[Resolved] Videocon Industries — Videocon d2h - regarding star sports select hd channels

 
17 Reviews
Mumbai, Mumbai City District, Maharashtra, India
 dpk1888y
Star sports network have launched the sd versions of their select hd channels which will broadcast international sports (Which is good news for sd subscribers). Currently it is broadcasting wimbledon championship 2017. However, videocon d2h has not yet added this channel to its platform while most other major service providers have. I request videocon d2h to add these 2 channels asap.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 5, 2017

Complaint Status


[Jul 04, 2017] Videocon Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Videocon Industries Customer Care's response, Jul 05, 2017
Dear Customer,

Request you to write to us at [protected]@d2h.com to help you better in this regard.

Warm Regards,
Videocon d2h Team
Updated by dpk1888y, Aug 07, 2017
Why is the complaint marked as resolved??? Also the heading is changed to Star Sports Select HD!!!

I mentioned to add Star Sports Select SD channels. If Videocon D2H is not planning to add these two channels and hiding their faults by changing the user complaints, then i better change to another DTH provider.
Complaint comments  16 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Same complaint. With the premier league around the corner, really hoping Videocon d2h adds Star Sports Select 1 and 2 to their platform, will save me the hassle of subscribing to hotstar and watching BPL in low quality.
Videocon Industries Customer Care's response, Aug 6, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Raven,

We constantly endeavour to provide the best content to our customers, and we have shared your request with our product team. Thank you.

Warm Regards,
Videocon d2h Team
Will have to switch service providers now. Videocon used to be professionals.
Videocon Industries Customer Care's response, Aug 14, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Sukrut,

Please email us at [email protected] along with your excat issue details. We will make every effort to revert with resolution as soon as possible.

Warm Regards,
Videocon d2h Team
Same old problem. Why Videocon d2h not having Star Sports Select 1 and Star Sports Select 2 on SD packages. Local cable guys are providing the same
Same complaint here. I want to watch premier league but videlcon hasn't added star sports select sd channels in their platform. I request them to add it asap.
Videocon will lose customers to its rivals very soon. Videocon D2h not acting fast to add the star sports select sd 1 channel.
Same complaint here. Videocon hasn't added star sports select channels, star sports tamil and star sports First channel on SD platform, however these are being provided by all other service providers.
Videocon Industries Customer Care's response, Sep 28, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Skumarv,

Request you to write to us at [email protected] to help you better in this regard.

Warm Regards,
Videocon d2h Team
skumarv's reply, Sep 28, 2017
Hi Videocon,

I have written to you and contacted customer care center as well but of no use. By when you can be able to provide these channels, any ETA please ? This is really pathetic, all other service providers have added these channels to their SD platform.
VD2H .. I have called customer care 3 times till now for same reason, everytime they say 'will register a complaint and added channels soon'... no changes have happened in last 2+ months.. you guys are pathetic in this aspect... you may loose your customer with this attitude...
Videocon Industries Customer Care's response, Sep 29, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Naveen,

We are trying to get new channels on board. But, this may take some time. Request your patience in the interim.

Warm Regards,
Videocon d2h Team
Extremely poor from Videocon to not add the SD versions for Star Sports Select. Have already written to them, but no use.
This is their response.. in spite o[censored]s already paying for the HD versions of the channel.

"We have captured your feedback and we will work on adding these channels on our platform in near future based on the customer base’s demand."
Videocon Industries Customer Care's response, Oct 30, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Vishal,

We are trying to get new channels on board. But, this may take some time. Request your patience in the interim.

Warm Regards,
Videocon d2h Team
Hello Videocon Team,

any update on the channel's list ? any ETA please ?
Videocon Industries Customer Care's response, Nov 3, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Skumarv,

We are trying to get new channels on board. But, this may take some time. Request your patience in the interim.

Warm Regards,
Videocon d2h Team
Any update on these 2 channels??
Videocon Industries Customer Care's response, Nov 6, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Akshay,

We are trying to get new channels on board. But, this may take some time. Request your patience in the interim.

Warm Regards,
Videocon d2h Team
Select 1 sd and select 2 sd is still not added.
Shyamsunder Sarda
Videocon Industries Customer Care's response, Nov 30, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Shyamsunder,

We are trying to add new channels on board. However, this may take some time and therefore we cannot provide you with a specific date. We assure our subscribers that as and when this happens we will definitely inform all customers. Thank you.

Warm Regards,
Videocon d2h Team
How much more time needed to add these channels?? How long we will have to wait?? Any resolution in near future??
Videocon Industries Customer Care's response, Dec 29, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Skumarv,

We are constantly working on to bringing more channels on our platform for the benefit of our subscribers. Stay tuned to our website for any further updates in this regard.

Warm Regards,
Videocon d2h Team
First complaint logged on new channels on Jul 4, 2017 by dpk1888y, till now there is no resolution, every time you give the same answer that we are working please be patient. This is not at all acceptable and recently you have removed Sony TEN1, Sony TEN2, Sony TEN3, Neo prime and Neo sports channels as well from all of your base packages. Even though you are charging very high when compared with the other service providers you are not providing all sports channels, not a great move from Videocon D2H.

I am really very disappointed with the services you are providing, I know so many people are facing the same problem and definitely you might have lost some customers and will lost so many customers soon.
Tata sky is providing all sports channels at a price of 399 p.m.
Airtel is providing the same at a price of 351 p.m.

One thing I don't understand when other service providers are providing at less costs why Videocon is not able to provide all channels even though Videocon is charging high??
Select 1 sd and select 2 sd is still not added. Any update on these 2 channels??

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    18%
    Complaints
    5799
    Pending
    368
    Resolved
    951
    phone
    +91 73 5587 3558
    +91 12 4671 0600
    +91 12 4327 3091
    location
    14 Kms Stone, Aurangabad-Paithan Road, Chitegaon, Tq. Paithan, Dist. Aurangabad, Aurangabad, Uttar Pradesh, India - 431105
    Videocon Industries - Videocon d2h - regarding star sports select hd channels