Vision Express Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 14, 2023
Complaints 114

File a complaint to Vision Express

Having problems with Vision Express?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vision Express customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vision Express reviews & complaints page 4

Amitkumar Hiremath
from Savantvadi, Maharashtra
Nov 24, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411015

3 months earlier i purchased a pair of spectacles for vision express branch located in phoenix market city pune. At the time of purchase the staff ensured that the glasses are of good quality and have warranty of 6 months from the date of receiving. So i bought a pair for me and for my son and due the offer i paid almost 8000rs. We purchased gold class lenses as they had better vision and thought they would last for a year or two but just after 1 month of carful use i started noticing minor scratches and by 2 months the scratches we so deep i even recognized the while i was wearing the specs. The glasses never fell down and were always cleaned with the cloth provided. As the product was still under warranty i went to the same branch hoping of getting a replacement for the product. Even though being a very costly product it was not upto the mark. Even before this i've purchased many other specs form the same branch the only difference was that they were cheaper than the current one but were better than the pair which i have right now. The staff sent the spec to check if the scratches were due to fall or the quality of the lens wasn't good. Now just a few minutes prior i received a call saying that the scratches we made due to misuse and not using the specs properly. As being a doctor i've used the things properly which i've bought. My experience this time is totally not accepted. I feel i've made mistake by buying the costly pair of specs and the quality is also not upto the mark.

Dr. Amit hiremath
Phone-[protected]
Email - [protected]@yahoo.com
Vision Express customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I had bought spectacles in t month of June it broke within 15 days when I visited t outlet in chetpet he refused to make it and take my complain I also submitted my bill and warranty card it is totally a fraud warranty he verified t name, mobile no and also t no on t spectacle all tallied but he refused saying sorry we cannot do it

Naga k
    Nov 22, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500072

This was happpend at forum sujana mall, hyderabad. They have give flase promises abt the specifications and cheated 8k and product not yet delivered.. Since couple of weeks facing great difficulty got get the glasses.. Customers beaware of getting into trap and waste your money and valueble time otherwise u have clear knowledge of these kind of behavior along with attitude.

Anuj ggn
      Nov 15, 2018

Address: 122011

As a customer of vision express i would like to bring forth a recent experience that i had at your sector 14 branch in gurgaon, haryana.

On 11 nov 2018 i had ordered 2 set of specs from vision express for rs 3297. On my visit i asked to get my power number checked and on insistence of expert mr. Ravi at centre i took the number advised by him.

Today 14 nov 2018 i went to collect the specs. When i wore them i was not at all comfortable.

I informed the same to your store manager mr. Manjit who instead of listening to my concern was very rude and non cooperative.

He went ahead to the extent of shouting on us and threatened me and my wife to leave the store immediately. He not only misbehaved but caterogically told us that he will not help us in any manner.

harishgavit
        from Morjim, Goa
        Nov 13, 2018

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440019

As per the above subject i mr harishchandra gavit have issue with the vision express nagpur dharmpeth branch.. Despite of complete payment on the day of order (3/11/2018) of 2 spectacles i have not received the ordered spectacles yet.. The branch people repeated lying and not co operating. Despite of telephonic talk my order is not yet delivered and not even entertained.. Plz help
        Ur product is very poor...boggas...100000% not satisfied...plz my 5000₹ credit in my account...

COIMBATORE PASUPATHY VENKATESAN
          Nov 3, 2018

Address: 500018

This is actually a complaint. I am staying in lodha casa paradiso apartment, sanath nagar, hyderabad-18. Your ameerpet branch had an campus check up at our apartment. I had an vision check up and they prescribed a report. Later on i went to your branch, and had another vision test. Then on the basis of the report i placed an order for vx vp mr16 cln, vx 29376 pplst f dm150 vide memo no. C4829 #0003 dated 18.06.2017. At the time of delivery of the spectackle itself i found some disturbance in it. Later on they checked up two three occasions and they said it was set right. But i continued to have the problem while reading. Frequently i had to adjust the spectacle up and down toget the best vision or i was adjusting the computer raised or lowered often. Then i found that it was difficult to continue like that and avoided using the spectacle once for all andstarted using my previous glass. When i visited recently to salem and coimbatore recently, i took the spectacle and showed it to them.in both the places, i was told that there was some glace fixing mistake and it cannot be rectified. If i use it, i might get vision problem later. Therefore it is my genuine request to your goodselves to return the glass money. You may retain the frame amount. Though the complain is a delayed one, you must take it genuine oe.
          Nov 03, 2018
          Updated by COIMBATORE PASUPATHY VENKATESAN
          This is actually a complaint. I am staying in Lodha Casa Paradiso Apartment, Sanath Nagar, Hyderabad-18. Your Ameerpet Branch had an campus check up at our apartment. I had an vision check up and they prescribed a report. Later on I went to your Branch, and had another vision test. Then on the basis of the report I placed an order for VX VP MR16 CLN, VX 29376 PPLST F DM150 vide Memo No.C4829 #0003 dated 18.06.2017. At the time of delivery of the spectackle itself I found some disturbance in it. Later on they checked up two three occasions and they said it was set right. But I continued to have the problem while reading. Frequently I had to adjust the spectacle up and down toget the best vision or I was adjusting the computer raised or lowered often. Then I found that it was difficult to continue like that and avoided using the spectacle once for all andstarted using my previous glass. When I visited recently to Salem and Coimbatore recently, I took the spectacle and showed it to them. In both the places, I was told that there was some glace fixing mistake and it cannot be rectified. If I use it, I might get vision problem later. Therefore it is my genuine request to your goodselves to return the glass money. You may retain the frame amount. Though the complain is a delayed one, you must take it genuine oe.
          Jun 03, 2019
          Updated by COIMBATORE PASUPATHY VENKATESAN
          This is actually a complaint. I am staying in lodha casa paradiso apartment, sanath nagar, hyderabad-18. Your ameerpet branch had an campus check up at our apartment. I had an vision check up and they prescribed a report. Later on i went to your branch, and had another vision test. Then on the basis of the report i placed an order for vx vp mr16 cln, vx 29376 pplst f dm150 vide memo no. C4829 #0003 dated 18.06.2017. At the time of delivery of the spectackle itself i found some disturbance in it. Later on they checked up two three occasions and they said it was set right. But i continued to have the problem while reading. Frequently i had to adjust the spectacle up and down toget the best vision or i was adjusting the computer raised or lowered often. Then i found that it was difficult to continue like that and avoided using the spectacle once for all andstarted using my previous glass. When i visited recently to salem and coimbatore recently, i took the spectacle and showed it to them.in both the places, i was told that there was some glace fixing mistake and it cannot be rectified. If i use it, i might get vision problem later. Therefore it is my genuine request to your goodselves to return the glass money. You may retain the frame amount. Though the complain is a delayed one, you must take it genuine oe.

g ponnuvel
            from Gudiyattam, Tamil Nadu
            Oct 31, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600049

I have tested and ordered the frame and glass on 24.10.18 at chetpet branch, chennai. When i ordered, sales man shown the the chart not mentioned the vision type. I ordered for frame of rs.1599 & glass for rs.3599 for all day use. When i went and receive on 29.10.18, the lens was a all day use. It only reading purpose. The ordered two frames waste only. I already have reading glass. I asked them why this was happen. But they were telling, i explained correctly you only ordered wrongly. If you want all day glass you have to pay rate.4600/-. I sought at them and came back without collecting the frame.

I want to know, why these kind of people employed. They have to clearly explain the types and amount before proceeding the payment.

If i pay additional rd.4600/- where i have to end. This is blender. Waste of money purchase made.

Kindly shortcut this issue and help me to get the correct one.
            Oct 31, 2018
            Updated by g ponnuvel
            My contact no.[protected]
            I am still waiting for your reply and has not taken the specs from shop.

Contact no.[protected]

vinnu97
              Oct 28, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500009

Dear sir / madam,
              I am writing to you to raise an issue about: glasses & contact lenses
              The issue that i have experienced was: i recently purchased frame+lenses in vision express store,
              Karkhana. From day one, i am having issues with it like i am able to see glares from the lens. So i
              Approached the store for the solution. They have taken my frame and lens for the required repair (5
              Days-was very crucial for me since i had my job interviews that time). They have moulded my frame
              Into a curve shape saying that this will solve the issue. It was very awkwardly bent in middle after the
              Repair, the glare count also increased. So when i was about to report the same to the store the frame
              Was broken from the middle. So the store manager agreed upon replacing the frame with another
              New different frame. (Since replacing with the same model frame will cause the same issue of glare).
              Now my old lens will not able to fit into another new model frame. Store manager is denying to issue
              New lens for the new frame. He is suggesting to talk a new small frame. Where in my old lens will fit.
              So i request you to issue me a new set of lens and frame. If you issue me the same model new frame
              With my old lens. I am pretty sure that the same glare issue will arise and i will be approaching you for
              The same. So don't delay because this will cause a lot of disturbance for my eyes. I need an
              Immediate reply with immediate action.
              It occurred on: 28/10/2018
              Issue me a new set of frame with lens immediately.
              I look forward to your prompt response on this matter. As recommended by trading standards, i
              Would like to keep a complete record of my case, so please reply back via this email account.
              Vineeth chinthala
              Store location vision express, karkhana

Aggarwal.nupur
                Sep 22, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121010

Very bad experience with @visionexpressin esp - crown interiors, faridabad. Customer name:maya kumari.
                Incorrect vision of the right lens, been almost 8 days, yet the spectacle has not been corrected and the staff is giving lame excuses. I never wish to visit the store again.
                The store manager says that it has been sent to wrong store and when i suggest to go by myself, he says it is now at another location. This is completely absurd.
                Poor work...boggas specs...1000% not satisfied for ur products...my 5000₹ is totally waste...

Virinchipuram Subrahmanyam
                  Sep 11, 2018

Address: 600092

I have ordered 2 pairs of spectacles on 30.7.2018 in your Saligramam outlet Chennai. Paid Rs.3798 tax invoice [protected] dt 30.7.2018.
                  The spects which got ready is defective from reading angle. The showroom is helpless and Mr. Balakumar lab tech was called to analyse the defect. As on date i
                  Have not yet got both the pairs ordered over 40 days back
                  I am unable to go to my doctor for review without the new spectacles. I am really feeling bad and inclined to cancel the order. Please understand my mental stress, cancel the order placed on 30th July 2018 with Chennai Saligramam outlet and refund the money to me.
                  V.SUBRAHMANYAM
                  Sep 11, 2018
                  Updated by Virinchipuram Subrahmanyam
                  I have ordered 2 pairs of spectacles on 30.7.2018 in your Saligramam outlet Chennai. Paid Rs.3798 tax invoice [protected] dt 30.7.2018.
                  The spects which got ready is defective from reading angle. The showroom is helpless and Mr. Balakumar lab tech was called to analyse the defect. As on date i
                  Have not yet got both the pairs ordered over 40 days back
                  I am unable to go to my doctor for review without the new spectacles. I am really feeling bad and inclined to cancel the order. Please understand my mental stress, cancel the order placed on 30th July 2018 with Chennai Saligramam outlet and refund the money to me.
                  V.SUBRAHMANYAM

rkchauhan77
                    Aug 30, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110046

​i am your existing customer since last 3+ years, i have ordered my new spectacles with same indexing i. E 1.67 that i am using currently beacuse i wanted to replace my old spectacles with new one so i reach out to your store in janakpuri (Store code:4684) new delhi, i ordered lenses with the same index i.1.67 as i using am using same since last 3+ years, my eyesight is same everything is same but this time thickness of lenses in new spectacles is increase about almost 1.5 mm., i have raised this concern with the store staff but they don't want to understand & give me ridiculous reason that your old spectacles is no more so bright so you are feeling thin & new one are bright so looking thick, i am surprise that company like vision express is having that kind of staff expertise they are trying to make fool to their customer, now my humble request is please do something to resolve my issue because i am not comfortable with the new spectacles & feeling very bad & almost lost my 8500/- rupees.

​i will wait for your reply in next 7 days after that i would be free to go for consumer forum or other means to get justice beacuse it is not only loss for my money as well as i have wasted lot of time also.

Order details:
                    Sale order no:[protected]
                    Store code:4684
                    Date:12.08.2018
                    Token no: [protected]
                    Customer name: rakesh kumar

I hope that you will understand my position & resolve it asap.

Rakesh kumar
                    ​​email:[protected]@rediffmail.com

remat
                      Aug 25, 2018

Address: 560072

Order no. [protected] placed on vision express, chandralayout for a price of rs 18, 497 dtd 06/06/2018 : as per the doctor who checked the spectacle, the power was wrongly done and it caused inflammation in my eyes. Initially i did not realise the error in power. Ina months time the infammation increased. I requested for replacement and to date my issue is not resolved
                      Issue raised on 25th aug.Problem reported to branch a month ago.Still no resolution seen .
                      I am not sure if anybody looks into the issues reported even.

Mayuresh Sonawane
                        Jul 22, 2018

Address: 411044

Worst experience, The staff is not interested to work here, they try to sweet talk you in everything, i bought two frames recently which were extremely costly, (Even if they try the next three customers couldn't afford the amount) One of the glasses (which used to be my favourite) had a problem in the glasses so i reported to the store about it they say its because you are not used to wearing glasses on regular basis, so i tried it for a
                        week, still had vision problems, after visiting thier branch for weeks they had arranged a visit of the expert, and said we have curved the glasses of your frame so you can see better and said use this specs for the whole day to get comfortable with it, I accepted as i could see a bit clearly, As i said ok they were just in a hurry to get the satisfaction letter to be signed, i refused it first but they said if there will be any issue it will be resolved so no need to hesitate to sign the letter, i signed the letter, later that that day when i removed my glasses i get to know that they have just curved the frame not the glasses, the straight frame is now bent so that i could see properly, My question is then what was the use of choosing that frame? When i liked it straight, i called the store this morning and they say we are not responsible for it.
                        So i request you all to save your money and your time.

kalp.jamalta
                          Jun 11, 2018

Address: 560092

Dear vision express,

This is the third time i am writing to you.

Very sad with your servicer and quality of product.

I ordered my 2 pair of spectacles from vision express, sahakarnagar bangalore branch.

One of the specks delivered was damaged. It had a scratch on the lens and was also verified by store assistant.

Manager of the store was not available and we were told to come some other day. Since, i was going out of station, i took the specks with a written note referring the damage of the specks (Attached with mail for reference) and will return it thereafter.

To my surprise, the specks developed a crack (Near the joint) and the same lens came out.

On my return, i went to the store, again manager was not available. I gave the specks to the store after assurance that they will call me back once manager is available. I didn’t receive the call, then i have to go to the store and luckily manager was available.

First, he made us wait for long time, and second he lacked professionalism.

But somehow, we told the issue, and to my surprise his response was negative. He lacked problem solving and customer focus behavior, instead of evaluating the issue and working on it he denied working on it.

Then i showed the written note on the slip for the delivery of damaged specks i had acknowledged with the store assurance that it will be taken care (As it was mentioned in the note)

Now, he was adamant to entertain us but we managed to convince him to go with the company process at least. During our conversation i showed him the cracks in the frame too.

He gave assurance (Fake) to get back to us at the earliest and the broken specks was kept in the store, but it’s been 4 weeks now we have not heard from vision express.

I have following concerns:

1. The quality of products vision express sells.

1. Why quality check of product was not done before delivering it to customer?

2. Is customer focus a priority for vision express?

3. How much time it takes to resolve issue?

4. Why numerous follow up required once issue is escalated?

Looking forward to hearing on this regard and hope my issue is resolved and i get my specks back.

Thanking you in anticipation.

Rashmi Niks
                            Jun 10, 2018

Address: 560048

I have purchased two set of spectacles from vision express phoenix mall store on 26/05/2018 and the lady who attended me (Salesman id[protected] told that within 5 working days the specs would be ready and i will receive a call for pick up.
                            But there was no sign of call till 2nd of june and when i called on 03/05/2018 and again visited the store for pick up, one spectacles was in good condition while there was issue with lens on the second one - i have collected one of the spectacles and for other one, mani (The guy who attended me on last sunday) told that he will call me on wednesday once it is ready to collect my address so that he can courier the same on my address. Again there was no sign of call till saturday, when i called them on 09/05/2018 the representative picked up and told that mani is not around and he will call me back in next 5 mins. I was waiting till 5 pm and again there was no sign of call.

When i called again at 5 pm on same day, ganesh attended my call - as he was busy, he told that he will call me back in next 20 mins about the status but again no sign of call and when i called him and asked about the status, they told it was ready and we tried calling you now (They are trying to bluff n fool around there customers on these aspects.)

Finally, i received my spectacles today evening and ganesh come to my place to deliver it after so many arguments and calls.

Its really annoying that whatever was committed to me by vision express is not fulfilled. The representative and vision express is not keeping their promise.

I will not recommend any of my friends and family members to go for vision express.

Worst service received... Vision express should take some action.

N.kailash
                              May 7, 2018

Address: 560003

Sir we are old customers from Sampige road at Malleswaram and after buying 2 mos high fy costly spectacles till today I am running around for getting the chains for both...to prevent it falling down from the face...both the person's don't co operate and give lame excuses...and also make me run around.since many times...I went to the branch...pls look into it and see the chains are delivered to my home.
                              N.k.shankar
                              Bangalore3
                              Ph:[protected]

Dhiraj Deshpande
                                Apr 18, 2018

I have purchased the spectacles from vision express sinhagad road branch on 12/04/2018 and i was told within 5 working days the specs would be delivered to me and when i called on 13/04/2018 i was told that it will be delivered to me on 17/04/2018 and when i called on 17/04/2018 the representative informed me that it will be given on 18/04/2018 in the afternoon and today when i called the sinhagad vision exprees branch the representative is telling me that he would be giving me the specs at 8;00 pm today.

I have undergone with the cataract surgery and i was on leave from my work for the last 15 days and yesterday as the representative told me that he would be delivering the specs in the afternoon so i changed my shift timing to evening shift. I am unable to go to work without specs.

Its really annoying that whatever was committed to me by vision express is not fulfilled. The representative and vision express is not keeping their promise.

I will not recommend any of my friends and family members to go for vision express.

Rutuja wagh
                                  Jan 24, 2018

I had purchased a sunglass from vision express store of kothrud and had done with the billing. The very next day i wanted to exchange with another product but i was refused to by the shopkeeper (Saurabh kumar). After a long discussion, he agreed and asked to get the article id of other products which i had billed with my sunglass. After few weeks i went with article i'd of other products but then he (Saurabh kumar) again refused to exchange with another product. This is so pathetic.
                                  I perched the spectates on dated 21.02.2018 from reliance vision vadodara.which CIN NO. bill which provide very light in color and not easily read. when i scan this bill its too light and not visible. so i call the shop for provide e- mail copy but till today i have not received. CIN NO. U51900MH2007PTC175637

Sudhir K Bhatia
                                    Jan 9, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

I have ordered one frame with lens on 24 dec.2017. Order no. [protected],
                                    Your people at store are misguiding and deliver wrong product. Pls. Replace the lens with thin lens or refund the full amount paid. I. E.1348/- alternatively supply thin lens of 1.59 index hard core so as to match my current specs.
                                    Pls give more training to your persons at this store so as to give or recommend the right product to the customers. More than 15 days are passed, no action has been taken. I only feel you people are cheat and fraud. No body should buy product from your store. And you should close your showroom.
                                    I await an early solution to the prblrm. S k bhatia.

I await an early solution to the prblrm. S k bhatia.   replace all
                                    Jan 09, 2018
                                    Updated by Sudhir K Bhatia
                                    I have ordered one Frame with Lens on 24 Dec.2017.Order No. [protected],
                                    Your people at store are misguiding and deliver wrong product. Pls. replace the lens with thin lens or refund the full amount paid.i.e.1348/- alternatively supply thin lens of 1.59 index hard core so as to match my current specs.
                                    Pls give more training to your persons at this store so as to give or recommend the right product to the customers.More than 15 days are passed, no action has been taken. I only feel you people are cheat and fraud. No body should buy product from your store. and you should close your showroom.
                                    i await an early solution to the prblrm.S K BHatia.

mohan_vishwa2002
                                      Dec 28, 2017

Address: 400708

I have order my first spectacles at vision express airoli for rs-5300 in offer with 50 % of on lenses but after taking the delivery have noted frame hinges is not in proper shape have visited store for same they got it replaced with in one week but with similar frame same issue.

I have mailed to their customer feedback email got reply within few hours to change the frame but with similar glass size cannot go for slightly bigger in size as it will have to make totally new glasses for them but for me it was lost as none of the frame i liked but as suggest by support representative i have gone with model he has suggest paying more rs-900/- with 20 % discount he has offer.
                                      But am very depress when i went to pick up that new frame with my glasses i have found scratches on glasses am really very very upset with why i have invested money with such a worst brand really i was my worst experience with such brand.

Please buy your spectacles after visiting latest 4-5 store and choose wisely don’t go for brand as they all just waste for money

V K Karad
                                        Oct 26, 2017

Address: 400014

The progressive lenses were purchased at rs 8199/- excluding concession of rs 2800/- on 23dec2015 at vision express, dadar mumbai 14, despite glorified assurance of the quality of the product it developed defects such as stains and peeling off an anti glare layer within 6 month o[censored]se. It compelled me to submit it for the defect rectification to my nearest outlet at nigdi pune. The reluctant service staff wrote nature of repair as scratch on lenses on 13 dec 2016 and forwarded to the lab for repair and it was received back after 2 month and again within 6 month the stain and peeling off anti glare developed, therefore it has been resubmited for defect rectification on 31 august 2017 on persuasion i am told to collect the lenses as they declared as beyond repair without any writen communication, the staff is insisting to collect or else buy new. I'm surprised to understand the business policy of saling lenses of cost rs 4036 /- being sold at very high cost rs 8199/-
                                        It's not the quality assured product at all. The service support is very poor, lame excuses are put forward with out sense of responsibility. It's absolutely cheating. The non availability of the lenses has caused me unduly worry and i'm handicapped for want of it since 31 august 2016. It's understood the customer complaint compliance rate of vision express very poor. It's business of 200% looting no feelings of guiltness at all. Request stern action be initiated
                                        Hello Team,

Pathetic service felt like cheated by vision express store manager Sinhagad road branch Pune

Hari