[Resolved]  Vistara — Refund amount

Address:Gurugram

Maine yatra.com se vistara airlines ki flight 9 april ko book karvai thi 21 april ki par lockdown extend hone ki wajah se flight cancel ho gai. Maine 1708 rs ki ticket book ki thi par mujhe refund amount 202 rs hi mila hai
Jun 14, 2020
Dear Mr. Yadav, Greetings From Vistara. With regards to your email, we would like to inform you the booking is already cancelled and refunded. Please note that the ticket has been created by the travel agent. As s standard procedure, the travel agent is authorized to action on request on the reservation details created by them. We would request you to kindly contact the travel agent for the claim of refund. We appreciate your understanding in this regard. Thank you for writing to Vistara. Regards Jagjeet Kharbanda Senior Executive-Customer Relations TATA SIA Airlines Limited W: www.airvistara.com 24*7 Helpdesk Number:- 928 922 8888
Vistara customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 14, 2020
Updated by shubham singh yadav
I have honor to state that I booked a ticket on first lockdown period (from 23 March to 14 April 2020) to travel on 21 April 2020. Due to extension of lock down as second lock down (from 15 April to 03 May 2020) I didn’t travelled as ban on air operation of domestic and international flights was imposed.
My booking details are appended below:-

Vistara UK-707 Airbus A320-100

PNR: TDBV2K

Chandigarh to New Delhi

Journey date : 21 April 2020

Passenger Name: Shubham Yadav

As air fare I paid Rs. 1708.00/-. I requested for the cancellation for full refund after 21 April 2020, I got only Rs. 202.00/- on 10 Jun 2020 (copy attached).

As per Ministry of civil aviation DT section circular/Office memorandum No. F.NO AV-29011/27/2020 dtd 16 Apr 2020 (copy attached) clearly stated on refund of airfare during the lock down period, suspending domestic & international operations. As per para 3 (ii) If a passenger has booked a ticket during the first lockdown period and airline received the payment for booking of air tickets during the first lockdown period for travelling during the second lockdown period for the domestic and international air travel and the passenger seeks refund on cancellation of the ticket, the airline shall refund the full amount collected without levy of cancellation charge. The refund shall be made within a period of three weeks from date of request of cancelation.

Hi, Greetings from Yatra.com! We would request you to kindly share your Yatra booking reference number to enable us to check the details and assist you. We would like to keep you informed that we are experiencing high volume due to COVID-19 kindly expect a delay in response. Regards, Yatra Care
shubham singh yadav's [Complaint's author] reply, Jun 14, 2020

Vistara
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    3%
    Vistara Phone
    +91 92 8922 8888
    Vistara Address
    Jeevan Bharti Tower-1,10th floor,124 Connaught Circus, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all Vistara contact information