VGN Projects Estates Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 7, 2024
Complaints 136

File a complaint to VGN Projects Estates

Having problems with VGN Projects Estates?

File a complaint and get it resolved by VGN Projects Estates customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

VGN Projects Estates reviews & complaints page 5

mathilings
Jan 31, 2019

Construction is best but the issue is..there is no proper road facility to the plot..the exsisting road is in very poor condition..it's not safe for the children. Street lights are also in bad condition. The interior is not very pleasing and it doesn't match our expectation..overall our dream home was made true only 50%. They didn't complete the documents clearly yet.
VGN Projects Estates customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ashwath Karthik
    Dec 22, 2018

Few months back, i bought a flat with vgn. The flat is superiorly built and it is luxurious. The amenities associated with the flat are great and is convenient for our day to day life. I must thank the team of vgn for giving us such a wonderful project, but one thing i face irritated is the blinking street lights. It is very much annoying, and if vgn takes steps to fix this problem, then it will be very helpful for us.
    VGN Projects Estates customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    According to me, the best place to live in is none other than VGN. Because the location is excellent, the flats are spacious, the amenities are well and good, except for the worst roads in the locality. If this fixed, then no one can beat VGN. So VGN please take necessary steps.

street lights are not in proper condition! - Comment #3369133 - Image #0

ksamsoft
      Dec 18, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600077

I purchased home on aug 2016, one year delay in handover. The did registration of falt on jan2018. Given possession on april 2018. Now they are saying to pay maintenance from dec2018. But they got maintenance for one year.
      Please come and visit visit vgn temple town flats. No clean and no maintenance done. But now suddenly asking 4000 per month for the maintenance. It is like paying rent to vgn.. This customer care person also not giving prepare rely.. Just money mind person
      Jan 25, 2019
      Dec 19, 2018
      VGN Projects Estates Customer Care's response
      Mr.Sam,
      Please note that the initial one year maintenance period got over a few months back. Now the maintenance period is extended till feb 2019 as per TT owners association request. Earlier for 1 year they paid 2.95 per sq.ft including taxes. Now it is Rs.3.0 per sq.ft for 3 months. Therefore there is no increase in maintenance and we have given option to the association to do maintenance on their own since we have maintained free of cost for almost 6 months.
      Association can find someone else to maintain the block from March 2019.

Rajan Mukerji
        Nov 29, 2018

The flats of VGN are very elegant and luxurious. It is perfectly located in the right destination and has all the special amenities. But the issue is that The condition of the road is very bad near the locality . Also, if it is a rainy season, then the roads are filled with water and we cannot use that route itself, during those days we have to take longer routes. I wish if VGN takes care of this issue and fixes the worse roads then it will be very easier for us to travel.

Shivaaji K K
          Nov 16, 2018

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu, 600 054

I mailed to customer care and I cancelled due to not eligible loan from bank I could not go for the further process I have sent mail to cancel my booking at plot No 167 at SPRING FIELD PHASE II Avadi I have recd mail back saying that the booking is cancelled but I have not received the booking amount of Rs.50000/- I have not any agreement just book the plot Kindly do the needful and oblige
          Shivaji
          Cell [protected]
          Can't understand why almost all the builders behaving like this. God should save buyers from these kind of cheaters. They take our money and treating us very badly. They dont have heart. They simply cheating every buyer. I dont know what this RERA or CREDAI doing, why cant they black list these kind of builders and issue public notice for awareness? .

ravipchandran82
            Nov 16, 2018

Hi, This is Ravi from Chennai. I have booked plot in VGN MELROSE garden in Tambaram. As the Initial advance, I was paid ~Rs.5 lakh through Cheque on March 2018. After verify the documents with my lawyer, there is a major legal problem in the document/plot. Then I had a discussion with the VGN Legal team to rectify the same and they are not able to resolve the legal issue. So I have cancelled the plot on April Month.

But still they are not refund the money. When I cancel the plot, VGN Said that as per the cancellation policy we will refund the money after 3 months only from the date of cancellation.
            So, I waited for 3 months. Then they said, they have some financial issue, will return my refund in a month time.

When I asked on August month, the Customer care executive told that, I don’t have any control on refund, please reach the refund team. I have diverted to Vijayalakshmi who is handling the refund. She said, in 15 days will refund it. When I asked after 15 days, they will tell that, check your account today will refund it. But I didn’t get my refund. Then I have redirected to another person in Vijayalakshmi team, she took for 2 months and redirect to another person in finance team, now the finance team is saying will do the refund. But I didn’t get my refund.

As always I will get answers only not my money. They keep on playing with us. I am following up on daily basis, but every day they will tell some reason or they didn’t picked up the call or they will always busy with assisting other customers.

I personally went to the VGN office four times, but getting the response as definitely 200% we will credited by this week. But no money will be credited. They are always foolish all the persons.

When I went there, I saw that this is not happens for me alone. They are cheating all the persons who are expecting refund.

Advertising plots with more legal issues, and collecting all money and not doing refund.
            Based on the brand only we believe and gave more money as advance. But they are not keeping their promise.

Request your support to get back my money from the cheating team.
            Dec 22, 2018
            Nov 20, 2018
            Dear Ravi,
            We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you,
            Despite our effort to refund your payment on time, it’s quite unfortunate that we didn’t meet up with the terms for the refund. We could make sure that you get your complete refund with in the second week of December. Kindly bear with us. You could get in touch with VGN customer care-compliant team and get the complaints addressed.
            Nov 21, 2018
            Updated by ravipchandran82
            I am receiving these kind of 15 days time for the past 4 months. But still i didn't received my refund. Now how can i believe that, you will do the refund on December second week. Please give me a post dated cheque for my refund amount. I dont want any online fund transfers.

Ravi.

SajinKumar
              from Sivakasi, Tamil Nadu
              Nov 13, 2018

I am working in an MNC located at Ambattur. I bought a new flat with VGN and moved into my new flat a few months back.The flat is very good both in the way of construction and the associated amenities. The location of the flat is also very beneficial. But the issue that there is no proper traffic signal in this area. So, VGN and owner’s association kindly take necessary steps.

Oom muruga
                Oct 21, 2018

I have own flat at vgn dynasity the project is nicely designed and have all amenities necessary for a life. Overall it is a very good place live a happy and peaceful life.

But i have following 3 concern

1 mobile phone signal problems.

2 we have stray dogs in and arround our flats, it is very disturbing our routine life also doing dirty our flats (Like toilet & vomiting on every day and it's making nuisance).

3 stp plant still pending.
                Dec 15, 2018
                Nov 14, 2018
                We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you, As mentioned in your concerns,

1. Mobile phone signal will be addressed soon as we are in discussion with network operators.
                2. We have instructed the team to block the dogs from the entry gate.
                3. STP has been completed and is ready to use.

rpg_suji
                  Oct 6, 2018

Address: 600006

This is suresh from chennai,

I have booked plot in vgn melrose garden at tambaram. Initial advance was paid of rs.1 lakh through cheque.
                  After referring the property documents there is a legal problem in the plot, so i cancelled the plot. I paid cheque on the month of march'18.

But still they are not refunding the money, as per the vgn cancellation policy, 4 months from the date of cancellation. Now 5 months already over, if i interact with the general manager mr. Suresh babu, he is the customer executive for my plot, he diverted to another person called m/s. Vijayalakshmi, she s handling finance and refund process. She sent a mail and acknowledged on the refund status on august month itself, but i didn't get back my money. When ever i am interacting tentatively they providing one common date. But i am not getting any refund on the dates, if again interacting they providing some other. They keep on playing with us.

There is no response from the employees, mostly they won't pick the calls. If again called through official landline number, telecaller itself told they are in meeting, will inform them to make a call. But never get a single call from them.

I have visited thrice in to their office, even though not getting any response.

Very worst vgn, several follow ups, worst behaviour from the entire team.

Request your support to get back our money from the land mafia group.

M. Suresh
                  Dec 22, 2018
                  Nov 14, 2018
                  Dear Suresh,
                  We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you,
                  Despite our effort to refund your payment on time, it’s quite unfortunate that we didn’t meet up with the terms for the refund.
                  As we checked with our internal team, your refund was sent to your bank account on[protected]. If you have any other question or need further assistance from me, please write a mail to us at [protected]@vgn.in

gopalkrish234na
                    Oct 6, 2018

I bought a new flat with vgn and moved into the flat a few months back. The flat is built with all facilities that are needed for a common resident. I feel great pleasure in staying here. Our flat is very spacious and has excellent play zone for our kids, also we have the amazing amenities that make our stay more comfortable. But one small issue is that we experienced a water log near our residence and this is annoying. Please vgn, take steps to fix this problem so that we can live more happily.

Sharmila Aristotle
                      Oct 2, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600073

The worst customer care service.
                      I booked a plot in vgn brent park and the legal documents are not clear. So i cancelled the project. It's been more than 60 days as per company policy and no proper reply from them to refund the 1l paied.
                      The customer care person shabana is the most irresponsible person we can find. The conformation email from her about the project itself was wrong quoting some other plot number in other project. They kept doing the same after my reply email too.
                      The project manager prakash handed over the legal documents very late and he and mahendran gave totally false hopes and promised for refund if its not satisfactory. To fulfill their month number they passed my cheque inspite of telling i need legal papers. Ok
                      From the day of cancellation after so many calls still they have to refund the amount. To add more the cc shabana behaves harsh as if we are asking their money.
                      Vgn has got it's own brand name. Losing its values and standards by these cheap behavior.

Dharmalingam V
                        from Kayankulam, Kerala
                        Sep 18, 2018

I have booked a plot in VGN CROFTON GARDENS plot no 417 admeasuring Sq ft 566.00 and paid a booking advance of 1 lakh. Due to some personal reason I would like to cancel the booking of plot with reference to the sales order no :40006522 & Letter No : WEL[protected]

More than 10 times I mailed to customer care and many I contacted via this live chat only then there are replying me.

As per the agreement I have the option to cancel the booking of plot and I cancelled due to my personal reason then I agreed for the terms of 60 days holding time for refund but now its crossed 100 days but still there is no progress in this.. None replying to my E Mail & they are not answering my question for the delay.
                        Mar 23, 2021

Naren321
                          Feb 6, 2018

I own a residential flat in vgn stafford ambattur. Such a great place to live. But the only problem is many people just throw away the garbage on their move. Over the time it accumulates and walking here becomes difficult. Many kids play on the street and this worries us. Vgn please take necessary steps regarding this issue. Apart from this issue, vgn stafford is mindblowing.

styleg
                            Sep 27, 2017

Last week my car had got stuck into the ditches on this road near thirumalai vasan nagar as the the road was uneven with plenty of potholes and ditches which were disturbed by the rains. I have made several complaints to the chennai corporation on their toll free number but to no avail. This road is in extremely bad condition since last rains and now after the rains it has become extremely dangerous and unusable.in this area the population has increased now as there are various townships such as vgn stafford in which people have started their living. It's high time to make these roads proper for the welfare of all people.

Ganesh711
                              Jul 11, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

An illegal construction is going on in the under mentioned address:-
                              J3/ 79, from gate no. 2, near krishna mandir
                              Khirki extn., malviya nagar -17
                              South delhi

The construction material is lying on the road. As much we are aware there is ban on construction of a house in khirki extn., but he is openly violating the rule and constructing.
                              There is lots of chaos
                              Aug 11, 2017
                              Jul 11, 2017
                              Dear Mr. Ganesh,

VGN is no way connected to this issue and we do not have any projects in Delhi region. Request you to avoid or not to create unnecessary chaos using our company name VGN.

Team VGN
                              We have purchased a flat in VGN TRANQUIL apartment in kattankalathur, our flat no. Is 323 . recently we lost amenities club card . it is requested to issue the new card at the earliest.

Selvamba rajkumar

Venkataramani
                                Jun 20, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600095

I have bought a flat in vgn minerva in 2009 and i am shocked to see that they are not giving the corpus fund back along with the interest.

The association is also now saying that its the responsibility of the flat owner to pay that amount.

Vgn is cheating the customer by not giving back that money even after repeated calls.

Please help.

Venkat
                                E2s3
                                I am Chethan from chennai. My friend's business was very dull. But he recently shifted to VGN flat. After that he is very successfull. I believe in Vaastu. So i am planning to book vaastu complaint homes from VGN builders. Now the only issue is that home space is small. I have three children. Anyway i choose VGN because of Vaastu.
                                Can't understand why almost all the builders behaving like this. God should save buyers from these kind of cheaters. They take our money and treating us very badly. They dont have heart. They simply cheating every buyer. I dont know what this RERA or CREDAI doing, why cant they black list these kind of builders and issue public notice for awareness? .

Prabakar Kappikulam
                                  Apr 25, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600006

I have booked a FLAT in your VGN Tranquil (Flat no 427) Potheri project on 12-DEC-2016 by paying Rs 10, 000 as advance booking payment. I was assured of my father that he will be helping me by paying Rs 3, 00, 000 for the FLAT buying process. As the sudden arrangement of my sister’s marriage happening in January 19, 2017, Me and my father are unable to spend money in buying FLAT. Kindly understand my situation and cancel my booking as I could not buy the property in any time now. I am humbly requesting you to cancel my FLAT booking and help me by paying back the advance amount, Rs 10, 000 Your helping tendency is highly appreciated. Expecting your positive gesture
                                  May 26, 2017
                                  Apr 25, 2017
                                  Dear Mr. Prabakar,

Your query has been escalated to the concern department, they will get in touch with you regarding this.

Thank You.

Team VGN.
                                  For our flat no 302 in core k3 block, we require the electrical circuit diagra, in order to complete the electrical fittings work.
                                  pl forward it to [protected]@gmail.com
                                  As I had booked plot in Crofton garden. regard to registration works i am trying to contact them for knowing the updates but No proper responses from Coordinators.

Being NRI customer we look VGN as reputed property developers but VGN employees were not understanding the criticality of NRIs.

neeshani1005
                                    from Durg, Chhattisgarh
                                    Feb 21, 2017

Address: 600034

Dear Sir or Madam,

All the times, I need sent mail to VGN team and enquiry or follow-up like a customer care to that team members.

If they could not possible to furnish my possession certificate ASAP, I am requesting you to leave me to withdrawal from them without any condition.

They are not responding properly. What should I do next, kindly assist me to rescue from that builder.

Nirmal

neeshani1005
                                      from Durg, Chhattisgarh
                                      Feb 1, 2017

Address: 600034

Since, I was following from 17th July-2016 to 19th August-2016. Still, no response from your team members.

I bought 3rd Floor from M/s VGN Homes Pvt Ltd (Royale project, Avadi). As per the Agreement for sale to sell dated 19.03.2015 of above mentioned Floor, which states that the possession of floor will be given within 21 months from the date of agreement (i.e. By December 2016 excluding with Grace Period 30.06.2017), however, the possession mail was given on 15 August 2017 after the delay of Approx 27 months.

As per agreement for development and construction clause No. 11(e) which states that if company fails to deliver the unit in stipulated time will pay the compensation for the delay.

Thus, I look forward to settling this matter amicably and I request to you to get clear my compensation for the delayed period from your side which is will be going late to surplus payment of interest to Bank.
                                      As you know that you were unable to work in the desired time and we had to extend the deadline further 6 months to complete the construction works.

However, the below date of VGN estimation is possible to completion the building within a month for each floors, even though, why it is not possible to completion on or before of the below my approximate estimation date.

VGN Estimation Completion date
                                      1. Stilt Floor Roof Concrete 15.09.2016
                                      2. First Floor Roof Concrete 10.10.2016
                                      3. Second Floor Roof Concrete 15.11.2016
                                      4. Third Floor Roof Concrete 20.12.2016
                                      5. Fourth Floor Roof Concrete 31.01.2017
                                      6. Block works and Plastering 15.05.2017
                                      7. Intra Structural works 15.07.2017
                                      8. Handing over of the project 15.08.2017

Approximate Estimation
                                      (Customer) Completion date
                                      1. Stilt Floor Roof Concrete 15.05.2015
                                      2. First Floor Roof Concrete 10.06.2015
                                      3. Second Floor Roof Concrete 15.07.2015
                                      4. Third Floor Roof Concrete 20.08.2015
                                      5. Fourth Floor Roof Concrete 30.09.2015
                                      6. Block works and Plastering 15.02.2016
                                      7. Intra Structural works 15.04.2016
                                      8. Handing over of the project 15.05.2016

Note: Whenever they all projects will be coming closer to completion date, VGN team will send 1 common mail circulate to all customers like Environment Impact Assessment Committee slapped new guidelines to get their NOC prior to start construction. Undeniably, they are convincing the same scenario for all projects to all customers.

Also, I asked them to please forward the committee announced that acknowledgment copy to us for our reference? they are not sent till now.

Kind Attn: I am again sorry to say this, that till today I have also not received mails or response from them, the same in-spite of several emails and reminders to the Builder for my new communication address & contact number to changes. Since, I was following from 17th July-2016 to 19th August-2016. Still, no response from your team members.

With Regards,
                                      Nirmal
                                      Mobile: [protected]
                                      There are no Street lights near VGN Stafford and we are facing huge difficulties in travelling during night. The road conditions are also worse. Many families have started Living in this area as VGN is almost to its completion Stage and other builders have also started their Constructions here.

SURESH KUMAR PM
                                        Jan 8, 2017

It's been just four years old for the VGN Aviv court in Avadi... But V r facing Heavy sea page in terrous due to bad weather... And followed by that V face termile issues ... We people planned to alter these by joining hands together in the association... But our concern is that it's a new project just completed and it's not fare to alter ourselves and we need ur support finally as we have already trusted you guys for a good finish in construction in buying our own property... So consider this and pls provide us a solution and support ...
                                        Feb 10, 2017
                                        Jan 10, 2017
                                        Dear Mr. Suresh Kumar,

Your query will be shared with the concerned department.

Team VGN