of maturity being 28/08/2011. till date I have not received any status about this .I have heard that this scheme does not exist any more. so kindly advice what should I do.

my email id jaidee.[protected]@yahoo.com
                              mobile no. [protected]
                              Jun 7, 2017
                              mail id : -- [email protected] and mobile no. 9828100997
                              May 11, 2017
                              In this connection, we have taken up the matter with UTIITSL, Belapur office on 11/05/2017 and they have sent the final clarification to the unit holder vide their mail dated 11/05/2017. Now case stands closed.

UTIMF
                              May 26, 2017
                              Updated by jaideep pareek
                              my mail id : not response till date please send mail this id : jaideep.[protected]@yahoo.com
                              Jun 05, 2017
                              Updated by jaideep pareek
                              please check this bond and help me,
                              my mobile no. [protected] and email id jaideep.[protected]@yahoo.com

Rajmanjari
                                May 9, 2017

I had brought this unit trust of india rajlaxmi unit plan (Ii) [rup (Ii)] (Clause xi), membership no. [protected] dated 09/12/1994, in the name of my daughter shriya srivastava date of maturity being 09/12/2014. Till date i have not received any status about this. I have heard that this scheme does not exist any more. So kindly advice what should i do.
                                Regards.
                                Father rajiv kumar srivastava

Parag Jatkar
                                  from Bardoli, Gujarat
                                  Apr 27, 2017

Address: 382445

I want to know the status of children gift growth fund unit scheme 1986 (Clause-8)
                                  My unit certificate no. Is

1 - [protected]
                                  Unit - 1000
                                  Name of applicant - sureshchandra vamanrao jatkar
                                  Maturity 08/11/2016
                                  2 - [protected]
                                  Unit 1300
                                  Name of applicant - kundanben jani
                                  Maturity 08/11/2016
                                  I want to withdrawal it how i it withdrawal
                                  Pls...
                                  Jun 3, 2017
                                  May 03, 2017
                                  Informed to unit holder that he must share his email id to us and to our registrars office for reply.

UTIMF
                                  Go to your nearest office o[censored]TI and submit a with drawl reqeust. So simple.

R. Kandpal
                                    Apr 25, 2017

I am holding units of Children's gift growth fund unit scheme 1986

Unit Certificate no.[protected]
                                    with the name Rohini Kandpal
                                    Units 850.
                                    Date of purchase[protected]
                                    Date of maturity[protected]

My policy was matured long back and i would like to know its status.

Kindly mail the status on my email I'd address at the earliest.

Email id - [protected]@gmail.com
                                    May 28, 2017
                                    Apr 26, 2017
                                    In this connection, we have taken up the matter with UTIITSL, Belapur office and they have sent the final clarification to the unit holder vide their mail dated 25/04/2017. Now matter stands closed.

UTIMF

mahesh.joshi135
                                      from Pathardi, Maharashtra
                                      Apr 23, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400051

My name is name mahesh joshi. As the children gift growth fund unit maturity date is over i don't noticed that. I have not claimed the maturity date. Now i want to know how to process of withdrawal money. Please kindly intimate me through my mail mahesh. [protected]@gmail.com.
                                      The procedure for withdrawal of the same at the earliest.

My unit certificate no[protected]
                                      Date of maturity : 13/05/2013
                                      Please do the needful and mail me.

I am a holder o[censored]TI Children's gift growth fund - 1986 the detail is as under:-
                                      Name : Dipanjan Saha
                                      Certificate no. :[protected]

Has the matured amount been en-cashed? If not how to en-cash them?

Dipanjan Saha

kamlesh_111
                                        Apr 13, 2017

Address: Pali, Rajasthan, 306302

Unit certificat no [protected]
                                        no o[censored]nits one hundred fifty
                                        name o[censored]nit holder pinky
                                        date of birth 30/01/1997
                                        name of applicant goverment of rajasthan (sukh dev solanki)
                                        date of maturity 04/04/2017
                                        please confirm amount pay.
                                        i contact customer care they give me some address (TSL address: UTI ITSL Tower, Plot No. 3, Sector 11, C.B.D Belapur, Navi Mumbai - 400614. Contact number:[protected],[protected]. Email address: utitsl.[protected]@utiitsl.com)
                                        but i got this policy in rajasthan the address is in maharastra. please help me to resolve it
                                        May 20, 2017
                                        Apr 18, 2017
                                        Informed unit holder to send a mail directly to our registrars office and copy to us for follow up.